Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow A tale of a cow

A tale of a cow PDF Print
Tuesday, 08 September 2009 00:49

And that is why one-time Selangor Menteri Besar Khir Toyo said cows are stupid. And he explained why he said this as follows. Malays have a proverb, he said, bodoh macam lembu, which translates to stupid like a cow.

This story is actually a tale of a cow, not the tail of a cow. And the tale started when Umno lost its cash-cow state, Selangor. Prime Minister Najib Tun Razak said they must grab back the cash-cow state, by hook or by crook. And what Malaysian prime ministers want Malaysian prime ministers get.

So they moo-ted a grand plan. And the plan was to raise race and religion issues to work up the Malays so that they would become aroused enough to unite. “Apa pasal itu Moolayu selalu bangkit cerita 13 Mei?” asked a very concerned Chinese citizen of Selangor who spoke very little English and a spattering of bazaar Malay. “Itu bikin kita orang China rasa risau. Kita masih ingat dulu orang China kena sembelih macam lembu semasa Hari Raya Haji.”

Of course, one would imagine that in this day and age Malays can no longer be led by the nose like cows and get taken in so easily by all this propaganda. As they say in Malaysia, Malays, today, have better cow sense. But alas, some are still fooled by bull-shit.

But then, we must always remember what one-time Malaysian Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad said: people are like herd. They have herd mentality. Mahathir was of course talking about the fact that all you need to do is lead one cow by the nose and the rest of the herd would follow.

If you remember the John Wayne cowboy movies of the old days you will remember that they always showed scenes of stampeding herds. All it takes is for one cow to become spooked and to start panicking and the rest of the herd would follow suit. This is another thing about herd mentality. All it takes is for one cow to moo and start galloping and all the others would follow although they do not know why they are doing so.

So all you need to do is to spook one cow. And it need not be the lead cow. Any cow will do. And once this cow is spooked and goes moo and starts running in a panic like a bull in a China shop, then the rest of the herd just follows without thinking.

And that is why one-time Selangor Menteri Besar Khir Toyo said cows are stupid. And he explained why he said that as follows. Malays have a proverb, he said, bodoh macam lembu, which translates to stupid like a cow. So stupidity is always equated to cows, at least as far as Malays are concerned.

That was Khir Toyo’s explanation.

What Malays do not know is that the English also have cute sayings, just like the Malays. And one of the English sayings is ‘greedy like a pig’. This normally refers to people who eat too much and stuff their faces unabashedly. This would include people who eat everything they can get their hands on without a second thought -- like many Malaysians who ‘eat’ the rakyat’s money by taking ‘commission’ and ‘under the table’ money. These types of people would classify as those who are greedy like pigs.

But as much as Najib and Khir Toyo tried everything they could to bring down the Selangor government, the Pakatan Rakyat people were not in the least bit cowed. Nothing could shake them and they fought back hard. The Pakatan Rakyat people are just so pig-headed or, as the Malays would say, kepala keras macam lembu. So Umno decided to play hardball by making some of the Pakatan Rakyat EXCO Members sacrificial cows. But still they fought back relentlessly and would not surrender.

Then Umno upped the ante and got some of their members to march to the Selangor State Secretariat building with a cow’s head. They of course pretended that Umno is not involved in this entire thing and that these people acted on their own accord. But the Malays have another saying. And that saying is when one cow is muddy then the entire herd becomes muddy as well. Eventually, everyone blamed Umno for this and many in fact asked why is it that Umno does not have any cow sense. Does Umno not know that they would get blamed for this whatever they may say to deny it?

The Saturday meeting in Shah Alam convinced those who may have had doubts about Umno’s involvement in the cow head episode that Umno is undoubtedly involved. When one Umno man started shouting, the rest followed suit in true herd mentality fashion. It was almost like a stampeding herd when everyone rushed forward and it appeared like they would swamp the main table. Everyone was screaming at the same time and no one could understand what these people were saying. It was almost like the sound of cows in a slaughterhouse.

But the Menteri Besar, Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim, and the Shah Alam Member of Parliament, Khalid Samad, remained very calm. They were not cowed by the mob that even went so far as to threaten to kill them. You could see that the two Khalids were as unperturbed as cows grazing in a field. They did not react or retaliate like a bull that sees red.

And that demonstrated the matured mentality of the Pakatan Rakyat people compared to the Umno people. Khalid even said he was prepared to be slaughtered in the next general election if that is the price he has to pay to seek justice and fair-play.

The Umno people wanted to barbecue the two Khalids like pieces of beef. But the two Khalids stood their ground and refused to give in even as the Umno people were sharpening their carving knives. Trying to get the two Khalids to relent was as difficult as trying to beat a cow into action.

And everyone who witnessed the video of the Saturday melee in Shah Alam realised that Umno is very dangerous and does not care what happens to the rakyat as long as they are able to grab back the cash-cow state that they lost on 8th March 2008.

Comments (72)Add Comment
written by Fart Fart Wah, September 08, 2009 01:08:28
Bodoh macam lembu....betul..perangai macam lembu...
there is one more saying...satu lembu amuk semua lembu UMNO mengikut dan keriau macam macam...hingga ...membabi buta....

kini perangai babi hutan..saksama dengan mad cow disease..
agree 394
written by AhSeng, September 08, 2009 01:13:33
From the very start we all know UMNO was behind the cow head protest. Who else could have done such a degradable actions? But be careful though, we haven't find out who wrapped the pig head with UMNO flag!
agree 410
written by pokokmangga, September 08, 2009 01:17:59
Desperation! Exasperation! The cousins must wishing that they have the tempurung to hide.

The cousins are doomed. The harder they tried, the harder they will fall.
agree 279
written by panca, September 08, 2009 01:24:07
Greedy like KHinzIR as one commentator(counterpointer?) earlier quoted! How true lah!
agree 154
written by No nonsense, September 08, 2009 01:26:19
Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim and Khalid Samad, thank you for standing your grounds and not be cowed down by the Amno stupid cows. These cow-heads are full of cow-dung and nothing else. What do you expect cows from Amno? Cow-dung. Keep up the good work cause we are still with you two all the way. Thank you too to RPK for reporting the actual situation and do remember we are still with you all the way no matter where you are. Thank you and God bless you and family.
agree 439
written by PRman, September 08, 2009 01:27:37
We can always spot the lies and spins by UMNO, especially the Toyo guy words. How's the rm24 mil mansion fiasco? Did he sue the DAP chap yet? Did he allow people to evaluate his house? How's the Bakris issue? Can someone get him to answer all the allegations?
agree 228
written by parsona, September 08, 2009 01:30:02
Hi RPK,

Excellent article, brilliant play on words! Sarcastic humor is the best kind IMO.
agree 210
written by Wisdom above, September 08, 2009 01:31:58
Actually I saw 'two Pakatan Rakyat Heroes ' emerged among the agitated Crowd !
Then I knew I had voted correctly for ( Barisan Rakyat) Pakatan Rakyat .
"You could see that the two Khalids were as unperturbed as cows grazing. They did not react or retaliate like a bull that sees red.And that demonstrated the matured mentality of the Pakatan Rakyat people compared to the Umno people. "
Keep up your good works and Syabas ! SABM .
agree 272
written by lovepeace, September 08, 2009 01:36:51
Well said, RPK.

For those who are looking at a perfect racial integration, look no further than the Peranakan Cina of Melaka. The Peranakan practices all the Chinese and Malay customs religiously, including old customs that even the Malay and Chinese no longer practice. They speak Malay, with heavy influence of Chinese language. They pray to all deities, including the Indian deities. Some even goes to church on Good Friday to pray. (They call it sembayang Datok Mati). In addition to all the deities they pray to, all Peranakan Cina accept that fate is determined by their Supreme God, “Tuan Allah” (perhaps due to the influence of Islam)

If you walk along Jalan Tokong in Melaka, you will find a mosque, an Indian temple and a Chinese temple within the same road that is no longer than 500m. Everyone treated everyone else with respect, and all races could live harmoniously for hundreds of years.

500 years ago, our forefathers have learnt to live harmoniously regardless of the color of their skins. But I am very sad that all this will be destroyed by UMNO due to their greed for power and money.
agree 320
written by JustWorld, September 08, 2009 01:38:19
GOD's willing.....all these mad cows will be slaughtered come next GE!
agree 199
written by temanmu, September 08, 2009 01:43:33
Here RPK has splattered cow dung all over UMNO's face!

We also have seen a new breed of cows cloned by UNMO... the Lembu Mat Rempit-Taliban cross breed. The process and DNA will be patented for use in other PR led states.
written by rocky, September 08, 2009 01:48:47
khir 'Disney' Toyo sepandai pandai tupai melompat, akhirnya jatuh jugak ke tanah! That is what happened to you, you were arrogant bugger with tempe face lift and thought you can hoodwink people of selangor. they gave you a good kick in the ass. you say PR are stupid and yet you lost to stupid people and that makes you what...? try as you might but you are not coming back and you will not win next election cos the people now know more about the abuse of taxpayers money under your regime. also your blatant show of wealth is full arrogance and shows that you have immunity. well wait till PR takes over the federal govt!!
written by Vertigo Cure, September 08, 2009 01:49:57
Here's one for you khir toyo: ‘greedy like a pig’

Let's send a pig's head to toyo's palace.
disagree 28
written by Ixora712, September 08, 2009 01:51:12
What i really don't understand is
why this group of so call Muslim from section 23 Shah Alam, can shouting dirty words & act dirty work while bulan Ramadan, as Malaysia Chinese i do know Bulan Ramadan Bulan yang Mulia.
agree 181
written by StevenO, September 08, 2009 01:59:09
Yeah, knew that all along. After the record numnbers buy-election held this far, their war chest must be quite empty right now.

With the two richest state gone into the arms of Pakatan, they are practically choke of fund now. No more inflated project kickbacks. During the good time they sapu every thing thinking that the good times will just roll on into eternity. Too bad, the subprime crisis and the subsequent financial meltdown world wide kick them right between the legs. Even with the billions of the rakyat's money thrown into the share market, they still see their personal portfolio gone up in smoke...just pouring sands into the pacific ocean.

The country has gone broke, there's no doubt about it. Owe more than a billion to the Kelantanese but they can't afford to pay up despite the fact that they were hurled insults from every directions they just swallowed it.

And at such precarious time, after loosing record number of losses they still take the risk of raising the price of petrol when they know they will be turning more voters to the other side.

Also the fact that the crime minister went all the way to China to try to borrow some money from the Chinese government will give you a rough picture of how desperate they had become.

As if those were not clear enough signal, they are trying sell a huge chunk of Sime Darby to China....if that's not a sign the the country getting "POKAI", I don't know what is.

Things are going to get much worse before it will get better. Just hope Malaysian are mentally prepared for a catastrophe ahead.
agree 108
written by Steven Tan, September 08, 2009 02:07:23
"The Umno people wanted to barbecue the two Khalids like pieces of beef. But the two Khalids stood their ground and refused to give in even as the Umno people were sharpening their carving knives. Trying to get the two Khalids to relent was as difficult as trying to beat a cow into action".

This is the speciality of our Pakatan Leaders. They're honest, They're professional and They're fair to everyone. And that's why we going to take over the Putrajaya by GE13.

Hidup PAS!!! Hidup PKR!!! Hidup DAP!!! Hidup Kerajaan Pakatan Rakyat!!! smilies/smiley.gif

Thank you
agree 165
written by sampalee, September 08, 2009 02:07:31
This is umno way of committing suicide as the party is specialist in this area.Once the party is buried Pas will be kind to open the door to the former umno members.
written by burn22, September 08, 2009 02:14:07
well... i believe the cows are much smarter than those morons!
sad to say it out, but true!
written by johanssm, September 08, 2009 02:18:09
It is all part of a plot to take over Selangor.

1- Teoh beng hock's case
2-Banning Beer
3-Kepala lembu
4- a "missing" PKR adun

Macc failed to their "job" right in the first place and this resulted in killing off TBH.
Really have to congratulates to all our Hindu comrades for keeping their cool and knew what was going on.
Doing a riot will means umno taking over Selangor by emergency and curfew rule
But be vary of attempts by mic to add fire to the cow head incident.
written by Bruce_Lee, September 08, 2009 02:20:28
I am a Tamil. As such I dont mind if the PR government did not build the temple due to infidel's(UMNO) threat destabilise the status quo. They are not insulting Hindus, they are insulting God. God had given the right to pray to Him to all humans. To insult or hinder this right is equal to insult GOD. We dont react like how the Moslems react over a cartoon or a book. I feel God is there to protect me,
not me protect God or religion. Therefore I would like to urge YB MB Khaled to focus economy rather than this petty issue. Even better you build a mosque there.

These infidels(UMNO) will face the wrath of God.

Buddha's father King Sudhosana was a great king. Fearless in the battle.
He ruled by using fear on his subjects.
Yet only Buddha is remembered till today.

Fear is a cowards tool.
These infidels(UMNO) are cowards.

God is alive.
agree 162
written by benny loh, September 08, 2009 02:30:32
WHAT CUNNINGNESS (TAKING BACK CASH-COW)
written by kenny, September 08, 2009 02:52:31
Everything was nice in Shah Alam until the lead cow trained his sights on Selangor.

Here's Altantuya's gift to the lead bovine couple:

Roscow: Why do cows look depressed when they are being milked?

Bulljib: How would you feel if somebody squeezes your breasts for 15 minutes everyday without farking you?

Wholly Cows!
written by arazak, September 08, 2009 03:04:32

It seems Khir Toyol and Najib is craving to get back Selangor and will do whatever it takes. There is a Malay proverb for these too goons; “ Di Idam seperti babi lemak (di idam means menaruh dendam). It means “dendam yang tak habis”! Or, it can mean undying revenge.

But the proverb can also be looked from the rakyaat Selangor’s perspective. Now many people in Selangor are angry with Khir Toyol (and Najib) for looting their money. The rakyaat who are angry with these two UMNO goons can than said, “kami dendam Khir Toyol (or Najib) macam babi lemak”! It means these two fat pigs are getting too much and the people just want to get hold of them and punished them. . .! ( I do not know what sort of punishment, maybe barbecue them would be nice!)

Remember too that this Toyol had botox injection all over his face. Botox are enzyme derived from pig’s milk (some says from pig’s fat). Ever wonder why Khir Toyol is “greedy like a pig”?
written by magickriver, September 08, 2009 03:42:38
The cowhead sandiwara was 100% UMNO-sponsored. These guys did their own investigation and here are the results: http://telokbakong.********.co...perti.html

Selangor CPO Khalid Abu Bakar, please give these conscientious sleuths a handsome reward for saving your own personnel hours of detective work.
written by raven1958, September 08, 2009 03:59:27
Hello Indon the word for you is goblok.you are not conning anyone in this information age.Even when the BN was in power Zak Derus and his mahligai came not only crashing but BN lost the cash cow state.With the PR now in power and after witnessing the UMNO cow and celaka show at the town hall do you think people in Selangor are as goblok as you.The PR will come for the 24 million dollar house.lanuns like you must be hung.
written by mob1900, September 08, 2009 04:05:12
We should use these AMNO Warlords as proverbs not the farm animals which gave their lives for us. These AMNO Elites however, are expendable
written by wongnoball, September 08, 2009 04:52:28
Ok Everybody....Start Writing Conspiracy Theory that Teoh Was Murdered because he had some information on PKFZ Scandal. Go and send Gobind information and turn this Royal Commission into a PKFZ Royal Commission as well.....and Drag this Commission on until COWS come home....

Perhaps Teoh had some information on Kugan Death and the person who ordered it.....or better...Knowledge Altantuya DEATH.....drag it ALL out in this Royal Commission. This is your Chance!! Give it some Air time and reminder.....this is Najis, Rosmah, greatest Fear!!...Thanks for putting a junior judge and trying to cover up a murder!! Dead man can tell stories...Ghost Stories!!
written by goman2k3, September 08, 2009 04:52:57
Najis, kerismuddin and toyol all have mad cow disease ( bovine spongiform encephalopathy or BSE), scrapie, Creutzfeldt-Jakob Disease . That is why they come out with this cow head idea to try to get selangor back. They thought is was a wonderful idea and obviously it back fire as KJ did not support it. The botak mamak tried to support it since KJ is against. Look like only KJ did not eat the sop lembu that was infected with BSE.
I strongly suggest not to go near them as CJK is highly contagious during Ramandan.
written by educationist, September 08, 2009 05:16:14
RPK has put on record what many thinking rakyat have suspected all along.
The cow-head demonstration is part of the UMNOputras grand design to pull down the PR government in Selangor, by hook or by crook.
written by Huador, September 08, 2009 06:03:59
Raja,

You said what Malaysian prime ministers want Malaysian prime ministers get. I think it would be better if you replace the sentence with "what BN (Bini Najib) wants Bini Najib (BN)get". Video by C4 production should support your point.
written by James Loh, September 08, 2009 06:20:48
It's true that UMNO does not care about the country or even their own race. Did they know that we're going through recession? Did they know some factory are closed due to global recession? Also, most of these labors are Malay. So, UMNO please do your job to govern the country. Do you want to help your own race or destroy Malaysia economy? We, Malaysians, want you to do your job to save our jobs.
written by cocomomo, September 08, 2009 06:52:37
we must also inform malaysians who read only msm and government propaganda of what umno and its dark side has been doing to create disunity. Malaysians must work together to get rid of extremism of any form. Bigots must know that they have no place in our society.
written by damarwulan, September 08, 2009 07:05:45
Singapore turun harga petrol dan diesel,Malaysia kasi naik harga petrol dan diesel. Betul betul bodoh macam lembu.
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1003420/1/.html
written by Angela Ooi, September 08, 2009 07:44:23
I really enjoyed this well written article as it is vintage RPK. At this point, even if BN is in another planet, the rakyat will STILL KNOW these filthy corrupts have had their hands in all blow-ups. These morons kid themselves and shiok sendiri saja.
written by teohchye, September 08, 2009 07:54:00
Congrats to RPK for an interesting and entertaining Malaysian Tail (cf An American Tail starring Fievel the Rat). What RPK has written is no Cock and Bull story! Those stampeding UMNO bulls were really a sight to behold. The 2 great Khalids sitting side by side at the Shah Alam Town Hall would not be cowed by the threats of these scumbags and slimeballs; neither will the Rakyat, including the threats of Hisap MOOdin, the Home MOOnister. Enough is enough, these scumbags and slimeballs and their cowherds Najis Rojak and MOO High Dean Yes Sin must be brought down to save this beautiful country of ours from the corrupted stampeding herds.
written by pakasia, September 08, 2009 08:00:05
While Malays keep throwing negative karma to themselves and showing stupidity behaviors to the world, our neighbour is attracting FDI of USD100 billions!!!!!

You people are morons.
written by cantab, September 08, 2009 08:15:30
Saya sungguh malu apabila melihat seorang Islam yang memakai songkok memaki hamun YAB Menteri Besar Selangor sambil menggunakan perkataan lucah. Tiada keislaman langsung! Seorang lagi, yang gebu dan berambut panjang macam 'bapok' di lake garden tempat saya tinggal, menarik kerusi apabila lelaki India ingin duduk. Sangat bersifat kebudakan! Semasa saya di Darjah 6, seorang rakan saya berbuat demikian dan dia dihukum sebat oleh guru Tingkatan saya. Tolong bertaubat-lah. Ini bukan perangai orang Islam.
written by kclim, September 08, 2009 08:33:25
When the chips are down and everything seems lost try " divide and rule" - it always works. Our desperate leaders have learnt well from their British masters. After 52 years this classic strategy still works as always. So if we as a rakyat stay united they cannot divide us and if we deny them to rule over us then they cannot divide us. So it means we must NOT vote these bunch of cows as our representative leaders ever again in future unless we still possess our legacy cow sense from our parent's generation.
written by TwilightYears, September 08, 2009 08:37:49
This is one of the best articles by RPK for its puns and it makes English such a beautiful language. Of course, we do not need to be reminded that Toyo and the rest have any cow sense. The herd mentality amongst the UMNO Malays can be sparked off just by a hint of erosion of Malay supremacy. The two Khalids of PKR are matured persons not to be cowed by threats nor attempt to thrown back cow dung to the rowdy crowd in the holy month of Ramadah. Indeed, running the Selangor State is an art, an art that requires delicate touch of a true artist - which the two Khalids exhibited. Unlike Toyo who is crude as well as no sense of an artist. He is like a bull in a china shop.

written by Jun Jan, September 08, 2009 08:48:50
this is bullshit la. assuming that the intention is really to show to the current Selangor Govt that they are stupid like cows, they could have brought along a live cow what. OR they could have brought pictures of a cow with someone someone's face photoshoped on the cow's head.

Why of all avenues, they choose to bring a bloody still fresh from the chopping board - head of a cow? so disgusting!

Since Toyo is ok with having cow head served to the Selangor Govt, can we also serve Toyo cow's head since he is so stupid to buy such a large mansion from a declared salary of a MB and dentist?? Can
written by mikewang, September 08, 2009 08:49:31
Looks like Toyo is both a cow and a pig! smilies/cheesy.gif
written by kclim, September 08, 2009 08:53:08
Toyo guy fancied himself as the clean guy. Tried to "clean out" his inefficient staff with the infamous broom ( remember?). Well according to certain beliefs the broom holds "bad luck". Little did that smart guy know his cow-sensed action caused his own downfall from ruling Selangor. Talk about bad vibes and boomerang effects. Now he is resorting to using the vacuum cleaner to send us all to the laundry. Be prepared for a wash-out folks, everyone is going to get soaked.
written by mikewang, September 08, 2009 08:53:23
Confucius says,

"You can lead a cow to the drinking fountain but you cannot force it to drink."
written by yy88, September 08, 2009 09:04:09
Now that Umnoo's plan 'A, has failed, they will be planning to execute their plan'B. Khir Toyol will deploy his Umnoo crooks to throw a PigHead wrap in Umnoo flag into his mahligai, and blame the Chinese this time round.

The next thing you will hear in MSM will be, "Orang Cina membaling Kepala Babi kedalam kawasan mahligai Khir Toyol yang termasyur Kepal Lembu!"

Go ahead Khir Toyol, the Rakyat will pre-empt and neutralise all your sinister racial plans!
written by c53k, September 08, 2009 09:27:09
Every race on mother earth has a legend about how their race been created. Like the Chinese, Greek, Egyptian, Indian all have legends about their people been made out of cray/earth. Thus most of these races treat Earth with great respect, as this is their life source.

According to the old Malay hikayat, the Malay grows out of the vomit of the cow. Thus, with due respect, the Malay should treat cow with respect & sacred, as the cow is their life source.

Most Malays who understand the old way do. But these cow head parade umno Malay dont!

Talk about respect! They have forget about their own source & thus deserve to lose all respects.

Agama, Bangsa, Negara? My foot! This jingo is only for show to fool the Malay heart-landers.
written by maniwannan_subramaniam, September 08, 2009 09:32:56
very funny RPK sir......but that is the very truth.......no own common sense
written by netmiser88, September 08, 2009 09:38:11
Looking back at this whole unhappy event, I can only come to a conclusion that Without UMNO, Malaysia will be a very Wonderful and Peaceful country!
written by maniwannan_subramaniam, September 08, 2009 09:44:26
Tan SriKhalid & YB Khalid Samad.....respect you guys....GOD will be with you.....don't worry about the temple issue.....this BODY is TEMPLE OF GOD..if you have GOD within urself...thats more than enuff...you both have itand thats whay you were both 'COMPOSED' when a group of morons were yelling...they look possessed with evil spirit...not godly...they only brought sham eto themselves..where the whole world see their true nature..BRAVO PR(PAS,DAP & PKR) I love you guys
written by TalkALot, September 08, 2009 10:19:05
There's also a Chinese saying, "If the cow don't want to drink, you can't push the cow head down." Loosely translated, it has the opposite axiom of "If there's a will, there's a way". You can't force anyone if that person refuses or does not believe in it. The politicians can force but the people will still do what is necessary. Clearly the old tactics failed and yet they refuse to adopt new strategies. What troubles me is not the antics of politics but the hot-headed nature of the certain segment of society that are being nurtured, encouraged and in fact, initiated by certain parties. This is akin to spoiling a child knowingly and the parents are not worried about the their future.
written by teo siew chin, September 08, 2009 10:26:34
"Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim and the Shah Alam Member of Parliament, Khalid Samad..."
----------------

smart dudes!
strong dudes!
brave dudes!
they fight fair and just!
these and their ilk are the ones to save the nation - BRAVO !
written by budakindia, September 08, 2009 10:29:19
But Khir Toyo said all cows are stupid! I wonder whose the biggest beef in Malaysia! smilies/cheesy.gif
written by anakwatanKL, September 08, 2009 10:41:02

You have interestingly used the 'cow' word to look @ all angles in this article.

Unlike Khir Toyo who looked/sounded more like a goofy schoolboy shirked it off as a Malay saying. However, these sayings are not used in everyday life except learnt in school. Please do not go overseas representing Malaysian and say these sayings, Mr Politician.

I admire and commend the both Khalids for keeping calm despite being shouted at. These disruptive shouting mayhem should have been contained. The shouting individuals should have been escorted out kindly and firmly. Even the public/residents kept calm even the atmosphere might have been scary and intimidating. I also commend the Indian guy whose chair got pulled behind him for he did not throw down his folder and raise his hands. There is a level of maturity on all counts here.

God Bless Malaysia.
written by Jan, September 08, 2009 10:45:49
Most Selangorians don't understand how a mere dentist working as an MB could afford to stay in such a huge mansion on a MB's salary. There must be something wrong somewhere. Pakatan people love him, the more he opens his mouth the more people hates BN.
written by Ben Nordin, September 08, 2009 11:03:25
Saw the video and was not surprised at all that the UMNO goons acted that way. They didn't disappoint in their being uncouth and vulgar. They look so vain, so arrogant and so proud. I'm sure they were hamming it up for the camera in the hope that their leaders (Najib, Din and Toyo)can see how well they have been trained. So pathetic!

On the other hand, the MB and the Shah Alam MP behaved only as gentlemen would. Even though their voices were drowned by the UMNO ruckus, their calmness won them the day hands down. Bravo.
written by temenggong, September 08, 2009 11:27:37
(quote)One have to be a malay muslim and raised like like a malay muslim to understand and FEEL what its like to have a kuil in the neighbourhood. (quote)

Well harrbm, pray tell us. Write an article for MT. That's what news blogs are for, to have a better understanding.
written by Xerxes, September 08, 2009 11:44:08
RPK, I salute you. This is one hell of a satire. I am amazed at your uncanny ability to harness and cobble together all those idiomatic phrases and sayings about cows to put forward the underlying message in this article.

Enough said about those gutter rats. No need to join them in their sewers. I am just sad that promising up and coming UMNO leaders have also sold their souls to the devil in pursuit of power.

However I noticed one voice that has remained silent so far. SIL.
written by kavidibaku, September 08, 2009 11:49:06
Even one toilet cleaner told me that cow head parade was organised by umno.They think rakyat are still in 60s? But indians of sek 19 and 23 should stay calm. Let the KhalidS do their job for the relocation. Do not behave like PEWARIS and SOME sek 23 malays. Hats off to both Khalids.
written by Steven Ong, September 08, 2009 13:10:39
Wanted smilies/cheesy.gifead or alive. Man who goes around disturbing cows.Causing the cows to charge around causing hurt and destroying properties of the cowherds. A Malaysian Matador who insult and ridicule the cowherds. Reward : Land for your cows to graze that was once your own.

No wonder they hate RPK so much. He is just like a matador. He just have to wave a piece of red cloth, and the bull or cows would be mad spewing smoke and charge at him. Because the little piece of red cloth is so insulting. Any colour of cloth will also cause the bull to be mad. That is the story from Boleh Land today.
written by bugisman, September 08, 2009 13:25:29
there is a phrase in chinese too "stupid like pig".
does that mean the chinese should carry pig head and walk around? idiot.
i think the chinese would have rounded up by the police and killed before taking their 3rd step. without needing AG's "thorough" investigation for days to finally decide to charge. bunch of tyrants.
written by Dora, September 08, 2009 14:39:35
Ha ha ha.... good 'cow' tale RPK.... You sure do have a way with your words don't you, dear RPK!

Kudos to the two Khalids for standing their ground. They never faltered in the face of such animosity.
written by Fairminded, September 08, 2009 15:35:54
We do not see the two Khalids as Malays but we see them as Malaysians. We voted for them because we trusted their maturity and good senses. I am Chinese but if an MCA were to try to get my vote by playing the racial card I will tell them to buzz off and will vote for the two Khalids again. That is what politics should be in Malaysia - substance and policies not racism.
written by ROSSONERI, September 08, 2009 17:10:29
The way in which the bunch of paid UMNO morons did during that meeting is unacceptable and disgusting, we knew it from the very beginning that UMNO is the real player...Those are cow-minded mentality people who pocketed a handsome gift from UMNO play maker for this coming Hari Raya...shame shame shame. Think of your children & wife & family at home scumhead!!! Is it the real deal for Hari Raya? smilies/angry.gif
written by sueteh, September 08, 2009 17:22:30
Hei lovepeace, what you said its quite true..orang Baba Nyonya Peranakan..rojak betul lah.
written by TWOG, September 08, 2009 17:44:36
Everyone was screaming at the same time and no one could understand what these people were saying. It was almost like the sound of cows in a slaughterhouse.

In Hokkien this would be "cow peh cow bu" - cry father cry mother - make a ruckus.
written by anon, September 08, 2009 18:27:29
Raja Petra,

I don't think anyone could have explained the incident any better than you did in here.

Goodness me. You are one heck of a writer. And this comes from one who has taught English Language/Literature for almost 30 years.

To be very honest, I could take lessons from you - on how to write effectively - without hurting anyone in the process. But more important - how to get the message across with such finesse and diplomacy.

I should have grabbed the chance when you agreed to meet me and the rest of the Academic members some years ago. The meeting is still open when the time is right. These people are just waiting to meet you. Some of course believe that they are garrulous and therefore articulate.

It would be an honour to have you there to educate them on how ill-informed they are. More important, to educate these academics who think they know it all.
written by eeyaw, September 08, 2009 18:47:22
Good one Pete with the C**k (Toyo) and Bull (Cow) story!
Wonder what milk that dunggu Toyo had been drinking when he was a baby. If he had drank cow's milk then he must be STUPID by now.
written by mowadoha, September 08, 2009 21:00:37
written by harrbm, September 08, 2009 21:14:21
dear Temengong, long time no see at Lakeview smilies/smiley.gif

Certain things cant be written down but explained in person. imho, Hindu groups lost the opportunity to humbly handle the situation to their advantage and for good of everybody.

I can imagine what Mahatma Gandhi, a hindu, will do if he resides in section 23?
written by Orang Muda, September 08, 2009 22:59:30
Sinchew Chinese today:

2000 Raya cards by Selangor MB, Tan Sri Abdul Khalid Ibrahim went missing. Later were found being ignored and thrown aside by Post Malaysia like rubbish and not being delivered for a long time.

http://www.sinchew.com.my/node/129862?tid=1
written by mentora, September 09, 2009 13:06:56
The Malays were complaining that one of the reason is the noise from the Temple. Correct me if I'm wrong but does not the surau's and masjids blast the azan 5 times a day? And there is at least 1 surau in every taman and a mosque in every town.

I don't see other races or people of different believe and religion making a huge fuss about this. We respect other culture and only ask that are respected in return.

It's a pity these group of Malays can even do simple act like that.
written by TWOG, September 09, 2009 13:54:10
written by cantab, September 08, 2009 08:15:30

Hi cantab - I used to write under this nick in other forums. Which college?