Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Will Samy Vellu stop screaming!

Will Samy Vellu stop screaming! PDF Print
Monday, 14 September 2009 01:54

Samy Vellu should stop screaming about the sorry state of affairs of the Indian community. Granted, many Indians are still very poor. But many Indians have also become super-rich at the hands of Samy Vellu. This, Samy Vellu does not tell the Indian community.

The MIC annual general assembly has just ended and ‘all the president’s men’ got in. Going by the speeches over the last two days it appears like MIC is becoming more ‘militant’ compared to before. That is good. After all, what use are political parties if they do not do anything for their supporters?

This is not the first time that the MIC president, Samy Vellu, accused the government of not doing enough for the Indian community. He said this back in November 2007 when HINDRAF first took to the streets in protest. Samy Vellu explained that this is because the Indians are angry with the government for ‘marginalising’ them.

Malaysians of other non-Malay ethnicities like the Chinese and the natives of East Malaysia say the same thing. The fact that some Malays in the remote areas of the country still use wells and rivers for their water supply and do not have electricity even after 52 years of independence seems to have escaped them.

The critics of the New Economic Policy point out that many Malays have become millionaires and billionaires because of the NEP. There are 16 million are so Malays in Malaysia. But there are no 16 million Malay millionaires and billionaires. There may be some Malays who have become millionaires and billionaires. But they are millionaires and billionaires not because of the NEP. It is because they are cronies of those who walk in the corridors of power.

And there are also Chinese millionaires and billionaires. There are also Indian millionaires and billionaires -- as there are millionaires and billionaires from Sabah and Sarawak as well. And these ‘non-Malay’ citizens of Malaysia are millionaires and billionaires in spite of the pro-Malay NEP and because they are cronies of those who walk in the corridors of power.

Let us not just look at how poor the Indians are. There are also very poor Malays -- as there are poor Chinese and poor natives of Sabah and Sarawak. Many, I agree, have been ‘left behind’. But many have also made it into the big-time because of their links to those who walk in the corridors of power.

Samy Vellu should stop screaming about the sorry state of affairs of the Indian community. Granted, many Indians are still very poor. But many Indians have also become super-rich at the hands of Samy Vellu. This, Samy Vellu does not tell the Indian community.

There may be many poor Indians in Malaysia, I agree. But there are also many extremely rich Indians who benefited from their relationship with Samy Vellu. And the same goes for those Malays, Chinese, and citizens of Sabah and Sarawak who are cronies of Barisan Nasional.

written by sampalee, September 14, 2009 02:37:49
Whatever the problems,perceived or unperceived.Disclosed or undisclosed,it is umno,the mother of all evil.Mic fault is in the sleeping with the whore.
agree 128
written by picadilly, September 14, 2009 02:47:45
written by picadilly, September 14, 2009 02:28:42
Samy should be proud his Daughter In Law is in international porn sites such as these:

Even a PORN scandal cant bring down samy vellu, you think he 9 Million MAIKA shares or any bloody Indians? He has raped them all!!!!

So is she an angel like the report on Malaysian Insider?
written by Kaneeneh, September 14, 2009 03:28:14
This Sami will die a terrible death for the harm he has wrought on generations (not just one) of Malaysians in general, the Indians in particular. The wealth he has stolen enriched just a few who will, with the circle of cowrdly ball-lickers are going to die the same terrible death as his, alone and with tears of relief, that they have finally died.
written by Davy McChester, September 14, 2009 04:28:32
The millions meant for the Indians Samy Vellu takes it for himself and for his cronies, because he cannot stand to see UMNO and its cronies take billions meant for the Malays. So over 52 years they stole and,still, the gullible rayrat continued to vote them over and over again. If this isn't dead brain,then what is it ? It is fear of UMNO ketuanan being violently enforced should anyone question the modus operandi.Remember those days a political joke that went around about African dictators. They say it used to take a Sandhurst trained military officer to return home to his native country and carry out a coup and install himself as the next dictator. In Malaysia,UMNO young Turks start their political career shamelessly yelling ",Recognize our ketuanan,otherwise it is another bloodshed" . And true to their belief,apparently it works , they more often than not do become the prime ministers eventually. They hide behind ketuanan while they rob the their people and country. And in band wagon,all the other three stooges,MIC,MCA and Gerakan join the head lanun UMNO and boldly carry out the biggest heist in Malaysian history:Robbing billions of the Malaysian tax payers money and along with it the future of Malaysia
written by NSTPravda, September 14, 2009 05:55:29
"But there are no 16 million Malay millionaires and billionaires." We disagree with you RPK, sorry lah. At the rate we are going, we will catch up with Zimbabwe very soon and every one will be a ringgit millionaire, if not billionaires. So please continue your support of UMNO, and semua-nya OK! We promise that we will make everyone a billionaire by 2020!
written by malsia1206, September 14, 2009 07:44:06
MIC did exactly what UMNO had done in the name of NEP - hijacking. That's their official method of depriving the poor's share and entitlement and enriching the cronies' pockets. Nothing else is new. Big brother had been doing it for years to rape systematically. So the little brother did and manipulate what the big brother had done.
written by jaz, September 14, 2009 08:12:05
Is Shaila Nair really Samy Vellu's daughter in law? There is nothing on the net that says so. Can I get a link for it?
written by wongnoball, September 14, 2009 09:11:49
Yes, 'the structure is absolutely safe'and ...... provided the road is closed forever.
written by RakyatMY, September 14, 2009 10:45:15
Jaz, take a look here.

http://www.malaysianinsider.com/index.php/malaysia/37588-vel-paaris-wife-turns-heads-at-mic-assembly
written by picadilly, September 14, 2009 10:49:15
Jazz checkout yesterday Malaysian Insider News or ask any Indians around they should know.

For your info: Vel pary is Samy vellu son & Maika Bigshot, His wife is Shaila nair
written by verifunny, September 14, 2009 13:11:08
Sam, you better go before the laws catch up with you.

Look at Taiwan, first ultra corrupted president was sentenced to life imprisonment.

He had in the past twisted the fact that it is right for him to corrupt with so many supporters behind him.

What do you have, Sam?

It will be worth the effort of MACC to recover the money from your bank accounts.
written by DamnPekcek, September 14, 2009 13:37:55
As an structural engineer, i'm shocked that this so called 'Ir. Ashok' dared to issue such an official letter saying the bridge is SAFE!!
The cracks DON'T LIE. You and Semi-Valued did!!
The IEM and BEM shall take action against this!
written by JJFoo, September 14, 2009 14:29:15
For once, I am very pleased that SemiValue won.

UMNO/BM seems unable to shake loose their liability. Politically speaking, SemiValue is akin to a leper and he is only one of the many, many lepers in UMNO/BN.

For some times (especially since Mahathir’s time, the chief leper?) Leprosy was encouraged and allowed flourish in UMNO/BN. Two days ago before MIC’s GA, even DR.M last minute antibiotic jab failed to get rid of this leper (Semi). Leprosy has managed to deeply entrench itself in UMNO/BN, the RAKYAT should just let or assist the disease to further flourish and keep on festering on its hopeless host.
written by JJFoo, September 14, 2009 14:32:44
To my entire Indian compatriot out there, which is the truth?
1)You deserved what you choose for “or”
2)You’re screwed?
(key the agree for (1) and disagree for (2)

P/s Do not mean to offend, just seeking the truth.
written by Counterpointer, September 14, 2009 15:05:38
The MIC people are going to have to live with all the verbal diarrhea and ill effects of continuing to use a President that's way past his political expiry date.

written by chin, September 14, 2009 15:45:15
The only way poor Indians or any poor Malaysian will get a fair shake is when BN is removed from power.

Imagine 50% more value from the budget if corruption goes away. Imagine projects that benefits the community instead of the elected BN community leaders.

Imagine government projects that makes money instead of spending money.

I am still at lost as to why the government spends money from the budget for projects that sells land ! or spends money for projects that borrows from international banks and charges the rakyat for its services.

Or gives land away to friendlies and then buying it back at market value. Or state governments that spends money and gives away land to state owned companies that give dividend only to the federal government.

I am no award winning economist but I think my basic knowledge of economy tells me that there is something seriously wrong with these projects. Yet, no one loses their jobs over these projects or nor does anybody goes to jail for it.

And when the MIC leaders ask for more money for his community, the people of his community should not only ask where the rest of the money went but should also ask if they should be part of his community in the future.

Being in a multi-racial community can't be worse than being in his community. There is no law that states that an Indian needs to vote for an Indian. And one should vote for somebody who has your interest at heart.

Actually both Indians and Chinese should look beyond the race factor if they are to have any chance of getting fair play.

A minority has no chance of getting equal right through a minority based party. It will only lead to conflict. Race based and religion based parties are only for the desperate.

written by RFernandez, September 14, 2009 16:16:45
One thing is for sure after GE-12 Malaysians of all races and religions should recognize, that if our country is to survive we have to ban all Political Parties that are based on race and religious divide, there will not be any unity if we still carry on with identifying ourselves as a Race or Religion where politics are concerned. This must stop now, all Malaysians are equal and should be treated the same with no regard to race or religion.

How many of you readers here think this will be a reality by GE-13? I highly doubt it myself because we (all citizens of Malaysia) are too weak to think beyond race and religion. The clan is us are so difficult to ignore, this will be our destruction one day if we are not growing up to meet the global challenge.
written by thirdeye, September 14, 2009 16:49:45
The only criteria for help from the government should be NATIONALITY. Not ethnicity.As simple as that. Wont happen any time soon with all govt dept full of ONE ethnicity. Get PR in and change this situation.
written by bodohland_citizen, September 14, 2009 16:55:41
To Samy Velu with love
======================

YOU are the world
YOU are the hero
YOU are the one who make a brighter day
So keep on stealing
There's a choice you're making
YOU're saving your own ass
It's true you'll make a better day
Just you and your generations

(Sing to the tune of "We Are The World")
written by sueteh, September 14, 2009 17:33:39
MRR@, can some engineer (structural etc), please give sound advice is the MRR2 safe or not la! Using it daily..aiyo..help help
written by usurper, September 14, 2009 18:10:58
The BN leadership has grown more and more insensitive and totally inhumane like a continuously abused child. By flogging these leaders and its equally insensitive followers would only make them more inhumane and therefore much tougher to 'break'. In fact they would hit back like a psychopath; never concerned with the law and order. The country needs a revolutionary leader, one who can flog these dogs with a whip and sent the chills down their spine. Just imagine, if there was a MAN among the Malaysians including the many cowards (me included) who would start killing each and every Crooked BN or PR MP; then you can be sure there will not be anymore party jumping, be it from BN or from PR. What more, there will be a by-election for every dead BN candidate and the BN will spend tons of money to buy votes and the people will see real development and yet they will vote against BN. Where are you the "LION KING". Please help Malaysia.
written by budakindia, September 14, 2009 19:02:12
He's screaming because he didn't know how to count the stolen money which he robbed from the Indian community!
written by magickriver, September 14, 2009 19:24:15
piccadilly offered a link to a Shaila Nair phone video clip on slutload.com. The fact that the woman in the video may be Samy Vellu's daughter-in-law (and so what if she is? I think she's rather attractive and pretty hot stuff!) doesn't disgust me. What does, however, is the hypocritical mindset that associates sexual adventurousness with immorality. The only immorality, in truth, is lying about pocketing public money and accepting massive kickbacks. Corruption - and the outright denial of corruption and outrageous lack of follow-through when it comes to investigating corruption in high places - is the real obscenity. People's sexual peccadillos are their own private affair and are no measure of their integrity or lack thereof. True, it's incredible that women keep falling victim to men who photograph or video them in flagrante delicto - aren't they aware that it would make them vulnerable to blackmail in an erotophobic, sexually repressed society? My point is: let's not stoop so low! What politicians and their family members do in the bedroom is their own business. But what they do with the money entrusted to their care is very much OUR business.
written by jaz, September 15, 2009 14:36:55
Thanks for the links guys. I already check her out yesterday, watched the video, some more. Just wondering, who's the guy who filmed her?
written by born2reign, September 15, 2009 14:51:11
All of us voters are responsible and accountable for the state of our families. We have at one time or other voted for MIC/MCA/UMNO/Gerakan. We caused this. We believed their racist lies over and over again like an abused beat-up wife with professional degrees. Malays and Indians settled for crumbs, as long as their PM is a Malay or a ma-mak, they are very proud, never mind they are robbed in broad daylight. Chinese are happy with BN as long as they get contracts, but many have spread their risks to other countries, depending less and less on UMNO and MCA.

If HINDRAF and the Indians of Kg Buah Pala can become wishy-washy in less than 12 months, going from PR to MIC(BN) at a drop of a sen, anything can happen in GE13. Indians have very short memory of what abuse BN and MIC did to them, I hope the abused wife syndrome does not become an Indian generation curse.

With the devaluation of USD and Ringgit, with the major Saudi Arab businesses defaulting, China printing money 3x faster than US Fed Bank, everyone will feel the burden of inflation. PR won't topple the ruling BN govt, INFLATION and worthles currencies will. Inflation and currency devaluation will be the answer to the end of BN rule.

If the Roman empire can collapse due to inflation and debasing money, will I be so lucky to see the collapse of BN?

Salvian says that the Roman state is collapsing because it deserves collapse; because it had denied the first premise of good government, which is justice to the people.

By justice he meant a just system of taxation. Salvian tells us, and I don't think he's exaggerating, that one of the reasons why the Roman state collapsed in the 5th century was that the Roman people, the mass of the population, had but one wish after being captured by the barbarians: to never again fall under the rule of the Roman bureaucracy.

In other words, the Roman state was the enemy; the barbarians were the liberators. And this undoubtedly was due to the inflation of the 3rd century. While the state had solved the monetary problem for its own constituents, it had failed to solve it for the masses. Rome continued to use an oppressive system of taxation in order to fill the coffers of the ruling bureaucrats and soldiers.
http://mises.org/story/3663

I hope so.
written by Fart Fart Wah, September 15, 2009 16:13:28
The death of the Indians began with Samu Velu
It will end with only his death.
written by bluesky, September 15, 2009 23:30:13
stupid indian guy