Home arrow The Blogs arrow The Corridors of Power arrow Did he or didn't he? Let the third man speak (UPDATED)

Did he or didn't he? Let the third man speak (UPDATED) PDF Print
Wednesday, 09 September 2009 00:00

Did the MCA president, Ong Tee Keat, receive RM10 million in cash from Kuala Dimensi's Tiong King Sing? Ong says no and Tiong says yes. That means we need a third person to tell us which of the two is telling the truth. And that third person should be the one who packed the money and acted as the courier between the two.

'Leaked documents' details RM10 mil transfer

A document has surfaced on the Internet with detailed descriptions of how Bintulu MP Tiong King Sing allegedly transferred RM10 million to MCA president Ong Tee Keat.

Contacted today, Tiong (right) confirmed the veracity of the document, describing it as a witness statement from one of his political aides.

However, he vehemently denied that he leaked the document, adding that he was surprised by how the document was "leaked".

"I didn't leak it. I have no idea where it came from. He (the witness) said he did not leak it," said Tiong, who is currently in China on business.

He said that other than his lawyers, only certain government agencies have the same document.

READ MORE HERE ON MALAYSIAKINI

Comments (75)Add Comment
written by SiHangChai, September 09, 2009 00:08:32
never mind about the RM10m. In any election be it MCA and GE, you need money to feed your cronies to do the work. No body will be stupid to ask the money to be channel directly into the account. We see this happened in US election or in UK, Taiwan, Hong Kong , Korea. So, in MCA, this is nothing special if it is true. happened in UMNO, look at Isa Samad, Khairy and a few monkeys more. Never mind if OTK didn't take the RM10m directly, or not, but he made damn use of Tiong's personal jet a few days after first denial. Well, is this someone can be trusted, or someone being framed by UMNO, MCA and BN?

I only can say OTK's time is up and he will be removed by MCA and BN as UMNO just can't stand him. Resigned and create the Malaysia Gusiness Record for being the shortest term serving MCA President.
disagree 58
agree 177
written by Arowana, September 09, 2009 00:22:18
This is going to be OTK C4 to handle. Tiong has declared a full fledged war with him cause of KDSB RM 140M lock down. His days are truly numbered, as hanging on the tip of the ropes.

To bad MCA has really tarnish it's own image and we know it's already beyond repair. Not even a good for CSL to take over for sure.
written by Thursday, September 09, 2009 00:34:00
what the hell? This is like mafia work! Shady transfer of money. You call this donation? And openly admitting! Sorry my chinese friends, but i hope your community leaders dont reflect your code of ethics and morality. As for my indian brothers, look at how MIC elections are being run, buying delegates with ang pows and sarees. Can anyone of you BN supporters look me in the eye and tell me this is what you want for your country and future.
agree 115
written by cheemengwong, September 09, 2009 00:44:08
Alamak,looks like OTK kena lah! Wow! OTK better reply and show his bank account for all to see... Speak like a saint but maybe a devil?
written by shissun, September 09, 2009 00:56:55
OTK really kena this time. Hypocrite! Where you want to hide? CSL also same kind. MCA are in self-destruction mode. Mass resign to join PR.
written by InEffective, September 09, 2009 00:58:31

OTK has to go before the true revelation of where all the PKFZ funds have really gone.

The MCA cockroaches are just front-facing waterboys for the behind-the-scenes capital looting expropriators.
written by Spear Bing, September 09, 2009 01:00:04
Wow!!!! This damning revelation by Tiong's Assistant will have incriminating impact on OTK's integrity.

Najib says he will not interfere, but his cronies in UMNO are also indirectly involved in PKFZ scandal.

Mau Cari Ampow (MCA) is now heading for the titanic sinking.

And Najib will gather his AG / Abdullah Shafee / IGP to map out the next strategic plot to ensure UMNO's survival.

Let the show begins.
written by justice, September 09, 2009 01:01:47

agree 130
written by Wisdom above, September 09, 2009 01:05:47
No offense committed as OKT was not caught by ACA in 2008 with RM10 million Marked Notes ! TKS's witnesses cannot be corroborated by absent of RM 10 million marked Currency ? Unless OKT's own men testify against OKT ? SABM .
written by Bloodhound, September 09, 2009 01:06:23
This third party's sworn statement may not be as concrete as made out to be especially if the person is still under the employment of Tiong King Sing because we all know that there is not much a BN warlord cannot do that law enforcers will not look the other way especially those with deep pockets.

An independent third party's statement will be a better and more meaningful declaration.

Moreover, the sworn statement is dated 22nd August 2009 which means that it just recently signed which merely signifies that Tiong King Sing is pulling out all stops in order to pin the charge against Ong.

Probably, the person is told by his employer to make the statement in order to lend support to their effort to incriminate Ong or to damage his reputation. Empolyees of an interested party do not really provide strong support in tandem with their employer's claims.

Now, regardless whether the events did or did not happen at all, the damage is already done and they are going for the jugular. Let's see what Ong can come up with to counteract the claims.
agree 164
written by SamSan, September 09, 2009 01:09:42
Che Det anak lelaki Sikandar Kutty Boleh!Cucu Cicit Sikandar Kutty Boleh!Khir Toyol anak immigran indonesia haram boleh! Mahlighai Zakaria Derus (KTM gatekeeper)Boleh!Mahlighai Toyol Boleh!Patinggi sapu harta Sarawak Boleh!Semi Value and anak ketagihnya Vel Paari Boleh!Thamy Kecik perogol gadis bawah umur boleh!Perompak dan Pelanun AMENO / BN Boleh!Semua Boleh! Malaysia Boleh!Malaysia Gilang!Malaysia Gemilang!Satu Malaysia!
written by trublumalaysian, September 09, 2009 01:27:52
Oh well, big boys playing real-life monopoly game. But, once they fart, still the same.

Ho Hum, we just go ahead and make the change. Nothing more, nothing less.
written by Sutha, September 09, 2009 01:29:40
A desperado wanting to escape from the Scandal of the Billions (meaning lifetime imprisonment) would resort to any shameless act, including getting his assistant to put his dobbymark (for $$$) on prepared letter, witnessed by a lawyer.

Which assistant of corrupted politician-businessman has not tasted money and money's worth? He would even sign a Statutory Declaration and have it attested.

Money speaks aloud. And for some, Money is the greater god!

Let's wait and see....... How well the UMNO and gang close up the PKFTZ Scandal since Najib had once openly suggested that the TWO resolve the matter without public's view.

Even the lifetime imprisonment is subjected to MACC, PDRM, AG etc who are UMNO's tools and lapdogs.
written by StevenO, September 09, 2009 01:37:10
Not really credible in view that the shit had already hit the ceiling fan!! Moreover the date of the report is not convincing enough. If I were to rip off that kind of money from PKFZ, I could easily produce 50 copies of such reports.
written by goman2k3, September 09, 2009 02:00:38
Only a donation mah, 10 million ringgit no big deal lah Chicken feed lah. Land deal already make 900 million ringgit and project another few billions. That the biggie and that is MCA/UMNOputras.
Azman statement is of no legal implication to OTK,Those notes must be in 1000 ringgit and guess it is of limited circulation.
written by Adrian, September 09, 2009 02:02:51
just curious, how long he took to count RM2million in the office??

written by TaiLow, September 09, 2009 02:17:30
i think this Azman fella is lying, he mentioned the counting too many times, why? unless he wanted to make sure the figures add up to the exact amount to make up the story, if this is acceptable they might as well ask Tiong to make one himself.
"I swear I give him the money"
written by rpremkumar2u, September 09, 2009 02:21:08
Adrian, I see where you are coming from - btw any comrades who work in a bank here, give us a clue as to how long it takes for a person to manually count RM2,000,000?
written by SamYap, September 09, 2009 02:41:48
I have heard many things said about MCA, such as Money Collection Agency etc etc, BUT the latest by justice, September 09, 2009 01:01:47 is now one of my favourites: Mahu Cari Angpao!

Best one so far! smilies/cheesy.gif
written by Rigi9, September 09, 2009 03:24:34
very funny - the guy Azman remembers everything in the 1st incident but not the car type or the number plate of the car where he unloaded 5 million ringgit.....strange, he seems to give every other account in detail except that. I think it's a fix by Tiong...the culprit is Tiong not Ong
written by Dualties, September 09, 2009 03:25:35
It was a plot. The fruit carton boxes were mean for Khir Toyo. OTK was arranged to be to ensure that Khir Toyo has scapegoat when the PKFZ deal turned "bad". It was an alibi for Khir Toyo.
written by SamBall, September 09, 2009 03:47:44
10 Million MYR is small peanuts compared to the size of PKFZ scandal; lets say 10 Billion MYR, then 10 M MYR is 0.1%; so we need to see things in perspective.

Still, the HumNOO/BN thiefs and criminals will steal anything; from the kaka kutty down to the thieving cronies; they have raped and plundered Msia for over 50 years. I wonder how much they have plundered and stolen; from the biggest thief to the lowly scoundrel; probably closer to a trilion.
written by arazak, September 09, 2009 03:53:41
Man. . ., don’t you all realize that those money that Tiong gave to Ongticket are our money? Those are the money Tiong stole from the PKFZ project by hiking the invoices. They are sharing the loot stolen from us.

If in Singapore (mind you, unlike Malaysia, most of their leaders are non-Muslims), these two goons, the giver and taker of bribes would have ended up in jail! If in China and Vietnam, they would have been shot dead!

In Malaysia, they can still spat on the rakyaat faces, live in luxury and laughing their way to the bank!
written by Sudahlah tu, September 09, 2009 06:36:14
kezaliman umno harus dihentikan dengan serta merta ....
cara mereka merompak kekayaan negara tidak akan memberi masa depan yang cerah kepada generasi muda kita.
written by Badrol, September 09, 2009 06:44:34
When you are corrupted to the tune of billions, I'm sure they have more money-counting machines than the banks.
written by smeagrooo, September 09, 2009 07:04:36
can someone pls clarify if one can fit rm2.5mil into a fruit box and rm1mil into an A4 box?

written by educationist, September 09, 2009 07:04:48
So, is this like a SD?
So the third man have spoken!
But unless there's collaborating eveidence, what is there to prevent that scoundrel Tiong from paying his 'horse son'-ma jah or underling to say what he's asying.
No, OTK is no saint!!
But at least, he's making sure PKFTZ scandal is seeing the light of day, and for that his days are numbered!!
written by rocky, September 09, 2009 07:41:36
we should not mix things up which tiong wants us to do. PKFZ is PKFZ. OTK and donation is a different story. we should support OTK on PKFZ cos there is tremendous pressure to close this up. as for the donation, let them investigate and OTK to fight his days in court. we should still give him benefit of doubt cos in a case like PKFZ, one will do anything to close the case. That said OTK is stupid to take free plane rides.
written by bexe, September 09, 2009 07:48:10
True or not OTK is caught with his hands in the till. Can he deny it? can he bluff his way out of this? Or has Tiong really got him?
Tiong is risking his own demise because both the giver and the givee would have broken the law, although he has tried to cover it by saying it was a political donation.
So far I have not seen any denials from OKT.
If he took the money, she should pay the price. No 2 ways about it.
written by Ghifarix, September 09, 2009 08:29:29
Boy O Boy! Ong your hand in the cookie jar. Thief fingering his paymaster.
Who is the delivery man - I didn't know MCA have Malays working WITH them.
written by kclim, September 09, 2009 09:21:15
Who cares about the third man? Probably a paid agent or servant. Let's say I meet you at a hotel for teh tarik. I tell my friends to observe me bribing you by off loading a bundle into your car. Heck my friends helped me put RM 10K into a hamburger bag into my car. After a nice cuppa tea with you, we hug and kiss goodbye at the lobby in full view of everybody. A car drives up and then the hamburger is handed over to the unknown driver who may not even be related to you. Not we claim you are the ham-burglar with 3rd party eyewitnesses. Wouldn't you be smarter to ask for the rendevous in some god forsaken place behind some shady trees? Talk about cow sense ala david copperfield.
written by Rolling Stone, September 09, 2009 09:24:27
Aiyah...!!! If the Tiong fella can push one box here, one box there full of money, you think he cannot push one box to this Azman fella and make him sing like a little bird.. ah??If you give me one box, I think I will also sing plus dance so more...!!!
written by kenflokimi, September 09, 2009 09:39:18
wah.. all the money can put every way ah... u think you are playing Monopoly games ah.
written by BORN FREE, September 09, 2009 09:40:39
It doesnt matter whether OTK took the Rm10 mil or not.
Whatever it is, MCA still needs OTK to hang in there
cos of his honesty in spilling the beans of the PKFZ.
written by justice, September 09, 2009 09:50:11
written by smeagrooo, September 09, 2009 07:04:36
can someone pls clarify if one can fit rm2.5mil into a fruit box and rm1mil into an A4 box?

Dear smeagrooo, let me give you some perspective in terms of USD, use your imagination for RM smilies/grin.gif

written by Loh, September 09, 2009 09:57:25
Was the money meant to buy silence on PKFZ? If that is so, would one want to lose the opportunity to make sure that the other party does not raise his guard? The question that should be asked is why money was transferred willingly without condition as it would appear? Was it not the intention to stop further investigation by claiming that money have been transferred? If it was a donation to a political party, was that meant to make the party obliged not to pursue PKFZ. If the gift was to the Minister was it meant to make him obliged not to pursue the matter. In life, one cannot demand other not to try to influence one's actions. When one is in public office, not taking a ride offered could constitute an offence, especially one has been around in the same social circle.

It was said that money were laid in boxes, and boxes transferred. Are they the same boxes, and even if it is do we know that the content remains the same?

When the persons take million as pettey cash, made possible by getting people to sign payment in billions as if a donation by the government, it is not difficult to create doubts, especially at the time when hot battle is being pursued.

If I were asked to receive the money, I would. And I would even deposit them in bank. But if what are actually received are fruits said to be from Sarawak, fruits certainly cannot be deposited at the bank.
written by cheemengwong, September 09, 2009 10:07:36
Important Facts...

I did some calculations and came out with this....

We assume Tiong paid OTK in RM 100 bills using a typical yellow box for holding A4 printing papers.

This box can hold 8 reams of paper. Each ream consists of 450 pieces. Each piece is equivalent to 6 pieces of RM 100 notes.

Total = 8 x 450 x 6 x RM 100 = RM2,160,000.

According to the report....there were a total of 4 boxes on 2 occassions and another of RM 1million.

Total 4 x 2.16m = RM 8.64 million .... for the 2 occasions.
One other occasion = RM 1 million.

Total RM 9.64 million.

I think the logistics of the boxes with money is credible but whether OTK take it or not...police have to investigate lah.

written by kent chong, September 09, 2009 10:20:54
It's our TAX payer money!
written by onnetline, September 09, 2009 10:24:53
Tiong King Sing is the big corrupted scumbag here ! !

written by Awang Hitam, September 09, 2009 11:19:44
I tak peduli berkenaan hasrat MCA dan TSK. Kalau Azman ini tidak tahu BONNET daripada BOOT kereta; susah nak perchayai SD nya.
Kalau lah benar SD, butir-butir di sebut tidak begitu jelas pula!
Ai! teruk nya orang Melayu BN ini, seluar tergelunchur pur tak tahu nonoknya terkeluar!
written by Davy McChester, September 09, 2009 11:42:19
The money making formula: Minister for Transportation,MCA ;Minister for Public Works,MIC;Minister for .....,Gerakan; all other ministries,UMNO. How they leech the public coffers. Millions and billions vanish,and MACC is clueless and retarded. For few cows to the mosque ,they are after the MB; and for $2000 or so,they have to interrogate to extend deprive sleep and cause the death of a witness. And we keep hearing UMNO preaching about morality ?
written by Agahdemo, September 09, 2009 12:03:14
Don't be distracted and lose sight by the $10mil to MCA/OTK....

> Is $10mil our only concern in the whole PKFZ misappropiation of public fund?
> Do you think this is Dato Seri Tiong first and only deal?
> Don't you think this is how UMNO, MCA, MIC and the rest get funding for their political campaign too?
> Do you all think Dato Seri Tiong do all these for free?
> Whose money were being distributed here?

These are all taxpayers money ! Rakyat's money !
Catch the real culprit, the mastermind behind all these fiasco !!!!!
Expose all BN's dirty laundry !!!!!
written by Trigem, September 09, 2009 12:15:49
Both Ong and Tiong are guilty. Both should be sent to jail.
written by JohnQ, September 09, 2009 12:40:45
OTK should throw away the fengtsui wristband bestowed by the FS seenai from midvelly, just isn't effective for everybody !

Just some hoax to instill fear and earn your money !

Rakyat should be the one to decide who sh lead mca, if it still matter in the country in a referendum vote in the coming GE13!
written by mikewang, September 09, 2009 12:57:12
Dear YB Ong TK,

This is defamation if untrue.
You should sue this political aide of Tiong.
Otherwise, everyone in the country would take that SD as true.

However, if found true by the court, we expect you to resign, just like what Rahman Talib did in Tunku's cabinet.
written by coolandy, September 09, 2009 13:09:23
Counting of the money is easy. They come in bundles and plastic wrapped. Each bundle is RM50,000 or RM100,000. It is not like counting loose notes in the bank.

In Japan, Harakiri is the RIGHT thing to do.

written by Mr Bean, September 09, 2009 13:14:12
Kementerian Hasil Dlm Negeri

I want a refund of all the taxes that I paid to Income Tax Department for the past 20 years, include every cents.

I might as well spent it on myself and family, instead of being swindered by all the government sanctioned thieves... to buy private jets, have wives, palace house,
buy political supports etc
written by smalluncle, September 09, 2009 13:16:10
If Ong ong did not take the "Golden Mandarin Oranges" then it must have been mix up in the Mandarin orange consignment in Carrefour, Giant, Tesco or maybe Jusco?Better go sapu all of them before raya. Maybe lucky enough to find the 100 MILLION. I don't think all the oranges cost more than 100 millions?

ummmm, good business proposition! smilies/smiley.gif
written by joeyhuang, September 09, 2009 13:46:02
The REAL MAN behind all this show is LING LIONG SIK
Trace back all the events to the Nanyang issues and more,
its been happening and that is how Ling Hee Leong is an
overnight SUPER Billionaire!

MCA Bagan Division
written by joeyhuang, September 09, 2009 13:51:15
Suggest that its TIME for TIONG to also provide similar details
of the transferring CASH to other politicians.
written by Sinewy, September 09, 2009 14:38:19
This fella works for a filthy rich money sucker. So how much is this self declaration worth??? For anyone now to jump to the conclusion to judge OTK, don't we need a more independant evidence and witness that this so called self declaration before we come to a conclusion?? If OTK also makes a self declaration that there is no truth in this fella's declaration, will we accept his counter declaration to nullify this fella??? If we don't then are we not being prejudice towards OTK????
written by myke, September 09, 2009 14:53:23
Knew all along he took the money.

Which BN politician in malaysia ever admitted such wrong doing although its such a normal practice here.?
written by Selva, September 09, 2009 15:54:25
something fishy about this revelation-how come lawyer witness not Commissioner of Oaths...plus Tiong sounds and acts like a gangster just like Faizal the UMNO Selangor hoodlum....kononya CEO...
written by mikewang, September 09, 2009 15:59:13
Haha ... This is an expensive lesson for Ong TK who should know that those who live in glass houses should not throw stones.

Want to be corrupt, all corrupt together lah ...
UMNO people are much better than you in this. smilies/smiley.gif
written by KotaDamansara73, September 09, 2009 17:03:00
OTK says:

"I didn't take the money. The car take the money."
written by KotaDamansara73, September 09, 2009 17:03:36
OTK must have the green light from Najib to prosecute Tiong. Otherwise, he won't do it.
written by pokokmangga, September 09, 2009 17:05:31
I think we are not seeing the trees from the woods.
written by ultraman, September 09, 2009 17:27:40
I don't buy this story. This man is under Tiong . You see he said that he put the money in the bonnet. Hey, how to keep monet in the bonet, unless it is a VW.
Anyway, I believe Tiong is trying to save his skin.
I will support Ong all the way!!
written by onnetline, September 09, 2009 17:39:49
This scam was headed by the previous MCA shitfaces, carTUN Ling and Chan Khong Choy !

This burung Tiong is just one of the corrupted scoundrels !
written by Badaksumbu, September 09, 2009 18:49:27
1. It all the same UMNO did and still does- almost all politcal parties those with money the system thought to us.
2. As someone pointed out above the different between bonnet and boot-i know Malaysians can make thing upside down.
3. I'm wondering as to the way the SD was written, can he really remember that minute details.

I wish someone will compile these SDs, make them a book. Its becoming more of a nuisance now.
written by Howie ng, September 09, 2009 19:51:48
This is like Mafia doing business. Monies place in fruit and A4 boxes, meeting at hotel lobbies and handing over at carpark. And both of you are telling us that you are innocent. We should be asking ourselves how on earth do we elect both of you to the office. Can both of you please do rakyat a favour - pls resign!
written by jangantipu, September 09, 2009 22:39:32
If it is donation, why the hush-hush and behind the bush? Wah, millions of ringgit (cash) kept in the office really blow me away. How did he accumulate so much cash?
Is it normal/wise to keep so much cash in the office? MACC, please check and do some real work. Meanwhile, both should be suspended until cleared of wrongdoing.

These 2 are goner. I wouldn't trust the scandal-ridden CSL to take over the helm. It will only divide the party. Someone impartial should take over.
written by jangantipu, September 09, 2009 22:44:06
If you ask me to choose, I rather go with OTK. I do not trust the burung tiong at all!
written by Lim Lim, September 09, 2009 22:53:46
ong talkock,mca =mau cari angpau!
chua sex lick,mca = mau cari amoi!!
both jerks are fighting very hard now.
chinese, mca= makinglov,co.cksucking,as.slicker!!umno's dog!!!!
written by Lim Lim, September 09, 2009 22:58:38
how long did they take to count the millions??don't they hav a money counting machine??
written by alpha1, September 10, 2009 00:21:24
Ya sure.. RM5mil kept in fruit box, then chucked into car boot.. then was asked to goto room to pickup another RM1mil, chucked into car boot again, then wrapped another RM4mil and again chucked into car boot to be handed to OTK. Hey Man, you can't even fool a 5 year old kid ok? I don't think anyone will keep RM100K in the office at any time..wat more RM1,2 or 5mil?? Do you know how long it takes to calculate RM5mil assuming all in RM100 denomination? Looks like you are making a fool out of yourself... Anyway, its not bad for a joke.. I laughed a little! smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif
written by Highway16, September 10, 2009 00:40:40
MACC, need further proof of corruption?

Money in boxes and handing over in private meetings at different hotels. On one occasion it was pickup at an agreed upon location.

Looks to me there is enough evidence to put these people away for life!

But as usual, MACC has no balls when it comes to politicians.
written by Loh, September 10, 2009 09:32:36
The Surat Akuan is very well crafted where the signed statement did not say specifically that OTK received the money, and yet the impression has been created that OTK might have been the recipient, and yet the ‘informer’ is not liable to prove anything to prove others’ perception. He just mentioned OTK was around somewhere that he saw, harmlessly, and people are conditioned to make their own connection because of the publicity given to the rumours. Only the boss could refute the statement that he was asked to put millions of ringgit in boxes to be sent away. But then why did he make the declaration, if he was not directed to do so, as an employee? Yet the impression created was good enough for some MCA members to insist that the matter be included in the EGM of MCA. It is clear that the declaration was intended for MCA internal power struggle, and somebody hoped that a change to status quo would be beneficial.
written by TwilightYears, September 10, 2009 09:42:50
Is this the modus operanti for collecting illegal cash - in kotak? Where are all the robbers and snatch thieves?

Wow! the MACC and the Police must not turn a blind eye to people carrying A4 size boxes. If I were the driver or despatch boy, I would just walked away with this kotaks. No one would dare to make police reports!
written by Loh, September 10, 2009 16:52:54
The surat Akuan was meant for MCA members, and it was declared rather than leaked. If it was meant for the court, then it would be better for the person to give evidence in person. Ooh, he needs to memorise the event as stated in the paper, and make it part of his life.
written by Adrian, September 10, 2009 18:28:47
Please chk if it was told that the money was in brief when this RM10M issue raised. Now it has become fruit crates/box and a4 paper box. This guy must be trusted that the boss allow him to count the money. Is he of the same party?? if not how to become political assistant?
written by Adrian, September 11, 2009 18:02:05
Good point to point rebuttal.......

visit this:

http://justice4otk.********.com/2009/09/did-he-or-didnt-he-let-third-man-speak.html

written by Adrian, September 11, 2009 18:02:51
****** is actually b l o g s p o t one word