Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Mad cow disease in Penang

Mad cow disease in Penang PDF Print
Tuesday, 08 September 2009 00:00

The look on their faces when they go berserk is something you have to personally see to appreciate. It is indeed a most ugly sight that words can never describe. The fact that most of these people are already ugly to start off with makes it even worse. (First published on 9 September 2008, one day before I was detained under the Internal Security Act).

Researchers in University Science Malaysia (USM), Penang, have traced local beef as the source of the recent outbreak of Mad Cow Disease. According to Professor Abdool Rehman Maideen, the university decided to conduct this research when it was discovered that many Indians of the Muslim faith appeared to be acting very strange one hour after a heavy meal that comprised of beef.

“The Indians of the Hindu faith did not seem to catch this disease,” explained Professor Abdool Rehman. “It is only those Indians of the Muslim faith who got it. So we suspected that it must have something to do with their diet since many Hindus are vegetarians and most would not consume beef.”

“But what is most perplexing,” said Professor Abdool Rehman, “Malays also eat the same thing but they do not appear to be prone to this disease. In fact, many Chinese, Thais, and others as well eat local beef but how come they are immune from this disease?”

“I think we are seeing a new strain or mutated form of Mad Cow Disease. This is not the same strain that hit this country a couple of years ago. This strain hits only Indians, in this case Indians who eat beef like those Indians of the Muslim faith.”

“It may no longer be accurate to call this disease Mad Cow Disease although it does come from cows and those inflicted with the disease do act like mad cows. Our university has renamed this disease Mamak Disease in light of the fact that Mamaks seem to be the only people who suffer from this problem.”

“We did some tests on Malays and Chinese, and although they eat the same beef as the Indians of the Muslim faith, they do not appear to be prone to the disease -- and neither are Indians who are Christians. We would love to also do some tests on Indians of the Hindu faith but the problem is we can’t get them to agree to consume beef even though it is for research purposes.”

“The way those affected with this disease act is quite frightening,” said Professor Abdool Rehman. “People have been known to jump up from their chairs, try to climb walls, and they would pull down and destroy paintings and photographs. The look on their faces when they go berserk is something you have to personally see to appreciate. It is indeed a most ugly sight that words can never describe. The fact that most of these people are already ugly to start off with makes it even worse. I for one would dread to catch such a disease and that is why from now on I have become a vegetarian and shun all forms of meat.”

Pictures courtesy Kwong Wah Yit Poh

written by deathorses, September 08, 2009 00:19:49
hahahah mad cow disease.. the professor should be awarded Nobel Prize. hehehe smilies/grin.gif
agree 183
written by Midvalley, September 08, 2009 00:22:44
Mad cow diease spread to Shah Alam to the unmomalays making them mad to carry cow head. Now the diease effect some unmo minister we have Moo, krisamoodin and soon there all will be mooing in defeat.
agree 164
written by medicshan, September 08, 2009 00:25:41
Mad Cow Disease, scientifically known as Bovine Spongioform Encephalopathy (BSE). The infectious agent in BSE is believed to be a specific type of misfolded protein called a prion. Those prion proteins carry the disease between individuals and cause deterioration of the brain.

Going by the above, because the infecting agent is a misfolded protein, it would be more apt to call the disease Misguided Mamak Disease as only Mamaks from a certain affiliation appear to be affected in the ugly manner so described.
written by Sutha, September 08, 2009 00:29:16
So the mad COW-HEAD incident in Shah Alam is as a result of MAD COW DISEASE?Does that mean that BEEF-EATERS are momentarily mad, and regular eaters are permanently mad?Probably that explains a lot of happenings. One can make out the behaviour of carnivorous animals as distinct from herbivorous ones.Dieticians and Nutritionists have been right all along, I see.
written by rocky, September 08, 2009 00:45:03
LOL. Good one. what does our unity and KPI minister say to this since he got hit with the Misguided Mamak disease? He came thru the backdoor and seem so quiet la. better ask him not to eat the beef in Shah Alam, makes one act like a mad cow with no logic and can only yell profanities.
written by JustWorld, September 08, 2009 00:59:46
"So beware of going to the mamak stall".....is not the food we're afraid of but the mamak who inflicted with the disease!
They may mistaken you for LGE due to their impaired eyesight.....
written by Fart Fart Wah, September 08, 2009 00:59:48
As I did mention the mad cow disease has made some amoked mouthed. They cannot contol their tongue...it keeps slipping out of line like the tongue of the cow..and they talk cock most of the time.
Such uncontrolled behavior too is reflected in calling others pendatang, balek cina,,balik india, bocor, keling, pariah, china qui, and other derogatory terms.

some even follow up with actions like during the bye election the two UMNO members acted out sodomy in public and of course the big one drawing the keris...

all in all i think the tongue runs amok and screams in meetings and talks..
..and of course to crown it all we have the king of amok tongue ..Mahathir himself who is very deft and slippery in pushing the blame to others when he is cornered...I heard recently he has slowed down on beef consumption..the last few days he has been quiet...no mooing...
written by mob1900, September 08, 2009 02:12:58
The reason why Mad Cow disease are still spreading amongst those who're eager to bodek Kepala Antu AMNO, they're the:

written by mowadoha, September 08, 2009 02:41:56

agree 167
written by cocomomo, September 08, 2009 06:57:52
Malaysians in general , and Malays in particular, must show through the ballot box that they do not support the actions of these Shah Alam minority and racial and religious extremism is no longer acceptable in Malaysia.
written by TwilightYears, September 08, 2009 08:25:45
It is interesting to note from the good professor's research that Indians of Muslim faith got to be mad due to consuming beef while other races did not. He should have go deeper into the research to see whether Indians who have become Muslims due to their faith in Islam and not to the desire to enjoy the benefit of a bumiputera to change to Malay become affected. The Mamaks in Penang are the hardworking lot and deserve better deals, but sad to say many of these mamaks, as shown in the photos, are mamaks who have become more Malay than the true Malay.

I wonder whether the Chinese Muslim, Kadazan Muslims, Iban Muslim have been affected by the mad cow disease. The disease seems to have migrated to Shah Alam and has permuted into choosing other race than Indians. In other words, the organisms causing this disease has jumped host from Indian to Malay. Very, very frightening as majority of the Armed forces and Police consisted of Malay race. We need to seek Divine Help in this.
written by Heaven8402, September 08, 2009 09:26:32
...and I still boycotting Nasi Kandar for that reason! We are all pendatangs, STUPID ahmad ismail...
written by Heaven8402, September 08, 2009 09:29:02
..and Thank You Dear RPK for posting this back. Not only Melayu Mudah Lupa but most Chinese Mudah Lupa as well.
Take Care!
written by Ben Nordin, September 08, 2009 10:25:06
..The fact that most of these people are already ugly to start off with makes it even worse.

Come to think of it, they do look butt ugly. Thanks, Pete.
written by hiiijack, September 08, 2009 11:19:38
Actually,is UMNO who's BODOH LIKE .....I'm actually lost for words seing all this happen back home but when come to UMNO ,no doubt about it that they came from
written by johntyc, September 08, 2009 12:43:59
smilies/shocked.gif World Health Organisation (WHO) should look into this new strain seriously!
written by islandjoe, September 08, 2009 12:45:15
Two letters: MH
written by miwaki, September 08, 2009 13:06:10
All these people are born with mad cow gene so when the condition is favorable,the disease manifested itself.These people of course do not like the ways they behave but a disease is a disease.They need to be treated by the best vet in town.
written by hellosunshine, September 08, 2009 14:00:29
mowadoha, thanks for the photos, please post and expose more of these fascists in 'Islamic' guise. I will send these photos to my friends and relatives too.
written by VVijay, September 08, 2009 15:05:36
When is Hishamuddin going to invite these racist and religious bigots and thugs as well as Ibrahim Ali for another meeting in his posh office in Putrajaya? Maybe this time make sure no video cameras are around.
written by eeyaw, September 08, 2009 17:43:53
This Professor Abdool Rehman Maideen must have discovered a new variant of the Mad Cow disease which thrives only in Malaysia in the mamak community. Pete before it spreads to the general population we should send them to the slaughter house. Make sure that infamous mamak is included as well.
written by alarcarte, September 08, 2009 23:08:25
Just pity the real Malays, a bunch of mad cows are calling the shots and representing the Malay race. May be these mad cows can be cured of their disease by jabbing them with Swine Virus.

written by Sutha, September 09, 2009 17:11:58
MAD COW DISEASE IN PERAK!

Zombie Zambrie was the first victim and that explains all his pre-mad primate acts.

All tourist intending to go Penang's Botanical Gardens can now go to Ipoh or Pangkor and feed Zombie the bananas.
written by Old Man, September 09, 2009 22:34:26
Please have compassion for this particular bred of beef consumers!
The cure for those who have contracted this disease:-
1) Get rid of the hatred in your hearts!
2) Get rid of the greed and/or evil in your brains!
3) Treat others with respect if you want to be respected!
The choice is all yours! smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif