Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Zambry: Billboard vandalism disrespectful

Zambry: Billboard vandalism disrespectful PDF Print
Wednesday, 23 September 2009 10:35

(The Star) SERI MANJUNG: The vandalising of a billboard carrying the Perak Mentri Besar’s Hari Raya wishes is disrespectful to the holy month of Ramadan, said Datuk Seri Dr Zambry Abd Kadir.

He said he was saddened by the incident as Ramadan is a month where people should purify their soul.

“We cannot do acts that would dirty our soul this month. If they do it in the holy month, they will do it at any time of the year,” he said at a Hari Raya open house gathering here yesterday.

According to Malay belief, the month of Ramadan is so holy that “syaitan pun kena rantai” (Even the devil would be bound).

Dr Zambry was commenting on the billboard being smeared with red paint last Wednesday.

Duit Raya for children: Dr Zambry (blue baju Melayu) and his wife Datin Seri Saripah Zulkifli giving duit Raya to children at the Ramadan open house in Seri Manjung yesterday.

He said he did not want to accuse anyone but believed there were groups targeting Barisan Nasional leaders, adding that a billboard featuring Defence Minister Datuk Seri Ahmad Zahid Hamidi was also not spared in Bagan Datoh. Dr Zambry said the act of forgiveness was the one “secret” that unites people. He said that people should always learn to forgive and forget, especially in the month of Ramadan, adding that even leaders should apologise for their wrongdoing.

“There is a saying that leaders should not apologise for their actions. I am also human and I will err. I will ask forgiveness from the public if I have done or said something wrong,” he added.

written by othman hitam, September 23, 2009 10:42:22
Robbing the citizens of Perak of their legitimate government (the government that they chose) is more disrespectful and certainly immoral. So do not talk about respect and moral, ROBBER!!!!
written by TruthSayer, September 23, 2009 10:43:21
Strange.
I don't remember Zambry saying he was saddened by the Cow Head Incident which is about 1,000 times worse than defacing a poster
written by Horizonline, September 23, 2009 10:44:45
is robbing a state from rakyat considered as civilized?

I am also human and I will err. I will ask forgiveness from the public if I have done or said something wrong

why don't you apologize to rakyat first and then return what you rob from them.
written by mvivek, September 23, 2009 10:49:24
Zambry, you must first of all understand the feelings of the raakyat. You take away what is rightfully the raakyat's and RED is what you should expect to get. Be happy that it is not your BLOOD, moron.
written by Beezee_Beezee, September 23, 2009 10:54:37
"Quote"

“We cannot do acts that would dirty our soul this month. If they do it in the holy month, they will do it at any time of the year,” he said at a Hari Raya open house gathering here yesterday.

According to Malay belief, the month of Ramadan is so holy that “syaitan pun kena rantai” (Even the devil would be bound).

"Unquote"

Not sure if his undrstanding as MALAY above is right. What I was told by Great grand ma...was during the month of Ramadan all those soul would be release from being held and including the syaitan.
So there are two beliefs by Malay.....hahahahaha.
written by my oumrie, September 23, 2009 11:57:31
PORDAH TAMBI.....PTUI!!! smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Maxxy, September 23, 2009 12:26:37
Syaitan mana ada kena rantai????i still see u walking around promoting that u are a good muslim.purify their soul???why don u return what u have rob from rakyat???
written by cilimalaysia, September 23, 2009 12:57:48
“We cannot do acts that would dirty our soul this month. If they do it in the holy month, they will do it at any time of the year"

1 bulan some-ry baik(respectful) 11 bulan(disrespectful). Apa yang tak buat dalam 1 bulan ini akan dibuat pada 11 bulan yang lain. jangan ingat u ni holyman, mamak. u ni masih jahil. some-ry jahiliah. tau kenapa jahil? sebab u tak tahu erti demokrasi.
written by Ghifarix, September 23, 2009 13:10:24
Zombie the pirate MB, knows no respect; to invite tugs to grab the Speaker of Indian decent by his throat from his elected seat at gun point and a canister of illegal substance "maze".

Go ahead play MB surround yourself with the spongers and Munafiqs, its Raya, but the RAKYAT will never forgive you.
written by cilimalaysia, September 23, 2009 13:14:16
Billboard vandalism disrespectful said some-ry. only in holy month right? mengheret keluar speaker is good becouse u did it not in holy month. i bagi u gelaran 'some-ry jahilholy '(jahil dalam istilah holy).
written by Ranulaw, September 23, 2009 14:01:24
To truly apologize, we must not only just say we are sorry but we must be willing to make good our mistakes.
So are u, Zambry, willing to return the govt. to the ppl?
Otherwise talk is cheap, very cheap especially for "1Malaysia" UMNO.
written by Sutha, September 23, 2009 23:31:55
Stupid Vandaliser.

Should have vandalised the Zombie and not the Billboard.
written by budakindia, September 24, 2009 00:45:14
Zambry the illegitimate menteri besar! smilies/grin.gif
written by alpha1, September 24, 2009 11:22:50
Its not about the spirit of Raya nor the wishes you idiot! It's all about your ultra dark robber pig face that irritates them, u understand? It's a message directed towards you and you only, telling you to fcuk off from Perak! You are not welcome and wanted here! Got it? smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif