Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Khir Toyo defends protesters over 'stupid' cow

Khir Toyo defends protesters over 'stupid' cow PDF Print
Saturday, 05 September 2009 01:07

(Malaysiakini) - As far as Selangor opposition leader Dr Mohd Khir Toyo is concerned, the controversy surrounding the cow-head protest in Shah Alam last week is just a big misunderstanding over a 'stupid' animal.

According to the former menteri besar, the protesters had no intentions of belittling the Hindu religion which considers the cow to be sacred.

"The reason (the cow's head) was brought was to show that the (state government) had acted without thinking as the site (for the Hindu temple) was ready (in Section 18), so why relocate (to Section 23)?

"The state government did not think... the cow's head was displayed because it is a 'stupid' animal, to show that the state government made a 'stupid' decision, and disrupted the peace of Section 23 residents. (It has) nothing to do with religious issues," he stressed.

"I don't know who brought it (the cow's head)... but for me, there is no sensitivity (involved) or link to the animal being holy for the Indians (Hindus)," he added.

Khir was speaking to reporters in Shah Alam. Also present were Section 23 residents action committee deputy chair Ismail Saabri and the neighbourhood's Umno patrons association chairperson Azmir Md Zain.

Azmir is said to be one who brought the severed cow's head to the protest. 

Comments (48)Add Comment
written by SL Chan, September 05, 2009 01:16:32
An idiot talk cock and bullshiting!!!
written by truejustice, September 05, 2009 01:19:21
Firstly if the cow is stupid, how come Si Toyol drink the milk when you're a baby?? How come you eat beef rendang?? I guess that's where your stupidity comes from...probably you are infected with "Mad Cow's disease which confirms that you are "REALLY MAD!"
agree 165
written by Jan, September 05, 2009 01:19:49
I don't know if it's just me but each time I hear him speak or see a picture of him makes me angry. When I heard him staying in a RM24mil palace makes me even angrier knowing full well I indirectly paid part of it. Grrrr.....
written by veseti, September 05, 2009 01:29:38
pls make him an ambassador to india so we can teach a lesson abt cows. indian style! lolz
written by orangair, September 05, 2009 01:34:59
Before this every denies umno has anything to do with the demo. Now we know why police acted cool on that day. God damn double-standard!!
written by uxzee, September 05, 2009 01:37:42
Now UMNO is getting to show their stupidity.

Toyo said "... the cow's head was displayed because it is a 'stupid' animal, to show that the state government made a 'stupid' decision,"

Hishamudin said " the protesters did not even realised that someone had brought a cow's head "

Mukhriz was left with his pants down when after supporting Hishamudin's statement, Hishamudin reversed his statement.

As more UMNO clowns get into the fray we can see the UMNO circus at work.

written by Oscar Winner, September 05, 2009 01:39:37
Why do all UMNO goons sound so stupid? What kind of reasoning is that?? Another idiot defending the protesters. Why do you UMNO goons taking turns to do it? Don't tell me next up is KJ, followed by MOOhidin, Rustam, Rais, Zam, etc...Might as well UMNO issue a statement to defend the protesters, once and for all.

The cow is a "stupid" animal? Hear this Toyol -- these cows are really stupid---MOOhidin is stupid, KrisMOOdin is stupid, MOOkris is stupid. Not forgetting you, too. You guys "moo moo here and moo moo there" saying things that don't make sense at all
written by parsona, September 05, 2009 01:48:59
Hey everyone, lets all protest at Rosmah's house carrying a pig's head because a pig is a FAT animal, fat like Rosmah!
written by Hakim Joe, September 05, 2009 02:17:22
Typical. Can't seem to miss this opportunity to "advertise" himself.

written by gwc, September 05, 2009 02:29:08
your head is next Khir...... on display at Batu Cave!
written by mowadoha, September 05, 2009 03:11:29
written by mowadoha, September 05, 2009 03:27:05
written by Daryl, September 05, 2009 04:37:07
Di bulan Ramadan yang mulia ini minta maaf saja-lah jika bersalah.

The more you explain the more stupid you look smilies/smiley.gif maybe just like the cow. Than again you just insulted the cow by calling them stupid because cow know well enough not to talk stupid like you.... Sorry cow for isulting you by makin you the same class as our KHIR idiot.
written by edwardh, September 05, 2009 04:46:26
Stomping on cow head is a symbolic gesture.

Similar to hanging flags upside down, burning effigies. It is a sign of protest.

Khir Toyol, keep spinning and give excuse. We know it was a UMNO plan to upset the Selangor Government. But a stupid one.

If the Indians crowd around a local mosque for praying out too loud in the morning, and stomping on the Quran, these Indians will be killed and detained under ISA. Now to think about it, why is there a need to broadcast prayers early in the morning??? If you are religious, you will pray without having being told to!!! But this has been the norm, and we have no problem with this, as we practice religious tolerance. Why can't these short-sighted Malays protester do the same? Why ???

What will prevent the same from happening again? Hishammudin need to let punish the people involved and "educate" them that in a multi-racial society, otherwise, they need to be prisoned to be "re-educated"

written by Sudahlah tu, September 05, 2009 04:50:09
gr gigi berasuah , bertaubatlah awak tu.tamak serta segala kegiatan maksiat awak tu tidak lagi Allah memaafkan.dosa besar awak itu akan mengkuburkan segala pembiakan gejala berasuah awak nanti.jangan mempertahankan kesilapan awak yang tidak menggunakan otak sendiri seperti apa yang awak ingin tujukan kepada pegawai kerajaan Selangor.jangan menghina pegawai kerajaan di bulan yang mulia ini semasa mereak semua mengerjakan ibarat berpuasa.tengok cermin dahulu siapa yang tidak berotak.kaum India tidak begitu mudah diperdayakan untuk memulakan satu sendimen perkauman sebab mereka sudah lama diasuh hidup dalam keadaan aman dan damai walaupun serba kekurangan.perbuatan zina awak sebenarnya menghina bangsa melayu sebab berniat mengatakan mereka tidak menggunakan otak. apakah bangsa melayu jati bumi Malaysia kini harus mengikut bangsa melayu impot seperti awak untuk mempertahankan maruah serta kemuliaan agama Islam. dr gigi , awak masih bernasib baik kerana golongan elit masih memberi kekebalan kepada awak kerana pernah pandai berasuah banyak untuk melayani kehendak mereka. kini masa sudah suntuk dan jasa haram awak itu tidak lagi menjadi pandangan mereka. kini awak terdesak bersama konco-konco awak sehingga terpaksa memperalatkan bangsa melayu (sekali lagi) serta umat Islam untuk cuba mencetuskan perbalahan perkauman di Selangor.keji dan kejam.itulah sifat seekor binatang munafik. bangsa melayu tidak lagi sebodoh. sebodoh untuk kezaliman awak itu.Allah lebih mengetahui segalanya.
written by shamadz72, September 05, 2009 05:30:18
Yeah right, B-i-t-c-h! I donnot what to say if people in your constituent still vote for you come next election. We don't need this kind of stupid ADUN. If it is in UK, you will be pressure to quit immediately or if in Japan, you will be force to commit harakiri out of shame!

written by Aduh, September 05, 2009 05:32:11
Whatever comes from anak toyo, they are all garbage. Not worth taking even a second to read what he says.
written by southallman, September 05, 2009 06:16:23
I bet an average cow has more brains than each and every BN politician. The world is watching and everytime these morons open thier gob, they show how thick and stupid they are. Stupidty has its limits but this lot have strech it beyond any given scale known to man.

I was a cowherd, born and brought up among cows and can say with authority that our so called leaders have tiny brains (my cows were more brainier), I bet asses have larger brains than them. Whose fault is it that we have pea size brainhead of 'leaders' in our midst. It must be down to herd mentality, we deserve the leaders we have cause it us who with our tiny brains who have voted them as our leaders. I despair and cry for Malaysia. I could have taken British citizenship over 25 years ago, I did not cause I thought Malaysia had everything going for her and I must stay a Malaysian. What a ****ing bad decision, I should have severed all ties and never claimed I was a Malaysian. I am ashamed to be a Malaysian which I still am. Time to put things right.

These idiots in charge have ruined our beautiful country and the few good men have little chance in hell to put it right unless the idiots we are wake up and kick these asses out of power.

I love Mother MALAYSIA, I HATE me and all MALAYSIANS who have let Mother MALAYSIA raped, plundered, used, abused, and made her terminally SICK by the enemies/abusers of mother MALAYSIA.

Mother MALAYSIA I love you - people/children of Mother MALAYSIA wake up - restore Mother MALAYSIA'S dignity and stop this rape and abuse of our nation. This plundering/rape must stop - we must restore our pride back.

10,000, 100,000 1,000,000 fellow Malaysian inhabitans are raping, plundering and screwing Mother MALAYSIA, whilst 20,000,000 to 25,000,000 sons and daughters of Mother MALAYSIA are letting it happen. How long is this going to go on and when is it going to stop.

My fellow sons and daughters of Mother MALAYSIA, please wake up - join me and lets take this BASTARD children of Mother MALAYSIA to task. Lets clean this SHIT that has accumulated over the last 50 years. Let's take back our country - our homeland, our Mother MALAYSIA.

Join me my friends - spread the word. we need to take back Mother MALAYSIA back from the BASTARD Children.

I rest my case
written by Raja Chulan, September 05, 2009 06:47:17
MOWADOHA,

Great Piece of Work, keep it coming
written by Urangsabah, September 05, 2009 06:47:38
As far as Selangor opposition leader Dr Mohd Khir Toyo is concerned, the controversy surrounding the cow-head protest in Shah Alam last week is just a big misunderstanding over a 'stupid' animal.

Not sure the Dr in front is for real or what? but as far as Malaysian is concern if the cow is stupid, than this Botox Dr Toyol is stupider
written by A MI, September 05, 2009 06:58:25
Yo Toyol
Going by what you say, does it mean people can bring a pig head to illustrate and protest againts your pig-headed ways? smilies/grin.gif
written by Watchdog, September 05, 2009 07:16:47
Babi Hutan dari Jawa. Tukang gigi. Penipu. Muka tahi lembu. Bau badan lebih dasyat dari kerbau. Otak ikan. Konek monyet.Makan tempe rusak otak lama lama. smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by samliyu, September 05, 2009 07:23:51
this toyo is staying in a 24 million palace, who is stupid..he might be refering to us the tax paying rakyat...show us where we can buy a hse of your in shah alam for 3.5 million or double to 7 million, bloody blood sucker.
written by maisur, September 05, 2009 07:44:53
thanx khir toyo for your "stupid" statement... now BN has almost zero chance to win back selangor in the next election
written by borneoman, September 05, 2009 08:02:03
cant someone put a bullet in his head to save the 20 millions innocent malaysian?
written by kingelvis, September 05, 2009 08:03:33
PKR could never retain without your help Toyol. Thank you and continue supporting them, moron. Has your copy of Mein Kampf worn out yet?
written by Delima25, September 05, 2009 08:53:49
Hear the stupid animal Khinzir Toyol grunting like a mad pig.
Indonesians have said we have taken their songs as our own. Infact UMNO have also taken one of their trash and treated it as a treasure. This Toyol is now the cause of much problem in Selangor. Balik ke Indonesia.
written by alarcarte, September 05, 2009 09:58:24
We should ask Toyol if he ever dirnk the "Stupid Animal's" milk, may be he only drink his mother's milk and when his mother's past away he continues by drinking either his wife or his surrogate mother's milk, hopefully he surrogate mother is not a cow but a human being.

written by Concerned_Citizen, September 05, 2009 09:59:07
MR TOYO said that the cow is a stupid animal and he has been eating the cow since he parents started to feed him (unless I'm wrong which he is a vegetarian) beef.

IF a stupid animal being consumed, what make the consumer any better or LESS STUPID?!

Think about it MR TOYO? By the way, how your house renovation in Shah Alam. I mean the house that you bought which can be spoted from the MACC office, the place where a young man named TEOH BENG HOCK being killed, alleged to have jump off to end his life. I heard that the MACC office at that particular floor was on big cleaning process on that day Teoh chose the window as the exit. It is true?
written by mikefonz, September 05, 2009 10:08:25
This corrupted Lembu can talk till the cow flies over the moon.
Bet he's the mastermind of all the happenings in Selangor.
Straight to HELL when his time cometh.
written by onnetline, September 05, 2009 10:43:24
Kerismudin,

The ' cow head ' racist culprit name have been spelt out for you.

Apa lagi .......... ? ? ? ? ?
written by onnetline, September 05, 2009 10:56:39
Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim,

Please help the rakyat to bring this racist ex-dentist, Khinzir Toyol to justice for all his corrupted actions while in tenure !
written by Petaling, September 05, 2009 11:49:25
Rejoice people, Khir Toyo is actually doing PR a favour. You cannot quantify in RM and Sen the effect of what "stupid cows" will do for BN in the next GE.

I am pleased. OK, Toyo, I won't call you names because you are going to pay the price.
written by talk2stop, September 05, 2009 12:18:47
It is a sad day for Malaysia when a so call such action not sensitive. It is a shameful day for Islam because is done by the people that use the name for gain.
Muslims win from where Islam loses.
written by Lipanbara, September 05, 2009 12:43:21
We all know UMNO keep shooting their own foot, but this time around maybe Khir should shoot HEAD..
written by advocatusdiaboli, September 05, 2009 13:25:30
Bajingan Khir Toyol! Kalau saya nampak kamu di mana-mana tempat awam, akan saya beri kamu satu pelempang dan baling selipar saya kepada muka awak. Semua rakyat Malaysia ajar sial ni betul-betul. Baling selipar ke arah muka dia tu seperti yang dilakukan oleh rakyat india terhadap Sami Velu tu. Ayuh!
written by Alice, September 05, 2009 13:55:40
If ever there was a stupid animal around, it is you Khir stupid Toyol
written by Windchime, September 05, 2009 14:20:50
You small little man!
written by varvoom, September 05, 2009 14:26:13
toyol is a fifth columist planted by d indonesia to destabilies malaysia...deport him before war with indonesia start
written by truthbespoken, September 05, 2009 14:27:41
Yah, that stupid cow and animal is Khir Toyol!
written by gorshan, September 05, 2009 15:01:24
oh i see...!

protest over a temple relocation....severed cow head. silly us for thinking how can there be a connection between these two events. you are ****ing brilliant khir toyol...!!!!

which brings us to wonder thru which of your mother's orifice was you expelled to this world. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by C360, September 05, 2009 15:16:51
toyol memang toyol
written by C360, September 05, 2009 15:50:54
Ok .. suppose we go along with toyol's argument that the incident has no links to religion, and toyol, you better be reading this.

A publicly recorded threat of bloodshed whilst stepping on the cow's head was vieotaped, as well as the threat of racial tensions. Ok .. suppose we maintain this still has no links to religion ie hindus.

The cow's head as per toyol's "hujah" represents the state administration. So the protesters were threatening to attach state institutions. As far as i can understand of our laws, this is an ISA issue. A threat to attack the Government.

Ok .. say you are the coward we all know umno politicians to be.

Say the threat is NOT aimed at the state administration. It is aimed at state administrators, personally. So you are threatening bloodshed against officers of the state administration, presonally, most of whom are Malay.

Choose la toyol .. which way you want to hang by.
written by Agahdemo, September 05, 2009 16:23:22
I am not at all surprise by Khir Tolol's response....he sounds like the mastermind behind this rude and disrespectful display of cow head protest....in the holy month of Ramadan.

How much can we expect from UMNO but a cow politician who is only capable of making cow sense.....

Mmmooooo to him!!!!!!
written by yy88, September 05, 2009 18:15:58
Hi k toyol,
You may twist and lie, cheat and deny,but you will never get awat with your sins and crimes.
Zakaria Deros will be waiting for you since you both leave in big palaces.
written by allmenarebrothers, September 05, 2009 22:40:27
The carcass of the Botox man should rightly be dumped into Lubang Buaya in Java since he is really an Indon.
He has no right to be buried in Malaysia as this country is not his real homeland.
written by MalayMail, September 05, 2009 23:28:35
The idiot defending the protesters because they are from the same camp
written by budakindia, September 05, 2009 23:29:42
Since cow is considered stupid, it's a small wonder the cow eaters are behaving like that! Because they are stupid! smilies/grin.gif