Home arrow Guest Columnists arrow The Hitchikers' Guide to the MCA Galaxy

The Hitchikers' Guide to the MCA Galaxy PDF Print
Tuesday, 15 September 2009 01:00

During the last lap, the going rate for an EGM requisition signature was up to RM35,000, because he just wanted to meet 921 signatories. "921" refers to the triad "21" - and this was confirmed by his hardcore supporter, Kapar MCA division chief Dato Song Kee Chai.

I Love Malaysia

Wondering what the hell is MCA going through now? Lost in unfamiliar names? Can't make sense of the "I say this, you say that?". Here's a simple guide to help you stay on top of the MCA Mess.

THE WHAT

The whole battle revolves around one man - Chua Soi Lek - who was caught having sex with a woman who's not his wife, on video. MCA sacked him for that, just as any worker would have been sacked if they were caught with their pants down and it is beamed worldwide, worse still if it is one of the top Internet searches on porn sites. The whole MCA mess revolves around him trying to hang on to power. Can you imagine a crook trying to become the PM?

THE WHO

Let's put this one in simple terms for this one: It's a battle between the New MCA and the has-beens. On one side of the ring is the president Ong Tee Kiat, who's solidly backed by his three other Cabinet ministers and eight deputy ministers and more than two-third of his central committee. On the other side, is a bunch of has-beens. In random order of uselessness:

1) Tan Chai Ho - former deputy Home Minister whose atrocious English and Malay would have made him MCA President for Eternity if they could be translated into votes. He was also linked to the triads, and several years ago, he officiated an office lot of his "friend" in his then constituency, Bandar Tun Razak. Later, his "friend" was found dead after a police shootout near Seremban, and was later identified as head of the brutal M16 Gang.

2) Loh Seng Kok - In MCA's 60-year history, he is the only MP who served only one term (in Kelana Jaya) and was not fielded again. Poor performance would have been an understatement. The voters in Kelana Jaya got so mad at his poor record, they voted for videoman Loh Gwo Burne instead in 2008.

3) Chong Itt Chew - Another has-been whose power base is in Kedah, where he used to be an exco. Now, itching for a comeback. Just ask any housing developers in Kedah. They would tell you that even if all the houses in Kedah were to turn into closets, it still cannot store the skeletons he has. But possibly there may be just enough room to keep his ill-gotten gains.

In simple terms, it's a bunch of losers sleeping on the same bed sharing different dreams, and led by a porn star. Ohhhh.... they're soooo screwed.

THE WHY

One man wants to become the MCA president and Health Minister. The rest just wanna tag along. Not convinced? Look at his EGM resolutions. They include two seemingly disconnected but related points: The first is to get rid of OTK through a motion of no confidence. The second is to reinstate CSL as deputy president. When No 1 is gone, No 2 takes over. Sweet and simple. The rest of the gang just want to hitch a ride on the laughing stock of the international community.

Ok, point taken about the MCA presidency, but why Health Minister? Why not Transport, Tourism, or even Womens' Affair (hey, at least it's still a Cabinet post)? Someone's got unfinished business there after collecting the loot and making sky-high promises. The triads are angry, they have not received their dues. At least three Ministry of Health-licensed drugs-labelling firms and one hologram manufacturer (for medicine) have effectively signed blank cheques and gotten nothing in return. At that time, no one thought he was going to call it a day so soon. And Maha Global Sdn Bhd, which made some RM19 million clean profit from the land scam (http://mohlandscam.blogspot.com) has all but run out of cash after bribing delegates to sign the EGM requisition and the Malaysian Insider (the PR firm, which tries to pass off as a news portal) to spin lies.

THE WHEN

If CSL had his way, he would have wanted to become the MCA president when he was in his mother's womb. He started the EGM signature campaign DAYS after winning the 18 October 2008 MCA elections (it's like working towards a divorce days after getting married). Let's put it in perspective: if the Ah Longs are coming after you and splashing your house with red paint every other day, would you have killed for that winning lottery ticket your friend now has? Would you have killed your own parents just so you can inherit their wealth earlier?

The MCA EGM has been called. One can almost see CSL lining up at the Wisma MCA in Jalan Ampang now, eager to cast his ballot and trying to imagine the massage rooms and saunas he can build in the presidential office once he takes over and the hot chicks he can hire as secretaries.

THE HOW

If CSL's campaign had a theme song, it would go like this (sang to the tune of "Old Macdonald): "Bribe, bribe, bribe, bribe, let's give bribe. And they'll support me." CSL calls OTK "grandfather of nonsense", but he himself is the "Grand Old Man of Money Politics" in MCA. He gives money like it's a cure for A(H1N1). During the last lap, the going rate for an EGM requisition signature was up to RM35,000, because he just wanted to meet 921 signatories. "921" refers to the triad "21" - and this was confirmed by his hardcore supporter, Kapar MCA division chief Dato Song Kee Chai (http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/articles/04ems/Article/index_html).

Le'ts leave out the triads link for now, as they are massively pissed with CSL.

Next, CSL runs to Bintulu MP Tiong King Sing, who's agreed to bankroll CSL with only one condition: sweep PKFZ under the carpet once he takes over. The deal is sealed faster than CSL gets it up with the blue pill. Then, CSL runs up to PM Najib, who at first bought into all the weeping and whining, but later PM saw through the man, whose screen experience is of pornographic proportions.

Comments (32)Add Comment
written by arazak, September 15, 2009 01:12:10
Ha, ha, ha. . ., this article really makes me laugh. It is MCA101 crash course, easy to understand
agree 163
written by Arowana, September 15, 2009 01:31:46
Don't bothered about who is losing,winning,dying,screwing,blue-pilled,21's triad,M16 gang,has-been or not been MCA farkers.

I only care about contributing a future of our children in this country and that is to vote Out Barisan Nasional !!!
agree 176
written by MasterYoda, September 15, 2009 01:33:19
an interesting spin. but i dont care a damn.

MCA = losing relevance.
written by Raja Petra, September 15, 2009 01:58:21
Dear cheehau, you are right. We should only allow those articles we agree with and that we like to be published and block all those we disagree with or we don't like.

You might disagree with what the author above says but you are supposed to defend his right to say it. Or have you not heard?

Why don't you write an article giving your reverse opinion to the above article and then we will also run it as the opposite view. You can also refer to this article in your article and give your side of the story.

That is how it is done, not whining like a kid the way you are doing.
agree 138
written by Raja Petra, September 15, 2009 02:05:18
By the way, cheehau, have you not noticed the many Bernama, Utusan, NST, Straits Times, The Star, The Sun Daily, The Edge, etc., pieces that we also run? There are MORE mainstream media newspaper (MSM) items than 'alternative media' items. We update 40-50 items every day, 365 days a year. And more than half are from the MSM and many times very critical of the opposition. Amongst 40-50 items a day, more than half are from the MSM while only one or two are our OWN opinions pieces (NO HOLDS BARRED or CORRIDORS OF POWER).

You are talking a load of bull.
agree 114
written by Wisdom above, September 15, 2009 02:13:54
Look like MCA is heading NO-Where with OTK or CSL as its President. MCA Woes will gradually bring down BN-UMNO in the long run. Syabas,SABM.
written by Victory or Death, September 15, 2009 03:07:43
Chua wins,MCA accelerates towards self destruction.

Ong wins,death though certain is delayed albeit a little only.
written by wongnoball, September 15, 2009 04:02:48
Well then we need to create a triad war and drop some hints that UMNO Commandos did it....need to create distrust within UMNO BN and see them Kill themselves...

Wow ....now have to send scout to initiate or disturb the hornet nest!!
written by mirrorman, September 15, 2009 04:08:03
MCA, you can keep your Chinese schools in your own back yard, i m not buying any of your mother tongue will die off that kind of sh*t, and the truth is we have sacrifice everything just for the 6 years of mother tongue education, when i found out a genius head of a primary school from Perak allowed it's students came all the way down to KL to collect donations for the school funds from customers in restaurants in residential area im living, i was so mad, i would strongly reject sending any students to any fund collecting even if the schools are nearby. Schools fund are the problems for the admin, the adults, the so called politician. Definitely not our children.
i have never supported MCA, after realizing how you treat someone who believe in your course, by making their children into a bagger, i hope one day MCA will be wipe out from the face of the earth.

written by LFLee, September 15, 2009 04:26:01
"Can you imagine a crook trying to become the PM?"

Err.... actually I can, in fact, not only imagine.isn't Najib become PM?

Malaysia Boleh!

btw, please lar, NO BODY care what MCA is fighting now -they never Fight for the people/Chinese Malaysians, thats is for sure!!!
written by SiHangChai, September 15, 2009 07:03:07
whose bother? Any chinese dominate party will have support of triads just like in Hong Kong, Japan and Taiwan. DAP also has, so is UMNO and MIC. Don't tell me there is no members in any poltical parties that do not have thugs. Anyway, MCA is irrelevant at all. Whoever the party president is, the party is just useless and like a dog to UMNO.
written by James Loh, September 15, 2009 07:49:39
Let's Hang Chua Soi Lek once again! Let's Hang Chua Soi Lek once again! Maybe we need post his PORNO again and remind him not to be politician again! Malaysians must get rid of triad and crooked politicians!
written by TwilightYears, September 15, 2009 08:27:16
Of course, Samy Vellu won as expected. Of course CSL will win as predicted. What do you expect MIC and MCA members. They belong to the same category of carbage fit to be in the dumps.

One of the many reasons CSL wanted to take back the MOH post was that he also owed a lot to many turnkey contractors for the supply of money. I heard that there was one such contractor who used to boast how CSL ran to him for cash to aid him in MCA assembly just weeks after he resigned for his "over exposure". This new Tan Sri was seen having lunch a few days CSL left MOH office. If he becomes the next MCA president, and takes back the post of MOH, the DG (Ketua Pengarah) would be assured of another two to three terms of extended service post retirement) as the same contractor is the classmate who has enriched his Liver Foundation every year.

Life with MIC and MCA leaders evolves around gathering "feedbacks" from "well wishers". These people, the politicians and the "well wishers" have already dug their wells as their graves which are waiting to receive them so that they can face justice for eternity.

I feel sad that MCA has even people like Tan Chai Ho (a has been deputy Home Minister) Loh Seng Kok (kicked out by KelanaJaya voters for his self glorified giant poster during the pre election) and Chong Itt Chew (another has-been from Kedah) managed to swing so much support from the MCA members. The days of loyalty and dedication of members to Tun Tan Siew Sin was gone, thanks to the Ling dynasty who has managed to destroy the strong foundation laid down by the Chinese ancestors who have called Malaysia their home to earn an honest living through hard work. Ling has ensured that his children become billionaire at the young age of 27. Such is the glory of present and not so present MCA leaders. Their fates have been sealed. The next GE will ensure that. OTK, for all his principles shown during his term as MCA Youth Leader will not be able to fight CSL and his corrupted morons who have no scrupples save to save their own back sides.

MCA, with people like CSL and Ling Liong Sik, does not deserve any pity even it ask for it.
written by MSIABOLEH, September 15, 2009 09:04:44

We don't have to imagine, duh! We have one already became PM!
written by pkler, September 15, 2009 09:44:19
This author is taking us for a bunch of idiots. CSL had sex with a woman who was not his wife at a hotel, not at work. The decision to have him removed as minister had to do with perceived notions of 'morality,' no more and no less. Having an extramarital affair does not equate to being a porn star, and if so, so what? It is a job, innit? I'd rather a minister engage in extramarital affairs than engage in corruption or other illegal acts while supposedly carrying out his/her duties.

Can you imagine a crook trying to become the PM?

Don't make me laugh! Which one of the bigwigs at the major BN component parties are not crooks? I'm sure CSL is, I'm also sure His Holiness Ong also is.

They are all corrupt dogs, and for this author to try and make us believe one is whiter than white while the other is the devil incarnate insults our intelligence. What I would love to see is a right of reply from a CSL supporter. I'm sure out of that we can deduce at least 1% of the truth about this whole matter.
disagree 20
written by AngryTaxpayer, September 15, 2009 10:50:26

Erm.......Earth to Mars......that's already in the bag...... smilies/tongue.gif
written by miwaki, September 15, 2009 11:04:59
With due respect to "I love malaysia",no matter how you spin,I still vote for PAS if Tee Kiat were to stand against PAS candidate in Ampang.
written by malgal, September 15, 2009 11:32:53
mca on the way to self detruction mode, everyone wants to press the button to orbit/black hole/whichever place deserves them.
written by verifunny, September 15, 2009 11:42:18
I still feel that some Malaysians still don't understand what is DICTATORSHIP.

Umnono/The-End and its component parties is equal to DICTATORSHIP.

They serve themselves more than they serve YOU! Get it!???

1Malaysia is equal to one race only (Malay) Malaysia and that's what Najis is promoting.

However, he still needs dogs to run his territories, so he is pretending to be friends of other races.
written by citizenmy, September 15, 2009 11:55:30
This article can be titled "The Idiots Guide on MCA Politic".

Very easy to understand..Thanks I Love malaysia.
written by temenggong, September 15, 2009 11:57:18
This writer is biased and in favour of OTK. The delegates returned Chua ignoring his sex scandal as irrelevant. Now the delegates have signed up to call for an EGM. Let the delegates tell us who they want as their leader.

All this is irrelevant to PR.
written by ibabonma, September 15, 2009 12:05:27
miwaki,

Ong Tee Kiat is the MP for Pandan while Zuraidah (PKR) is the MP for Ampang. Anyway, they are creating one parliamentary seat for Ong i.e at Bukit Tinggi, Pahang because he is going to be badly defeated here in Pandan come next election.
written by rocky, September 15, 2009 14:40:05
Loh Seng Kok was a good MP and did his job. he was not selected cos of internap politics in MCA and Lee Hwa beng wanted to move to Federal level thus a seat that is part of DUN Subang Jaya is good one to go for cos he is very established there. would Loh Seng kok won against Loh Gwo Burne? not sure but he would have given a better fight cos residents wanted Loh Seng Kok cos he was with the residents on issues like Subang Ria Park, USJ8 police station and was seen as not having his hand tied. But lee or Loh were in for a hard fight cos the backlash to UMNO/Bn was strong
written by Angela Ooi, September 15, 2009 14:54:42
The wonderful thing about Malaysia Bolehland is that inspite n despite of such filthy skeletal airings, these so-called leaders can still vie for top posts AND BE SUCCESSFUL. Outrageous and shameful.
written by cheemengwong, September 15, 2009 16:50:53
If CSL becomes president of MCA, then Chinese in Malaysia will be called Chinese farkers. It is being led by one big farker whose kork is shown all over the world to see.

What to do! We chinese choose him!

Come onlah at least OTK takes only 10m, but this CSL fella will spend 10m just to get elected from underground.

Hot chicks... mmmm...mmmm I like them. Maybe I will join MCA after all.

Long time I no chick, chicken I get lah!
written by ultraman, September 15, 2009 19:27:35
Aiya, RM35000 no problem.
CSL can get plenty of royalties from his "Oscar winning" film - The Blue pill!!!
written by Commonsenses, September 15, 2009 21:21:58
oh Mine!!!!!!!! this article blew any job away. Next time anyone doing it must be cicumcised, ooopps its a slipup, criticised, thats a right word. Uselah a better camera too, too grainy not worth to see anyway.
written by Siapabohong, September 15, 2009 21:57:35
This MCA still carry the word Chinese. Wether you bother or don't bother and you are a Chinese Malaysian then you still have the link to it. That's what most Malaysian look at it and perceive it especially from the non-Chinese, similarly as the Chinese link Indian to MIC and Malay to UMNO.
To be sure the Chinese Malaysian cease to have link to MCA is to make MCA as history. Then every Chinese Malaysian must be sure to vote them out in every opportunity. Do not let them represent the Chinese in Malaysia. If not anything that happened in MCA will directly or indirectly link you to it even though you say you have nothing with it. Once it becomes history then the Chinese can say they don't bother by the MCA and can proudly say we with others represent Malaysian.
written by Xerxes, September 16, 2009 12:09:47
"...Then, CSL runs up to PM Najib, who at first bought into all the weeping and whining,...."

There was some truth in this comment as the very night after the sacking of CSL was announced I was amazed at all the support he was getting from other BN politicians on TV3, including Bung from Sabah. Clearly these guys must have received the blessings of No 1, because TV3 is BN controlled and serves as its main propoganda machine.