Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Not an Official Secret of the Government…

Not an Official Secret of the Government… PDF Print
Saturday, 19 September 2009 16:06

By G. Krishnan

It is not an official secret that the BN regime has shown sheer contempt for the public’s interest in enabling the PKFZ scandal to compound.

It is not an official secret that billions of ringgit has been flushed down into the pockets of a select few and that no one has been held accountable.

It is not an official secret that the taxpayers will likely never recover – let alone get an accounting of – these funds.

It is not an official secret that the regime is upset that a cabinet document on the PKFZ has been leaked, and the cover-up on the scandal may well be underway.

It is not an official secret that given our experience with past scandals of the BN/Umno regime, cronies of the regime who have squandered public funds will not be held accountable – let alone see the inside of a prison cell.

It is not an official secret that Malaysia ranks 47th in the 2008 Corruption Perceptions Index of Transparency International.

How is it that we rank so poorly on Transparency International’s corruption index but no high-profile crony of the regime ever seems to be convicted of corruption?

It is not an official secret that despite the change of leadership in Umno, there appears to have been no let-up in the level cronyism and nepotism.

Read more at: IMAGINE...

Comments (4)Add Comment
written by Richfyf, September 19, 2009 16:31:57
Let me tell you another BIGGER Scandal then the PKFZ. We the rakyat have lost BILLIONS every year and maybe its already into TRILLIONS or ringgit if we take a tally. Its an open secret of the AP scandal.

If everyone were to pause a moment we all know that we are paying anything from RM10,000 to RM100,000 more for a car as compared to car prices in Thailand or Indonesia. Yes that is how much more we are paying in the guise of National Automotive Policy and Approved Permits. This have help none other then those connected to UMNO.

Each year there are 500,000 new car buyers. If someone is got at figures they can multiply that by the amount and the number of years that the AP have been implemented. even at RM2000 more thats already ONE BILLION that UMNO practically steals from the Rakyat.

But because its not been audited no one realise the total amount.

Fomema which is another scam. Those who have maids will know that they have to pay more to FOMEMA then the normal fee for a clinic to do a medical test. Yes RM150 ringgit more and multiply that by 3 million foreign workers. Thats another Half BILLION.

In fact there are many many more BIGGER scandals that UMNO is using to PRACTICALL SUCKS money and from the Rakyat then the PKFZ, Do we need PUSPACOM. Do we need the National Service program. All these been going on for years. I am not an accountant but these will make PKFZ not the mother but just kindergarten scandal if compared to what I have mentioned.

SO please remember who made these so call policy when the time comes for you to vote in the next GE
written by lynn, September 19, 2009 17:46:37
Many bn voters are still unable to sink in this fact - the govt is extremely corrupt. Or maybe they realised, but they claim they vote bn for 'stability'.
This country is already a goner, but it will be a while before we see a new federal govt headed by PR. I know people with money, professionals who are leaving, making plans to leave; everyone I know is just waiting - the time comes, they leave. Not because they don't love this country, but they see no future. In fact, for change to come, Malays have to be the ones to initiate it. After all this race makes up 60% of the population. If non-Malays try to fight for change, they are usually threatened with rhetoric such as "challenging the rights of the Malays".

It is going against corruption, not taking Malay rights. So when will they make this distinction clear? When will bn voters wake up? I suspect, for some, never, and for many, when it is too late. At the rate the govt is managing this bodohland, one day, it will go bankrupt. RM1 billion for F1, crazy. We don't need that fancy crap. F1, philharmonic, monsoon cup, among others, are all entertainment for the wealthy, at the expense of the taxpayers.
written by Darth Vader, September 19, 2009 18:38:17
OSA MUST BE ABOLISHED.

This is a bloody place where the corrupt government hides. If there is corruption involved, all they need to do to is to STAMP RAHSIA on the papers. After stamping, they pocket the money.

We the rakyat are not stupid.
written by Davy McChester, September 21, 2009 11:41:55
The man responsible is Dr.Mahathir,the father of corruption and everything bad about Malaysia comes from this despot's 22 years in power. He screwed up the country. Young people in UMNO should sweep out this curse first,next,start sweeping clean of the cancer within the party.