Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow I am God, said the Pharaoh (UPDATED with CHINESE)

I am God, said the Pharaoh (UPDATED with CHINESE) PDF Print
Thursday, 24 September 2009 18:13

The more than 26 million Malaysians are paying the 798 Malaysians, employed as servants of the people during the elections, to do a job. Their job and the salary that comes with it comes from the people. The people are digging into their pockets to pay these 798 elected Malaysians their salaries.

Sultan Pahang mahu rakyat terus sokong kerajaan Barisan Nasional

Sultan Pahang Sultan Ahmad Shah mahu rakyat negeri itu terus menyokong kerajaan Barisan Nasional (BN) agar lebih banyak pembangunan sosial, ekonomi dan pendidikan dapat dilaksanakan untuk faedah mereka.

Baginda bertitah, rakyat perlu terus bersama kerajaan kerana agenda pembangunan yang dirancang dalam jangka pendek dan panjang bakal memberi manfaat berterusan kepada mereka.

Sambil memberi contoh pembinaan jambatan Kuala Krau merentangi Sungai Pahang yang berharga RM64 juta, baginda bertitah usaha itu merupakan agenda pembangunan mampan bagi memberi keselesaan kepada penduduk yang tinggal di kedua-dua belah sungai berkenaan.

"Jambatan Kuala Krau berfungsi memendekkan perjalanan di antara Bandar Tun Razak, Jengka dengan Kuala Krau 20 minit berbanding satu jam sebelum ini yang jaraknya sejauh 55 kilometer.

"Di samping itu, jambatan ini juga akan menjadi pemangkin kemajuan ekonomi kepada penduduk di sekitar Bandar Tun Razak, Jerantut dan Temerloh di mana ia memendekkan perjalanan menjadi 22 kilometer sahaja dengan memberi manfaat kepada 60,000 orang penduduk dari daerah Jerantut, Temerloh dan Maran," titahnya kepada pemberita selepas melawat tapak jambatan Kuala Krau di sini hari ini.

Turut hadir Menteri Besar Pahang Datuk Seri Adnan Yaakob, Timbalan Menteri Pengajian Tinggi Datuk Saifuddin Abdullah, Anggota Parlimen Kuala Krau Datuk Ismail Mohamad Said, Anggota Dewan Undangan Negeri Jenderak Datuk Mohamad Jaafar dan Pegawai Daerah Temerloh Datuk Dr Salehudin Ishak.

Dalam pada itu, baginda turut meminta Jabatan Kerja Raya (JKR) membina laluan motosikal bagi menjamin keselamatan penunggang yang melalui jambatan berkenaan.

Terdahulu, Pengarah JKR Pahang Datuk Ir Rosman Yahaya dalam taklimat ringkas kepada baginda berkata, jambatan yang mula dibina pada Ogos 2007 itu dijangka siap pada Februari tahun depan di mana kini ia sudah 82 peratus siap.

Katanya jambatan empat lorong sepanjang 490 meter dan lebar 13.9 meter itu mempunyai reka bentuk yang menarik dan bakal menjadi mercu tanda bagi kawasan Parlimen Kuala Krau. - BERNAMA

I am God, said the Pharaoh.

You are not God, replied Moses.

And why do you say I not God? asked the Pharaoh.

Because God can give life and God can take life, was Moses’s reply.

Okay, I now sentence you to death, said the Pharaoh.

But before the palace guards could drag Moses away and cut off his head, the Pharaoh added, and now I withdraw the death sentence.

So you see, said the Pharaoh, I have just taken your life and then I gave you back your life. So, since I can give life and I can take life, that means I am God.

Barisan Nasional is the ruling party, says Umno. Barisan Nasional brings development to the people. Barisan Nasional builds roads, schools, hospitals and whatnot. So the people must be grateful to Barisan Nasional. And, to demonstrate this gratitude, the people must vote for Barisan Nasional.

Barisan Nasional is just like the Pharaoh. The Pharaoh used warped logic. Barisan Nasional also uses warped logic. So Barisan Nasional has the same mind as the Pharaoh. And all those people beholden to Barisan Nasional for whatever reason, the Rulers included, who also argue that the people must support Barisan Nasional because of the development that Barisan Nasional brings, also have the mind of the Pharaoh.

Barisan Nasional does not bring development to the people, just like the Pharaoh was not able to give life. It is the people who bring development to the people. And the people bring development by paying taxes and by voting in a government to manage their tax money.

If the people refuse to pay taxes and if the people refuse to vote Barisan Nasional into office then not only will Barisan Nasional not have any money to develop the county but Barisan Nasional will also not have the power to develop the country, even if it had the money, because only the government in office can develop the country, assuming, in the first place, the people give them the money to be able to do so.

The system works like this. The people give the government money. Then the people go to the polling station to give the mandate to 222 Malaysians at federal level and another 576 Malaysians at state level to manage the people’s money. That is a total of 798 Malaysians out of more than 26 million Malaysians being given the mandate to manage the people’s money.

So these 798 Malaysians have to be grateful to the more than 26 million Malaysians. The more than 26 million Malaysians do not have to be grateful to the 798 Malaysians elected into office.

The more than 26 million Malaysians are paying the 798 Malaysians, employed as servants of the people during the elections, to do a job. Their job and the salary that comes with it comes from the people. The people are digging into their pockets to pay these 798 elected Malaysians their salaries.

The more than 26 million Malaysians are also paying for the development of the country. The more than 26 million Malaysians pay taxes to the government, which the government then uses to build roads, schools, hospitals and whatnot.

Every year, around November, the government presents its budget in Parliament for the approval of 222 elected Malaysians. These 222 elected Malaysians will have to look at the budget and on behalf of more than 26 million Malaysians tell Parliament whether this is what the people who paid that money really want. If it is not what the more than 26 million Malaysians want then the budget has to be rejected and redone to the people’s satisfaction.

If the 222 elected Malaysians do not look carefully into the budget and into how the people’s money is being spent then the more than 26 Malaysians will have to sack these 222 elected Malaysians. And this will be done during the elections every five years when the 798 elected Malaysians at federal and state levels have to go back to the people and beg the more than 26 million Malaysians to employ them for another five years with a salary attached.

That is how the system works. And let no one, even if he may be the Ruler of the land, tell you otherwise. The Pharaoh also tried to be funny. He thought he was God. And the Pharaoh was a most powerful man indeed who was matched by no one, not even the greatest dictator in history. But God smite the Pharaoh down. And the more than 26 million Malaysians are not Gods but they too have the power to smite down the 798 elected Malaysians who have the mind of the Pharaoh and expect us to be grateful to them for doing the job they are being paid to do and using our money to do it on top of that.

The Sultans had better be very careful. They are not as powerful as the Pharaoh. Heck, they are not even as powerful as the 798 elected Malaysians whom the people voted into office. The people do not want to show gratitude to Barisan Nasional. The people do not need to show gratitude to Barisan Nasional. Barisan Nasional should instead be grateful to the people. Heck, even the Sultans should be grateful to the people. Without the people’s money they would be eating sand (makan pasir, the Malays would say). And the day the people stop paying their taxes and stop voting for Barisan Nasional will be the day that those who think they are in power will realise that the people are more powerful, more powerful than even the Pharaoh and all those Malaysians who have the mind of the Pharaoh.

P.S. To Muslims, being called the Pharaoh is the greatest insult. So I urge Malaysia Today’s readers to NOT call our elected leaders, and unelected leaders like the Sultans, Pharaoh. They would get extremely upset.

Translated into Chinese at: http://ccliew.blogspot.com/2009/09/blog-post_1882.html

Comments (74)Add Comment
written by zanie, September 24, 2009 18:32:57
Does the sultan know what he's preaching about? I doubt so. He merely reads from the text prepared for him. Even if it's raining, the sultan would praise the fine weather as it's stated in the text.Such is our sultans, they live in dungeons where eyes and ears are tightly shut..only to be called at functions to read text!

Just ignore them. They are nothing but a bunch of i***ts!
agree 458
written by JIVJAGO, September 24, 2009 18:34:03
Bravo! an excellent piece indeed.

Should be given as a flier/brochure/standard note for every citizen esp during elections.

Cheers
agree 308
written by biggun129, September 24, 2009 18:36:25
I am the Malaysian's Prime Minister chosen by the 200 Divisional Head of UMNO,not by the Majority of People of Malaysia!I need only 2000 Malaysian to respect me as God, and I will be the God for 24 million Malaysian!
agree 250
written by harmanamri, September 24, 2009 18:38:54
"So you see, said the Pharaoh, I have just taken your life and then I gave you back your life. So, since I can give life and I can take life, that means I am God."

Moses said: "My God causes the sun to rise in the east, so if you are God as you claim, cause the sun to rise from the west instead!

Thus was the infidel confounded.
written by Bloodhound, September 24, 2009 18:39:28
Great article. Powerful message.

The rulers were supposed to be above impartial and non political in their views and undertakings in order that they may be perceived to be independent and fair to all subjects.

Money is a powerful motivator of human behaviour. When wealth stares you eyeball to eyeball, even the most powerful would succumb.

True colours are starting to emerge!
agree 221
written by sactyr, September 24, 2009 18:42:19
I always thought that our monarchs should be non-partisan, especially when it comes to issuing press statements like these. I mean, I thought the Monarch and Executive arms would be independent, never mind what deals they make behind the scenes. Oh well..
agree 142
written by pokokmangga, September 24, 2009 18:42:28
YM RPK,

I do sincerely hope the 26 million rakyat wakes up to the fact that we can change the way things are now.

Comes GE13, let sack these ungrateful arrogant scumbags including those PR law makers who are there for their selfish gain. We need to tell them enough is enough.
agree 141
written by unomalaysia, September 24, 2009 18:43:48
HRH Sultan Pahang should concentrate on the state of Malaysian football, which incidentally is in the shitpit instead of trying to bodek BN and getting involve in politics. Does his comment mean that he acknowledged that his position as ruler of Pahang depends on Najis? Wow, I always though it was the other way round.
agree 161
written by Fuminari, September 24, 2009 18:47:01
there would be no kingdom without the people!!it is jus as simple as that.
agree 124
written by smeagrooo, September 24, 2009 18:54:22
need not say much la. just look at the sorry state of msian football.

but how can we not pay taxes? nowadays taxes are deducted from our salaries on a monthly basis. overpaid also take them ages to refund.
written by hiiijack, September 24, 2009 19:03:06
-Ya ya ya,tapi Baginda Sultan sudah lupa sebut satu perkara.Hello my dear Sultan,is RAKYAT money lah,not Umno/Bn money that pay your gambling debts so be thankful banyak-banyak to the rakyat not Umno/Bn......
agree 136
written by Krepot, September 24, 2009 19:04:27
This is what happens, when the UMNO leaders settle the 'pembaris' gambling debts.
Now the 'pembaris' kow tow to UMNO/BN.
What rubbish!

Be very careful, 26 million Malaysian are MORE POWERFUL then you think!
GE13 will be the proof.
written by storm62, September 24, 2009 19:10:49
One thing for sure is that if the more than 26 million people do not pay their taxes then the 9 Rulers will be eating sand ( makan pasir, the Malay will say ).

the Sultan should tell the more than 26 miilion people to pay up their taxes promptly rather then to tell them to vote for the BN government.

if thats the case, then people like DSAI, LKS, LGE, Nizar, Azizan, Khalid Ibrahim, Karpal, TGNA and all in PR should tell them Sultan they will built BIGGER and more comfortable Palaces for them, if PR wants to win the next GE.....ha ha ha....simple as that?....no need to give ceramahs. the Sultan will persuade it's subjects to automatically vote for them.....just like GOD!!!
written by GoMalaysian.********.Com, September 24, 2009 19:12:31
hahaha... luckily i am from Perak!
written by StevenO, September 24, 2009 19:19:16
The Sultans should be grateful to the people for not quarreling too much about their privileged life style supported by taxes from the Rakyat. If they have the slightest hint of dignity left in them, they would stay out of politics. Otherwise bare the consequence becoming ordinary citizens or abstain from living off the Rakyat's tax money.
written by malgal, September 24, 2009 21:11:39
yeah, and it is the people who garb the pharaohs, crown them, gift them and ultimately bow down for them to scrape the dirt from their sandals on their own backs.

we who are the people, think and undo the things we had done.
written by blogsmith, September 24, 2009 21:17:50
"The more than 26 million Malaysians are also paying for the development of the country. The more than 26 million Malaysians pay taxes to the government, which the government then uses to build roads, schools, hospitals and whatnot."

Not quite right, RPK. The Malaysians pay taxes and the Barisan Neraka used some of it to build roads, schools, hospitals and what not, and used most of it to enrich themselves.
written by SamBall, September 24, 2009 21:36:49
I think I saw the movie too, RPK

but "P.S. To Muslims, being called the Pharaoh is the greatest insult"; what is this? is this a fatwa??
written by Ghifarix, September 24, 2009 23:02:44
So what you'd have us call the Pharaoh and all those Malaysians who have the mind of the Pharaoh RPK? lest we fool ourselves about the need to change. And may GOD see it as is, so HE Allah will deal with our Pharaohs in the same way he dealt with Musa's. Oh how much we need God's help as did Moses.Therefore it is imperative RAKYAT PS call a spade a spade!
written by Arowana, September 24, 2009 23:14:42
The Sultan's are NOT suppose to take political side. Our Malaysian Mr.Football has lost control of his balls to the Pharaoh or else he will travel an extra 22km longer way without the bridge. Moses is damn right......!
written by sydput, September 24, 2009 23:18:55
Pharoah and the sultan of pahang are just ordinary men. Why should we kiss their hands? In the old days, we were slaves to the sultans, and hence we humbly called ourselves, hamba.
In the new age, only the best will win. The sultan of pahang is no greater than any ordinary member of the public.
The members of johore royalty used to have any women they desire. It is a form of rape, I am unsure if the women were paid for the torment.
But I am sure, the citizens of the country has had enough of these bullying by the royalties and only fair play should prevail.
Only a small amount of Malaysian actually pay taxes. This is unfair as the lowly paid workers does not appreciate the burden of govenrnance and hence throw rubbish and whatever whenever they desire.
I suggest all Malaysian be taxed at a minimum rate of 7%. By doing this, they will undertsand they heartache of inefficency and wastage.
Pharoah thought he could proclim himself as God. But Moses, the stepson, humbled him.
"They have taken their priests and rabbis as lords besides the God, as well as Christ the son of Mary. They were commanded not to serve, but the one God; there is no god except He, much too glorious to have partners".
Q9:31
Therefore do not take religion as a substitute for God. God is above all religion. defend righteousness and justice. But do not defend religion.
written by Daryl, September 24, 2009 23:19:47
Dear RPK

Well written because that is what RAKYAT need to know. Rakyat need to ask these questions why country like USA, UK, France, Germany, Japan, or other advance country can function even though leaders change every four or five years. There might be some change in agenda they set but most of them are driven by respective country's rakyat not the elected personnel. They know where the money is coming from.

Unlike Malaysia elected officials in BN thinks they are the government when the concept is you are government until rakyat decide to kick you out. The royalties need to distance themselves from a particular political party or parties if they want to exist forever. Is their only way to survive in this modern world. Rakyat fight over RM$50 ringgits but they fight over RM$50 million so you decide what you want to do.
written by johntyc, September 24, 2009 23:23:33
The sultan afraid that 'they' might not install his son as the next sultan. That's why he so obedient.
written by Lim Lim, September 24, 2009 23:34:19
""P.S. To Muslims, being called the Pharaoh is the greatest insult. So I urge Malaysia Today’s readers to NOT call our elected leaders, and unelected leaders like the Sultans, Pharaoh. They would get extremely upset.""
why??is it pharaoh means the ones who like to screw among themselves???
written by hellosunshine, September 24, 2009 23:47:26
RPK, please lah. Muslims should not insult the Pharaohs by calling these jokers 'Pharaohs'. The real Pharaohs built the great pyramids, the Sphinx, the great complex in Abu Simbel etc and the French and Italians even stole their many obelisks too. These Firaun wannabe claimed they built Petronas Twin Towers (Korean and Japanese lah), KL Tower (German lah), KLIA (Japanese lah) etc etc. They did build PKFZ, MRR2, Putrajaya Complex, LDP in Puchong etc. Snigger!
written by Wakeupmsia, September 24, 2009 23:48:10
Dear Admin,

Can I call dr assan, Pharaoh? Like Pharaoh Ass...an
written by aplus, September 24, 2009 23:54:59
What other message is there underneath this Royal speech that we don't get to hear?

That BN Pahang is losing support from the rakyat and as a last resort had to scrape the bottom of the barrel by using the HRH.
written by samesamemam, September 25, 2009 00:06:10
Today the International Budget Partnership (IBP) releases “It’s Our Money. Where’s It Gone?”—its new documentary film on the work one of its partners, MUHURI (Muslims for Human Rights), is doing to involve communities directly in monitoring the Constituency Development Fund (CDF) in Mombasa, Kenya. MUHURI uses “Social Audits” to involve communities in monitoring budgets and holding their government accountable for managing the public’s money and meeting the needs of the poor.

Perhaps we should consider doing something similar in Malaysia.
written by sampalee, September 25, 2009 00:07:26
All story line must be carried by a script[simply known as cause and effect].For instance people in China does not wake up one day and find the country a republic.What unfolds in God's will have to be ushered in by events.When our sultan talk like Pharaoh,then the seed is sowed the way GOD's script dictates.All events follow from events of the past and the present determine the future.The writing is on the wall that umno's death is imminent.
written by Spear Bing, September 25, 2009 00:38:23
When more and more Malay Muslims are getting more educated and liberated, there will come a time when they will say good-bye to the feudalistic Sultanate patronage. Question is when?

For the time being, they have to contend with playing homage and allegiance to the HRHs, not that they want to, but because their collective consciousness has yet to reach a threshold value to cause for a paradigm shift in their mindset as to how they should govern their own lifestyle.

In the meantime, they also have to contend with parting away their tax dollars to upkeep the respective State Royal Palaces. Pathetically, some of the Sultans do not appreciate the contributions made by their subjects, their perspectives are blunted thinking its the BN government who is providing the financial upkeep of their thrones.

It's a very sad episode.
written by Sutha, September 25, 2009 01:11:51
Eduation leads Character building, Wisdom and Civilisation. Educcation liberates the mind and brings freedom for mature thoughts.

If Liberation and Wisdom are not reflected, then, there has been no education in that person. Literacy alone does not equal Education. Being a sheep in a herd isn't the reflection of education.

First throw away your books that bring division within the Human Race and also within the various lives in existence. Throw the racists parties and unelected local Phariahs Pharoahs and demi-gods.

Then live a peaceful live in a peaceful country.
written by Davy McChester, September 25, 2009 01:22:30
The average Malaysian does not need too much intelligence,nor sense, to understand how democracy works. Though we all assume too simple ,and yet we are unable to comprehend that our elected members of parliament and constitutional figure heads, find it hard to fathom the democratic process. Instead,these very same,our people-elected members of parliament ,State,and figure heads are riding roughshod on the very people who put them where they are.. We do not owe them a living. Use the same simple process. Say good-bye "good riddance to bad rubbish,get rid of them in the next General Election. They are neither Gods nor Pharaohs ,they are people with amnesia,people who let us down,broken their promises,and have forgotten who their masters are. We are THE RAYRAT. They are our servants,that simple.
written by slimbrowser, September 25, 2009 01:25:41
Sultan Pahang Sultan Ahmad Shah mahu rakyat negeri itu terus menyokong kerajaan Barisan Nasional

Ladies and Gentlemen,

Now we are moving a step closer to creating a republic. Thanks to the sultan of pahang.
written by minds, September 25, 2009 04:22:44
KING DOOM smilies/wink.gif
written by arazak, September 25, 2009 04:33:57
People. . ., please vote for BN so that BN can pay for my gambling debts!
written by educationist, September 25, 2009 06:02:21
As usual, RPK has hit the nail on the head.
This ruler has confused himself between what is the duty and responsibilty of the party in power with opposition parties in a thriving democracy.
Well, at least he's honest.
Unlike a former Lord President who pretends he acting for the best interests of his rakyat but is actually looking after his own interests.
written by roggon, September 25, 2009 07:38:23
Just to share with mt readers: our sabahan 'KING OF PHARAOAH' IS MOSES AMAN. He is the pharaoh for the bugis, flipin and the indon cos they put him and the rest of the BN goons in power. So lets burn him and the rest of them in hell.
written by eeyaw, September 25, 2009 08:45:14
I would not give them the pleasure to be called Pharaoh, more like Despots hungry with power forever bullying the Rakyat but not again. People power will see to it that Umno is removed from power once and for all. Narcissitic Umno can take with it the compliant dogs as they are working against the Rakyat their paymaster.
written by mick_err_stan, September 25, 2009 08:47:44
Malaysia is blessed with natural resources, fertile land and an ocean of wealth. After 52 years Malaysian should be enjoying free education, affordable housing scheme, toll free road, minimal rates for water & electricity…….(in your dream). After 52 years Malaysia should boast a world class hub for education, bullet train, state of the art public transport, recreation parks, hub for regional office, hub for cargo transportation…….in your dreams again. Today white color workers pay taxes to support and ineffective government and civil servant do not move the country forward. Instead of spending time to improve lives of Malaysian, politicians are spending time and resources to cover up corruptions, make stupid statements and finding new ways to siphon more of Rakyat money. Sooner or later non-Malays will have to decide whether to remain in this country and be called “Pendatang” or to migrate. In Malaysia is not what you know but who you know. I have to stop here as my blood is boiling. So much have gone to waste........ Malaysian deserves better.
written by rocky, September 25, 2009 08:53:08
UMNO/Bn always want us to be grateful cos they have been elected to rule. They feel that we owe them a living. The Sultan is saying what UMNO is saying all the while. seems we malaysians are lucky that UMNO is ruling the country and we should sembah them.
written by Rozlan, September 25, 2009 09:15:36
Sultan Pahang Sultan Ahmad Shah mahu rakyat negeri itu terus menyokong kerajaan Barisan Nasional (BN) agar lebih banyak pembangunan sosial, ekonomi dan pendidikan dapat dilaksanakan untuk faedah mereka.

At least Sultan Ahmad Shah had guts to make his true stand.The Royals and UMNO are one party.Others prefer to hide behind constitution and judicials to give their support to to UMNO.
written by Kampong, September 25, 2009 09:30:45
One by one, the protectors of Islam showing their true colours. These same protectors interestingly all have their children educated in western Christian countries, so one wonders how Islam is such protected. To a mortal person, the word "sultan" usually conjures up images of rich, spoilt, partying playboys throwing their money around. Well, I think that image has all been greatly reinforced lately.
written by BennyG, September 25, 2009 09:38:27
I really wonder if the Monarchy knows what's going to happen to them if they keep on this BN licking.

24mil (minus the ultra UMNO lickers) are not that stupid.
written by Wave33, September 25, 2009 09:54:44
"Government of the people, by the people, for the people, shall not perish from the earth."

I have been telling friends and people about it well before 8th March 2008. This is what I have said repeatly:

1. NO MATTER what system that runs the country, whether it monarchy, republic,
communism or dictatorship. All of these has one goal in mind, build up the economy. Our last dictator for 23 years has build up the economy and has ruin the economy before stepping down.

2. NO MATTER who is the Prime Minister or President, he better perform to build
up the ecomony, or else he/she would be replaced. Yeah, we seen our last PM being removed because of sleeping on the job, sames goes to Jimmy Carter and numerous leaders in Brazil. Jimmy Carter was not sleeping on the job, he was the casualty or collateral damage from it.

3. NO MATTER who in the police force and military, they want peace and order. Whether peace through justice or peace through suppression and indimitation is the same. As long as there is peace. That is why some morons still support ISA.

I have to tell this over and over again, because the mentality of the rakyat, due to the school education system that have been implanted into their brain and also from BN.

I will get all fired up and mentioned that, BN is NOT THE ONE and ONLY that can
provide. Anybody is the office MUST provide for the people that is including PAS, Taliban or Sadam Hussein.

Point 1 is targeted at businessman, unless he is the bribe giving crony of BN, it is a waste of time talking to him/her until one of his/her offspring gets kills in lockup or faces injustice that comes to the family.

Point 2&3 are targeted at general public whom only reads main stream media and
goes to a public education institution.

No Matter What - Boyzone
"We do not need BN anymore until we see changes"
written by Bandit, September 25, 2009 10:13:38
Shouldnt Sultans be apolitical? Why is he polishing BN here? Its a known fact that he sells Pahang Datuk Sip like hotcakes, is he afraid that when the opposition takes over, he will not be able to "pasar malam" his Datukships?Just for a good laugh. Datukships divided into 3 categories. A = Anugerah. B = Beli. C= Cucu. Datuk kategori yang mana tuk? smilies/grin.gif
written by miwaki, September 25, 2009 10:22:36
I don't know about the ruler of Pahang but I'm going to sack the current government under UMNO/BN in the next general election.The PM and his cabinet have to thank us for employing them to work for us and they just take whatever salary they feel like it without asking for our permission !

Though we are the Directors of this country,these corrupted workers do not respect us and they still have the cheek to tell us to leave this country if we do not in agreement with them ! Our workers are chasing their bosses away ! I'm going to sack them,I have sacked those in Penang and I'm going to sack the ones in Putrajaya very soon.
written by tlashmi, September 25, 2009 10:31:34
Mind blowing article... I couldn't stop laughing here... thinking how this Sultan is taking senselessly ... is he thinking that BN is the one who working hard to earn and just give to Sultan to spend? ... this is not B.C for Pharaoh law.. this new millenium... people just don't blindly follow whatever you says.. we know how to teach u ppl a lesson... we are not blind...
written by Mapel101, September 25, 2009 10:37:07
Awesome and very interesting article.

Kudos for you RPK. smilies/smiley.gif
written by newzionis, September 25, 2009 11:09:28
when sultan join democratic politic.... he must always win....... as how he think he will...

is that democratic?

smilies/cool.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/cry.gif
written by AngryTaxpayer, September 25, 2009 11:29:51
Me thinks these corrupted elected few are not even worth the Pharoah's shit......
written by Vengai, September 25, 2009 12:12:46
YM Pete,
A very good and well informed article indeed for those whose still think that the elected reps and monarch are the God of their living kingdom.

Hiijack. I sokong u 100%.

The MFC head is a great gambler.And the UBN Regime in rules all the while pays his debts using the rakyat money.

In 1988 when his bed partner who make him a father passed away due to brain cancer, these fellow flee to Los Angeles and stayed and enjoyed there.Its because his bed partners soul is not in peace and roam around the Royal Town.Its because she has the "SUSUK MAS" in her body.My malay friends told me that the "Bumi tak terima jasad dia" due to he susuk.

And after the advice of the religious head . The Elder son did the "majlis tahlil" for 100 days in mosque all over his state and donate to the poors in order to ask forgiveness and let his mothers soul rest in peace.

All the while this fellow is not there with the son.His reason he worries that the partner will bring him along to the grave.

And he so please to the UBN Regime because half of the "Felda Karatong In Rompin/Muazzam belongs to him" Prezent from the UBN Regime.

Bro Pete,
U are from Royal seed too.I think what i comment here is true story.

Bro Pete,
written by cilimalaysia, September 25, 2009 13:27:12
pada suatu ketika, anak sultan sahjahan telah penjarahkan sahjahan kerana beliau menimbulkan kekacauan di istana. sahjahan mahu gulingkan anaknya dari tahkta. masa berlalu. suatu hari anak sahjahan (Raja) melawat penjara. dia nampak ayahnya tidak mermaya, kurus, dan hilang personalitinya sebagai raja. anaknya merasa kesihan terhadap ayahnya. dia memberitahu sahjahan :

anak sahjahan : ayahanda, saya boleh membebashan ayahanda. tetapi dengan syarat. ayahanda dilarang merancangan sebarangan untuk gulingkan anakanda. sekiranya didapati bersalah, anakanda tidak tergesa-gesa untuk pancung kepala ayahanda.

sahjahan : saya tidak mahu dibebaskan. sekiranya anakanda dengar saja khabar angin walaupun ayahanda tidak buat apa-apa kesalahan, kepala saya terus akan dipancung. lebih baik saya duduk dalam penjara.

anak sahjahan : baik ayahanda.

sahjahan : tetapi anakanda, ayahanda perlukan seramai 10 orang anak murid bersama ayahanda didalam penjara.

anak sahjahan. boleh ayahanda. saya akan uruskan.

selepas 3 bulan, anak sahjahan melawat penjara. baginda hairan melihat ayahandanya kerana personaliti ayahanda sudah berubah seperti seorang maharaja. badannya tegap. ada gaya. anak sahjahan keliru dengan perubahan ayahnya dan tanya pengawal apa yang berlaku.

anak sahjahan : apa yang berlaku kebelakangan ini sehingga ayahanda berubah dan sikapnya seperti seorang maharaja walaupun masih dalam penjara.

pengawal : Ayahanda beta melantik 2 orang dari anak muridnya sebagai pengawal dan sentiasa lafaz 'Daulat Tuanku', seorang dilantik jadi bendahara, seorang lagi laksamana, seorang lagi menteri kewangan, seorang lagi PM, seorang lagi menteri luar dan yang lain timbalan-timbalannya. baginda jadikan penjara ini sebagai balai istana. Baginga pula anggap dirinya sebagai maharaja. itu yang berlaku Yang Maha Duli.

moral peristawa ini = tanpa rakyat apakah makna raja?
written by hellboykl, September 25, 2009 13:51:36
One of the public servant is Sammy Vollu, and until today he never did anything for his community. He calls himself the leader....real jokers... smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by ROBERTNGTG, September 25, 2009 15:34:03
The Sultans had better be very careful. They are not as powerful as the Pharaoh. Heck, they are not even as powerful as the 798 elected Malaysians whom the people voted into office. The people do not want to show gratitude to Barisan Nasional. The people do not need to show gratitude to Barisan Nasional. Barisan Nasional should instead be grateful to the people. Heck, even the Sultans should be grateful to the people. Without the people’s money they would be eating sand (makan pasir, the Malays would say). And the day the people stop paying their taxes and stop voting for Barisan Nasional will be the day that those who think they are in power will realise that the people are more powerful, more powerful than even the Pharaoh and all those Malaysians who have the mind of the Pharaoh.

SIGH. WE HV SO MUCH TO COMMENT. THEN IT BECOMES SEDITIOUS. SO WE WAIT FOR OUR
TIME TO "SPEAK" DURING GE 13 WHERE YOU WILL HEAR OUR VOICE/REPLY
written by VVijay, September 25, 2009 15:55:28
What happened to the pharaoh? Did he live happily ever after and go to heaven? What happened to the Shah of Iran? The King of Nepal? See - I told you - a knowledge of history is so very useful!
written by rpremkumar2u, September 25, 2009 16:20:40
Poor ruler, forced by protocol to issue govt propaganda. Alas, his casino debts must be gratefully remembered. As in Portugal etc..
written by lynn, September 25, 2009 17:45:23
Once every five years, bodohland citizens had their moment of power in their hands; most people squandered their votes. It's power they hold, but they don't realised. There are some insufferable fools who tell you "i don't like politics, so I never vote."

Can you believe it there are such mudderfcuking idiots around? There are some who shrugged off, that they are not registered, what for? they said, "i don't like bn but i am afraid of PAS cos it means 'syariah laws".... and the rest of us, we try to make a good change for this country. It has been an uphill battle... pls tell everyone you know, pls register to vote. Pls vote against corruption. Pls vote pakatan rakyat. Either we give PR a 2/3rd majority or this country is permanently doomed to hell.
written by KotaDamansara73, September 25, 2009 18:03:31
If people don't pay taxes, they go to jail. The only way is everybody don't vote for BN. What if BN loses. What if UMNO loses in the elections?

Do you all think they will let go their power so easily. Just like that? They will colaborate with the police and the army to hold on to power. Because they know the police and the army will be one of the big loser. Their business will be affected.

So the police and the army will help and colaborate with UMNO to remain in power. They will continue to jail people. They will continue to shut people up. They will continue to abuse their power and resort to violence. UMNO will never give up. UMNO is the KING, GOD AND WARLORDS OF THE MALAYS.
written by antiilluminati, September 25, 2009 19:04:12
Sir RPK,
How could you think of by putting these 2 different articles together to send your message thru ?.
It is indeed an excellent work of creativity applied with high wisdom.
I now start believing our nation has hope. You have made so much impact on me thru all your excellent articles.
I sincerely thank you. I believe you could saves us the gullible rakyat by continuing your writings in MT.
written by zarms97, September 25, 2009 19:45:45
Sorry...out of topic:SATU PENIPUAN BARU SAJA DISIARKAN OLEH NTV7.KENYATAAN CEO SELEKOM,DATUK SAZALY-RANGKAIAN CELCOM SELURUH NEGARA TERJEJAS TERUK SEJAK SEMALAM DAN HANYA MELIBATKAN PERKHIDMATAN PANGGILAN DAN SMS SAHAJA.SERVIS LAIN SEPERTI BROADBAND DLL TIDAK TERJEJAS.....................STATEMENT TAIK KUCIN PUNYA....FAKTA SEBENAR.......DIPERLIS SERVIS SELEKOM DAH HANCUS SEJAK HARI RAYA PERTAMA LAGI....DI KL SEJAK SEMALAM(24HB).....BILA NETWORK BAR TAK ADA...MACAMANA NAK CONNECT BROADBAND????.......KALAU KAT INDIA....COO DAN CTO DAH LETAK JAWATAN PUN.....KAT MALAYSIA....SALAHKAN TRAFFIC 5 KALI GANDA LA...BLA...BLA...BLA.... smilies/cool.gif
written by SamBall, September 25, 2009 23:57:57
humNOO's bitch/pimp; what is the difference?

You puck me i puck you; lets puck the rakyat together..
written by temenggong, September 26, 2009 11:01:29
Regarding the sultan of Pahang's comments, we should send a protest Petition to the conference of rulers, and ask them to deliberate on it.
written by 1eyecls, September 26, 2009 11:43:30
we just notice the charactors of the prince n princess,we should know whether 'worth-it' or not the Rakyat still feeding them!

if 80% tax was generally contributed by non-malays,and these are the ppl that 'feeding' the kingdom,but the perak kingdom just didnt realize it,they did the reverse thing,they asked the elected MB to step down,replaced by a fake MB,SEE ,WHO SAYS THE KINGDOM IS NOT THE PHARAOH?HE CAN CHOOSE ANYONE TO BE THE MB,inspite of spending millions for state elections!!!

i can tell you,if we have a good kingdom,it's good,otherwise,it's doomed!!!
written by 1eyecls, September 26, 2009 11:44:46
sorry,character instead.
written by 1eyecls, September 26, 2009 11:50:16
Pharaoh: Lord of the Two Lands

The most powerful person in ancient Egypt was the pharaoh. The pharaoh was the political and religious leader of the Egyptian people, holding the titles: 'Lord of the Two Lands' and 'High Priest of Every Temple'.
As 'Lord of the Two Lands' the pharaoh was the ruler of Upper and Lower Egypt. He owned all of the land, made laws, collected taxes, and defended Egypt against foreigners.

As 'High Priest of Every Temple', the pharaoh represented the gods on Earth. He performed rituals and built temples to honour the gods.

Many pharaohs went to war when their land was threatened or when they wanted to control foreign lands. If the pharaoh won the battle, the conquered people had to recognise the Egyptian pharaoh as their ruler and offer him the finest and most valuable goods from their land.

Story
Read a story about battle and tribute
Explore
Examine a wall relief from an ancient Egyptian temple

Challenge
Identify ancient objects in 'Ask the experts'

This game requires Shockwave

written by Oscar Winner, September 26, 2009 14:35:46

I find articles like this to be very enlightening. I have copied it, chinese version included, and will mail to as many people as possible. I hope all readers will do likewise. While readers often appreciate yours and many others' articles, i think just commenting on them isn't good enough to help bring change.

People, we all need to do as much as we can to educate the folks. Let's fight the self-proclaimed gods who are actually devils in disguise
written by Mafioso, September 26, 2009 20:05:42
A very good article indeed. This is something that most Malaysian are aware of but are cowed into silence. Power corrupts. Absolute power corrupts absolutely. As history would have it, all the great empire in this world came to an end because its leaders after a period of time forgot that their powers was given to them. They were not born with it. So it shall be taken away if thney are not careful. smilies/cry.gif
written by Mafioso, September 26, 2009 20:08:22
Be careful. He who give it takes it.
written by EYFF, September 27, 2009 16:34:33
Och!! RPK the truth hurts. And what is worst it pricks the perceived 'Balloon of almighty"!

Now the tigers? (politicians??) or crocodiles? are exposed without their teeth!
written by Sutha, September 27, 2009 22:59:50
Ahmad Shah's purse is fast drying up. He is yet to settle many bills. Not every creditior will write off old debts. In the 1980s, one local bank wrote off a loan of value RM 4 Million plus due to his gambling. His late younger brother was the Chairman of the Bank, then.
written by hellboykl, September 27, 2009 23:15:44
Sammy is 1 of the public servant who never served the public.
same goes for subra.
I wonder why these idiots claim they are the leaders of the Indian community if it not for big bucks?
written by hellboykl, September 27, 2009 23:16:42
Bye Samy and Subra,
You both are worthless. smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by Tompios, September 29, 2009 17:28:02
Amalgamation!! Where are you now, MC? Please, help me to understand the meaning of amalgamation in human history. Are they can be called "people" who can pay taxes?