Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Hisham threatens to fill Kamunting

Hisham threatens to fill Kamunting PDF Print
Thursday, 17 September 2009 01:05

(Malaysian Mirror) - Home Minister Hishammuddin Hussein said on Wednesday the Kamunting Detention Centre, where detainees of the country’s infamous Internal Security Act including Singapore terrorist Mas Selamat Kastari are imprisoned, was too important to close down.

“Kamunting is there for a reason because it is to protect against threat to security. They (the current detainees) are a threat to security,” he told reporters.

To the brim

Hishammuddin, the cousin of Prime Minister Najib Abdul Razak, has come under fire from human rights groups for his frequent flip-flops on the dreaded ISA, an oppressive law that allows for detention for indefinite periods of time without trial.

Although Hishammuddin and his other cabinet colleagues have previously assured the government was in the process of reviewing the Act, many Malaysians have called for a total abolition and the Kamunting centre to be demolished.

Nevertheless, according to the Home Minister, he will do whatever is necessary and provided by the law to protect Malaysians.

“If there are people out there who are a threat to security, I will fill Kamunting to the brim,” he warned.

Comments (11)Add Comment
written by SamBall, September 17, 2009 01:16:22
"If there are people out there who are a threat to security, I will fill Kamunting to the brim, he warned."

I am not sure if there are enough places in Kamunting for all the corrupt BeeEND, humNOO, MICe, MSeeAy cronies including you, hisappooting!
written by bexe, September 17, 2009 02:06:05
This low human being is not fit to be our minister. This pariah only knows how to threaten people with his kris and now with this.
He should be put in kamunting.
written by Fuminari, September 17, 2009 02:18:43
this no brainer intimidating racist keriskisser himself n his corrupted to core tribalistic gang of thieves n bandits are in fact the biggest threat to the national security!well,malaysian wouldn't object in keeping the Kamunting detention center provided it is going to accommodate n fill it to the brim with all these umno be end demons at the end of the day!!
written by goman2k3, September 17, 2009 02:50:00
Najis said that we want to show the world that we are are good example of 1 malaysia and here we have this ass "O" that HE will fill up it up to the brim in KAMUNTING!!! Speaking of oxymoron we have one in the form of our famous domestic minister.Kepala lembu and kepala babi.
written by Kathy, September 17, 2009 03:11:41
If anyone belongs in Kamunting it is this man. He is the real threat to national security.
written by Daryl, September 17, 2009 03:52:13
Probably might want to start with the 16 cow head guys. Also, Utusan Moron Editor and whole Management team for trying to instigate race and religion disturbance.
written by arazak, September 17, 2009 04:27:29
Hello Hisaputing,

Yes it will be filled to the brim when the PR took over the government. You see, there are too many corrupt people in the present UMNO-BN regime. Even so, I do not think Kamunting is enough to fill in the whole lot of you corrupted people! We need to built another prison just to accomodate you guys!

You are right though, it will be filled to the brim!
written by Apa Khabar, September 17, 2009 18:30:58
Son of Hussein Onn, Grandson of Jaafar Onn,

Again, you are a disgrace to the memory of your revered father, Tun Hussein Onn, and to your grandfather, Jaafar Onn.

Again, you are pissing on their graves, something that they ABSOLUTELY dread. Tun Hussein Onn once stated that the last thing he wants anyone to do, is to piss on his grave.

Everytime, this IDIOT son of his says something, do something, he is really pissing on their graves, BIG TIME.

The father and grandfather must be wondering why their graves smell full of PISS.

Fill Kamunting with innocent rakyat?, protect cow-head desecrators?, protect corrupt politicians with mega palaces?, yes, BN BOLEH.

Apa Khabar
written by Rainbowseahorse, September 17, 2009 20:00:59
GERAKAN Su Kon says the party falls because of certain UMNO's personnel arrogance.
Doesn't this Homoshitdin attitude sound arrogant and threating to other Malaysians??
If you have the balls, Su-kun and Garakan, take this Homoshitdin down to size now and Gerakan might just win back some respect & support from the people!
written by vox populi, September 17, 2009 23:50:22
Kerismuddin,
So, the mad cow disease has affected you.

Yes, keep Kamunting. We need it when PR takes over the government and Parliament passes a law against plundering the country's riches, like in the Philippines.

We can then throw all the UMNO and BN bloodsuckers into Kamunting to fill it to the brim, headed by Mamak Kutty and yourself. Maybe we need ten more Kamuntings if we go back a few decades.

Otak belacan betul orang ini. Your grandfather and father must be rolling in their graves.
written by Dr.bern, September 18, 2009 01:12:00
How could you said this.You are a minister. Is this the way a minister speaks to the press.If this happens in the UK, you are nothing but a piece of shit.