Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow RPK Speaks His Mind - Insulting Islam? Please! (UPDATED WITH CHINESE SUBTITLES)

RPK Speaks His Mind - Insulting Islam? Please! (UPDATED WITH CHINESE SUBTITLES) PDF Print
Thursday, 17 September 2009 18:23

SEE VIDEO ON YOUTUBE HERE

PREVIOUS VIDEO

Altantuya Statutory Declaration

Translated into Chinese at: http://ccliew.blogspot.com/2009/09/rpk_17.html

Comments (33)Add Comment
written by cheemengwong, September 17, 2009 18:57:27

Since I am not a Muslim, I shall comment this in the light of being a Christian...

This is what Christians liken to using God's name in vain as in the 10 Commandments. There are many examples of this:-

a. Many swear in the name of God.
b. Many use God's name to frighten others.
c. Many want to prosper and they pray to God for prosperity as if God has become their office boys.
d. Many say the can call on God to even provide a parking lot on a busy street. God become their valet park!
e. Some become God's enenmy because their prayers are not answered. They fail to understand that NO is also an answer.
f. Some blame God for their predicament but they don't want to change their attitudes.

the list goes on... some of you have better experience.

Muslims ? Tell me more!
written by defendermalaysia, September 17, 2009 19:37:16
DAP Lee Lam Thye say this comment in the 70 S during a election ceremah. Malaysia practise 2 sets of law. 1 set of law is against opposition party, weak, poor,ngos and ordinary rakyat. Another sets of law is to benefit BN, their cronies, UMNO,corrupted,Umno Putras, rich and powerful,protected triads, protected smugglers,police and other govt agencies.This policy is practise since early 70s as until today.Our laws in Malaysia as you can see from so many ezamples are like a 2 headed snake. It depend on which side are you in. So you happen to be in the opposition side, then they take the set of law to be use as against you. It happen to every opposition members and if some of these members jump to their side, then no action or corruption charges will be charge against them. 1 ezample is the 2 PR frogs in Perak cases.
The solution is to change the corrupted BN govt.
agree 191
written by Sabahfan, September 17, 2009 19:41:28
This is my comment... Well done RPK for being brave in exposing the hipocrites and bullshitters not only in Malaysia but in the whole world...

And of course the bloody corrrupt UMNO govt, Jawi, police, rela etc will have to arrest you knowing well that you are defending islam, but they have to arrest in order to protect themselves and their hippocritic bullshit.

SO THE WHOLE WORLD is watching this as a FACT that so far the rela, police and all the bastards linked to them. The courts has proven the facts....YET..

these bastards have no shame at all being exposed to the whole wide world..

HOI police, rela jawi, umno TABAL MUKA KE?

and what about the lady who won the award from the courts but did not get paid?

the police, jawi and all still get protection from UMNO and their lackey boy AG isnt it?

Can the lady bring the man who took the photograph again and declare him bankrupt for not being able to pay 200,000? If not then the court award is MERE BULLSHIT.

just a method the Judge was ordered to do by UMNO leader and Jawi and all their corrupted members of the syndicate..

So the only way out now is DESTROY UMNO, SENT THEM TO HELL

Any more vote for UMNO in the next by election can only come from the corrupt, the stupid and the blind/deaf.
written by Mama Juwie, September 17, 2009 19:53:02
cheemengwong,

Some Muslims or Mozlems or Mohammedans (not all, OK) think that they are guaranteed heaven even if they are sinful, that they can still go to heaven only after they have served the punishment in hell for whatever sins they have committed earlier. These same people believe that non-Muslims will go to the deepest pit of hell no matter how honest and good the non-Muslims are.

By just proclaiming that they are Muslims with their mouth or on paper (but not with their intention and actions), they felt secured under a false sense of security that in the end of day they will be waiving happily from heaven above to the roasted non-Muslims down there.
written by GoMalaysian.********.Com, September 17, 2009 20:01:15
I had translated Raja Petra Previous Video [Altantuya Statutory Declaration] into Bahasa Melayu...

Please enjoy... or share with your malay friends!

Cheers For Malaysia!!!

Selamat Menyambut Hari Malaysia!!!

written by lynn, September 17, 2009 21:22:17

They had to nail you somehow & religion is a VERY sensitive subject, emotional and a most effective weapon they use whenever it suits them, to shut you up. If I were a ruler of a country, I would give death sentence to any politician who politicises religion to tighten their grip on power. Nothing less shld be considered.

I have yet to read abt one or more of these religious 'police' coming out & speak up against corruption by umno-led bn govt. PKFZ is obviously abuse of power and corruption to the tune of billions. It doesn't take one to have IQ of 60 to know that.

In China, corrupt govt officials are given the death sentence - a bullet in the head. One may think it is barbaric to commute such a horrific fate on the guilty. But the fact remains, to be voted into power, and to steal rakyat's money, is a very serious offense.

In Malaysia, from my conversations with people, I realised, most laymen, the general public do not fully absorb the evil of corruption by men/women in government.
Corruption is such a serious issue, it is in fact the MOST POWERFUL weapon the Opposition or Pakatan Rakyat can use to take over Federal Government come GE13. But there is one huge problem: the rakyat does not fully comprehend how extensive corruption was and still is by those who walk the corridors of power. Everytime I hear of some new project the govt is going ahead with, I thought, now how much is going to be siphoned out?

How many people understand what is going on? There are, but not enough. Do people realised what it means when indon maids want to be paid RM800 per mth while some lowly civil servants earn only RM600? What went wrong? Think! It means something is seriously very wrong with this country's governance! Wages are stagnant, prices are going up... and the public are mostly numbed and dumb to the reality in bodohland. How can unskilled general worker like a maid earn more than a Malaysian? I am talking abt Indon maids, most of whom are useless... and trashy.

Some of you writers must write endlessly abt corruption - what is corruption, how these deeds are done in Bodohland, how much, when, by whom, how this country could have done better than Singapore had we not had corruption. The last time I checked, it's RM2.48 to one Singapore Dollar. We are the one with all the land, timber, crude oil, palm oil, rubber, everything and we are fcuked up. WHY? Most people don't think abt it at all.
written by imanj, September 17, 2009 22:25:48
Dear Raja Petra & family & all good readers,

Just to in advance wish everyone a blessed "EID MUBARAK, SELAMAT HARI RAYA"...

Also to say,where there should have been a ceasefire this fasting month,it was not a priority of the many ruthless people in power..

RPK,as a former employee in the service industry,what you have said was in my mind even before you stated out observations on many muslims working in the Airline or Hotel industry..Honestly much of what goes on doesn't make any sense,especially when we think we are now in the 21st Century and would have somehow have better grip and understanding of how the world has reached to it's present condition...

It surely seems that we don't need to waste a huge fortune to purchase heavy artillery,when the on-going vicious weapon of human cruelty combined with such overwhelming selfishness is all tha is needed to bring down a nation and bleed the a Country through corruption in every sense..Corrupted ways does not only involve money,the manner in how this Country's Governance has disrespected it's people without considering their being is corruption in itself....

By the way Pete,i never heard you speak and do say you should continue to be heard..AWESOME...unlike some of our so called people in power who should consider zipping up..They sound awful..

Cheerio,

Imanj & family..

written by Steven Ong, September 17, 2009 22:47:18
First lets define the word ,' insult '. One defination is, 'to offend the self respect of .... eg.. Islam '.
A recent report in CNN says that young Muslims feel humiliated and act out their anger violently.
When one is so attached to or idolised an object or person, one can feel humiliated and will act out their anger in a cruel and violent way. There are so many cases and reports. Its a facts and very clear to those who are rational. But to some it is insulting. Are they following without questioning and learning? They would not have peace until all infidels are wiped out of the surface of this already a corrupted and greatly abused world?
I wonder how can they live alone together, as even among themselves they fight and killed each other in the name of holiness and faithfulness.
What I have found is that ,you are nothing, nothing to boast of , if you do not have love and will not forgive. You said that God is most forgiving and merciful but why then you would not follow Him? Very very sure that God would blessed you and very pleased if you are also forgiving and merciful. If you would love the poor and weak and help them financially and be with them when they most needed you , surely Godly characters are in you.
Well RPK, to some is a blessing and to others it is an insult when the doctor says that you have cancer.
written by KotaDamansara73, September 17, 2009 22:58:47

You are 500% right and every good Malaysian knows about it. But what can we do? UMNO need this kind of people to survive. Without these people, UMNO cannot put fear into their own Malay community.

This problem will never be solve, unless Malays are given freedom of religion. Today the Malays are not free people. They are being supress by their own Malay leaders.

The Malay leaders want to overlord their own Malay community. And the only way is to use all sorts of means and tactics to make the Malay fear the Malay leaders. They will use religion, police, army, guns, threats and C4 bomb to quiet their own Malay community.

The Malay leaders has use this weapon to the maximum because they know that majority of the Malays are feudalistic. For those liberal Malays, they will be surpress and ridicule and put in jail. Any liberal minded Malays will be brand as a traitor to Malays.

Will the strong, liberal Malays have the numbers to stand up against the oppresive overlord MF Malay leaders?
written by KotaDamansara73, September 17, 2009 23:01:05

I am still very pessimistic whether your message will get through to most of the young Malays. Actually how many young liberal Malays read your news?

From reading the comments on this website, I guess that 70% of the MT readers are non-malays.
written by trublumalaysian, September 17, 2009 23:25:37
To address KotaDamansara73's concerns; the translation has been done in BM. (As above)

MT & RPK speak the truth as it is. It's one entity. TRUTH. Even if it has to be translated in chinese, urdu, telugu, hakka, bahasa baku, whatever-lah... it will be done i'm sure.

Just spread the word dude/dudettes.

Bless you RPK, for a seamless video-stream with straight-up convictions in your statements for what you believe in.

written by trublumalaysian, September 17, 2009 23:31:50
Dear GoMalaysian,

My sincere apologies for not crediting your BM translation.

Thank you!
written by johnT, September 18, 2009 00:17:55
But too bad not every muslim think like RPK. If every Muslim think like RPK there will be peace in this world
written by Mama Juwie, September 18, 2009 00:19:55
This is what you get when you appoint wankers are enforcement officers!
written by chebella, September 18, 2009 01:25:42
great fightback rpk
written by harrbm, September 18, 2009 01:38:25
I agree with YM RPK on this issue.

YM RPK, supporters of your cause need to be seen.
written by Rigi9, September 19, 2009 02:33:52
Guys, please get one thing straight...it is not a Muslim thing. ALL religions teach us the right things....it's just how the self-proclaimed clerics and politicans who interpret religion in their own way for their own purposes. The Christians, Buddhists & Hindus are as bad if not worse then some Muslims.....

I am a Hindu but I hate this Muslim or rather Islam-bashing.....I have studied all the religious books...Jewish, Islamic, Christianity, Buddhism, etc. etc....
The enemy is not the religion...the enemy is the scrupulous politician who is willing to sell his mother, let alone his religion, for power. Why did Najis swear on the Koran as an example - what was he trying to prove ??

We teach our children to be good....take care, GOD is watching your every move....you can cheat us but HE alone watches.....I say the same to all of you...don't for any moment doubt GOD's power.....
written by peace, September 19, 2009 18:15:25
As we know all human are sinners but why islam use the syariah court (comprise of sinners) to judge the believer? I thought our human sin will be judged by GOD HIMself and not by human being who are sinner?
written by Fart Fart Wah, September 20, 2009 01:10:48
In Malaysia it is a confused state of affairs .
UMooNO has taken the role of chief God.
UMooNo has fanatics who are bent on protecting their interest by hook or crook.

So they propose to God that he be silent.
And God is silent.
UMooNo deposes God and silences him with a new religion where God has to follow now. I think if God walks here he will be put under ISA too.

UMooNo deposes God and brings in a new type of Islam to protect its leaders.
As explained very well by RPK..the whole of UMoooNo do not practice true Islam. Even PAS leader NIK says this and he is a very respected teacher.
For all that is going on is against the tenets taught by even other prophets other than Muhammad. They are a very bad example of a Muslim to the whole of Malaysia...look at Toyol and Mat Deros, Muhammad TAib, Thamby Cik..Tajol Rosli, Mohd Isa...Mahathir...Dolah..Taib in Sarawak, Harris Salleh, Tajuddin of Mas, and many other key figures in the financial industry and GLC companies.
What RPK is stating is the truth where a murder has taken place and very high persons in the government are involved and the massive corruptions and cover ups Instead of investigating his claim which he has undertaken with proof they shut him up with the excuse he is insulting Islam.

SO MALAYS IN MALAYSIA...LOOK AT YOUR LEADERS PLEASE.
written by peace, September 20, 2009 01:26:01
Vengeance is Mine, I will repay, says the Lord JESUS CHRIST (Romans 12:19)

Why on earth the busy body sinner (on behalf of GOD?) to catch and punish the sinners and yet they themselve also a sinner? HYPOCRITE!
written by talk2stop, September 20, 2009 14:24:36
I think most muslims do not know the different between muslim and Islam. An insult to the follower is an insult to the religion. They just don't get it. To a muslim, a bad muslim is better than a good non-muslim.
I understand the world will be populated with muslim in time to come. But the killings between muslims will increase far greater than the spread of Islam.
written by Msian Idol3, September 20, 2009 22:20:05
UMNO frequently used religion to justify their evil deeds. These deeds will need to be paid in gods way. It will be a terrible way to go. RPK, I am sorry that UMNO leaders are all out to silent you & create problems. It would be wise of them to have used you as an independent watch dog but their arrogance & greed that they think they can be everything. Time will take care of these bigots. Take care & selamat hari raya to U & family.
written by Oxy, September 20, 2009 23:53:03
In Malaysia, Islam is a sacred cow, and for others it is their alter ego.
But Religion itself is not at fault. The evil is when we make the religion 'official', and it is being fed to people as a mono diet so that they can be
used to suit the purpose of the ones in power.
Freedom of Religion is the first of the 4 sacred freedoms needed to free
the society from these oppressors of the people.

written by johnT, September 21, 2009 00:36:02
Dear RPK,Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri for you and your family, Mohon maaf, Zahir dan Batin, where ever you are may Allah Blesss You
written by Sutha, September 21, 2009 17:17:12
Islam is so superior that it cannot be criticised, Izzit? When every other religion can be.

I am sure every mature person knows about the sensitivities surrounding religion and knows the manner to. Religions are man made and therefore subject to errors here and there due to many reasons. Even if God-made, so what? "God" does not make mistakes, izzit? Look at the many errors in creations, supposedly "God"-made. The record breaking runner has both male and female organs! What has the Perak Madman Harussani go to say about this creation?

The dumb Government and its equally agencies cannot differentiate between INSULTING MUSLIMS and INSULTING RELIGION, as in the captioned matter. It is the case BLIND LEADING THE BLIND. Good that we have people like RPK, Zaid, Malik Imtiaz, etc who have good eyesight and foresight and do not wish to be lead by the blind, but speak up when necessary.
written by HenryTan67, September 22, 2009 23:15:11
It is the UMNOputras that are the ones who are insulting Islam day in and day out.
What the UMNOputras (including their supporters in UMNO itself) Practices, that are against Islam;-
1) Racism
2) Allowing a poor Mongolian girl to get blown up
3) Protecting gangsters and thugs (PDRM & MACC)
4) Allowing murder to take place during custody
5) Corruption at the highest possible level
6) Currupting the country's judiciary
7) Outright Political Gangsterism the list goes on......
And many many more, so much so that if continue typing all the practices by UMNO that is against Islam, my fingers will be all blistered.
written by Sutha, September 23, 2009 23:53:21
Come on lah Janggut,

The Man who gave your book was having a great time pleasing himself with molesting a 6 year old kid (and insertion 3 years later), had a voluptuous daughter-in-law for himself and a harem of 2nd hand women, widow captives from murders of their husbands in the name of wars, slaves, concubines and even animals were not spared.

A GRO trying to make her living is no excessive to the scenario 1400 years ago.

Tok fack, not KOCK!
written by KotaDamansara73, September 24, 2009 07:09:29
Tuk Janggut,

I agree with you that you will be angry when your daughter or wife goes around giving people blow job. But if they do it voluntarilly, then they is nothing much you can do about it. Because we know that, alcohol, sex and drugs will never stop. The more you ban them, the more powerful the gangster will become.

At the end of the day, the money is so good, that the police will be colaborating with the gangster in this business.

What the country need to differentiate is whether the GROs or the prostitute were force to become one. What the country need to differentiate is whether these GROs or prostitute are being torture or force to work against their will? That itself needs a lot of investigative work.

So what happen if your wife or daughter is working in this sort of place? First question you have to ask, is are they above 18 years old. If they are, then they are adults. They have made their choices and you have to make yours.

And the second question is, if that happens, are you man enough to leave your daughter and wife and find another life? Or you can help to rehabilitate them. By beating up the owner, the GROs or anybody else is not going to solve the problem. It will exacerbate the problem.

written by peace, September 24, 2009 09:41:13
ello Janggut,

Please come to Sabah to see yourself most of the pimp are BUGIS (100% muslim) and force the gals into prostitution but the muslim authority just closed one eye and never take action against them. They even beat up the Indonesian gals (mostly Java and Bugis) if they unwilling to work.

Don't be just DOUBLE STANDARD when the enforcement carry out their work. This bunch of monkey just went out there to tanish the name of your religion. Hypocrite!
written by JohnQ, September 24, 2009 15:12:48
DEAR RPK, now we have more then a dozen, it's time to write and list another "The Dirty Dozen". PLEASE !