Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Instant detention threat for talk on cow's head

Instant detention threat for talk on cow's head PDF Print
Tuesday, 29 September 2009 08:57

(NST) - PORT DICKSON: Anyone bringing up the Shah Alam cow's head incident during the Bagan Pinang election campaign will be detained immediately and could face charges of inciting racial tensions.

The warning was made by Deputy Minister in the Prime Minister's Department Datuk T. Murugiah, who said that it applied to Barisan Nasional and the opposition.

"We will assign officers to keep tabs on all ceramah and other activities during the campaign and they will alert the police immediately if the issue is raised."

Murugiah is the deputy minister in charge of the National Unity and Integration Department.

"We want a clean and fair campaign and to ensure no racial or religious issues are raised to incite the people."

On a separate matter, Murugiah, who was sacked as a People's Progressive Party (PPP) supreme council member in May, said the latest offer to join another political party came from Gerakan.

He has received offers from Parti Keadilan Rakyat and two Sabah-based parties.

"The BN leadership has asked me to hold on for another two months and not join any other political party yet."

Murugiah, who is now with the BN Supporters Club, earlier launched its operations room in Bagan Pinang with 1,500 of his supporters.

"When the time comes, I will meet my 157,000 supporters, who have since quit the PPP, and decide where to go."

Comments (52)Add Comment
written by zanie, September 29, 2009 09:08:12
See UMNO has become more agitated? First they arrest Gobala to stop him from campaigning. Now they fear those Indian youths of Shah Alam who vowed to fight BN in Bagan Pinang. And they use this stupid dumped ass to give warning!

They are afraid, they are very afraid of the Indians now...I call on our fellow Indian brothers, go fight, fight for Kugan, fight for equality! Show them your power, show them you are not to be reckoned with! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
agree 144
written by Evol, September 29, 2009 09:09:05
BN only know how to cover their ass using outdated law and their running dog, what else can they do better?

Shame on them..... no wonder we are currently rank No.1 in terms of most joker country
written by Krepot, September 29, 2009 09:10:29
Deputy Minister in the Prime Minister's Department is now the IGP?
Which law is he referring to, pray tell?

Is UMNO so embarrassed that is send a stupid BN Indian minister to tell the people what they can say and what they can't say with regards to UMNO's foolishness in Shah Alam?

Extreme Stupidity! You are just asking the opposition to keep slapping your face!
agree 121
written by miwaki, September 29, 2009 09:10:47
Without "cow head",we have to mention "Ox-tail" in Bagan Pinang.UMNO is suffering from Cow head phobia nowadays.
written by oneofthesedays, September 29, 2009 09:18:45
"When the time comes, I will meet my 157,000 supporters, who have since quit the PPP, and decide where to go."

How about HELL.

Hey moron; berani buat, berani tanggung.

Guess its true that BN politicians have only one testicle.

written by burmen, September 29, 2009 09:24:44
Its really laughable. In one by-election, you cannot mention Altan....oops, sorry, the C4-ed Mongolian lady. Now you cannot men Cows. Hahahahaha. Ini macam pun bolih. Looooong live 1Malaysia.

If UMNO/BN is so ashamed of their own doing, don't do it la, in the first place.

"We want a free and fair campaign" - Is this fair? If the incident were to have been started by the Indians instead of the UMNO Malays, would this Murupariah come out with this warning? What a load of rubbish.
agree 110
written by teohchye, September 29, 2009 09:32:14
No need to use the word "COW HEAD". There are many alternative words to use! What about "OX TAIL", "BULL SHIT", "COW DUNG", "COWARD", "COW HERD", "KOW SAI" (dogshit) and many more! Hey, muruku gaya, enough is enough of you and your UMNO/BN scumbags and slimeballs. Por dah!!!!
written by Semut Jantan, September 29, 2009 09:36:41
Coming soon in next by-election's forbidden word --

"Instant detention threat for talk on UMNO"
written by alpha100, September 29, 2009 09:47:07
U mean u can't tell the truth? How about including PKFZ, Teoh Beng Hock case, and if Mohd Isa chosen also not to talk about his suspension. smilies/grin.gif Only can talk good about Malaysia1, Malaysia Boleh! Best talker wins election!
written by penangboi, September 29, 2009 09:49:26
Why don't they just ban all opposition parties and throw all who dare cross UMNO/BN's path into Kamunting?

This is another glaring case of BolehLand's freedom of expression.

When it suits UMNO/BN it is all ok, but if it is reversed they bring out the stick and the police and the threat of all the 'acts' to silence the rakyat.

The very simple logic of if you don't want scandalous issues to be brought up then don't commit them in the first place.

Next they will be saying you can't talk about the PKFZ scandal. Oh well, they have banned the Altantuya word and they have now banne the cowhead word as well, so anything goes with this oppressive UMNO/BN.

My call to all rakyat in general and the Indians in particular: do not be cowed (pun intended) by UMNO/BN. Show them that such tyranny will not be tolerated anymore. Kick them out!!!!!!
written by alpha100, September 29, 2009 09:49:34
Maybe can ask our Hindu friends to bring some cows to PR ceramah! Next election, they ban bring cow loh! smilies/grin.gif
written by Running Sardines, September 29, 2009 10:17:47
If cannot talk about cowhead, can talk about Kugan or not ? Or Teoh Beng Hock ? Or Altantunya ? Or mansion ? Or PKFZ ? Or Perak fiasco ? Or the hike in fuel although we have our own oil ?
written by AuntyG, September 29, 2009 10:18:57
Stupid mouthpiece threatening detention for people TALKING about cowhead incident. What action against those BRINGING cowhead to ShahAlam?? Stupid mouthpieces are like those "cowhead horseface" (ngau-tau mah-meen) lah!!! DUH
written by Ghifarix, September 29, 2009 10:25:26
The warning was made by T. Murugiah, who said that it applied to Barisan Nasional and the opposition.
WARNING or THREAT? Seems Hisham can't stand the heat, so component partners ought to measure up, thus this MONKEY IN d`COMPONENT "MIC" must return UMNO favor.
And why would BN mention the COW HEAD which will certainly doom UMNO-clearly this is a threat against the RAKYAT.
written by BennyG, September 29, 2009 10:57:48
Nowadays it's the criminals that get away with anything and the whistle blowers that get C4, disappeared, jailed, ISA, etc.

All the laws are changed to suit their getaway!

Down with BN, starting with their stronghold!!!
written by NSTPravda, September 29, 2009 11:15:49
Instant detention threat for talk on cow's head.... OK, cow's head, cow's head, cow's head, cow's head,cow's head,.... and bovineshits. Still not detained yet... semua-nya OK!
smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by michaelT, September 29, 2009 11:17:05
Murugiah must have the smae cow head. If Mentioning cow head is an offence speakers have a way more humourous to refer to cowhead, He better comout with a good list what to say and not to say. UMNO has commented that it is just denoting that the cow head meant to be a stupid animal. So Murugiah must be also stupid to disallow the mention of the head. He mis agian letting down the India religious community.
written by honeylemon, September 29, 2009 11:35:16
I see twisted logic here.

It is okay to rape (and detonate), but not okay to talk about it.

It is okay to drag severed cowhead around town, but NOT OKAY to talk about it.

It is okay to rape, but NOT OKAY to talk about.

Hmm... Kesian Nurin Jazlin..
written by adan, September 29, 2009 11:36:06
Murugiah said... ' We want a clean and fair campaign''

For PR to win that is all that is needed,. A CLEAN AND FAIR election.!!
written by arazak, September 29, 2009 11:37:18
Murderer asking not to talk about Altantuya's murder.

People with cowhead mentality asking not to talk about cowhead.

Did you see the drift?
written by KARMANNGHIA, September 29, 2009 11:39:47
"Anyone bringing up the Shah Alam cow's head incident during the Bagan Pinang election campaign will be detained immediately and could face charges of inciting racial tensions."

what he means is it is OK to drag cow head and threaten blood shed but it is not OK to talk about cow head!

What a no cow sense moron, talks like cow fart and with cow dung brain.

smilies/smiley.gif
written by Counterpointer, September 29, 2009 12:28:37
Talking about cow head, no no.
Cow head talking, ok, ko?

written by mikewang, September 29, 2009 12:29:01
Murugiah, who is now with the BN Supporters Club, earlier launched its operations room in Bagan Pinang with 1,500 of his supporters.
=======================

1,500 supporters?
Sure or not?
That is a lot of supporters for a small operations room.

Can you substantiate that with photos/video?
written by Just Gan, September 29, 2009 13:02:36
Murugiah,

We thought you were one of the few in the corrupted evil UMNO/BN govt who had some decency. But the real Murugiah has finally shown himself. Why are YOU making this threat/warning? Has any non-Malay minister, even the loud-mouthed Semi Value, ever made such a threat in the past? You, an unelected deputy minister in a ministry which is non-existent as far as the Rakyat are concerned, is giving such a stern warning/threat? Who gave you the power to make such a threat/warning? Hishamudin? The COWard, Hishamudin, does not dare to make the threat himself after his despicable and low-down behaviour in the cow-head incident? The COWard calls his office-boy, thamby Murugiah, to make the statement on his behalf?

Murugiah - Be a decent human being first. Quit from BN
written by Daryl, September 29, 2009 13:18:26
Dear Joker

Did those that carried the cow head went to jail immediatly? If not you have to ask why not and than why people who bring it up are put to jail. Another bodoh-punya politician. Now where are all these clever Malaysian? Oh we let them migrate to other country.
written by Joe, September 29, 2009 13:43:55
Murugaiah will join the Makkal Sakthi new political force, that is backed by BN.

Samy Vellu must have recevied death threats. He is suddenly on 2 months vacation.
written by Rainbowseahorse, September 29, 2009 13:54:41
Moooo-rugi-ah, who the f@#* are you trying to kid?? You are an absolute BN ass and most probably would willingly offered yourself to be sodomized daily by any BN homo who have the hard-on for you.

You are EXACATLY the type of vile human whom we deeply despise in the BN government and who should be cut off and exterminated like a vermin that you are.

You are the type of politicians who will be the DOWNFALL of the BN and UMNO in particular!
UMNO/BN should immediately cast you off from their ranks if they are serious about becoming a cleaner, more accountable, and people orientated government
written by Fuminari, September 29, 2009 14:00:10
t.murugiah,another case of infested mad cow disease.this jerk is so desperate to lick for his own self gain political survival.
written by renoir, September 29, 2009 14:16:11
When you've nothing sensible to say, keep your mouth shut. You don't even have cow-sense, *******.
written by mick_err_stan, September 29, 2009 14:36:16
"We want a clean and fair campaign and to ensure no racial or religious issues are raised to incite the people."

Question for Murugiah.....If BN candidate promote Ketuanan Melayu, will they be immediately arrested for promoting racial issues ????

We shall see !!!
written by joeawk, September 29, 2009 14:39:22
The dep minister must be stupid. UMNO was behind the cowhad incident n now say no cowhead talk during campaigning. It is all cockhead then.
written by Fuminari, September 29, 2009 14:53:49
1.no cow head is allowed at bagan pinang.
2.rumour a slight twist on kugan's case.
3.arrest gobala of PKR to prevent him from campaining.
4,5,6......what's next???
it is obvious,umno-BN typical manner of campaining to hoodwink the rakyat!!is this umno's dog believes that rakyat are so stupid like his tyrant master???
written by antares, September 29, 2009 15:17:54
What No "Kepala Lembu"? Ok what about campaigning "Kerak Kepala Taik Dosa BN kepada Rakyat Malaysia"???
written by Bloodhound, September 29, 2009 15:26:07
Why were the perpetrators of the cow-head demonstration not given heavy sentences when mere mention of the occasion is considered incitement of racial tensions???

Has it come to the stage where mentioning what had happened is looked upon as much more serious than carrying out the act of incitement???

No can say Altantuya!
No can say cow-head!
No can say no to ISA!
No can wear black!
No can carry lighted candles!
No can....no can.....!

Are we becoming a "NO-CAN..." country?
written by Kathy, September 29, 2009 16:25:35
What nonsense is this? And who is this Murugiah? I know Muralidran, the Sri Lankan spinner in cricket, but this Murugiah spinner I have never heard of. Who is he to issue edicts? The emperor's sidekick? Sad that we still have Chinese and Indians who will do anything just to get a little stool in the Cabinet. Have these people never heard of self-respect? Does a title mean so much to them?
written by verifunny, September 29, 2009 16:37:12
Instant detention threat for talk on cow's head

If cannot talk about cow's head, just put up poster lah. Stupid Kerishammudin.

I also urge everyone to wear BLACK since it is not banned.
written by Just Gan, September 29, 2009 17:06:01
Murugiah did not say that you can't bring cowheads to the cheramahs - only that you can't mention the cowhead incident. On the basis of the actions (not) taken so far by the police/AG , the comments of the COWard home minister and the words not uttered by the PM, it is legal and ok to bring cowheads to cheramahs, make racist statements and issue threats of violence. However, as responsible citizens, PR will not do so though, though "legal" in the UMNO/BN rule. Instead, PR and their supporters can bring along live Cows (head and body together) to the cheramahs to drive home the "Cow head" issue without even uttering any words. Let there be a live Cow in every PR cheramah. No minister or the evil police have yet said that this would be illegal.
written by Mirage, September 29, 2009 17:07:42
Murugiah sound like a snake talking!
written by Tompios, September 29, 2009 17:17:09
Alamak!! Cow's head has become one of those 'scared' tragedies happened in Malaysia! Murugiah anak BN, how about the killing plot of Tun Donald Stephen? Hehehehehehe....orang Sabah!! Jangan sekali2 sebut pasal kematian Tun Donald Stephen sebab nanti kena tahan immediately! Congratulation BN Bin UMNO berjaya mengurangi isu kekalahan mu!!
written by C360, September 29, 2009 17:33:24
Kepala otak tak berguna dalam P-K-ayam

Orang yang buat takde "detain immediately" malah si Stay-at-home Minister kata pulak dia faham mengapa mereka buat sedemikian. Habis orang nak cakap pasal perbuatan tu pulak nak "detain immediately" ?

Mana tu si Stay-at-home Minister, tak nak hujah pulak mengapa dia pulak tak faham mengapa orang nak cakap pasal perbuatan yang merendahkan Melayu dan Islam ?
written by Bigjoe99, September 29, 2009 17:54:18
I believe PAS is contesting this one.. They want to arrest PAS guy? Good luck and watch Bagan Pinang burn...
written by sataysticks, September 29, 2009 18:41:13
Murugiah is very sensitive about COWS because he is big fat COW himself. Dei Mugu, go get a life or a cow, whichever is easier to get!
written by Proarte, September 29, 2009 18:53:27
Actually the ban will be beneficial to the opposition.

People are not stupid, if you criticise racist and provocative as in the 'cow head' incident, how are you 'inciting' the people? You are only educating people about the desperate, racist and insulting modus operandi of UMNO.

All the opposition has to do is to mention 'the incident in Shah Alam' and let people come up with their own conclusions. Believe me, it would spread like wildfire. There is no better way to advertise when curiosity is piqued.

Fancy Murugiah talking about wanting a 'clean' campaign when the BN candidate Isa Samad had been barred from holding office by his own party UMNO due to corrupt practises!

If BN wins this election, it really would be a reflection of the moral rot of the Malay community in Malaysia. Their Islam would be exposed as nothing but a sham. It is these kind of people who will get hysterical about drinking a glass of beer or condemn a loving teenage couple holding hands but think nothing about corruption, exploitation, injustice to other religions, greed and ostentation. It would not only be a case of Melayu Mudah Lupa but Melayu Tak Malu!
written by Saint, September 29, 2009 19:18:08
Murugiah had some following and respect among Indians, now he has lost it.
Please Murugiah, do not think Indians will be always fooled.
written by vox populi, September 29, 2009 21:09:03
Hoi Muru,
Where were you when the UMNO goons were dragging and stomping on the cow head? Hiding under Kerismuddin's sarong?

How come UMNO goons shouting bloodshed didn't get instant detention? Double standards as usual from UMNO and its arse-lickers, MIC, MCA and Gerakan.

OK, cannot bring up cow head issue. I suggest PR put up posters with Murugiah's actual words: "Don't mention cow head issue" in all languages around Bagan Pinang. Let's see what PDRM will do.
written by Prem, September 29, 2009 22:17:05
Politicians are self-serving,corrupted,dishonest and of no integrity....Murugiah is true example of one!!!!!Any political party to have him as a member has my condolence.All the SAMPAH OF BN will be welcomed in PR!!
written by sataysticks, September 29, 2009 22:23:11
Murugiah, I bring a Cow's PRICK and prick you, if you don't stop talking Bull Shit...
written by Sabahfan, September 29, 2009 23:09:20
oohhh, mention the word "altantuya" and you get immediate arrest...

ha ha ha,,, no it is cow head.... ha ha ha ha

next dog food, which was given to the ISA detainee will be banned tooo..

Anything that will smear the image of the CORRUPTED UMNO regime leaders even though they are factual will be banned... Thats the proof that UMNO is a bloody fukking regime...

Malaysia... TOPPLE THIS FUKKING REGIME, USE INTERNET CAMPAIGN, USE WHISPER CAMPAIGN SO THAT THEY CANT ARREST YOU...

how can they arrest when there is no proooof the cow head is mention in the campagn if use whisper teknik?

DONT GIVE UP, INCREASE YOUR CAMPAIGN METHODS, GET RID OF UMNO
written by Sutha, September 29, 2009 23:40:05
Please do not talk in Bagan Pinang about the Cow's Head Protests.

But it is okay to talk about the protesting COW-HEADS and what they meant by carrying a heaven sent cow head as mascot.

And talk about the COWARD HOME MINISTER who instigated the Cow-Heads.

And talk about UMNO's respect for the other races and their religions.

And also talk about their ungentlemen respect they have for the new government which was democratically elected by the people.
written by storm62, September 29, 2009 23:59:47
hello, those who bring the cow's head....no problem ke?

mention cow's head in Bagan Pinang...big problem ke?

what a stupid COWard this murugiah is...aneh muru, then if we bring cow's head with murugiah face, can ar?
written by Ulan Benson, September 30, 2009 02:44:33
Murugiah, you should publish your warning with huge posters, all main stream media, TV3, RTM1&2, Radio, Astro or make use of whatever medium you can dream off with a bold letterings ..."Instant detention threat for talk on cow's head"

Saya mudah lupa, so please remind me everyday.... smilies/grin.gif..Thanks
written by Jit Dharma, September 30, 2009 12:11:36
Judas Murugiah, you can dream on and on. This is the ONLY thing we will
be talking about you potato headed clown. And about how you bloody MIC clowns
tried to stop us from talking about it. Thanks for your moronic statement
you traitor.