Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Heh, heh, heh, go ahead, make my day

Heh, heh, heh, go ahead, make my day PDF Print
Monday, 07 September 2009 14:31

I challenge Malay Mail to make a police report against me. I was told there are already more than ten police reports piled up against me, not to mention two warrants of arrest and one Internal Security Act detention order. So what is one more police report? By the way, the police know where I am. I am not in hiding and have been in contact with many people, top Umno people included.

Thief! Thief!

Malaysia Today stole a Malay Mail scoop. We've been working on the story for days. It's what journalists called a "Scoop" or "an Exclusive". This one by Frankie d'Cruz and Kharleez Zubin on the confession of an election rigger we've saved for today's front page because it's a damn good scoop. The people at Malaysia Today seem to think so, too.

Imagine our shock when at 1.52am, which is way before our press time, our scoop was already up on Malaysia Today! (See: http://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/26547/84/ )

The Malay Mail usually updates its website around noon (about the same time the print edition goes out to the streets) but today I told our IT people we might as well upload the stories earlier. After all, the Malaysia Today has scooped our scoop!

Our lawyers say this is THEFT, so we're obliged to report it in the morning.

http://rockybru.com.my/

Malay Mail exclusive hijacked

Malay Mail

Monday, September 7th, 2009 04:17:00

OUR exclusive on how former MIC strongman Datuk V. Govindaraj “stole” 30 votes meant for Datuk S. Subramaniam in the 1977 party polls was ironically stolen by online portal Malaysia Today even before Malay Mail had gone to print or had uploaded the story on its website. The story was uploaded on Malaysia Today at 1.52am.

Investigations are under way to ascertain how the story was hijacked.

http://www.mmail.com.my/content/12537-malay-mail-exclusive-hijacked

Actually, they uploaded the article at 1.05am while Malaysia Today -- as even Malay Mail admits -- uploaded it at 1.52am. See the link of the article on Malay Mail’s website here: http://www.mmail.com.my/content/12492-dark-secret-revealed

So what is the big issue? It was already in the public domain BEFORE we ‘stole’ it. Malay Mail did not upload the article AFTER we ‘stole’ it, as they claim.

written by rocky, September 07, 2009 14:55:30
what la this MMail. They don't ka that they uploaded the news? not so smart for them to upload it when the print is not out yet. they have to pay for their stupidity lo. someone needs to be giving a talking too
written by Raizzen, September 07, 2009 15:00:14
RockyBru, my 6 years old brother say that not knowing which one is earlier, 1.05 or 1.52 a.m is DUMB. I suggest you go and make police report for that one as well.
agree 136
written by Kopi37, September 07, 2009 15:00:15
Glad to know that you are still around close to us, Pete - and your more proliferous articles even before your purported 'self-exile'!

Be your same RPK and take care, Mdm Marina too!

Selamat Hari Raya to RPK and the family in very advance.
agree 168
written by Counterpointer, September 07, 2009 15:03:53
As usual Cockibrew shows just how completely clueless he really is in the cyber world. That's one pariah blogger, isn't he?
written by hellosunshine, September 07, 2009 15:07:23
Aiyo cocky brut, you can count your lucky stars MT even bothered to upload the MM article in their website. I can bet you there are millions more readers in MT than the MM street copies or the MM website. Nobody buys or read the MM anymore lah. I think MT should charge MM for advertising fees.
written by NSTPravda, September 07, 2009 15:14:12
RPK, your rascal you, so it was really you we saw enjoying sup kamping in Taman Tun, you need to keep away from the cholestrol heavy buka puasa meals
written by SCM, September 07, 2009 15:29:51
Hey Rocky Bru,

You and Samy Vellu have so many names in common. Pariah is one of the more polite names the rakyat calls you both.
written by bodohland_citizen, September 07, 2009 16:34:45
Ceh, ini macam pun adakah ? Memalukan bangsa, agama dan negara smilies/tongue.gif
written by mikewang, September 07, 2009 16:36:39
Rocky ought to sack himself and be a true journalist again.
written by budakindia, September 07, 2009 16:42:59
Wah Pete are you going to make a collection of all those warrants and police reports? smilies/grin.gif
written by teo siew chin, September 07, 2009 16:52:07
pocket votes to rig a party election.
are there actually any election won without any sort of rigging? smilies/smiley.gif
written by tmf, September 07, 2009 16:57:50
Gosh! Why is our master spinner so particular about timing now? Was it not Rocky Bru who 'alerted' the public on the existence of the Truth4BengHock blog before the controversial postings were actually posted on the said blog. And the next day, all the MSM reported on the existence of such a blog even unprcedentedly providing the url link as well.
written by arazak, September 07, 2009 17:02:42
Rocky Berudu,

I think you had better resign with immediate effect. Whatever it is, it shows you are highly incompetence.

Nobody buys Malay Mail anymore, by the time it hit the streets, the news has become stale. We have read it all in Malaysia Today.

Besides, unlike the Malay Mail, MT is interactive; we can spill our hearts out and at times we got the response from the MT staff itself on immediate basis. Malay Mail can't do that, it is just like the other UMNO's spin media; one way communication being forced down the consumer's throat, or asses, whatever!
On top of that MT is free. Why should we pay money to support UMNO's spin media.

I sympathize with you Rocky for being a mahout for UMNO’s white elephant spin media!
written by teo siew chin, September 07, 2009 17:03:07
"....police know where I am. I am not in hiding and have been in contact with many people, top Umno people included...."
------------------------------------

ahhhhhh...... does it mean the 'good' police are protecting you now? smilies/grin.gif
i still believe that good can overcome evil you know! smilies/cheesy.gif
written by fireduck, September 07, 2009 17:04:49
That's REALLY funny. Rockybru busting his butt to make RPK look bad but got rammed instead.And this takes the cherry! Our lawyers say this is THEFT, so we're obliged to report it in the morning.

Thanks for the laughs!
written by ONGJJJ, September 07, 2009 17:11:10
What's is this Rocky Bru....a new brand of cesspool toddy brew from UMNO/MIC to give readers of Utusan a spin of their life? Hic!.Hic!...Hic!
written by TWOG, September 07, 2009 17:11:12
What do you do as an editor when you are not sure how your political masters will react when you write a story about vote-stealing? Why, do an intentional leak, and then cry father cry mother and accuse RPK of stealing the story. That done, you can publish the story in peace, since it is already out.

Slimy, sneaky and cowardly...
written by FFT, September 07, 2009 17:24:23
1:05am (MM) vs. 1:52 am (MT).

See? This is what happens when you associate yourself with UMNO and the Mahathir faction of the blogosphere: You become brain-damaged.

On the slim chance that Cockybro's brain hasn't corroded into the equivalent of liquefied swine droppings, he is probably eager to lick Najib's boots in trying to nail RPK so the NST suit will be dropped.
written by malsia1206, September 07, 2009 17:47:17
Malay Mail? That Blog under 'Rocky'? Their lawyers said it was 'theft'? Gosh. My lawyers said there was a Judas Iscariot in their midst. Malaygate in the making? They are mere kids crying over spilt milk.
written by ABU SAYAB, September 07, 2009 17:59:30
As usual this umnobabi blogger is always high on 'grass' or pills. Paid by Babi Nasional(BN ) to suport his addiction and write nonsense!!
written by potblack, September 07, 2009 18:31:01
Pete,wherever you are,please stay safe.
written by Anti Relon, September 07, 2009 18:39:23
MM lawyers are idiots. They should know that if a report is not published it is not a scoop. Nor does the report belong to the author. So MT did not steal the report. If the author had copyrighted the report, then there is the extreme possibility of calling the report 'stolen' and be sued. As it is the scoop belongs to MT.
Thank you MT and RPK.
written by ekayjay, September 07, 2009 19:48:11
the story MT carried indicates clearly the news is from Malay Mail. how can this be stolen.
written by Jefus, September 07, 2009 20:04:19
thief? seems to me, it looks more like being given away. for what reasons? rocky better look at people around him.
written by Fuminari, September 07, 2009 20:24:11
of course u can expect people like rockybrute for not been able to differentiate between 1.05am n 1.52am when he has lost his mind with too much spin of hatred.lets give him rm 1.05 n rm 1.52 mil. n see whether he would lost his way???
written by Daryl, September 07, 2009 21:40:57
Malaysia has been losing in football for the past 15 years so should we file a police report. Bodoh punya Malay Mail because Malaysia Today did not stole your news but just beat you to it. UMNO government really make us look stupid across the world.
written by aplus, September 07, 2009 23:26:12
What's so dark about the secrets of MIC Rocky Bru?

MIC has so many dark secrets that this latest one so-called exclusively uncovered by MM don't excite us one bit. Maybe you wanna bet before Kingdom Come comes something fruitful will come out of it?

MM's reporting on the matter is an exercise in futility, Rocky Bru. In fact MM can uncover as many they like from the MIC for all we care, we would still be yawning.

I'll tell you what will be a scoop or exclusive by our definition, Rocky Bru. Who ask the MM to do this uncovering, huh?

Our minds are already made up; our aspirations are tangential to yours. We know what to do next. MM should have known better to gauge the mood of your propective readers. You and your MM are really out of touch. Wake up!
written by Mapel101, September 08, 2009 13:13:50
Hoh? My,my..what an accusation.
Btw, Pete.
The commentors in Rockybru blog is kinda of nasty.
But hell, if I were you, I wouldn't be bother at all.
They just talk but in fact they are you loyal reader (maybe).
Talk about some hypocrites. smilies/tongue.gif