Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow MACC and gang sued for RM50 million

MACC and gang sued for RM50 million PDF Print
Wednesday, 16 September 2009 15:33

Lawyer Rosli Dahlan has sued 17 parties -- which include the Malaysian government, Utusan Malaysia, MACC and the A-G Chambers -- for alleged defamation, assault and false imprisonment. Let this 20-page document filed in court today tell the story of what Rosli was subjected to at the hands of the government and its officers. Whether he wins his case or not and whether he is awarded the RM50 million damages he is seeking is not crucial. What is would be that Rosli is able to tell his story and expose the MACC/AG and their lackeys for what they really are. And Rosli's story makes most interesting reading indeed. It is almost like a script from a Hollywood movie, except in this case it is real and not make-belief.

Comments (31)Add Comment
written by TURTLEMAN, September 16, 2009 16:01:11
Dear Rosli Dahlan,
Sue this stupid morons till they go broke.Tell them its expensive to take away people pride as they like.Sue them hard...good luck for your raya ang pow smilies/grin.gif
agree 382
written by Urangsabah, September 16, 2009 16:02:41
Wah.....I do see A Mad Said name............must be have delegated while watching his sin DVD la....

Should take all to the cleaners esp Utusan "Ultra Vires is to Insult"
agree 126
written by malsia1206, September 16, 2009 16:09:29
RM50 million is a paltry sum. After all, teo Beng Huat died and they need not have to pay a single sen. Yet the Government may need to pay RM12.5 billion for PKFZ. This shows Malaysia at her very best. Whoever is the PM makes no difference as long as UMNO, MCA and MIC are still around. Talk of 1Malaysia is cheap. The honesty and sincerity from the Government is never in place.
agree 251
written by mick_err_stan, September 16, 2009 16:12:42
My gosh...hooligans in uniform.....how can all this people still hold their position. There is no justice. Looking at the present government, they are all in cahoot in covering up their corruptions and crime. How can these people be empowered to provide justice to the Rakyat when they themselve are the crooks.

No wonder this country is going down the drain. I am very angry that there is no rule of law in Malaysia. I leave it to good to be fair and to dispense his punishment to the guilty and may they rot in hell.
agree 157
written by NSTPravda, September 16, 2009 16:19:04
MACC and gang sued for RM50 million and this should show the type of kangaroo courts we have... go Rosli, go!!!! We are all behind you.
agree 211
written by BurnTan, September 16, 2009 16:52:41
Great! Now I know why RPK bring back the Utusan apologise statement.
I don't trust UMNO owned Courts will uphold justice, but what the hell...like RPK said it is not about wining and getting the money, it is about revealing the truth to the public. The real wining is still depend on the voters in the next GE.
agree 122
written by miwaki, September 16, 2009 16:55:37
This is the price our stupid government and its idiotic servants have to pay for committing an offence.If I have the way,I would like to kick those bastards on their face before put them in jail.
written by arazak, September 16, 2009 17:00:02
The “6 Jahanam”!

It is not just the (un) holy trinity we have heard before; besides the AG Office, the IGP and ACA. . ., there are also the Utusan Malaysia and Bank Negara (aysehhman, dang! . . ., short of one party to be the “6 jahanam”). Oh yes, I forgot. . ., the Government of Malaysia. There you are, we have six parties now; repeat again; the AG Office, The IGP, the ACA, Utusan Malaysia, Bank Negara and the Government of Malaysia! So now we can call them the “6 Jahanam”!

Rosli, sue them good and proper. Regardless if you win or loose, we the people, have already knew the real culprits, the “6 Jahanam”.

Heh, heh, heh, this is not P Ramlee's movie, this is real life!
written by R Hum, September 16, 2009 17:32:46
Only Malaysia Today dares to publish such article. Syabas To RPK in his quest to make Malaysia a better country. When History book is written fifty years from now , it will record RPK as the Mandela of Malaysia and the Luther King of Malaysia.
written by wongnoball, September 16, 2009 17:48:53
The legacy of How Corruption is managed.....Tun Dr. Munafik giving support to Hannif Omar then Pass Baton to Rahim Anjing Nor. After Rahim karate on Anwar, he needed to have someone in the loop....In come Musa with deals to protect Rahim if he promoted ot IGP.... Now Musa is mentoring Bakri Zinin (Raja Petra and many other have tasted his fist of Fury). Bakri is now being made sure he will protect Musa and Rahim. Of course there are Dato' Seri Ramli Shaari -SB also in line to take charge...

In order to disrupt the entire Regim Ganas Kejam Bunuh UMNO tools ALL Commissioner of Police needs to be OBLITERATED ...Dato' Zul Hasnan Najib Baharuddin, Dato' Hussin Haji Ismail, Dato' Mashuri Zainal....yes all malays needs to be obliterated.....Leave the only Chinese Dato' Koh Hung Sun (Son died in Fire recently) alive to create Distrust in the police and more Tension.....He will be eliminated by triads....his son was first warning!!

I need 6 elite Ninja SAS, Seal, Green Beret...to take them out to make a better Malaysia..... We need to Break the CHAIN of Evil and Corruption in Malaysia.....Are you ready.

Lastly so Agong/Sultan Crap have approved the IGP extension appointment.......did I not tell you the Myth and lies and False hope being promoted by MT.? So quiet eh like STEALTH the IGP extension!! The quicker we put aside that someone will do something and we ourself do it, the quicker we can Bury UMNO - BN racist.
written by theAlphamale, September 16, 2009 17:50:18
Totally awesome news. Hope more spill the beans... smilies/grin.gif
written by educationist, September 16, 2009 18:07:09
Granted the state of our judiciary, it is highly unlikely that Roli will succeed in his action.
But I salute his bravery and courage to bring this unsavoury event into the public domain by his legal action.
But it makes for sickening reading knowing that that immoral person is still the IGP!
written by Badrol, September 16, 2009 18:56:22
MACC is actually the anjing kurap of musang hassan and the empat tahil. MACC take orders from the 2 arseholes.
written by chin, September 16, 2009 19:05:16
If Malaysia was a corporation, these people should have no business working for the government. And any corporation should pay for their mistakes.

Unfortunately, the government is not a corporation but a non-profit organization that serves the rakyat and is funded by the rakyat.

I would rather see the individuals pay for their action, and the government disassociating itself from these accused.

By disassociate, I mean fire the lot of them.
written by americk, September 16, 2009 20:07:03
Brilliant piece of drafting. I take my hat off to the legal team behind this. Lets see what defence is filed. That would make even more interesting reading. Please publish it Pete. Good luck to you all. The only problem now is the luck of the draw. Which Judge will eventually hear the case? I hope it will not be one of the many eunuchs around. Don't let them try and do a 'under the carpet sweep' with this one.Go all the way. Take no prisoners. Give them hell. We are behind you all the way.
written by pokokmangga, September 16, 2009 20:26:41
Mr Dahlan,

You had indeed suffered at the hands of these scumbags. I am sure with they will pay. The Almghty will see to it that they pay. Each and everyone of them will pay.
written by sorosapril, September 16, 2009 20:34:20
Dear RPK

I am curious to know why the IGP name is not included in the lists of defendants.

What is the use of suing? waste of times knowing very well you can not win the case at all in the courts of Laws in Malaysia, just look at all those cases involving the government or BN, who always win?

Very glaring one is the Perak cases, the most they will win the first round and then they appeal and then they will win in the appeal!!!!
written by MsLim, September 16, 2009 20:35:01
Just wondering who in the government going to pay if the good lawyer Rosli Dahlan won the case? Everyone in the cabinet has to chip in? Or the money comes from the Ministry of Finance? If from the Ministry of Finance then it's the rakyats money.
written by mykantree, September 16, 2009 20:35:46
I wish Rosli every success in this case. But is he suing them in their personal capacity? If not kalau menang pun, we tax payer pays for their crime!
written by Taikohtai, September 16, 2009 20:46:20
Well done! Hit them hard and hit them straight. Hit them with the truth, nothing but the truth.
I totally regret that Musang's been granted another extension. And to think that the Sultan agreed to it ...........says a lot about the Malaysian royalty these days. TDM has done his job very well indeed with the scalpel on their family jewels.
written by remedy12, September 16, 2009 21:14:24
THE CIA, THE FBI AND MACC

The CIA, The FBI, and the Malaysian MACC are all trying to prove that they are the best at apprehending criminals. The US President decides to give them a test. He releases a rabbit into a forest and each of them has to catch it.

First the CIA goes in. They place animal informants throughout the forest. They question all plant and mineral witnesses. After three months of extensive investigations they conclude that rabbits do not exist.

Next the FBI goes in. After two weeks with no luck they burn the forest, killing everything in it, including the rabbit, and they make no apologies. The rabbit had it coming.

Finally the MACC goes in. They come out two hours later with a badly beaten wild boar. The wild boar is yelling: "Okay! Okay! I'm a rabbit! I'm a rabbit!"
written by budakindia, September 16, 2009 22:04:06
Yet they extended his contract for another year! Where's the good performance record coming from? Please Muhyiddin tell us where? Under your backside? smilies/grin.gif
What a bloody corrupted government! Damn!
written by Msian Idol3, September 16, 2009 22:19:30
The present govt have been doing something very wrong --- every week we seem to have something unethical. How can a country move forward when we have a bunch of idiots helming as ministers who have no clues as to how to do things RIGHT. When was the last time UTUSAN being given a severe warning on printing false & dangerous news. Some top people in UTUSAN deserves to be in the slammer. Our PDRM & MACC is indeed a corrupt institution promoting agendas of people in power. Thus I hope lawyer Rosli will teach them a lesson.
written by hellosunshine, September 16, 2009 22:54:05
Gee, I don't know whether to support Rosli Dahlan or not. If he wins the case against those damn useless gomen servants, guess who will ultimately pay for the damages to Rosli? The rakyat! Will they walk away scot free and not having to fork out a single sen? Shit!!! smilies/tongue.gif
written by SiHangChai, September 16, 2009 23:27:57
Dei, don't expect to get anything from govt. You will consider yourself lucky if MACC and the govt still giving you a survival moment before someone throw you out from the windows just like Teoh. You stand no chance to win your case. We have kangaroo court
written by Mama Juwie, September 17, 2009 01:35:15
Rosli Dahlan is not suing for money; he sues for dignity.

I have personal knowledge of this Rosli Dahlan guy, although he may not realise who I am. He is a 5-time-a-day praying man, no nonsense and very smart. You don't want to meet this guy in court; he will rip you apart in seconds with his sharp tongue. He is also Raja Petra's close friend.

If the taxpayers have to fork out RM50 million to pay him, I bet you my pubic hair that Rosli will donate it all to charity (he is already a wealthy person by virtue of being a top lawyer, with really big international clients). If the taxpaying Rakyat are angry that their money is being wasted by way of mega suits, then the Rakyat should stop voting the negligent Government who aided and endorsed all the 17 motherfcukers to victimise the Rakyat!
written by born2reign, September 21, 2009 10:54:52
Why so concerned that govt and MACC has to pay compensation to a victim? This is common law.

I hope you are aware that money is just book entries in the income statement and balance sheet. The physical money (today most money is electronically created) is already in UK, US, Indonesia, Australia in the form of personal properties in the names of ministers and their cronies.

BNM just creates money out of thin air (print money or debt monetisation or quantitative easing, all the same meaning) when govt needs to pay up!This happens all the time. If they don't print money for Rosli, they'll print money for Mahatahi or Najis or Khairy or Toyol. Daim should know this better.

I hope Rosli wins and MACC & govt lose and need to compensate. It is nobody's business where he keeps his compensation, we're not communists.
written by yellowkingdom, September 21, 2009 20:04:03
Yes! Lawyer Rosli Dahlan. Clean them ALL up. Make sure u take the shirt off their backs and dun forget their pants, too. Let them know not to ever mess with the rakyat. We will take back everything that belong to the RAKYAT. Make sure we put everyone of them in to the slammer for the rest of their ungodly lives. Takedown !
written by aisyalam, September 22, 2009 12:47:47
MALAYSIANS NEED A COMPETENT LAWYER LIKE YOU. CLEAN THIS COUNTRY AND PUT ALL THOSE BLOOD SUCKERS AND CORRUPTORS TO JAIL. POLITICIANS ARE NOTHING WITHOUT OUR VOTE. YOU HAVE OUR VOTE