Home arrow The Blogs arrow Guest Columnists arrow I believe UMNO is behind cow-head protest: Hannah Yeoh

I believe UMNO is behind cow-head protest: Hannah Yeoh PDF Print
Friday, 11 September 2009 17:27

The chaotic town hall meeting yesterday (5 Sept) shows that these protesters are incapable of sitting down for a discussion. They have no intention to resolve this. They do not know how to give, only demanding to take.

By HANNAH YEOH/MySinchew

A few days ago, I was invited to an interview with TVSelangor on the 'cow-head' protest issue. A lot have been said about this disrespectful act by this group of protesters.

This 'cow-head' protest has offended so many Malaysians, not just the Hindus but also the Buddhists, Christians, Muslims and even atheists. Why? These protesters have failed to love their neighbours as they love themselves.

Some reports claim that UMNO is behind this. I believe so. I have seen many angry residents before but never to the extent of becoming so unruly. There is a political agenda behind this - to discredit and embarrass our PR leaders and to create chaos in the State. Our Home Minister went out of his way to defend them. Our Prime Minister, instead of taking fast action to preserve the spirit of 1Malaysia is going on and on and on politicking.

The chaotic town hall meeting yesterday (5 Sept) shows that these protesters are incapable of sitting down for a discussion. They have no intention to resolve this. They do not know how to give, only demanding to take.

I am just surprised that an act such as this - caught in video and photographs taken by the press clearly revealing the faces of the protesters can still be in the process of 'investigation' by the police.

Police must act fast and stop harassing peaceful protesters holding candles. The violent protesters holding a blood-stained 'cow-head' are still out there! Malaysia is to be delivered from this racist element that is lurking in our society.

Former BN assemblymen used allocation as campaign funds

I am currently (8 Sept) at the public hearing conducted by SELCAT on the use of allocation by all former BN assemblymen. Each assemblyman has used up RM500,000 per DUN from January to February 2008 (in 2 months). This RM500,000 was supposed to be used for the entire duration of year 2008.

Officers from Petaling Land Office who approved these transactions are being questioned now. For Subang Jaya, it was revealed that our former assemblyman has submitted applications for allocation even after the March 8 elections. Some funds were used for programs outside of Subang Jaya.

For some other constituencies, it was revealed that funds were disbursed to former BN assemblymen even after our Menteri Besar has taken oath for the new administration. Clearly, these funds were used as campaign funds for the elections. Taxpayers' funds were used to advance their political parties' interests for UMNO, MIC, Puteri UMNO and MCA events. Satu lagi projek Barisan Nasional!

And on the other hand, we have MACC investigating us the PR assemblymen for legitimate applications for legitimate programs used for the benefit of residents! 

(HANNAH YEOH is Selangor state assemblywoman for Subang Jaya)

written by smeagrooo, September 11, 2009 17:34:02
I thought when i open this topic I would again see some idiots' faces dragging a cow but lo and Behold, it is Hannah....

What a sight for sore eyes!

Yippppeeee!!! YOU GO GIRL!
agree 267
written by arazak, September 11, 2009 17:46:24
Man did you see this cutie. . ., hmmnnn, this is the kind of leader I want; beauty and brains. Now, it is refreshing after many years seeing UMNO's women leaders such as Rafidah AP Queen and Shahrizat Bollywood! (Dude. . ., it makes me puke just to mention their names!)

Hannah you are cute. . ., I mean really!
agree 270
written by hellosunshine, September 11, 2009 17:48:41
Hannah Hannah, you believe the umnoputras were responsible? Come on, we all know they were responsible. I am sure PR has the resources to investigate and expose the ring leaders and provocateurs as umno members and you'll get maximum mileage instead of shooting in the dark and having the umnoputras denying being involved in the cow head crime. smilies/wink.gif
written by Kopi37, September 11, 2009 18:02:35
With all these documented evidence of journalists' photographs and eye witnesses, it's still not enough for the Police to charge?! They can still afford to stand still at ease with their balls hanging loose and puffing cigar in their sweet laurel offices financed by the public monies?!

They have to make their choices - should they be the Gestapo of umno, then they will have to draw their perks from the masters of filthy corrupts - or knowing that they are paid with the tax-payers' sweat money - shouldn't they act with conscience to pay back tributes to their real masters, the public?!

It's only stupid for them to think that these despotic power is invincible and that they will not be changed en-masse the moment PR take over from BN come the next GE!

For sure, we the rakyat will continue to support PR since the biggest evil continues to fang its teeth at the panicking common rakyat with our safety and economic well beings all at stake!
written by Vera, September 11, 2009 18:03:50
I have this to say about Hannah Yeoh. My friends in Subang Jaya are very happy and contented to have her as their ADUN. She is articulate, smart and analytical in her approach in solving problems. She does not waver in her judgement. Listen to her and support all her efforts in future eletions.
agree 193
written by jalapeno, September 11, 2009 18:13:51
Hannah, Hannah, Hannah...where have you been all these years. You are pretty, you are smart, you can write but most importantly, you have the guts to express. Where are all the PR gentlemen? The guys should come out of the closet and start defending PR government...UMNO is definitely behind this and you guys have to wait for a someone of such tender age to shield you? Guys, learn from this gal...SHE ROCKS!
written by Hello Keithy, September 11, 2009 18:14:31
A bonus from voting PR is that you get eye-pleasing YBs. That's why my vote can never go to MCA. Just look at Ng Yen Yen and Chew Mei Fun. I'd rather look at the backside of a rhinoceros. smilies/cheesy.gif
agree 131
written by johanssm, September 11, 2009 18:17:04
Not just that umno is behind it but in front as well!
Look at how fast those umno's ministers supported those "lembus"
Those 50 lembus received a direct support from the home security minister plus the toyol and the polis!
And now they are raiding MalaysiaKini , when Malaysia Kini is just the messenger.
Will not be surprise if the editor of MK goes to jail and those 50 lembus roams free.

Even in the Teoh Beng Hock's case , look at how fast the toyol and that nazi sprung up from their toilet seats to defend macc.

Years ago the Penans and various NGOs made "repot polis" about rapes.
Look at the extra slow motion by the polis in the Penan's case.
But to arrest Anwar , they cant wait another 30 minutes!
written by kenny, September 11, 2009 19:19:07
Hannah, I've listened to your ceremahs, met and spoken to you. That was 11/2 years ago when you decided to go into politics. It was heartening to see a fresh, intelligent and politely assertive young lady getting into elective politics to represent Subang Jaya. I'm very glad that my instinctive judgement of you becoming an honest and dedicated ADUN is being proven correct by your very hardworking and untiring best-efforts for your constituents.

I've now shifted out of Subang Jaya after many years there, but my vote will be reserved for you as I don't intend to change my I/C address for as long as you keep serving Subang Jaya. Keep up with your good work, gal. Thank You.

Alors! Monsieur Arazak (17:46:24). Ne touche pas ma cherie! Fais de beaux reves. smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by KotaDamansara73, September 11, 2009 19:29:09
Come on. Give her some respect. Calling her cutie pie will not earn her any respects from the political animals.
written by Fart Fart Wah, September 11, 2009 19:49:51
UMOONO Mooolayus...are the ones behind this whole thing to destabilize the Selangor Government. KhirNZIR toyol is the brainchild behind this mess making the Moolayus equal to cow brained two legged specimens. They can even spit on the food they eat and step on it....How stupid can Moolayus be???
written by allmenarebrothers, September 11, 2009 20:24:25
Dear YB Hannah
Indeed the Shah Alam Section 23 protestors are a big disgrace to their parents & their teachers for their poor upbringing. Although they are adults & some of them are even grandparents they do not know how to behave & conduct themselves in meetings & dialogues. They do not know how to engage with others in a civilised, proper & polite manner. By shouting, hurling profanities & obscenities as well as shouting, threathening & intimidating others only serve to reveal how low-down they are. They do not know what is proper decorum.
They are worse than uncivilised barbarians from the days long gone.
They are an insult to our nation.
written by arazak, September 11, 2009 21:03:59
Monseur Kenny, (19:19:07)

Pardon moi! mais, Madmoiselle Hannah est tres jolie. . .!, je ne peux pas l'aider! Pheew!
written by Limang, September 11, 2009 21:20:12
Wow, my heart missed a few beats when I see this beautiful lady with guts, brain and sincerity. This is my kind of leader. Who is the lucky husband?
I could write tons of poetry for her, Teresa and Eli. You all make my day!

Agreed with arazak that the sight of the old hags AP Queen and Sharizat Bollywood made me puked. Yukkkkhh....I am vomiting just the mention of their names!

Thank God for the beautiful and charming ladies of PR!!!! Way to go, ladies and keep up the great work!

As the the cow-head protest, even the cows know it is the devil, UMNO!
written by Wisdom above, September 11, 2009 21:50:04
..these funds were used as campaign funds for the elections. Taxpayers' funds were used to advance their political parties' interests for UMNO, MIC, Puteri UMNO and MCA events... These are Legal Evidences with records of Explicit ABUSES, yet MACC " Dare Not Investigate " against their " RAKAN- RAKAN" ?
JUST EXPOSE for the WORLD to SEE, why these MACC harbored deep fears to investigate beyond their Call of Duty ! SABM.
written by hellosunshine, September 11, 2009 21:51:51
Err.. hey guys, do you know this can amount to sexual harassment in a developed country? Luckily you are still in a banana republic or monarchy(?). Not fair, how about Ms Teresa Kok and Ms Eli Wong? Still available but not Hannah. smilies/wink.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by trublumalaysian, September 11, 2009 21:54:36
Better a lovely lady as Hannah to grace the page, with her views, strong and convicted than some pathetic frothing-in-the-mouth dumbno politico who spews verbal diarrhea at any opportunity they get.

Btw, it is believed that she's married to a fine Indian gentleman. If this is true, me thinks that this is also part of the beauty of 1Malaysia. You go Gal....
written by ganbing, September 11, 2009 22:29:36
Looks like you guys are more interested in the comely appearance of the messenger than the message she carries. Well, me too! Hannah is a real cutie pie. She has the potential to be the "Teresa Kok" of Subang Jaya - a "strongman" so popular that she will never lose any election in her area.
written by pokokmangga, September 12, 2009 00:17:44
Jalapeno,

I agree with you man, She ROCKS. Hannah is the new kid on the block! Watch out Malaysia! With the good grace of the Almighty, she like many of her contemporaries will help to thrash those evil UMNOputras.

As most of you agreed, she is smart, she is tough and she is what we call a WYSIWYG and she is not afraid to call a spade a SPADE.

Rock on Hannah. Rock ON.

written by cocomomo, September 12, 2009 07:33:53
"For Subang Jaya, it was revealed that our former assemblyman has submitted applications for allocation even after the March 8 elections. Some funds were used for programs outside of Subang Jaya."

The MACC should investogate and charge this ex-assemblyman!!
I hope many of the Subang Jaya residents will help make reports to the police and the MACC - so many that these reports cannot be ignored. The people have to show their disgust!!
written by Mafioso, September 12, 2009 07:39:09
I am a resident of Subang Jaya. I have seen the good work done. The improvement to the community. Improvement in traffic, cleaning up in many coffe shops. Good work. Right person to vote for in future again. Just a word of caution. Always be careful. Don want the fall into the same trap on what happened to Teresa Kok and Elizabeth Wong. You have my vote and support.
written by Davy McChester, September 13, 2009 04:36:38
The double standard is ingrained.They see it as a "moral" right , therefore does not bother the conscience of UMNOputras.Herein lies the danger to Malaysia.They are capable of religious and racial incitements.Malaysia's entry into the gallery of rogue nations. UMNO's 52 years of brainwashing is leading the nation to disaster.