Home arrow The Blogs arrow The Corridors of Power arrow What the Cabinet hid from the Malaysian public (with Chinese translation)

What the Cabinet hid from the Malaysian public (with Chinese translation) PDF Print
Thursday, 17 September 2009 00:00

Today, we are going to reveal the 18-page Cabinet paper on the Port Klang Free Zone (PKFZ) fiasco that has thus far cost the Malaysian taxpayers RM12.5 billion of our hard-earned money. Not only three Prime Ministers, but the entire Cabinet was briefed about the status of the project. In the end, the Cabinet endorsed what was going on rather than bring to book those responsible for the disaster that need not have happened. Be reminded that this Cabinet paper is covered by the Official Secrets Act, which means it is a crime to be in possession of it.

Translated into Chinese at: http://ccliew.blogspot.com/2009/09/blog-post_18.html

Comments (41)Add Comment
written by justice, September 17, 2009 00:06:20

agree 436
written by justice6, September 17, 2009 00:20:21
we are struggling to put meals on the table and they just senang senang waste our hard earn money.... been asking for the past few years...friends and relatives who yet to register to vote...to register and vote... hope all of you do the same...
agree 318
written by Oscar Winner, September 17, 2009 00:29:57

First they used ISA on you. Now another "A" for you, viz OSA. Keep the expose coming, sir. The rakyat will give you straight "A"s

Yes, let's keep talking to more people. Get them to register and vote PR. Let's also keep winning over more voters to oust Barisan Najis
agree 214
written by Super Admin, September 17, 2009 00:33:47
Oscar Winner, don't forget the SA (Sedition Act).
written by BukitBeruntung, September 17, 2009 00:37:11
Confirming what we "knew" all along ; UMNO-BN is the culprit behind PKFZ.
agree 121
written by GoMalaysian.********.Com, September 17, 2009 00:39:29
I had translated the RPK Episod 1 : Surat Sumpah Altantuya into Bahasa Version...

hope u all can enjoy... cheers for RPK!!!

written by Sinewy, September 17, 2009 00:43:28
Sure Pakatan Rakyat may be an inexperience lot with much to learn to govern and in constant squable but I will still give them a chance come the next GE rather than allowing this bunch of self serving, arrogant and racist politicians from UMNO/BN to destroy the hope of my future generations in this Bodohland...
written by lucky irish, September 17, 2009 00:44:45
Then why they want to create another Super Task Force when they have been implicitly approving and knew what is happening all this while? And not much change in cabinet's personnel,mostly same faces, seeing the (NO) quality they have for future leaders. Just to cover up and make more money,draining our hard-earned money to pay more allowance to these people with 'vested' interest! Muka tak malu,PENIPU dan MAKAN DUIT HARAM!
Thanks to BN voters we have to endure 4 more years of their money grabbing smilies/angry.gif
written by axppin, September 17, 2009 00:51:10
Super Admin, page 13 of the memo is missing. And you have duplicated page 7.

written by Oscar Winner, September 17, 2009 00:54:33
Thanks, Super Admin. Super "A" for you
written by Super Admin, September 17, 2009 01:00:08
Dear axppin, thanks for pointing it out. It's been corrected. Actually we just wanted to see whether you are reading it or not smilies/grin.gif
written by mirrorman, September 17, 2009 01:03:12
Ya, maintain Kamunting, we have some VVVIP coming in, or you can make this country a Kamunting, as a matter of fact, we are not far from that.
Keep safe, because we need you keep on peeling them piece by piece till they're naked, we see them grabbing things to cover them self.
And i hope this is not even half naked yet.
Just want to know how low can these SOTB go.
written by axppin, September 17, 2009 01:07:25
Super Admin, thanks. An 'A ' for corrective actions. If only the problems of this country can be resolved speedy as such. Cheers!

written by goman2k3, September 17, 2009 02:10:23
Yunno and Ino that all giant money making projects are control by big brother UMnoputras. MCA and MIC only take the leftovers. Who control the finance ministry, the payer and the payee.
I wonder why UMNO who claim to be a muslim party and pray 5 times a day are committing these crimes and robbing the poor. RPK is right to call these people hypocrite muslim
written by Wudan, September 17, 2009 02:25:41
Ini lah dia Rahsia Besar PKFZ

Perenggan 9

Pada 25 February 2004, YB Menteri Pengankutan telah mendapat kelulusan dasar daripada Y.A.B Perdana Menteri untuk melaksanakan kesuluruhan projek ini dalam 1 fasa serta turnkey developer dilantik untuk melaksanakan projek ini. Selanjutnya LPK telah merundingkan skop tambahan dengan KDSB dan kos projek telah meningkat kepada RM4,632,732,000.00.
Walau bagaimanapun, peningkatan kos projek ini telah dimuktamadkan tanpa merujuk kepada agensi pusat.

Y.A.B. Perdana Menteri/Menteri Kewangan1 tidor. Menteri Kewangan 11 kena tulis memorandum kepada Jemaah Menteri. Jemaah Menteri half-past six angguk-angguk dan balik tidor. YB Menteri Pengangkutan sakit dan hilang ingatan. General Manager LPK tak tahu kira cash flow.

Rakyat 1Malaysia kena tanggung semua ‘kerja gila’ ini.
written by temanmu, September 17, 2009 03:31:45
How do we translate this to opposition of BN for kampung folks? It may seem esoteric to them and the 10-digit figures unimaginable!

The Father of all Whistleblowers (RPK) has once again pulled off the covers to reveal BN-gang raping the rakyat!

Thank you for revealing this to the whole world ... I am sure the embassies in KL are busy translating this for their govts.

Shame the Thieves!

written by Kopi37, September 17, 2009 03:46:46
When the Taiwan ex-President could be jailed for life due to corruption and collaboration with cronies for self-gain, the cronies here could still be in the bandwagon throwing looted monies to lackeys in MCA, wished to topple the Minister wished to unravel the can of worms! How powerful they are, than the sleepy king in Bolehland!

If we want to see the Nation bankrupt, please continue to support BN!

Want to see it well and prosperous - WE must change the Government now! They are all totally hopeless and rotten and beyond any repair! They are greedy ad dirty swines got to be culled!
written by arazak, September 17, 2009 04:12:44
This Hari Raya, my friend told me he is not buying any baju raya for his kids. And no more the annual Bata Shoe shop trip for the family on the final week of Ramadhan. They have to celebrate with whatever they have for now. His wife was laid off with paltry compensation in March this year and this chap received no salary increment for 2 years already. Meaning, their total income had shrunk amidst the escalating inflation and cost of living.

Now, what we are having here are a bunch of crooks running and bleeding the country to death. While the rakyaat is struggling to put a decent meal on the table and trying to get their children with a decent education, the UMNO-BN regime on the other hand is fcuking the lives of the rakyaat with their shameless obscene wholesale looting. . .! PKFZ, Scorpane, Sukhoi, and now the latest China made PLKN buses!

Maybe this Scorpane “commission” Prime Minister Najis and his wife, the PLKN China made “bus rasuah” Big Fat Mama, wanted to appease the rakyaats’ discontent by throwing a lavish Hari Raya Open House in Putra Jaya during this Eid festival holiday. But than remember, he is using the tax-payers’ money, our money. You are stealing our money and now you think you can calm us down by feeding us with a few strips of satay and meehoon goreng?
Need I say some more. . .? I have to stop here, my blood is already boiling!
written by tom73my, September 17, 2009 19:30:33
How can all the ministers support this RM 4.6 billion scam? Why didn't anyone stand up and challenge this? All cabinet minister must be hanged for this crime against the Rakyat? Is it so difficult to understand it is the Rakyat's hard earned tax money, not their grandfather's money? All these ministers should be cursed for 18-generations and their grandchildren will have no pet-pet.
written by Sabahfan, September 17, 2009 19:49:05
UMNO PUNYA MUKA KENA LAPIS SATU INCI BESI KELULI... TABAL....

TAK PANDAI MALU WALAUPUN SELURUH DUNIA SUDAH TAU BAGAIMANA KORUPT PEMIMPIN UMNO DAN BN..... SOMUA NYA BARUAH MAKAN DUIT RAKYAT
written by pengembara, September 17, 2009 20:07:41
Pete
I'd like to suggest that we start a fund to raise money to sue the Government for callous and negligence in carrying out duties based on the grounds of public interests.

It may be fruitless due to the Lim Kit Siang-UEM case way back but we have nothing to lose.

What say you Sir?
written by kavidibaku, September 17, 2009 20:51:36
Before i became a MT reader, i had peace of mind, but now i'm worried to death thinking about my kids' future in this country.
written by penangite, September 17, 2009 21:25:12
Oh..rupa-rupanya begitulah tandatangan Nor Mohamed Yakcob..

Tan Sri, you should take some money from PKFZ to give it to your poor constituents of Tasek Gelugor.

I heard u also like to recite poem in schools. Why not u recite a poem about ur scandals in PKFZ? Please go to hell.
written by MalayMail, September 17, 2009 21:50:49
Wow! Are you going to vote for BN again???
People in Bagan Pinang, please vote for a CHANGE!
You vote will effect the future of Malaysia!
If RM4,632,732,000.00 in good hand, our petrol price will be down below RM1.20/liter and alot of things will be much cheaper.
Where does the money go!!! Selfish personal gain? by elected BN politicians?
You will be the judge!
written by Commonsenses, September 17, 2009 23:13:50
Well malaysian can see for themselves how the official secret Act has been used to screw the taxpayers again and again. We are not strangers to lopsided toll concession agreement and many others. When can malaysian learnt to turn down cash gifts during election or take them and vote opposition. Its when they can distinguihed between ketuanan Melayu and Lanun melayu.
written by panca, September 19, 2009 01:07:26
And they think they can get away with this blatant acts involving the whole episodes under such misdeeds and very questionable people and covering them by abusing OSA?

What secret act might that be? Official Stealing Act?

Come the day the Rakyat will reform the government of the day not just through the ballot box but right after with the people that change the government with the RAKYAT REFORM GOVT. CHARTER.

The people will rise to such challenge with legitimate platform to stand on equal footing with politicians and whatnot and immediately call for the boot out of leaders thieves and scumbags.

Now the PM is talking about who leaked to MT and that pertains to the act(OSA) - The Official Stealing Act is in question again and they are talking about shooting the messenger rather saluting him and being thankful for the honourable message. This typical of ALI BABA AND THE FORTY THIEVES.

FARTING.COMESOUT.THE.SHIT.INDEED

Bro Haris, we should never
written by panca, September 19, 2009 01:19:54
Correction: Bro Haris, we should never have to endure nor allow thieves caught to be digging into the Rakyat hard earned money and get away with it. SABM Charter should continue to propel a righteous cause with recognised power of the people to "bang or overturn the tables of thieves" inside forums convened and participated by all other related non-political, non aligned to any political leaning NGOs against those to be taken to task. I really hope that would be a great source of People's Power.
written by Lim Lim, September 19, 2009 02:03:19
semua ini rasiah kah rasuah???
written by ekt tan, September 19, 2009 19:37:33
The BN crooks are now reeling in panic with this huge exposition. Pete, please keep the information flowing. This will definately spell the death keel for UNNO and MCA. May God bless us all. The whole government are traitors who have commited high treason on the rakyat and they must be brought to justice in the international court. The whole world must know about this episode.
written by JustWorld, September 19, 2009 20:46:03
...to sum it all....BN is the father of all corruptions and cover-ups...
Our future generation is going to be doomed to the core if BN continues to rule this country....
Rakyat!...for those who are still sleeping, please wake up and open your eyes to change the ruling party in the next GE.....
written by Wisdom above, September 20, 2009 00:57:56
It take great courage for RPK to expose them for the RAKYAT to read the actual " Conduct of the present Government ". Fund abuses are often swept under the carpet and no one can do anything about it ? We need many more revelations for VOTERS to decide who to vote for come next by-elections, GE13 !
written by zhugeliang, September 20, 2009 01:50:14
OSA my foot la. Govt is obviously mis-using our rakyat's money! It is our money, tax-payers money, not BN-UMNO's punya grandfather money. Rakyat has every right to know WTF is going on in the shitty BN govt! What's wrong with knowing what happens to all the money we pay to the govt? We earn the money, not BN! I can't imagine how high are those shits inside BN govt now, backdated to 1957? Higher than Twin Towers, reaching all the way to the moon? If going by other countries standard like Japan, or Taiwan, our BN leaders almost all should be in jail or hell by now. Let's see to it that all those guilty in BN will have a rightful place jail very soon.

ONE MALAYSIA, ONE PAKATAN, ONE NATION, ONE NEW HOPE, ONE NEW GOVT!
written by apanama, September 20, 2009 15:22:03
NOR YAKCOP always tell people he puts his mother's foto at his desk so that he will always do the right thing. not the crooked things. everyday he just shit and fart and pee instead.
written by ROBERTNGTG, September 20, 2009 15:22:26
Today, we are going to reveal the 18-page Cabinet paper on the Port Klang Free Zone (PKFZ) fiasco that has thus far cost the Malaysian taxpayers RM12.5 billion of our hard-earned money. Not only three Prime Ministers, but the entire Cabinet was briefed about the status of the project. In the end, the Cabinet endorsed what was going on rather than bring to book those responsible for the disaster that need not have happened. Be reminded that this Cabinet paper is covered by the Official Secrets Act, which means it is a crime to be in possession of it.

WHAT NOW, MR PINK LIPS. IN ORDER TO COVER UP ALL THE PREVIOUS CABINETS UPTO THE PRESENT ONES, U WILL NEED ONE HELL OF A LOT OF C4 TO BLOW A BIG HOLE TO COVER UP THIS MOTHER OF ALL SHIT. NO WONDER U NEED THE ISA, OSA, PPPA, AND ALL THE F*CK*ING As TO COVER UP FOR EACH OTHER'S ACTS.
written by freaque, September 20, 2009 22:04:31
dear R020998,
kerana membongkar apa yang sebenarnya?
kerena membuat apa yang di wajibkan oleh agama islam?
written by DezMalaysia, September 21, 2009 01:37:14
written by Aria, September 22, 2009 00:20:51
This government(BN) is screwing Malaysia for every cent they can get their hands on. Why do more than 50% of the population of Malaysia still vote for BN?
Are Malaysian's stupid?
Are people so scared what will happen if an incompitant party like PKR takes over?
Are the Malays so scared to loose their hold on this country?
Are people too scared of the unknown?

written by XYZ, September 22, 2009 21:35:42
THE TRUTH FINALLY REVEALS.........!!!!!!!!!!!!!! smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif FROM NOW, 100% OF THE PEOPLE IN MALAYSIA WILL **** BN OUT !!!!!!!!!!