Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow The Indonesians are mistaken

The Indonesians are mistaken PDF Print
Wednesday, 02 September 2009 16:39

The Indonesians accuse Malaysia of stealing their song Terang Bulan and turning it into our national anthem, Negara Ku. The Indonesians are mistaken and should therefore apologise to Malaysia for pelting our embassy in Jakarta with rotten eggs. Malaysia actually stole the song from Hawaii, not Indonesia, and the original song is called Mamula Moon. It looks like the Indonesians also stole this song, just like Malaysia did.

Mamula Moon

SEE VIDEO ON YOUTUBE HERE

Terang Bulan by Anneke Gronloh

SEE VIDEO ON YOUTUBE HERE

Comments (80)Add Comment
written by Aizad 234, September 02, 2009 16:46:25
haha. bodoh.dua-dua begok dan bengong. haha
agree 196
written by Umm Adzka, September 02, 2009 17:03:56
hahahah kelakar.. kelakar.. even if lagu kena curi pon, takkan nak baling telur busuk kat embassy (bangang). there are more reasons to baling telur busuk to corrupted Malaysian leaders smilies/smiley.gif
ni dah le salah...
well at least, lagu terang bulan is not Indonesian national anthem (while Negaraku is - to Malaysians)
agree 121
written by Umm Adzka, September 02, 2009 17:09:24
imagine, you were resting on a hammock by the beach; have a good sip of young coconut juice and have this song played.. (and perhaps some locals dancing the hula dance within your sight)
written by arazak, September 02, 2009 17:10:56
I have commented earlier to this on the Aura Kasih article.

Reposting part of my earlier comment;
written by arazak, August 27, 2009 19:08:30

"Dear Aura,
Thank you for telling us that Malaysia loves “ciplaking” what other countries have. We are in fact the “Ciplak King” of sort. Some say even our national anthem was “ciplak” from “Mamoola Moon” and other says it was “Terang Bulan”. Whatever it was, it was still “ciplak” right?"
------------------------------------
So Pete,

Regardless of Mammola Moon or Terang Bulan, the country is still guilty of "chiplaking". But at least now we know there is also another country doing the same "chiplaking" on the same song.

I think the Hawaiian should pelt both the Malaysian and Indonesian with rotten eggs for doing this shameful "chiplaking" business!
agree 151
written by Counterpointer, September 02, 2009 17:11:57
Let's put on our Hawaiian straw skirts and sing our National anthem

Title: Mamula Moon
Artist: Felix Mendelssohn & His Hawaiian Serenaders
Album: Paradise Isle
Year: 1947
Track number: 14
Duration: 00:02:50

one day i walked along
a moonlit island shore
and soon i heard a song
i’ve never heard before

i said who can it be
to sing so tenderly
and saw a dust he made
with lonely serenade

mamula moon
shine high above the southern sea
and like my love
say form again to me

we said goodbye
beside the blue lagoon
alone am i
with you mamula moon

i waved my hand
the grey ship sailed across the bay
on golden sand
that might i melt to pray

that i might see
my love returning soon
still true to me
and you mamula moon
agree 140
written by loosecannon, September 02, 2009 17:12:03
A thief calling another thief.
agree 128
written by areenna, September 02, 2009 17:20:17
A sign we need a NEW national anthem. While we at it, we also need new government. Need new PM. New PM's wife. We need renewal.
agree 210
written by VVijay, September 02, 2009 17:21:56
Originality says the fool is "the fine art of concealing your sources!" Let's see what the great Malaysian philosopher, thinker and genius Rais Yatim has to say. What a joke we are becoming!
written by NSTPravda, September 02, 2009 17:27:35
The Indonesians are mistaken!!! Yeah, so what is our glorious Nazib Rosak, MyUrine, Krisspuddin, Chicken Rais son of Yatim, KJ, and other UMNO super patriots going to do about it? It is better to beat our own citizen than to face the TNI? Where are you so called leaders goning to dongle your krises now? Instead of dumping dead cows, pushing witnesses off 14 floors, beating up innocent people in candle-light virgil, do something and say something... or are you are sitting on your fat assesss too lazy even to defend the honor of your own nation? Semua-nya OK?
written by babihutan, September 02, 2009 17:29:17
Both Indonesia and Pendatang are thief.
written by Liberace, September 02, 2009 17:30:50
Umno's response? It's no big deal, just like a parking ticket. Everybody does it.
written by mikewang, September 02, 2009 17:31:07
According to an entry at Wikipedia, all 3 parties (Indonesia, Malaysia and Felix Mendelssohn) "ciplak" the tune from a frenchman, Pierre-Jean de Béranger (1780-1857).
written by bodohland_citizen, September 02, 2009 17:33:38
Mamula Moon...

Looks like it, sounds like it, but its not Negaraku Anthem...korek..korek..korek

file closed by MACC. Thank you.
written by techboy_88, September 02, 2009 17:35:30
moral of the story: don't be a "membabi buta" patriot.
written by Oscar Winner, September 02, 2009 17:37:21
What a joke! I understand that original authors are entitled to royalties for their songs. Wonder if the govt will have to pay royalties for all those years of using the tune
written by StevenO, September 02, 2009 17:41:19
Clear divine intervention calling for the overthrow of UMNO and their Barisan sidekicks!! Demand a change for a new National anthem when Pakatan takes over.
written by Raja Chulan, September 02, 2009 17:42:55
The origin of National Anthem is found in the following website.

http://www.malaysianmonarchy.o...nal Anthem
written by taxi90, September 02, 2009 17:45:03
It takes a thief to catch one lah. It should have been 1BlackKettle Malaysia vs 1BlackPot Indonesia. smilies/grin.gif
written by Raja Petra, September 02, 2009 17:54:23
At that time Perak did not have a State anthem. It so happened that Raja Harun bin Sultan Abdullah, the private secretary to the Sultan, was himself a musician. Although Perak did not have a State anthem, Raja Harun refused to admit it. He told the protocol officer that Perak had its State anthem, but the music sheets were not brought along. Nevertheless, he said that he could play the song without looking at the notes.

After hearing the explanation, the protocol officer allowed Raja Harun to proceed. The tune that he played was actually Terang Bulan. So Terang Bulan was played for the first time on English soil in 1901. Since then, the tune was adopted as the Perak State anthem until it became the tune for the National Anthem.

Another story about the origin of Negaraku was related by Raja Kamarulzaman, son of Raja Mansur who used to serve as aide-de-camp to Sultan Idris. According to him, Terang Bulan was first used as the tune for the Perak State anthem when Sultan Idris visited London in 1888, one year after he was installed as Sultan. His visit to London was in conjunction with the Coronation of Queen Victoria in 1888. Upon the arrival of the royal entourage in London, a representative of Queen Victoria asked Raja Mansur, the aide-de- camp of Sultan Idris, for the note of the Perak State anthem. Protocol required that the Perak State anthem be played as the Sultan walked into the coronation hall. To avoid embarrassment, the quick-witted Raja Mansur told the representative of the Queen that the music sheets for the State anthem had been left behind. However, if the officer could get a musician, Raja Mansur said he could whistle the tune for the musician to write the notes. When a musician was brought forth, Raja Mansur whistled the song that was very popular among the Perak people at that time. So the Perak State anthem was officially played for the first time during the coronation of Queen Victoria in London. And it was actually the tune of Terang Bulan.

Tuan Haji Mubin Sheppard who was at one time the Director of the National Archives had done a research on the origin of Negaraku. His sources were two sisters, Raja Aminah and Raja Halijah, the daughters of Sultan Abdullah and also Raja Kamarulzaman. According to these sisters, the first time they heard the tune, now known as that of Negaraku, was in Mahe, one of the Seychelles islands, where their father, the former Sultan of Perak, lived in exile. They said the song was very popular there and very often played by a French band which usually played a variety of songs and held concerts for the people of that island. It was believed that the melody of the song was composed by a French musician named Pierre Jean de Beranger who was born in France in 1780 and died in 1857.

According to Raja Kamarulzaman’s story, the song was introduced by an opera group from Indonesia during a show in Singapore. Over a short span of time the song became very popular in Singapore and was given the name Terang Bulan. Even after the song had become the tune for the Perak State anthem, it was still played at social functions. It remained as such until it became the tune for the Malaysian National anthem named Negaraku.
written by Vivarium, September 02, 2009 17:54:36
I will spend some time searching for the original inventors of Batik, Angklung and keroncong music.
By the way, I don't think Malaysian Tourism Board are so hard up on these little cultural tricks to sell to foreign tourists. Not to cane someone for drinking beer or peep into someone else' bedroom to see whom they are bonking could be better selling points for tourists.
written by clarity, September 02, 2009 17:58:39
The early bird catches the worm. If what you say is true, then the country that stole the song first is the rightful owner. And since we are more corrupted than Indo, I would'nt be surprised that Malaysia is the rightful owner!
written by yapsir, September 02, 2009 18:03:51
Just litter wonder,what happen if I am on a holiday in one of the Island in Indonesia.On the beach,they put forth this wonderful music without lyric.As a Malaysian,what must I do,to stand up at the "anthem"or just enjoy the "music"?
I have no answer.
written by Shimshon, September 02, 2009 18:05:20
Serves you right, you damn Melayu B*d**!!!

The Indons since the Konfrantasi days of the 60s, say/chant, GANYANG MALAYSIA (Crush Malaysia) - and you morons, you Melyu Bod** still adore those damn Indons who seek your destruction - all because you hate us Chinese, the Indians, etc!

So many killings, rapes, robberies, etc done by the Indons on the Malays, and you have no prejudice against them. But esp. the Indians does a little thing, killings or death threats would occur!
disagree 28
written by cantona7, September 02, 2009 18:07:52
By the way, Batik originated from China. Do you guys know? Guess not.
written by Arubin, September 02, 2009 18:20:51
Watch the Terang Bulan video. Note the Hawaiian motifs in their costumes as well as the ukuleles. As if that didn't give anything away as to the origins of the song.
written by Braino, September 02, 2009 18:22:56
So it's a case of a thief calling another thief...a thief!...so pot calling kettle black...no need to apologise!..time for Malaysians to do another National song that's original!...no wonder pirating is going on unchecked!
written by Braino, September 02, 2009 18:25:58
Actually satay comes from China. In Hokkien "Sar Tay" means three pieces. They grill 3 pieces of meat over the fire in this way...in China!...That's how satay comes about!
written by ez24get, September 02, 2009 18:47:17
Ya, years from now the malays will rattle their kris and say that the Hainan Chicken Rice recipe is stolen from their popular Nasi Ayam. Then the chinese will be banned from cooking and using the word "hainan chicken rice"..... along with the word "allah" and "mamula moon"! smilies/grin.gif

Next time when Negara-ku is played, can we sway our hips?
written by Vivarium, September 02, 2009 18:49:58
Most of the Indonesians are naive. No wonder all it needs to get them all excited and turning violent against Malaysia is a little spin by local media. Yesterday, a local TV image showed a few of their MP's wearing headgear bearing the word " ganyang Malaysia ", some even calling for war with Malaysia.
Ask anyone in Kalimantan where Sarawak and Sabah are. The answer is : They are in Kalimantan. Ask someone from North Sumatra how they call a motorcycle in bahasa Indonesia, the answer is Honda. A camera film ? = Kodak, toothpaste ? = Colgate and liquid paper ? = Tipex.
No fuzz about all these, and just Enjoy Jakarta !
written by pakasia, September 02, 2009 19:04:03
Time to have a new 1Malaysia national song and lyrics. Why need to copy others? Are we so short of talents?

The most original written and sang by a Malaysia is the kid from Kluang!
written by rocky, September 02, 2009 19:18:33
lets give more PRs and citizenship to the Indonesians.when we are attacked, who will they side? the folks who so gung ho on brotherhood with indonesians, what you say now that our embassy is being attacked?

semua pencuri...tapi yang paling teruk ialah pencuri yang mengaku yang memang lagu itu dia punya.
written by talk2stop, September 02, 2009 19:29:12
Malaysia pinched from Indonesia
Indonesia stole from Hawaii
Who then Hawaii steal from? I am sure the song didn't materalise from thin air?
That is the very reason why there is copy right. Then again there is no such thing as copy right in Malaysia.
written by eeyaw, September 02, 2009 19:35:32
Pete since the song was first written by the Hawaian we should then name it "Moola Moo"! I'm sure Malaysia & Indonesia can declare a truce with this name and the residents of Section 23 can sing along.
written by mikewang, September 02, 2009 19:53:40
Dear ez24get,

Hainan Chicken Rice is definitely not from China.
Before the Malaysians and Singaporeans introduced this dish to China, the Chinese there had never enjoyed such a delicacy before.

So our Malay brethren may have a claim here, if our local Hainanese agree with them. smilies/smiley.gif
written by Fedup, September 02, 2009 19:57:26
"Behold! The above recordings shall be banned from Malaysia AS it belittle our home made Negaraku" said Lais Orphan
written by Orang Muda, September 02, 2009 19:59:28
Oh, I *****ed on the 2 youtube links and listened to both songs, and I ended up stand up for twice since I heard my national anthem. smilies/smiley.gif
written by SamBall, September 02, 2009 20:11:46
negaru kuku; hoohaa over a stupid (hey, did u say Hawaiian?, not bad) song
written by Aizad 234, September 02, 2009 20:13:28
agreed with talk2stop.

Our country has a copy right issues.Orang kita tidak tahu apa itu harta intelektual.ini semua adalah salah semua org. kerajaan buat tidak mengerti dalam hal intelektual property ini... yg rakyat pula membeli cetak rompak, tidak kira la penyokong PR ke BN. yg pihak berkuasa pula bersekongkol dgn lanun copyright.yg rampas ,dimusnah masuk dlm tv. yg tidak dirampas pula, duit masuk kocek.. adei..

contoh yg paling klasik ialah Allahyarham Seniman Tan Sri P.Ramlee.Beliau menghasilkan pelbagai karya agung dan saya tidak perlu sebut dlm bidang apa. tetapi beliau mati papa kedana. miskin. tidak kaya. segala royalti,copyright di pegang oleh Shaw Bro dan kerajaan Singapura. Iya , kebanyakan master filem2 P.Ramlee(sblm zmn Studio Merdeka) disimpan oleh Kerajaan Singapura dan dianggap harta kerajaan. ..
written by Aizad 234, September 02, 2009 20:14:25
Wish King Pete open up discussion on copyright issues... smilies/smiley.gif
written by Ali Cordoba, September 02, 2009 20:36:39
Rudy van Dalm, warga negara Belanda keturunan Indonesia. Dan dia memiliki ikatan batin yang erat dengan Indonesia.. Gak usah sok tahu deh.. He wrote his songs with Indonesian languange...not Malaysian!....comment on Youtube by Indonesian guy...he meant that Terang Bulan was written by a Dutch born Indonesian..

Anyways, don't u all c US written all over Malaysia flag? lol...

no wonder malays r called 'Americans in exile' haha
written by Vincent, September 02, 2009 20:38:28
Tak lawan mana boleh kawan. smilies/grin.gif
written by Ali Cordoba, September 02, 2009 20:38:29
and rasa sayang...a music in a Dutch movie in the 1900's...lol

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j4bZhZIYbwk&feature=related
written by Sabahfan, September 02, 2009 20:40:39
Dear fella commenters in MT sites...

I have read all your opinions... hope you will allow me to present my contentions.

Firstly, if Malaysians are bodoh over the tune, the induns are 10 times more bodoh;.

Malaysia DID NOT STEAL terang bulan from Indonesia... In fact the bloody IndUns stole it from Hawaii and brought it along to Malaya. WHY?

Because the people who liked the tune of mamula moon enough to declare it the national anthems are descendants of the INDON people themselves, no wonder they have the same taste in Music. SOrry to remind RPK that most of the sultans in Malaysia originated from Indon... they have "layu" or lari (run away) from indun and settled here in the peninsula....

Sadly the present Indun people wants to wage war over little little things with Malaysia... Not against those people in Sabah and Sarawak, but with the Malays (their own cousins) who happened to be their historical arch enemies who lost or run away from Indon to settle and claim Malaya as their land. But sadly they also brought along the same culture of the terang bulan with them.

The most prominent Indun in malaysia viz KHINZIR Toyol should be task to go and settle the issue with his own cousins ex enemies in Indonesia over all the cultural issues.

BUT THE BOTTOM LINE OF ANALYSIS IS THAT.... INDON AND THE MALAYS SIMPLY MUST AGREE TO EQUAL SHARE OF THE TERANG BULAN, THE DANCES, BATIKS AND WHATEVER THEY CLAIM TO BE THEIRS BECAUSE..... BECAUSE.. BECAUSE...

THEY ARE THE SAME STOCK OF PEOPLE..... HA HA HA HA

COUSINS FIGHTING OVER SPILT MILK RATHER... HA HA HA HA HA HA HA..

kesian lah, malaysia layu, indun pun layu stupid.. he he he he he he

written by taishan, September 02, 2009 20:49:57
Stealing something and calling it your own.
That's original for sure.
written by ploon, September 02, 2009 21:22:54
Reminds me of the episode where Apple (Computer, not the Beatles' Apple) sued Microsoft for pinching its mouse-controlled graphical user interface when Steve Jobs had, in fact, stolen the concept from the Xerox's Palo Alto Research Center (PARC) himself. Shame, shame, all of them there and here, then and now.
written by C360, September 02, 2009 21:30:30
Once in an already hot site like MT I still find the occasional "serious" article that RPK posts that sends me rolling on the floor.

And these people by engaging in an argument with each other HOPES that no one will actually find out the originating trespass. Pheew .. I must really be in the wrong time warp.
written by DontPlayGod, September 02, 2009 21:37:31
Sometimes I wonder what will happen if our National anthem is played in Hawaii. Will the Hawaians be looking wide-eyed at one another in stupor and amusement, or in great shock?

Anybody out there who has heard our anthem played in Hawaii? Tell us your experience, if any?
written by Kampong, September 02, 2009 21:43:37
Stole ethnic dance from the Indonesia, national song from the Hawaiian, land from the aborigins. No wonder the language is so bastardized nowadays, as stealing is much easier than working hard to come up with something your own.
written by max_crazy, September 02, 2009 22:14:10
Both oso have to pay copyright fee,but don't know whether the song dance with hawaii bikini or not ..if YES...not halal...leh for our national anthem.Then the next We have to consider "NEGARAKUKU".
written by Adrian, September 02, 2009 22:51:02
Wua! this Terang Bulan singer has the orang putih slang!! Reminds m e of Rais Yatim' "changed mode: episode.
written by rams609, September 02, 2009 23:25:41
Oh come on...During the Rumpun Melayu days,we were all brothers. No Green nor Red passports. Have sampan will travel... The Bugis dropped by, the Javanese came along, the Minangkabau crossed over, the Acehnese, the Banjars, the watchacallit each brought over their own culture and tradition to the then Tanah Melayu. So there is Negeri Sembilan and that ain't Sumatera Barat. Kuda Kepang and not Kuda Lumping. There is Kampung Jawa, and Parit Ponorogo not in Indonesia; but here in Malaysia. What's wrong with them bringing those traditions? After all it's them the keturunan Bugis, Aceh, Padang, Jawa and all that practice them. What's the fuss? Let it be and let go. Live life as usual!

All the above are part of the Rumpun Melayu. All of the above have become part of Malaysia. We did not steal anything. It's all of us who brought them over?

Will China cry foul if we dance the lion and dragon dance too? Do we dare to tell everyone the Lion dance is not Malaysian and it is really from China? And did China ever stood so proudly saying that those were from the mainland? Nope, they've had better things to do than making a big fuss out of nothing! IT HAS BECOME PART OF MALAYSIA AND THEY ARE ALSO OURS!!! AS MUCH AS THEIRS.

Next, we'll come to argue Bahasa Malaysia is actually Bahasa Indonesia and vice-versa. Oh please, the American Language belongs to the Queen too, so America was invaded by the Brits loooong time ago. Time to break free!

Think! And now siapa bodoh?!
written by Aramsawafer, September 02, 2009 23:38:18
Mohd Zain, be careful. The MACC is going to your home in Kluang to remove and take away your record and charge you for sedition smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Sutha, September 03, 2009 00:38:53
What is wrong with these Indons? They don't know history, ah?

When the Malays crossed the seas and landed in "swarna-bumi", the were bringing their own songs. of course the mutes and those who did not know the lyrics were hummmming the tune. How could there be an allegation of theft?

Are these immigrants supposed to steal from elsewhere like Mongolia or Alaska?

BODOH PUNYA INDON (YANG BELUM JADI PENDATANG)!
written by mikewang, September 03, 2009 00:52:07
Normally, a song that old would already be in public domain.
No one can claim copyright to the tune anymore.
written by Fart Fart Wah, September 03, 2009 01:04:33
another major hijacking done by the Malay leaders...
does this run their in their royal blood???

I wonder did the Tunku know about this hijacking??? explained in the Straits Times

Holy Cow...finally the truth is out....
written by amoker, September 03, 2009 04:51:34
Oh, the MY Malays are getting a taste of their own medicine as the Indons are claiming that they are more aboriginal than them. Quite ironic.
written by Davy McChester, September 03, 2009 04:53:13
And if we go 50,000 years back it would lead us all to South of Africa. Here we are in the 21st century becoming silly morons fighting over Songs,Religion ,Race,ketuanan, and what not. Nomads,we were and are, still on the go where the grass is greener.We had all of today's Indonesians people from 13,0000 islands,the Chinese ,the Indians ,Portugese,English,Dutch and Arabs. Anybody know what ASEAN is all about ? Maybe we should ask the Indons. Maybe we may find something in Bali belong to the Indians,something in Acheh belong to the Arabs....we can go on and on. Wake up ,Global Villagers,and embrace each other:Africans we are for sure !!!
written by Azril Way, September 03, 2009 05:35:22
I care less bout all this rubbish. Just fix the damn country first dammit!
written by macho, September 03, 2009 08:52:53
OMG. What a farce!! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Zorro, September 03, 2009 08:55:18
Pete, on the lighter side, i wonder who did the lyrics for our negaraku song? 1st thing that struck my mind after reading this article is the person who wrote the lyrics and chose the melody for negaraku must be a sentimental and romantic kind of person to choose mamula moon as the melody!

written by batsman, September 03, 2009 09:01:54
It is actually a good thing to be able to laugh at ourselves, but before we celebrate and laugh too much perhaps it would be a good idea to confirm that the Hawaiians did not steal the song from the Indonesians in the first place.

The best we can say is that we stole it from the Hawaiians and not the Indonesians and then hunker down in case the rotten eggs still come flying. Leave it to the Indons and Hawaiians to fight over song rights.
written by batsman, September 03, 2009 09:04:13
I am actually assuming the Hawaiians are better sports than the Indons here and that no missiles or law suits will come flying over instead of just rotten eggs.
written by my oumrie, September 03, 2009 12:27:50
People, people, CHILL lah. Its only a song albeit its sounds like our national anthem. Personally I prefer the Hawaiian version of Mamula Moon. Agree?
written by gkh4mt, September 03, 2009 13:01:01
I will never sing this stolen national anthem again. Its embarassing. Doesnt matter stolen from where, its still a stolen good.
written by Ocassey, September 03, 2009 13:01:54
OOOOoooopppsss , What to do now ??
No problem, semua boleh, semua ok.
(Whack the rakyat's coffer again )
Firstly, the leaders will spend on foreign consultants' advice.
Call the Indons to pay them for the use of the tunes since merdeka.
Continue to use the tunes and continue to pay royalty till kingdom come.
All these will be handled through a crony company.
or
Privatise the use of the tunes .
Since the Feds are so scared of the "Bung-bungs" ,let them be the concessionaires.
Allow the use for the next 30 years with an annual increment of not more than 30% of the last year's fee.
If Rakyat oppose, the govt will pay compensation in lieu to the concessionaires.
All these will be handled through a crony company.
If
There is any dislocation in agreement at any time in between, then
Rais will stand -in to take over the singing till the problems are fixed.
(Zainuddin can be the back-up as he thinks the next erection is drawing near)
He will not dare refuse to do any chores dished out to him.
written by Jit Dharma, September 03, 2009 13:26:15
And what do call it when the assassin accuses the assassin...
they lie and we must be merciful to those who lie...those nabobs..
I hate them... I really hate them.: Colonel Kurtz.
written by roadbarra, September 03, 2009 13:26:39
Instead of negaraku I will ask my children to sing the original Mamula Moon. It sounds so melodic and free from politicians bad breath.
written by jaz, September 03, 2009 16:03:04
The next time I enter a singing competition, you can bet what song I would sing.
Or would I be dragged off stage for belittling the national anthem?
written by kavidibaku, September 03, 2009 18:57:04
Indons hate malaysians.Yesterday they burnt jalur gemilang in jakarta.Now rotten eggs. They are better than the cow head bangangs.
The kerajaan gave citizenship to indons and gave them bumi status.Padan muka this is what you get in return. You know why?cos u bully the minority.
written by Wahyu, September 04, 2009 05:59:29
BODOH punya Indon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Tuduh Malaysia kononnya curi lagu mereka, tapi hakikatnya indon juga sama-sama curi lagu tu iaitu lagu Hawaii (lagu orang putih).

Indon mesti minta maaf kpd Malaysia!!
written by watchdogg, September 04, 2009 10:13:34
Memang la....
ABANG ADIK mah...!
lu ingat buah yang dihasilkan oleh satu pokok yang sama boleh jadi tak sama rasa meh?
I don't think so lar...

wa tak tahu lar, event song also want to copy ppl huh... MEMALUKAN
written by miwaki, September 04, 2009 15:39:43
It is hard to swallow that we have to steal from Indon a song which is not very nice to listen to be our national enthem.Toyo,you can take it back !
written by VVijay, September 04, 2009 22:03:16
Rais Yatim! Rais Yatim! Where art thou? The Malaysian nation eagerly awaits another stupid explanation from you!
written by jaz, September 05, 2009 11:00:30
Who is the guy who stole the song and pass it as his own the first place? I wonder why Felix Mendelssohn & His Hawaiian Serenaders does not sue them or demand royalty and copyright fees.
written by newzionis, September 05, 2009 11:05:52
RUDY VAV DALM version is nicer..... sounds like songs from that movi PULP FICTION hahaha groovey baby... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ADTGyzE0WK0
written by jaz, September 05, 2009 11:07:45
It takes a thief to catch a thief.
written by minds, September 06, 2009 03:29:22
maybe the indon want some compensation couse both also same corrup goverment
written by minds, September 06, 2009 03:54:48
Now how is NameWee? can he sue back the malaysia goverment?
written by hamid, September 07, 2009 05:20:29
Nothing original in Malaysia smilies/angry.gif