Samy Vellu Slams Opposition For Using Temples To Campaign PDF Print
Tuesday, 12 February 2008 00:46

JOHOR BAHARU, Feb 11 (Bernama) -- MIC president Datuk Seri S.Samy Vellu Monday took to task an opposition party for using temples to conduct their political campaigns.

"They go in and pray for just five minutes but talk politics for 50 minutes," the Works Minister told reporters at the launching of the Permas Jaya Second Bridge project, which was also attended by Johor Menteri Besar Besar Datuk Abdul Ghani Othman, here today.

"Never in my life have I seen a political party using temples for their campaigning," he said.

Asked to comment on claims by Opposition Leader Lim Kit Siang that the DAP would be able to deny the Barisan Nasional (BN) a two thirds majority in the upcoming election, Samy Vellu said the BN would win "100 per cent" as it was a government which fulfilled its promises and had brought much prosperity to the people and nation.

"The people in return will vote back in the BN government in a show of gratitude," he said.

On talk that the MIC would be fielding more young faces this time, Samy Vellu jested that he would have their blood samples sent for laboratory testing to determine if they were truly young.

"Just name it...you want young of the A, B or O blood type," he joked.

He also said that he had yet to submit the names of MIC's candidates to Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi as he still had time to do so.

"When I get a call from the Prime Minister, I will send the list," he said.

Comments (21)Add Comment
written by Lim Lim, February 12, 2008 00:55:17
hey,sani value..why the fuss??ur boss hav jus used the yee sang to talk rot also!!!n u were there at the free dinner too..
written by Spear Bing, February 12, 2008 00:57:40
Samy Value is as potent as ever..... he still can go for two more terms. Why...because the MIC members want him to lead.There is no other supremo like him.

MIC and the Indian community deserve what they get.

Perhaps, the sympathisers and supporters of the HINDRAF movement will continue their global silent protest.... London, Los Angeless, New York. What about Canberra or Sydney or New Zealand?
Eventually the Indian Community in Malaysia will realise where have they gone wrong to deserve such dismal treatment from the government of the day.
written by aiyomanaboleh, February 12, 2008 01:26:21
This samy guy talk more and more ..... after the hindraf incident.

Just look at the mosques, samy. There is even a pondok gerakan BN with all the flags beside the graves in the compound of the mosque in my area. Please lah tell your masters to leave the dead alone.

Can see the mosquito faraway but can't see the elephant sitting on his lips?
written by freedom to speak, February 12, 2008 01:50:29
So many years on the "chair", he has forgotten about the temples.
They started demolishing temples he kept quiet.
Indians start demonstrating about temples, he gets angry.
Now they put the temples to good use(spreading the truth about MIC), he gets angry.
What does he actually want the indians to do, disappear from Malaysia?
Without the indians there is no need for "You" Samy!

written by The dragonheart, February 12, 2008 02:52:49
Dai sami, who use your temple to campaign? I am sure those who don't like you aslo pray in temples... when majority don't like you, of course they will be against you anywhere, including in Temples that MIC build...
written by manny_california_usa, February 12, 2008 03:59:14
Dei Samy....you are the one who went to Batu Caves and talk nonsence in front of the god now you're blaming the opposition...be real you fat A*S.

Man.....i just can't wait to see this arrogant man fall. I wish we can push him from the highest mountain in Malaysia. Do you guys know that he never liked Pandithan but yesterday he was 'begging' him and his indian supporters to vote for BN..hahahahahaha.....what a low class indian man....

Dei Samy you days are numbered....better transfer all your money to Swiss account while you still have the chance....hahahahahaha......Botak ! Botak !
written by mara koman, February 12, 2008 04:11:34

deeei samy,, what a lunatic and stupid dumb can you be.

Dungs you head or what,, Indians community are not ready to listen to your f..;king most idiotic comments. Indian youngster are way pass the your so call brains. Everytime you open your stinking ass,, it an absolulte dump shit, Dei samy did you at go thru LCE,, lower level.

Your IQ must be minus. You rottn fish,test your blood to prove you are young. What crab is that,, and you ass ,,sitted in the ruling party for 30 years. You brains gone to the knee,, u shit ass.

U are fail boat, traitor, lier, gangster,, we hate your comments, and last thing we want to see is your stinking face,,,,Get the petition going to kick this fat scumm...

written by mara koman, February 12, 2008 04:14:58

kick him offf...

cannon balls and gas were shot into batu caves..like a war zone unto devoties, and stupid scum samy, how can he justify that......
written by mara koman, February 12, 2008 04:20:54

BN is not genuine in dealling with the indians pledge. If theywere,, they would have remove samy today...

Or the would have been some form of pressure. Though there were such frustration against samy,, BN or even badawi utter a word about samy..

Malaysia boleh land ,,today the fat pig samy is still in the midst and going around the country comment about Indians,,

Badawi shd make him step down,, to just the indians cause. Until and unless samy goes,, indian vote goes to oppositions..
written by Debbie, February 12, 2008 07:00:00
I, 100% sure , the daydreaming disease has turned into an epidemic
written by rayfire, February 12, 2008 08:01:48
FYI Mr.Vellu, I pass by this one temple near my housing area daily, for the past 5 years, it was without electricity and no proper maintenance.
But I was surprised to see last weekend, suddenly the temple was painted and bright with all new lights fitted in. Guess what, I saw a huge banner next to temple which bears MIC logo and informing a huge Ponggal gathering will be held at the temple. A place neglected all this while now suddenly MIC is interested in it and plan to have large gathering? Now isn't that using temple for campaigning????
I believe even ur campaigns are funded by temple committees under you control!
So who is misusing temple?????
I think you are still in state of denial, the comunity doesn't need you or your thugs anymore, we need true leaders!
So start packing for good!
written by Bigjoe99, February 12, 2008 08:16:33
Samy Vellu had someone else set a lower standard than he? He must be loosing his touch. No one can sink lower than the old Sam...
written by alan cheong, February 12, 2008 09:27:57
your days are numbered, samseng kughang hajau.
you and your ilk are on slippery ground, ready to fall at any moment. your destruction approaches faster than you think.

and so falls the maha-hypocrite and ALL his wicked men/women and his legacy, for not one stone of his legacy will be left unturned.
written by feleaz, February 12, 2008 09:31:37
Useless Samy. Even the most optimistic BN members ( PM included ) would not say BN would win 100% in Penang but this stupid "girl" dared to say that. It just showed he uttered his words without thinking ( perhaps his brain is not working )
written by Raja Gasper, February 12, 2008 09:35:21
Gone are the days when temple is solely used for praying to the Mighty One.
Today temples are turn into den of theives,soothsaying,future predictions,
political campaign platform,meeting places as well as dating places for
future wifes/husbands.

Although it is very regradable to see such manifestions at the temple but
it is in line with the people's expectations and that are they wanted.

If BN party can use the temple for political milage,than why couldn't the
opposition used the temples for the same platform.Even if God could be
bribe,they the nasty people could even do that.

The temple itself was turned into materialistic operations than the said
spiritualistic operations.Everthing is money from A to Z and there is
nothing free of service.There is nothing proud of the temples and the
promises are broken by the managements of ruling party.
written by myke, February 12, 2008 09:51:28
Every time this half value open his mouth I feel light vomiting.
written by technoboy, February 12, 2008 10:13:36
Dey Samy, didn't you liar about the crowd at Batu Cave during Thaipusam, so isn't this politicizing of the temple issue, SHUT-UP, each time you open your mouth, it is full of shit and it stinks.
written by raj kiran, February 12, 2008 15:47:54
dei sunni samy vellu motte punde..every year your begging for donation and talk political matter at batu cave temple,its call wat?
"Samy Vellu said the BN would win "100 per cent" as it was a government which fulfilled its promises and had brought much prosperity to the people and nation"
yes ah..Bodowi and najis sunni pudichi sappe.
written by orangmsia, February 12, 2008 16:57:51
See samy vellu 'gila' comment:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3atg7bGgc7k
written by Sutha, February 12, 2008 17:15:04

As if the Sambrani Velu never did that.

Podah mayire. What are you worried about? That the deities in the temple will support Hindraf? We already have the support a long long time ago, when you were sleeping for the last 3 decades and now you have the pee amm as your sleeping buddy.

Bernam news reported that Sami Botak was dropped off from the elections list and that he has immediately decided to pull out his party from Beruk Nazis to rename it as Pertubuhan Utama Kaum India Malayia Asal (P.U.K.I.M.A.), strictly meant for his cronies.
written by InEffective, February 12, 2008 19:30:18
Well Mr SV,

If you can ensure that your racist colleagues would allow (via licensing) the Indians to congregate to discuss their politics, then they most likely will do so in places other then temples.

But you have a problem - How do you get your racist politicians and their police puppets from not spraying the Indians with chemicals ?

Or are you saying that Indians have no rights to discuss their politics? (they should accept like slaves whatever their political masters choose?)