Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Utusan Malaysia does it again

Utusan Malaysia does it again PDF Print
Wednesday, 16 September 2009 13:27

Lawyer Rosli Dahlan is suing the government and various people for what they did to him two years ago. Fortunately, he did not end up like Teoh Beng Hock, or else he would not be around today to sue anyone. Utusan Malaysia, as usual, spun the story the other way around. Now, they have had to apologise. In the next episode we will reveal Rosli's Statement of Claim, which makes most interesting reading indeed. So stay tuned for more.

written by Urangsabah, September 16, 2009 13:46:15
Well what do you expect when the are people like A Money Safe there....furthermore when Utusan Reporter defination of Ultra Vires is "To Insult".....

Basically all Utusan Article is "To Insult". Of which one was To Insult " the Teoh family.

Sue Utusan until it closes shop.....
agree 338
written by DreamLady, September 16, 2009 13:51:52
My dear Raja Petra, thank you once again for your endless effort to expose the evil deeds from the incorrigible regime and its mouthpiece. I truly appreciate your intention to right the many wrongs in the nation..

Please, take very good care of yourself and family. My love for you always!!!
agree 302
written by BurnTan, September 16, 2009 14:00:13
Where did Utusan publish this apologise statement? How come in English but not Bahasa?
agree 119
written by arazak, September 16, 2009 14:15:09
Hey guys,

If you “balik kampong” this Hari Raya holiday and if you are passing through the SMART tunnel, they are giving away free Utusan Malaysia for all motorists. I guess they thought; rather than “tak laku” at the mamak shop, why not give to the people on their way back to their hometowns or villages.

I suggest you take the newspaper, but used it as a floor mat inside your vehicles. You never know, the long journey might cause you or any members of the family dizzy and puking. . . , so there you have it, Utusan Malaysia for you to puke on!
I remember, once during a Hari Raya Holiday we were travelling from Kuala Lumpur to Malacca and stopping over at the PLUS Seremban Rest area. Some motorist was very angry because there was no running water in the toilet. To make matters worse, there was also no toilet paper it the shit house! So there again, just take that damn newspaper and use it as a toilet paper in case there is no running water or toilet paper in the PLUS rest area along the highway! You never know what is going to happen?

“Selamt Hari Malaysia “and “Selamat Hari Raya Aidil fitri”. Also “Maaf Zahir Batin” to the MT Admin and other MT commenters. . ., if I have offended them!
agree 159
written by malsia1206, September 16, 2009 14:24:15
I was told an apology of this nature is not sufficient to avoid liablity IF the original article was published mala fide and with a deliberate intent to insult and smear the credibility of the victim. At best, it would only affect to mitigate the damages. As for Utusan Malaysia, readers knew all along what they stood for with their original article. A leopard does not change its spots with any apology. It's in their dirty instinct to be the mouthpiece of a corrupt Government.
written by Nick V, September 16, 2009 14:38:53
i doubt utusan is really afraid to be sued as they are being sued left, right and center already and still continue to publish inciting and inflammatory articles with impunity. I would guess that they are funded thru' the government machinery which probably injects tax payers (that includes all non-malay tax payers) money to ensure that this race based tabloid which guises itself as a reputable newspaper can continue to propagate UMNO's propaganda. utusan doesn't even pretend to be a credible newspaper. Pakatan has to reach out to the people in the interiors of Malaysia who do not have easy internet access to share with them the truth and hope of a Malaysia for all Malaysians.
written by mick_err_stan, September 16, 2009 14:39:10
I just read this in the news......KUALA LUMPUR: Home Minister Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein is moving closer to his KPI (Key Performance Indicators) target with the first batch of applicants to be awarded citizenship Wednesday.

He must be very happy that he has met his KPI target. However as a Pendatang (born a Malaysian) I'm not too happy knowing that some of these applicants are Indonesian and will automatically be awarded Bumiputra status and will enjoy privileges us Pendatang cannot. What a government....... ptuiiiii !!!!
agree 124
written by Raja Petra, September 16, 2009 14:48:06
Dear BurnTan, PKFZ is also old news, in fact, even older. Why you still talk about it?

By the way, this case went to court 2 days ago. Did you see it? Tell me which court it was.
written by Liberian, September 16, 2009 14:52:13
Utusan Malaysia is a shit, its editorial board are shit, it looks like a shit and only UMNO shit reads it.
written by Bloodhound, September 16, 2009 14:52:36
Rosli must sue Utusan to the hilt. Make them insolvent because they had no qualms in causing serious hurt and injury to a person's reputation with malicious lies without caring whether what was reported/published was true, fair and honest journalism.

Utusan is well known for such idiotic journalism without regards to the truth of the matter as long as the ends justifies the means. Put them out of business before they can do more harm to innocent rakyats in future.

Sorry,....but sorry is just not good enough! After having demolished/destroyed a person's livelihood and bright future, not to mention the hell he had been put through, a mere mention of sorry or a published apology is no longer sufficient because Utusan has a continuing history of gutter journalism without any concern for truthful reporting directed at causing harm to whoever they wish to target.

Put them out of business....and then, say sorry to them!
written by Xerxes, September 16, 2009 15:55:59
UM knows it was a lie at the point when they published the article. They had an ulterior motive and couldn't care less it was a lie. It was calculated to do maximum damage at that point when they need it. Now that the need is over, they can apologise and retract their statements since their objective has been achieved. And if the aggrieved sue for damages? No problem. Their political masters who has deep pockets from organised gang financings, port scandals, defence purchase kickbacks, lucrative infrastructural projects etc can easily pay for them. No big deal.
written by NSTPravda, September 16, 2009 16:21:24
Sue the bastards, it is time someone stand up against these Aholes!
written by Conan Chung, September 16, 2009 16:21:25
Kudos to Brother Rosli Dahlan...

You stupidly held to the belief that law is alive in Malaysia and suffered for it.

Now after 2 years of injustice and persecution at the "visible hands of power", you have regained what you lost because of your stubbornness...

Cheers and may you lead a happy life!

Selamat Hari Raya.
written by Kathy, September 16, 2009 17:16:06
It is easy to say sorry after the event, after the harm has been done. As a leading newspaper of the land, Utusan Malaysia ought to close down and maybe start again as a monthly newsletter for UMNO.
written by savemalaysia, September 16, 2009 17:43:35
Utusan Malaysia can be so audacious and warped in their action and unethical in their journalistic conduct because they have the blessings of UMNO. It's no secret that UMNO is the one who instigates and play the central role from behind the scene in bringing down all those not in their good books. That being the case, UMNO is the one who should apologise and not hide behind skirts.
written by Mark C, September 16, 2009 18:24:49
i want to buy this issue of Utusan Meloya and frame out this apology...hehe smilies/grin.gif
written by Ghifarix, September 16, 2009 19:13:24
Wicked and devious they are UTUSAN Bukan Malaysia.
They think under cover of UMNO they can do to anyone what they deem necessary.
It is a pity that all one can do is to sue these malicious demons, after all RM50m is nothing for them.
I pray to GOD that they get the punishment they deserve albeit in the next life- I wish they were made to pay for their crimes here, in this world.
written by DontPlayGod, September 16, 2009 21:51:45
If we want to know whether Najib is sincere about his so-called "1Malaysia" slogan, all we need to do is read Utusan, UMNO's mouthpiece. UMNO, through Utusan and the BTN has been spouting race hatred against the non-Malays, and have turned the Malays into racists. So how are we going to believe in Najib's "1Malaysia". Can anyone blame me for sneering at this slogan?
written by budakindia, September 16, 2009 22:14:12
close down Utusan lar! Menyemak aje! it's a pain in the ars*! smilies/grin.gif
written by MalayMail, September 19, 2009 01:01:23
Utusan finally have to 'bow down' Is a very good sign!!!
Good job Pak Lah!
written by Fart Fart Wah, September 19, 2009 01:29:21
Utusan Malaysia is a BIGOT'S paper.
Anyone reading this paper is a racist sympathiser and supports its stand directly.
It is fit for as toilet paper.
I would adivise anyone going to the toilet to carry one and wipe off the shit with the shit this paper writes..
written by rpremkumar2u, September 19, 2009 03:56:32
It take Utusan nearly 2 years later for this maaf zahir & batin sandiwara? Truly disgusting!
written by Commonsenses, September 22, 2009 13:18:01
I hope somebody out there sue Utusan untill insolvent and shut it down permanently.