Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Malaysians are a bunch of cry-babies

Malaysians are a bunch of cry-babies PDF Print
Thursday, 03 September 2009 16:28

There are 15 million eligible voters in Malaysia. But only half of them voted. In fact, from the half that did not vote, about 4 million did not even register as voters. This means less than 4 million from 15 million eligible voters voted for the Opposition. 11 million voters either voted for the ruling party or did not vote or did not register to vote.

Boo hoo hoo, we're just a year old

Malaysian Mirror, 1 September 2009

The Pakatan Rakyat alliance has encountered problems because it is only a year old, said PAS spiritual leader Nik Abdul Aziz Nik Mat. He said the grouping of PAS, the DAP and PKR was formed only after the 12th general election in March last year, which is why it is having glitches trying to find a common ground that would be agreeable to all member parties.

“In due time we will find a formula that will strike a balance within the alliance,” he told reporters Tuesday during a visit to an experimental organic padi field at Tunjung here. The Kelantan Mentri Besar said it is also why it would take time for the other two Pakatan partners to understand the Islamic stance taken by PAS.

On a related matter, Nik Aziz said he agreed with PKR strategic director Tian Chua that a party that is open to all races could help to unite the various ethnic groups in Malaysia. He added that PAS is willing to reorganise itself to join such party if it adopts policies based on Islam.

“We can give it a new name. It would not be a problem as long as the policies it adopts are based on Islam,” he said.

Tian Chua reportedly told a Malay tabloid that if Prime Minister Najib Abdul Razak wants to repair bridges and tear down divisive walls among the races, then Najib should set up a new party that is open to all races.

Tian Chua said that having a multiracial political party would contribute to uniting everyone under one umbrella regardless of their colour, creed, race or religion. He said race-based political parties cause problems because they only champion the cause of the race they represent.

Nik Aziz said if either the Pakatan alliance or the Barisan Nasional coalition is willing to work towards this end, PAS would play its role towards the betterment of all Malaysians.

That was what Malaysian Mirror reported on 1 September 2009. And actually it is very true. Malaysians are just a bunch of cry-babies.

Pakatan Rakyat cries, boo hoo hoo, that it is only one year old. Barisan Nasional ruled Malaysia for 52 years, they cry. Pakatan Rakyat has only been given one year so far. So what do you expect? How can you expect Pakatan Rakyat, who has been the state government for just one year, to perform as well as Barisan Nasional who had 52 years?

Some seem to forget that DAP and PAS are older than Umno, which was formed only in 1988. In fact, Barisan Nasional itself was formed only in 1973. PAS and DAP were formed so much earlier.

So what the hell are they complaining about? The opposition parties have been a government-in-waiting longer than Barisan Nasional or Umno have been the government. Anwar Ibrahim has been in government since the early 1980s and once was even the Deputy Prime Minister of Malaysia for a few years -- plus a Cabinet member for more than 15 years. Mustapha Ali used to be a Cabinet member as well. So was Zaid Ibrahim. So they are not new to politics. Many are in fact also not new in government.

This ‘boo hoo hoo we are only one year old’ is a load of crap. If you are not able to run the states then get the hell out. Move aside and let those who can take over. Stop crying and offering excuses about how new you are.

The Indians complain that they have been marginalised and are being left behind. They are sad because the British brought them to his country between the mid-1800s to the early 1900s to work in the rubber estates. Then the British went home on 31st August 1957 and ‘abandoned’ the Indians.

Aiyah, another cry-baby. Since 1955, two years before Merdeka, right until 2004, a period of almost 50 years, 90% of the Indians voted for MIC, which is one of the leading partners in Barisan Nasional, as well as the Alliance Party before that.

You were treated as anak tiri (step-children) since the mid-1800s until now. That is a period of more than 150 years (the same age as your Hindu temple in Section 19, Shah Alam). Now, after 150 years, and after 50 years of voting for the ruling party, you start crying about how unfairly the country has treated you.

The Chinese came to this country to work the tin mines even earlier than the Indians. Today, the Chinese practically control the economy as far as private or non-government investments are concerned. One-time Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad declared that 90% of the personal income tax is paid by the Chinese.

I can believe that. In my housing area (Bukit Rahman Putra), more than 90% of the houses costing above RM500,000 are owned by the Chinese. The Malays and Indians live down the hill in the low cost housing area (Bandar Baru Sungai Buloh) -- as do some Chinese who are not wealthy of course. The houses in my area are invariably valued at RM800,00 and above. Some houses have changed hands for more than RM1 million. Many have renovated their houses for more than the price they bought the houses in the first place. Understandably, the handful of Malays who live in my neighbourhood are CEOs of GLCs and the cars they drive cost more than the low-cost houses down the hill in Bandar Baru Sungai Buloh.

So the Malays are jealous of you, the Chinese. So the Malays feel that you, the Chinese pendatang, have taken the wealth of this ‘Malay’ country. So the Malays bully you. They mistreat you. They persecute you. They oppress you. They treat you unfairly.

Well, what do you expect? The Malays control the politics of this country -- plus, of course, all the government agencies without exception. They will certainly use this political power and the government agencies they control to whack you and to try to grab back some of the wealth of this country.

Since the beginning of time, when man first walked the face of this earth, the majority have always persecuted and oppressed the minority. It is human nature. The strong oppress the weak -- every time everywhere. The Chinese do this in countries where they are the majority. The Indians do this in countries where they are the majority. And the Malays do this as well in countries where they are the majority. And they are still doing this until today.

Look at how the Malays of Indonesian stock treat the minorities in their country. When there are more of them they will always whack the shit out of you. Every country since time immemorial has seen the majority treat the minority unfairly.

So stop crying. Stop being cry-babies. This is how mankind behaves when they have the upper hand. But when they are weak or outnumbered then they are better behaved. This is normal for mankind.

The Malays are also cry-babies. When the opposition whacks the MACC the Malays scream that the non-Malays are challenging Malay political power. When the Elections Commission (SPR) is asked why it does not run a fair and free election it replies that its job is not to run a fair and free election but to ensure that the Malays do not lose political power. The Malays want the Internal Security Act to be retained so that they have a weapon to use in defending Malay political power.

If the Indians and Chinese dissent the Malays threaten race riots and ask the Indians and Chinese to get out of Malaysia and go home to India or China. Then the Malays cry, boo hoo hoo, the Chinese have taken the wealth of this country and have left the Malays nothing.

Every one is a cry-baby. Every one cries that they have been unfairly treated. But that is all they do. They cry and blame the other chap for treating them badly. They will never stand up and fight and strive to better their lot. They want the other chap to give them what they want. They do not want to do anything. They want the other chap to do something.

The natives of Sabah and Sarawak are the same. 50% of the oil and gas revenue comes from Sabah and Sarawak. But the two East Malaysian states receive only a fraction of the development expenditure. So the East Malaysians cry like cry-babies. They never joined Malaysia as one of the states like the 11 states of Malaya. They are in fact equal to Malaya, not equal to the 11 states of Malaya. The federal government is not honouring the 20-Point Agreement.

They cry and cry. Boo hoo hoo, the people of Sabah and Sarawak are being badly treated. Then they give both the state governments plus 30 of the 31 parliament seats in Sarawak and 24 of the 25 parliament seats in Sabah to Barisan Nasional. Then they cry: boo hoo hoo we are being badly treated.

Malaysians should stop crying. Whatever predicament they are in is their own doing. Stop complaining about this, that and the other. You are in the predicament you are in because of your own doing.

Umno can’t form the government without the 30 parliament seats from Sarawak, 24 parliaments seats from Sabah, 15 parliament seats from MCA, and 5 parliament seats from MIC and Gerakan. That comes to 74 seats in all out of the 139 that Barisan Nasional controls. Without these 74 seats Umno is a dead duck. It will only have 65 seats in parliament. 65 out of 222 means Umno will be sent into the Opposition aisle. So stop crying like cry-babies. It is your decision to allow Umno to rule. And it is your decision to allow Umno to treat you badly.

Stop crying and stop blaming the Malays. This has nothing to do with the Malays. The Malays are more upset than the Chinese and Indians or the natives of Sabah and Sarawak. The Malays blame the Chinese and Indians and the natives of Sabah and Sarawak for giving Umno the political power that they now have. Without the Chinese and Indians and the natives of Sabah and Sarawak, Umno would have been kicked out by now. So stop crying about how badly you are being treated. You deserve what you are getting. You deserve the treatment you are receiving. And I just hope Umno will continue doing what they are doing, plus much worse, to teach you all a bloody lesson.

And the Malays should also stop crying about how economically backward they are. So the Chinese ‘stole’ all the wealth of this country. So what? It just shows that the Chinese are better than the Malays when it comes to business, although the Chinese are stupid when it comes to politics. It also shows that Umno has failed you. Umno conned you. Umno took you for a ride. Don’t blame the Chinese for being clever. Blame yourself for being stupid in trusting Umno.

No one owes the Malays a living. Just because you came into this world through a Malay pussy does not mean you are special people. Stop crying about how poor the Malays are and that the Chinese have taken everything. Go out and build your own wealth just like what the Chinese did. And if you don’t know how to do that, then tough luck. Then remain poor and backward. But stop crying like a cry-baby just because you are too stupid to make it like the Chinese have.

The Chinese keep crying like cry-babies about what the Malays did to them on 13th May 1969. Sure, that was a bad thing. I don’t deny that. But the Chinese are not that innocent either. Maybe on 13th May 1969 the Chinese got whacked. But there were other occasions when the Chinese had the upper hand and when they whacked the Malays.

My own family members, who were then the rulers of a part of Negeri Sembilan, were massacred by the Chinese. My entire family was exterminated as they slept in their beds. Many other Malays died at the hands of the Chinese that night, the entire community in fact.

So, on 13th May 1969, the Chinese got whacked. My family too got whacked by the Chinese. And it was worse than May 13. This was ethnic cleansing. Do I cry, boo hoo hoo the Chinese killed off my entire family in Negeri Sembilan? Do I talk about taking revenge on the Chinese? Instead, I talk about giving the Chinese equality and equal status. I talk about those Chinese who were born in Malaysia should be classified as Bumiputeras.

In the last general election in March 2008, 4,082,411 Malaysians voted for Barisan Nasional. That comes to 50.27%. That means more than half voted for the ruling party. In a democracy, the majority has the final say. And since the majority chose Barisan Nasional why are we so upset? Why cry boo hoo hoo like cry-babies?

There are 15 million eligible voters in Malaysia. But only half of them voted. In fact, from the half that did not vote, about 4 million did not even register as voters. This means less than 4 million from 15 million eligible voters voted for the Opposition. 11 million voters either voted for the ruling party or did not vote or did not register to vote.

This, therefore, makes you a very small minority -- not just a minority but also a very small minority. Less than 4 million of you care. 11 million more do not care. 11 million are very happy with the way things are. So stop crying like cry-babies. You are not even 4 million in number. You are a very small minority. What you want does not count because in a democracy only the voice of the majority counts. That’s how it works.

So stop crying. No more boo hoo hoo. You are what you are because of your own doing. That is the long and short of it all. If the fire is too hot then get out of the kitchen. If you don’t dare fight then hand this country to Umno and Barisan Nasional and shut up. No more boo hoo hoo I have been badly treated. It makes me sick when those who cry boo hoo hoo did not even vote or are not registered voters.

Comments (51)Add Comment
written by Thian, September 03, 2009 17:02:59

As a stunted pighead like Bush said,"My way or no way"...

So dont be so sure there is going to be a next election. Even if there is, do you think with they will accept the results.

PR should look into this as real and serious fact.

More disconcerting, though, were Kerismudin remarks as reported in Malaysianinsider, that “If I wanted to use the issue to create chaos in Selangor, I can but we didn’t take such actions”...

It is clear that according to him it was not the time yet. And he is the Home Minister!!!!!!!!!!!!

written by mick_err_stan, September 03, 2009 17:08:33
Yes, 11 million eligible voters not registered. Some of my friends (Malays, Chinese, Indians) are in these category. I have got them to promise that they will register and vote in the next election. So fellow Malaysian please do the same with your friends who are not registered to vote. We desperately need a new government.
agree 116
written by gycgocnt, September 03, 2009 17:19:05
What a perfect Lesson for Malay, Chinese, Indians, and native from Sabah and Sarawak.

We should not blame each other for our failure today. The culprits are those BN component parties.

We should stand together as the real Bangsa Malaysia to pursuit of justice, fair and clean governance. Do remember the flying colour result archieved in Political Tsunami 2008 was the real "Cooperation" between Bangsa Malaysia.

To the fellow Malaysian, my brother and sister! We are living under the same roof, we are facing the same enemies, without Consensus and Compromise between us we are going to die together!

Start today register to be a voter, we must change this government!

The government is like your socks and underwear, if u don't change it frequently, it will become smelly!
written by hiiijack, September 03, 2009 17:24:19
I must admit that i'm one of the 4million as projected by our dear RPK, but not this time....I'm sick and tired and 'MALU' with our present leaders.
written by yapsir, September 03, 2009 17:24:30
No more crying for the "lost of right" as we the non-Malay have not seriously taking our "right"responsiblely.
One of thing we must do right is to ensure we must registered as voter and encouraging our family and friends to registered and vote in the GE.
Thanks,YM RPK for the "love"for Malaysian.
Have a bleesed month of "Ramatan".
written by Watchdog, September 03, 2009 17:41:24
Not just cry babies - pampered, soft, greedy, unscruplous, stupid and more.

The good ones left and the warriors fighting have to fught with one hand and one leg tied.

Mahathir - tengok apa lu buat
written by BurnTan, September 03, 2009 17:56:35
I guess those who "boo hoo hoo" are registered voters and they voted in every single election, but since they are not in the group of majority voters, they always not getting what they wanted. They can only boo hoo hoo.

One thing I don't understand is those supporter for UMNO, MCA, MIC...etc also boo hoo hoo, what they boo hoo hoo for? Didn't they get what they asked for?
written by Oscar Winner, September 03, 2009 18:14:25

Many are cry-babies because they are really as helpless as babies. Like you said, the majority are the bullies. What more if they are manipulative and have the police, judiciary, EC, MACC and all other govt agencies at their disposal to bully the monorities. If the UMNO bullies are not bullies but are humane enough to be fair and caring, like a baby who's well taken care of, there will be no more boo hoo hoo. Fcuk, contribute 90% to income tax, yet these contributors are still being bullied instead of being appreciated. Is it any wonder why the contributors cry boo hoo hoo??

Each time friends bring up for discussion TBH’s death, the C4 case, Toyol’s mansion, Kugan’s death, petrol price hike, no scholarship, toll, electricity tariff hike, corruption, etc, amongst the many current issues, and if they sound angry at all these UMNO/BN misdeeds/mismanagement, I would fcuk them if I know for certain that they are not registered voters or are BN supporters. I tell they have no right to discuss/complain about these issues because they are as guilty if they never bothered to register to vote out BN, or they are supporters of BN

People, let’s get them to register, and make sure their votes go to PR. We want BN’s defeat in GE13.
written by Thian, September 03, 2009 18:16:55

The inconvenient truth of Malaysia and what UMNO is all about I am sure even the most dumb witted or even in comatose will realize for all the facts to see.

UMNO knows it, they have the force and is prepared to use it. They careless what you think.

With the UMNO's machinery at present, we are like ants.

No need the obvious stratagem on Sun Sze art of war on this scenario.

If you rely on good sense, fair play and forthrightness; well you be a bit disappointed as there is none.

The reality is be prepare for the worst and do the best...

Vote we will, I support all Ahimsa - non violent protest and willing to die for that stand. In that I already won.

written by ChiangKT, September 03, 2009 18:25:31
Some of us equate democracy as good governance. They think that they will be treated fairly if they have a "democratic" country. They didn't realise that democracy is only the first step to getting a government u want or believe in. Ultimately majority decision will still win. That's why u want to make ur vote count. For too long under the control of BN that we r not seeing all races being treated equally, and minorities like myself have almost resigned to the fate of receiving poorer treatments for our future generations. This could be why Chinese work hard to secure their own future above all, as majority of malaysians are malays. If malays really unite together, even in the true spirit of democracy, they can make the life of minorities hell, making us eat shit so to speak. So it really baffles me now that the minorities are presented with a "credible" opposition coalition that is at least trying to better represent everyone, the people are still making silly mistakes of supporting BN which is increasingly more racist and desperate. Perhaps we r all waiting for the next GE? I certainly hope so. But I wouldn't be so sure and I will continue to raise political awareness among malaysians. Hope u will do the same too.
written by redfella, September 03, 2009 18:34:43
well said dear sir, we tend to forget to dig and dwell with the past instead of thinking forward.

Looking at the 3 largest race, im thinking why malaysia isnt the largest asian hub. combining the Malays for businesses in Indodesia, the chinese for busineses in china and the indian for businesses in India. the multiple languages we speak.
written by Thian, September 03, 2009 18:39:34

Redfella,

Malaysia is run by a bunch of delusion bigots in a ugly timewarp reality different from the rest of humanity.

written by JaguhKampung, September 03, 2009 19:06:39
Only 4,082,411 out of 15 million voted for BN. The others voted for opposition or did not vote at all. We can't say those who didn't vote, supported BN. So in fact, BN is probably just a minority government.

BN won by just 0.27% or in total just 21,927 votes. How many arm forces, police force and government servant who voted by post were compelled to vote for a certain party?

Oppossition must work harder to get those who didn't vote to come out and vote.
written by ONGJJJ, September 03, 2009 19:51:42
I didn't cry. I just gotten myself & wife registered as a voter recently after coming home to my country (no, I am no pendatang, F$%$# you those who call me so) although being offered citizenship in another country where I spent many years for my tertiary education (no thanks to NEP) & working life. That's two votes for an alternate government. I gonna enlighten & get all my friends (who are still Malaysian) to register and make a difference come next GE. We gonna hancur BN!
written by tmxolp, September 03, 2009 20:00:04
Dear hiiijack,
visit http://www.spr.gov.my/ under "Pendaftaran Pemilih " Paragraph (6) , There's a list of Pejabat Pos where you can register as voter.. Should be very easy and convenient .. Please do not vote for BN next GE smilies/grin.gif
written by Steven Ong, September 03, 2009 20:00:28
Yes - stop being a cry baby - boo hoo hooo hooooo .........................
Come next election, vote in the best for this country. But what is good? To one is meat to another is poison. So one would vote for one's benefit. Its hard unless you love truth, you will never know the truth. What you think is truth is only your truth. To one is good to another is bad. So cry and cry, cry boo hoo hhhoooo hhhooooo......... STOP. ! There is an answer. The answer is .......................................................................
P R A Y T O A L L A H . A S K H I M T O R E V E A L T H E T R U T H. The truth that is true to all Malaysian.
written by talk2stop, September 03, 2009 20:06:14
Most Malaysians are a bunch of losers. Their mentality is unbelievable. They care for themselves and ignore the surrounding. What doesn't benefit me do not concern me.
Everyone discriminates including me. I can accept some Malays may dislike me that's mutual. What I can't accept is that the country discriminate me the minority and protect the majority. That's not acceptable to me.
Malaysia will say,"Love me or leave me." I decided to choose the later.
written by edwardh, September 03, 2009 20:10:50
Don't understand why Sabah's and Sarawak's people.

Why do they continue voting for the Chief Minister when these chaps don't fight for them.

In the first place, if they get fair share of the oil royalty, Sabah and Sarawak can use the funds to develop in the footstep of Arab countries like Saudi or UAE. They may not have so much oil, but we are talking about infrastructure here, which can further develop the vast natural resources and raw materials the 2 states have.

Instead, they chose to forfeit these Oil Money to be controlled by Najib which he does not account to the country. In the past, it is used to bail out cronies, corruption, embezzlement, which benefited only the BN politicians.

So, either you guys stop complaining, or vote the CM out. You don't have to be unreasonable, but get back what is fair. If BN is not going to do it for you, why not give Pakatan 4 years to prove themselves? Afterall, we have given BN 50 years,and it was a shitty 50 years.

Look at Brunei, Singapore, Kuala Lumpur... and look at Sabah and Sarawak. Really sad!!!
written by Orang Muda, September 03, 2009 20:38:03
I might be wrong, but I would tend to think that people who cry and do nothing are not those who read MT or similar blogs regularly. It's hard to believe that anyone who read blogs like MT yet still not put their crying into action. Those who cry and do nothing are those who are indifferent towards politic. They don't bother to find out about current issues in the country. They don't even read newspapers and many of these are young people. I don't think this piece of article reach them at all.

So, RPK's "crying" over these crying babies since to reach the converted.

I came across quite a number of people like that- 20 over years old, still single, they only worry about their salary and their boss, they only care about having fun, about the latest fashion and girl friend boy friend thingy... they don't see how politic could effect their life. However, once they got married and have children, everything start to change. They begin to realize how hard life can be as Malaysians and that politic does matter.

About the Sabahans and the Sarawakians- I met some Chinese friends who told me most Chinese wanted change and did vote for the oppositions. However there are just too few of them in comparison to the kampung folks and they are frustrated by that. At least this is what they told me...
written by AtanSian, September 03, 2009 21:16:23
Frankly MCA and MIC have outlived their purpose.
First MCA will die a slow drawn out death, then the MIC,
to be followed closely by the other racist party, UMNO.
Mark my words. This will take place within the next 5 years.
And if PAS does not restrain its extremist elements, it too will follow suit.
Malaysian have matured. There is no place in Malaysia for purely racist parties anymore.
written by hellosunshine, September 03, 2009 21:31:11
RPK, you are damn right. It's about time all the bunch of cry babies (yours truly included) grow up or ship out.
Let's all encourage and help each other thru this period until the next GE by creating awareness and cultivating
a close knit family of brothers and sisters with a common enemy, the umnoputras and BN. If any brothers or sisters
are out of line, we should all lead them back in line for the good of the nation and our children. Hidup PR!!! smilies/wink.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by sydput, September 03, 2009 22:00:30
i am just amazed that nobody has taken the opportunity to bury umno this time around. because the way things are going, there won't be a next time with najib in charge.
opposition political parties can cross check the residents living in their constituencies with the electoral role to see which resident is missing and assist them to register as voters. lot of work, but the newly registered voters will not forget them.
written by Raja Petra, September 03, 2009 22:53:44
Dear Steven Ong, are you mocking Muslims? I don't mind if you do as long as you do it openly and not by hiding your identity.
written by sampalee, September 03, 2009 23:12:08
In my mind,this the BEST ever from RPK and all pr yb must read.As any competative player will know,yoy warm up and prepare your strategy before you enter the field.Running a sate is not like a casual game of badminton in your backyard.The clock ticks the moment the new government is sworn in and all the promises to the rakyats must be schdule for delivery and each milestone mark-up.
Participation in election is not to brush up your politic and oratory skill,but how to govern the state and stand by your election promises.
I hope RPK continue to write in this vein as this is sorely lacking.Some YM even have the simplistic idea taht as long as you are honest,not corrupted,you already out-performed bn.Might as well vote in a piece of wood which share the same quality.
This article really make my day.Thank you YM.
written by Joyfulnoise, September 03, 2009 23:50:31

You have truly whacked the Malays, Indians and Chinese well once again. I believe you have written about this issue before. Malaysians really do deserve what they are getting. I hope all Malaysians read this article and stop complaining like cry babies. Even in my own home, there are family members who are not even registered to vote. In fact, some have not even voted in their lifetime even though they are so unsatisfied with the present ruling part BN. That is unbelievable! These people who do not vote think that their vote are useless, and that there’s never going to be a united Malaysians Malaysia where all citizens are granted equal rights and equal status regardless of race and religion. My dad always say that as long as the Malays are the majority, there will be no hope for a better future for the minority, considering the fact that the population of the non-Malays are diminishing while the population of the Malays are rising. His may be right in this sense though. Just as RPK indicated, the majority will always whack the minority in any country. Does that mean that we the minority should be whacked and oppressed by the majority from the day we are born? No, certainly not. We are all created equal in the eyes of God regardless of our skin color. I urge all non-Malays to not give up hope, stand up and fight for your rights for justice will prevail against the evil ones. Last election we saw a change and I am confident that things will change come next GE if we all do our part and vote! Each vote do counts, so please fight for your God given rights, and vote out BN who is destroying this beloved country of ours. Let the capable, caliber and patriotic people stand up and lead this country out of the shit hole and truly serve the interest and benefits of all citizen. We do need more able and caliber leaders in the PR cabinet whom we can out our trust on. Let each one of us start spreading political awareness until next GE, and let us start doing this from home, relatives, friends, co-workers, etc. Go Malaysia!
written by mowadoha, September 03, 2009 23:57:19
RPK is right. Think one vote doesn’t matter? Yes it matters. Your vote matters if you want CHANGE.

If you believe our next federal government and the prime minister should be chosen by the people, not the members of a political party, then it’s vital that you register. And vote.

If you’re already registered, please forward the link to friends and family. It's Every Citizen's Right to Vote, Why Don't You? Please do the needful as appropriate.

written by johanssm, September 04, 2009 00:57:11
There is another sad thing.
Most Malaysian not just do not bother to vote.
They dont read at all.
written by fireduck, September 04, 2009 01:17:49
The gist of this piece by RPK is very true. Yes, each and everyone of us. If we care, vote. Being silent is no longer an option. There should not be such a thing or excuse as a silent majority. You keep silent, you forfeit your right to ask for change. Speak up or act for the change that you want. Don't just rely on others to make that change for you, but be a part of those who make a change for them, our children and their kids.

But, a couple of points --- I'm Chinese ethnic parentage, and borned in Malaysia, but why do I need to be classified as a Bumiputera? Why can't we all just be Malaysians? And naturalized Malaysians should be just that too -- Malaysians. Make that race blind.

And, there are seats won in Sabah by UMNO people too, so lumping Sabah as a whole may not be so accurate. Some of those people are first UMNO then Sabahan, not the other way around. Same with Taib and the Sarawakian chieftians. They will sink or swim with UMNO, at the expense of their own people. Only a miracle will get the people to change their spots overnight.
written by Aria, September 04, 2009 06:06:10
I told my friend form Pakistan what is happening in Malaysia and this is what he said to me……

“This is how it starts and as time goes by things will get worse. In Pakistan it started of with individuals being murdered and now bombings in crowed markets. Militant groups will form to terrorise the country and foreign investments will quickly leave and 95 percent of the population will be leaving in desperate poverty”.

Malaysians, please get as many people to vote racist UMNO out or else your children will be leaving in misery and poverty with no way out. Once things reach a certain point Malaysia cannot simply come back and we are not too far away from this point. UMNO is already arming its youth wing as Malaysia Today has pointed out.
written by sueteh, September 04, 2009 08:43:00
RPK, i agreed with you la. Dear Pakatan Leaders, sudah la tu, if you cannot beat BN, then mengalah lah. BN will have a FIELD DAY and will sneer at all that voted Pakatan. What to do.

Did you all see the sweet young thing Singaporean girl hit her boyfriend at his balls with her high heels? And he is still standing there! You see, love is so strong. This kind of girl, before marriage already like that. Married already? Aiyo..good luck to that man or any other man! She is only a mere girlfriend, why she is acting as though like a wife huh?? No legal marriage papers, only a mere girlfriend. Fascinating, ya..demi CINTA aku sanggup korban segala galanya untuk mu, termasuk my balls. Wa..scary Singaporean women. I think they something wrong up there one. I think Singaporean women like that sweet young thing most IDEAL man to marry is the men from Afganisation! Sama sama ma.
written by sueteh, September 04, 2009 08:45:04
i bet you that Singaporean man mother don't beat him up like that huh? Good luck having this kind of daughter in law. tsk..tsk..
written by freerpk, September 04, 2009 08:49:32
I think you are slightly wrong about Malaysians being cry baby. According to your article 11 million Malaysians are very happy with the Barisan Govt so if any one is the cry baby it is only the 4 million minority. As you have pointed out the majority always treat the minority badly and that is human nature but wait a minute, I thought religion comes above human nature and encourages us to be good & since Islam is the official religion of this country, fellow minority Malaysian should be treated well by its Islamic brothers....what has gone wrong???
written by jaz, September 04, 2009 09:05:13
Its not as easy as it seems, someone would vote for them somehow. All they have to do is to offer more citizenship for the PTI's and *pooof* they won again.
written by ROBERTNGTG, September 04, 2009 10:02:27
Without these 74 seats Umno is a dead duck. It will only have 65 seats in parliament. 65 out of 222 means Umno will be sent into the Opposition aisle. So stop crying like cry-babies. It is your decision to allow Umno to rule. And it is your decision to allow Umno to treat you badly.

SO, MAKE NO MISTAKE COME GE 13. ALL IN MY FAMILY HV ALREADY DETERMINED TO GIVE PR MIN 2 FULL TERMS. AND AT LEAST A FEW HUNDRED OF MY FRIENDS HAVE ALSO DECIDED LIKEWISE. AND THEIR HUNDREDS OF OTHER FRIENDS TOO HV DECIDED.....
written by quietguy, September 04, 2009 10:18:13
Every country since time immemorial has seen the majority treat the minority unfairly.
Err, no, RPK. I have to beg to differ on this one. I can think on several examples to the contrary. First to come to mind is South Africa, where the whites comprised less than 10% of the population, but they manage to properly whack the blacks during the apartheid era. And how about imperial China, which at certain points in time been controled by various minority groups like the Mongols and the Manchus, in spite of the Hans being the largest single ethnic group?

What matters is not so much the numbers but the strength and the will.
written by BGs, September 04, 2009 10:35:55
Good whacking for all Malaysians especially the 4 million who did not register and the 7 million who voted BeEnd. We shall continue to whack or nag until we whack AMENO and its running dogs in BeEnd to a minority!
written by Fairminded, September 04, 2009 11:45:03
Yes, RPK is right. In a democracy the rakyat deserves the government they elected. So in the next GE I hope all of us know what to do. Instead of complaining all of us should unite and throw out the BN monster. If BN is still in power after next election, all Malaysians should just shut up and remain silent because Malaysians have chosen BN again.
written by shamadz72, September 04, 2009 12:34:51
Have we all ever thought that the 4 millions votes received by BN might be due to multiple voting? Can anyone recall how SPR decided not to use indelible ink at the very last minutes? I bet the votes received by BN is much-much lower than what officially been declared. Since UMNO control Jabatan Pendaftaran Negara, they can easily provide IC which has been registered as voters to their members which to be used for multiple voting. Please also remember the incident of how a house belong to a Chinese has tens of Malays voters registered to the same address (and vice versa).

I bet (based on my estimate) the total number of votes received by BN would probably be in the range of 3.5 millions, the other 500,000 votes is due to cheating.

I think what PR need to start campaigning from now on is to request for independent election observers from UN for the next election. Trust me, BN will do whatever they can to stay in power

written by Davy McChester, September 04, 2009 12:50:27
Next GE ,have Gimmy Carter over here to witness the election. He did a good job in the Palestine GE and in many troubled parts of the world ,mostly hopelessly failed countries. Malaysia is not far from becoming a failed country as the judiciary ,the police,the AG have become Gods ,sorry ,lap dogs of the UMNOputras,no longer answerably to the people
written by Zorro, September 04, 2009 13:06:21
To the learned Natives of Sabah and Sarawak, what RPK highlighted is true. We keep on whining and complaining but in the end UMNO is still controlling us ( taib mahmud in sarawak( oh by the way i voted for Keadilan last election).

I think generally there is an awakening amongst the middle class and educated group of natives in Sabah. But that is only probably 20% of the natives, those 80% uneducated natives are brainwashed everytime there are politic functions in kampung.

Like what i have witnessed recently, the YB's and Minister gave a speech at a kampung proclaiming that the agropolitan project whereby houses are built for free and lands are given to the poor are all BN's grace. I could see the poor kampong people eyes lit up and they clapped hard when the Minister said that only BN could provide the project. But question in my mind that time was ; "When we became important to you after the last GE, then only you gave us icecreams instead of small sweets that u have been giving us all along". Why didnt the BN give us a fair and equal development? we are the ones in need of NEP not politician cronies!

Its up to us the schooled natives to inform and brainwash the kampung people. We have been shortchanged and will continue to be if we dont fight for the future of our childrens.

written by DezMalaysia, September 04, 2009 13:08:10
No no~ RPK... I didn't made you sick :p
I did gave my vote to the opposition after listening to your advice.

Thank YOu !
written by lynn, September 04, 2009 13:40:21
A few of us made effort to get not-registered eligible citizens to register to vote.
Sometimes it's a futile exercise. But we continue our efforts because of what you do for this country. You keep some of us going, you know?
Some of the 'excuses', comments cited for not voting are so pathetic, if one didn't laugh, one had to weep for this poor country. Most people are genuinely stupid and inferior. It's hard for them to comprehend. VERY HARD.
written by lynn, September 04, 2009 13:43:32
shamadz72,
this country needs another BERSIH rally to demand that the EC cleans up the electoral roll
and trusted Opposition representatives must be employed in the EC to keep an eye on behalf of the rakyat. we know we cannot trust this govt to be honest, clean, fair and balanced. the only way out for bn to return to power in the next GE is to cheat massively!
written by wass, September 04, 2009 14:15:12

Babies cry! When Malaysians cry, they are just plain babies! It is said that we get the Government we deserve! If we vote in BN, then we vote the Government that BN represents. If we vote in PR, then we get the Government taht represents PR.
If we vote corrupted leaders, then whom should we blame? Ourselves, right?
If we vote in "monkeys and dockeys" , then whom do we blame? Ourselevs, right?

So, if we vote in monkeys, we get monkeys and all their traits of trickery. Money politics; corruption; kickbacks until the taxpayers' backsides are sore!If we vote in dockeys, then we get dockeys and all their stupidities like : no beer in Malay -majority areas because the Malays are very weak and are tempted to consume beer;no pig-rearng in certain areas because the shit stinks ( never mind if public toilets sink just as bad! ); no concerts because we do not want to be corrupted by shows that show more flesh than dresses; no Temples in certain areas because they disturb the peace of the village ( never mind the calls of prayers from mosques, which is different); seditious remarks by UMNO leaders are not seditious because they are the "untouchables " but vigil-watchers against ISA are seditious and the watchers should be locked up under ISA ( Never mind, if the British used ISA against terorists! ) Reporters who write about UMNO leader's seditious remarks should be locked up for their own "safety" ; but those who utter seditious remarks do not come under ISA; those UMNo leaders have mansions costing millions are "untouchable" because they are our "brothers" ; but those who were suspected of taking RM124.00 should be interrogated and punished and tortured !

Well. the voters are to be blamed! Why cry ? You vote people in; and accept the consequences of your actions. Be wiser the next round!

REGISTER as voters!

S.H. Huang
written by gulaperak, September 05, 2009 00:29:48
10 REASONS WHY YOU SHOULD REGISTER TODAY......!

1. Homey barstard , ****imuddin ( DO I DETECT A PUN HERE ? ) supporting the cow head demo...(folks...this was an attempt to take over Selangor!...they were hoping for widespread riots!)

2. Tan Beng Hock and attempted take over of Selangor.

3. Mongolian submarines and sodomising ministers!

4. Toupee Velu and Telekom shares- I ****ING CURSE THE MALAYSIAN INDIANS WHO ARE BETWEEN 45YEARS-80YEARS NOW! YOU BARSTARDS VOTED PURELY FOR MIC AND GAVE BN THEIR FIXED DEPOSIT VOTES! YOU PUT BN IN POWER ALL THESE YEARS AND NOW YOU ****ING SOB??????? YOU SOLD OUT THIS COUNTRY BECAUSE OF YOUR STUPIDITY! IF ONE OR TWO ELECTIONS I UNDERSTAND, BUT ALL THE ELECTIONS SINCE THE 50'S? HOW STUPID CAN YOU GET?

5. ****-me Velu and Gangsterism- AGAIN.....DON'T GET ME STARTED HERE.....!

6. ****athir and his pro "malayalam" ideas! Ooops...I meant pro "malay" ideas!

7. ****jib trying his best to paint a 1(****edup) Malaysia image when its obvious that things are worse now than ever before!

8. Royal ****errs offering the ELECTED STATE GOVT in a silver plate to the pirates!

9. Elected bitch selling her "debted" arse to designer coffee chain operator...think STARBUCKS! ( Please boycott STARBUCKS folks!!!!)

10. FINALLY, HOW LONG MORE DO YOU WANNA READ NONSENSE IN THE PAPERS AND IN NATIONAL TV? WE LOST OUR TAX MONEY TO TOOOOOO MANY PROJECTS AND EVERY ****ING DAY THEY PRINT SHIT REASONS. THNIKING THAT WE WILL BUY.

If, after reading all these, you still don't register and vote, I think you should all be shot dead for treason! You just don't love your children enough to want to give them a good future.

Lets sacrifice business opportunities these next few years and work towards driving out this cancerous party out of our systems!

written by Singa, September 05, 2009 02:29:21
Hey Chinamen listen..... Don't you all think you are all innocent.When you win everything nya OK and when you lose not OK! You lot are the worst for corruption, You lot started corruption, the UMNOputras acceptd and learned that corruption PAYS ! Now you are trying to stop them. But you cannot stop them until you lot stop corrupting them. So why are you crying ? I am not anti-Chinese or anti-any race. Fifty percent of my best friends are Chinese. That allowed me to delve into and penetrate into the Chinese way of thinking. I know you know that MOST of the Malays are good people who we can live with. But I also know you know that they are also a very shy and timid race who can be easily bullied, bought and intimidated. You lot have taken advantage of this - their weaknesses.
My challenge to you lot is that if you don't start being honest and sincere about your inter-racial relationships with the other races in your daily lives and business opportunities, then I will not be able to sympathise with you. We all need each other and Redfella's thinking is good thinking. No malice meant !!
written by 1eyecls, September 05, 2009 10:09:10
"Tian Chua said that having a multiracial political party would contribute to uniting everyone under one umbrella regardless of their colour, creed, race or religion. He said race-based political parties cause problems because they only champion the cause of the race they represent."

u r damn right tian chua!

after 52 yrs of indepdc,BN stil doesnt understand dis philosophy,damn it!

the component parties of BN r disolving 1 by 1,started frm PPP,now MIC n MCA,i dun think Gerakan is steady,now Sarawak tycoon dato seri tiong also in big trouble,and his MB taib is about to leave politic.(just guessing,he is too old to hold d position..........).wow,further by Perak illegal grabbing of power by najis,TBH's case involving MACC,PDRM abusing,unjust n unfair treatment to PR state gomen,I THINK THE GAME FOR BN IS OVER!!!

written by ohie, September 05, 2009 11:31:18
we should have a new generation of malaysian to manage the country..no old faces..maybe fresh university lots..who are specialist in their field and dont play politics..manage the country like managing your own company...
written by CPY, September 05, 2009 21:36:43
Therefore, as a Malaysian wanting a change, I always tell my family and friends to vote for Pakatan Rakyat! smilies/angry.gif
written by dumbfounded, September 05, 2009 22:38:23
can't possibly agree more with this piece