Home arrow Guest Columnists arrow PKFZ: Action will be taken against those who leaked Cabinet paper

PKFZ: Action will be taken against those who leaked Cabinet paper PDF Print
Friday, 18 September 2009 19:36

By Adib Zalkapli, The Malaysian Insider

PUTRAJAYA: Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak today warned that action will be taken under the Official Secrets Act against those who leak Cabinet documents.

He was commenting on the publication of what appears to be a request from the Finance Ministry for a retrospective increase in cost for the Port Klang Free Zone (PKFZ) project from about RM1 billion to nearly RM5 billion.

The digital copies of the memorandum were posted by fugitive blogger Raja Petra Kamarudin on the Malaysia Today website.

"Anyone who exposes Cabinet papers will be subjected to police investigations, and action under the OSA will depend on the investigations," Najib told reporters.

He said that despite the action, the people will continue to be informed of developments on the PKFZ investigation.

"This is not to deny the people the right to information in the PKFZ case... what we are supposed to tell the people, we will do so," he added.

"But exposing Cabinet papers is not acceptable," he said.

The RM12.5 billion PKFZ scandal has become an embarrassment to the administration as the investigation has exposed many inappropriate practices of government officials including former and serving ministers.

written by Watchdog, September 18, 2009 19:38:13
As usual = shoot the messenger smilies/angry.gif
written by murthy3372, September 18, 2009 19:45:54
Mr PM,

"This is not to deny the people the right to information in the PKFZ case... what we are supposed to tell the people, we will do so," he added.

The truth of the matter is, you and your corrupt government will never reveal all these lopsided deals that puts the ordinary rakyats and taxpayers at loss. Do you take us all as dumb asses that you can hoodwink all the time. It's about time all these things comes out in the open. You will never do it so we'll just let YM RPK do it.
written by Mark C, September 18, 2009 19:48:50
only in bolehsia, the innocent and the righteous are persecuted and the guilty free to commit more atrocities.
written by supplier, September 18, 2009 19:49:42
There are still more to come like submarine, helicopter, roads and bridges. These fXXkers in the gomon and conies had sucked the tax payers dry
written by miwaki, September 18, 2009 19:49:59
How can anyone of us leak your stupid cabinet document if your people did not leak it to us in the first place ? Next time remember to shred it brfore it gets to us !
written by Fuminari, September 18, 2009 19:55:51
this jus proved exactly that the super task force hav been sent in to take over merely for the 'super cover up'!!!it is jus a piece of sandiwara whereby the entire cabinet then knew what hav been going on in PKFZ,n najis plus all his goons all the while are playing 'buat tak tahu"!!!!
written by onnetline, September 18, 2009 20:03:43
Fcuk the BN government and the UMNOs bastards running the country, especially 1Malaysia liar, Najis C4 !
written by avj, September 18, 2009 20:15:47
Is the PM acknowledging that Cabinet Papers have been leaked? I am afraid that the government is not reliable at all,as foreign agents could easily infiltrate the government machinery to obtain even more vital information.
written by Admiral Tojo, September 18, 2009 21:05:50
We want to know whether you will take action by resigning, now that the whole World know that you, Najib, is one of them who are GUILTY of thievery of the Rajyat's money. OSA my foot Jibby. Fick off.

written by storm62, September 19, 2009 01:12:45
ISA = to protect individuals from opposition parties from writing and spreading the truth.

OSA = to prevent individuals from ruling parties from all exposures from opposition parties.

Malaysia Boleh!!! Crime pays in Malaysia!!!
written by Sinewy, September 19, 2009 01:19:30
If this is USA, UK, Japan, South Korea or Taiwan, the whole damn cabinet will need to resign from this mother of all fiasco-gate by the UMNO/BN government. Will they do so?? Of course not..In fact these self serving and arrogant jokers will now go on a rampage to f**k the rakyat even more with a vengence...just wait and watch people.
written by Aduh, September 19, 2009 01:27:37
What is the problem ??? Kalau berada di pihak benar, apa yang ditakutkan ??? Berani buat, beranilah tanggung !!!
written by leftygoodfella, September 19, 2009 07:18:02
"This is not to deny the people the right to information in the PKFZ case... what we are supposed to tell the people, we will do so,"

what are you supposed to tell the rakyat? spins? lies? owh, just tell the rakyat what they 'supposed' to know only, huh? and sweep everything else under the carpet?
written by InEffective, September 19, 2009 14:23:55

Looks like the PM is committed to protect and safeguard the nation's embezzlers.
(and we continue to give them our taxes)
written by myke, September 19, 2009 14:32:21

One side said transparent the other clamp down on those who exposed malpractice.

GOOD WORK PM, NOW WE KNOW U ARE BULLSHITTING US..
written by SiHangChai, September 19, 2009 18:02:48
Najib Pekan should RESIGN!!!