Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow Nor Mohamed's ridiculous claims: Why?

Nor Mohamed's ridiculous claims: Why? PDF Print
Tuesday, 12 February 2008 15:41

Little Bird

Nor Mohd Yakop is a Minister through his appointment as a Senator. He has served two terms as Senator and his time is up. To remain as a Minister he has to be elected as a Member of Parliament. This is where the problem starts for him.

Despite being from Penang, no one in UMNO Pulau Pinang seems to know him or have heard of him at the grass-roots level. He was never a member of UMNO on the island until lately. Plus, Nor Mohd has not developed any grass-roots infrastructure. This means money. Being a mamak-come-lately, Nor Mohd's money wells are just being dug.

It also means that if Nor Mohd is nominated, he may lose a seat for UMNO. The only Malay majority Parliamentary seat available for Nor Mohd in Penang is Balik Pulau. However, UMNO Penang has made public that they do not want him to contest in Balik Pulau.

Other Penang UMNO folks say it is all a question of just how much Nor Mohd can offer the power-brokers in Penang UMNO. There are also suggestions that he may be given a spot outside Penang, maybe in his wife's home-town of Taiping whose large family connections are a major source of support for Nor Mohd who is an orphan.

Nor Mohd has turned to making bombastic and ridiculous announcements to impress people. In the land of the blind, the one-eyed jock is king. In the land of the retards, the idiot is the oracle. This land is UMNO, populated by retards who do not know a hole in the ground from a hole in their head. Even unconventional wisdom would tell you that you do not appoint a man who gambled away RM40 billion of taxpayers' money. But this is what happens in UMNO - the land of the blind.

Bank Negara's RM40 billion derivatives losses was shattering, not only because of the huge amount involved, but also because of the rules that were broken and approval procedures that were circumvented. In all known cases of such staggering derivatives losses involving rogue traders (Nick Leeson who lost U$1.38 Billion and bankrupted Barings Bank, Jerome Kerviel who lost U$70 Billion at Societe General most recently), there were criminal breach of bank procedures and laws. The present Governor of Bank Negara, Tan Sri Zeti Akhtar Aziz, is well-aware of Nor Mohd's shenanigans. Leeson went to jail and Jerome Kerviel has been arrested. But Nor Mohd became Finance Minister. In the land of the retards, the idiot is the oracle.

Now, Nor Mohd's bombastic claim that the Per Capita Income rose by 40% throughout the premiership of Dato Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi is designed to appease the idiots in UMNO. They will repeat snippets like these as clever sound bytes to other idiots like them. However, a few like Information Minister Zainuddin Mydin will now have to deal with countering the obvious criticisms and jokes about Nor Mohd's cooked up numbers. Sometimes even the idiots are put in a spot.

Earlier, in late 2007, the government lost more credibility when Nor Mohd claimed, as Finance Minister 2, that inflation was just over 2%. The unprecedented strike by the bus drivers in Penang and Kuala Lumpur, demanding higher wages to match the higher cost of living, clearly exposed that the government is out of touch with reality.

written by Tlau, February 12, 2008 15:49:43
He plucked his figures from the sky? smilies/shocked.gif Send him back to primary school to learn Mathematics.
written by murali, February 12, 2008 15:57:33
Nor Mohd Yakop we don't need you and your bullshit. You must have struggled in your math class. Come on, repeat after me

1 plus 1 = 2

NOT

40 LAH.
written by kamal, February 12, 2008 16:14:58
Read my blog KAMAL-TALKS http://kamal-talksmalaysia.********.com on my comments on this issue.

This 'corrupted crook' always talks 'bullshit'.
written by Sutha, February 12, 2008 16:37:49

This karuvaddu Tulukkan is eligible to stand for elections in nagapattinam or nagore under the Islamic League party. Yes, overseas indians are given such privileges.

This mamak wants to become a malay and some malays want to become arabs - Quraysh tribe, no matter how low class it may be.
written by asguard, February 12, 2008 16:42:13
Aiyoh... we have a brunch of donkeys, parrots, cows, goats and even monkeys running this country .... what else do you expected to be clean, justice, fair, trust worth government minister .... the answer is no... as long the idiots.. are still in power there goes ...all kinds of nonsense...
written by Rozlan, February 12, 2008 16:56:31
senang saja.amend the constititution.Giving power to the PM to elect Dewan Negara members as many terms as he wish... smilies/grin.gifIt could be done easily ain't it??? smilies/tongue.gif
written by malsia1206, February 12, 2008 17:24:59
Having gambled away the nation's 40million, this Yakcop must be facinated by the figure "40". That's how he came to the conclusion of 40% because he was still thinking of the lost 40million many years ealier in his black book. But he forgot the "4" in Chinese belief is a death symbol. That speaks for his loss caused to the nation and his deadly 40% ghostly figure.
written by InEffective, February 12, 2008 18:00:24
I view the finance minister as an opportunity.

Let's get some more creative opportunities for this minister to lose even more capital. Since he is fundamentally incapable and technically dysfunctional with finance, should be quite easy to cash him out (and make him look smart and brilliant at the same time for his self-satisfaction).
written by bn haramjadah, February 12, 2008 20:55:14
HOW DID Malaysia recover from these loses, even anwar does not want to talk about this, malaysia paid a hefty price, why No blogger has come out with this story,most probably this is one of Malaysia darkest secrets, and most probably whoever writes this story will end up like Alyunya, MALAYSIA SOLD OFF ITS OIL to JAPAN OR SINGAPORE AT THE FIXED PRICE OF US10-US15 PER BARREL FOR 15/20 YEARS ENDING EITHER IN 2005 OR 2010, AND THE PRICE AT THAT TIME WAS APPROX US25 PER BARREL, AND I CABAR THE BN GOVERNMENT TO DENY THIS, THE RM 40 BILLION IS NOTHING compared TO this and THE REVENUE LOSSES IN THE NAME OF THE NEP... BN CANNOT, REPEAT CANNOT afford to lose because if the public were to find up about this they might end up strung up from trees inclusive of former cabinet members.why does Samy want to remain in power, because the day he steps down all his old cases will come out so he stays until he draws his last breath, and his family has already consolidated their holdings (same with other buayas) so in case the inevitable happens.
written by Jengking, February 12, 2008 22:02:18
Nor Mohd Yakop, you should be ashamed of yourself. Even if the PM offered you the Fin Minister post, you should have the gut to decline it.Its a matter of integrity. You memang tak malu.... hang tak dak hidung ka...
written by bexe, February 13, 2008 00:43:09
Is there any good left in our Government?
The best would be to vote them out, eh?
written by MyView, February 13, 2008 08:36:36
Nor Mohd had the Indians to support him.
He said any Indians who fail to get jobs in the government, come see him.
( no need to seek Samy Velo lah ) If UMNO doesnt want him...probably MIC can allocate him a seat ...where aaah...mmmmm at Sg Siput
written by budakindia, February 13, 2008 11:29:18
we are being swarmed by idiots from UMNO! I guess this is the product you get after 40 years of practicing apartheid policy...ooops NEP. smilies/grin.gif Well one thing for sure, we'll not be running out of stupid people holding important posts. smilies/grin.gif I suggest they should might as well promote the following idiots to high posts just like Yakcop:
1. Temple demolition team
2. Body snatchers
3. The minister who forbade the use of word God for non-Muslims
4. The one who created Islam Hadhari aka terrorist.
5. The one who forbade the Ma Tzu building
6. The one who enforces permits for peaceful gathering
7. The one who gave in to Singapore's demand for not building the bridge.
8. The one who approved the compensation which is much higher than actually continuing building the bridge.
9. Many others which I leave to you.

See we are surrounded and overwhelm by so many stupid people. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Jimbo, February 14, 2008 11:03:42
That spineless mamak will sell his ancestors for 5 sen. Anything that comes out of his foul mouth smells of horse piss. For a man who has screwed up the nation's resources will say and do anything to keep his position. Remember when Bodohwi came into power, the mamak said the govt. will recruit the best brains to run our beleagered GLC's, irrespective of race etc etc and all that horse shit? Before the ink in the papers had time to dry up he called upon the Chinese companies to employ more bumis to top positions! So who runs the GLC's and all the govt. depts? Chinese? Indians? Hey mamak you are only a messenger boy with rocks between your ears. You can con the uneducated rural folks. I dare you to stand in an urban constituency and you will need khairy and bodohwi to hold your pants for you. So for your own good just shut up and go back to your kampong.God/Allah help this nation if he continues to be the finance minister.
written by cheekhiaw, February 14, 2008 11:48:42
A German Field Marshall once said that there are 4 types of people based on 2 criteria: smart or not, and hard-working or not.

He went on to say that the ones that his commanders should get rid of immediately are the ones that are stupid and hard-working. The reason is much effort will be spent by others to clean up after them.

In Malaysia, this category of people get to be the more creative ministers with the ability to fabricate lower inflation and greater GDP growth out of hot air, and turn hard currency into thin air.

With such derivatives of idiocy around, who would not bet 40 billion?