Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Zainuddin Maidin warns the Chinese

Zainuddin Maidin warns the Chinese PDF Print
Wednesday, 02 September 2009 14:48

“The main reason Prime Minister Tunku Abdul Rahman decided to kick Singapore out of Malaysia was the speech made by its then Prime Minister, Lee Kuan Yew, in the Malaysian Parliament in May 1965 questioning the Malay government in Malaysia.”

Split with Singapore cited as a ‘lesson’

KUALA LUMPUR, Sept 2 — Former information minister Datuk Zainuddin Maidin cited the split with Singapore in making his point in a column yesterday that it was important to learn lessons from the past.

In the column, published a day after Malaysia’s 52nd National Day, he said former prime minister Tunku Abdul Rahman had to throw Singapore out of Malaysia because it was a “thorn in our flesh”.

Zainuddin’s article in the Utusan Malaysia newspaper referred at length to “the special position of Malays and Islam and other sensitive issues that Lee Kuan Yew disputed then”.

“The main reason Prime Minister Tunku Abdul Rahman decided to kick Singapore out of Malaysia was the speech made by its then Prime Minister, Lee Kuan Yew, in the Malaysian Parliament in May 1965 questioning the Malay government in Malaysia,” he wrote.

(Read: Selamat Moodeka here: http://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/26335/84/)

He added that similar controversies are resurfacing, alluding to concerns among Umno leaders that Malaysian minorities are questioning the position of Malays and Islam.

Zainuddin was formerly the chief editor of Utusan, a newspaper owned by Umno. He was information minister during the premiership of Tun Abdullah Badawi.

“The special position of Malays and Islam and the other sensitive issues that Lee Kuan Yew disputed then, causing the outbreak of the May 13th incident, have again become the subject of hot debate following incidents involving the dumping of a cow’s head by protesters that challenged the Hindus, and the wrapping of a pig in the Umno flag that challenged the Malays,’ he wrote.

The May 13 incident he referred to was the race riots of 1969. And last Friday, a group of Malays protested against the relocation of a Hindu temple in Selangor by stomping on the severed head of a cow, an animal sacred to Hindus.

It was not clear what incident he was referring to when a pig was wrapped in an Umno flag.

Wrote Zainuddin: “If 50 years of independence have given a deeper understanding of the poison sowed by Kuan Yew 40 years ago, the recent events mentioned would not have occurred.”

He added that although Singapore is more advanced than Malaysia, the Republic does not enjoy the same freedom: “Singapore sticks to a Third World democracy despite having a developed world mentality, while Malaysia has a Third World mentality but a developed world democracy.” — The Straits Times

Do I really need to say anything more about the above piece published by the Singapore Straits Times? By the way, in case you have forgotten, Zainuddin Maidin was the Minister who screamed that Malaysia allows erections every five years -- so what are the people complaining about? See the video below:

Malaysian minister interviewed on Kuala Lumpur protests

SEE VIDEO ON YOUTUBE HERE (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jfpYZ4IGenY)

Comments (78)Add Comment
written by malsia1206, September 02, 2009 14:56:25
Singapore "a thorn in our flesh"? Rather, maybe Malaysia was a thorn in Singpaore's flesh instead? Or maybe both Sarawak and Sabah may be thinking likewise? Ah, these 2 East Malaysian States are not 'thorns' merely because they have all the oil and natural gas reserves for the political goons in Putrajaya to exploit? So who is the thorn in whose flesh?
agree 429
written by sampalee, September 02, 2009 15:01:44
Britain will go to war over a small Falkland Island half way round the globe,and our stupid umno lost a neighbouring Island,so strategic in defence and commerce.Not a single shot is fired as thr devil lky steal the Island using smoke screen of racial tension.Umno can only use ISA on helpless RPK and for the REAL villian like lky,umno have no balls.
disagree 49
agree 236
written by raven1958, September 02, 2009 15:05:29
Hello Mamak...so you have discounted yourself as a pendatang and you are now a true blue Moolayyoo...

What you gonna do now...like Tunku throw out Selangor, KL, Penang, Perak and maybe even Kelantan and Kedah out of the federation...????

Special rights doesnt mean melanun and looting till you kill off every citizen in Malaysia including the Malays...

When there is no money in the kitty for anyone ..there can be no special rights. Is that difficult for you to understand? What happened to the money...Yahh ask Mahathir, Daim and Najib.

Moronic mamaks like you who are the pretenders of Malay rights are the ones that have destroyed this nation.
agree 544
written by born2reign, September 02, 2009 15:12:29
Zainuddin "thorn-in-flesh" is the reason why so many intelligent and bright Malaysians are working in Singapore in high positions to manufacturing sector.

Singapore figured let the Malaysians train the people, then I will take them into my country and make them PR. And Singapore has world class universities, while UM bottomed out.

All the unskilled Malaysians cannot find job in Singapore. Even Indonesian maids must pass oral English to work in Singapore. Malaysians banyak Tak Boleh. So many unskilled Malaysians work in police force for RM700 p.month or RELA.

Singapore is not perfect, but calling Malaysia as world democracy? What a bozo spewing worms from his mouth! Another Syiok Sendiri UMNOputera.
agree 395
written by pinsysu, September 02, 2009 15:12:36
one erection allowed only every 5 yrs?!! m'sians heading for extinction soon ... might as well if we are forced to bear with all these moronic ministers / ex-ministers!
agree 152
written by Braino, September 02, 2009 15:14:22
Actually they thought the chinese will come crawling back and ask for help as they have no resources to succeed. But what a great miscalculation for them as they did not know the greatest assets the Chinese have is their "brains"! And since then it has been regrets...after regrets for letting LKY have Singapore. Now Singapore is a glorious symbol of Chinese superiority and success!
agree 373
written by hakuna, September 02, 2009 15:15:00
I thought this guy was already buried but guess someone left a small hole and thus his stench surfaces.
agree 195
written by borneoman, September 02, 2009 15:15:45
raven1958,
you are right about that raven.funny,the malayu umno still allows the melayu celup to hijack their race and religion.the real melayu umno must be very2 stupid not to realize that or may be they are just too busy stealing and robbing the rakyat money.
agree 149
written by streamleaf, September 02, 2009 15:19:09
erection??? LOL........... smilies/grin.gif
written by Sinewy, September 02, 2009 15:21:22
Firstly this mamak maidin is a thorn in the flesh of all fair minded malaysians and he wants to be more extreme tha the malays...
Secondly he says that Malaysia has a Third World mentality but a developed world democracy...errr please tell me which developed world democracy has such discriminative polices that deprive certain group of people and granting special priviledge to a selected group??? I thought developed democracy would treat all its citizens on a fair and equal basis as far as government policies are concerned??? Stupid mamak, just want to play more malayness than the malays...
agree 215
written by citizenmy, September 02, 2009 15:22:15
At least this tayar celup admit he has third world mentality.
agree 139
written by Nunudada, September 02, 2009 15:26:42
This bugger is a total disgraceto Malaysia and its people.This bugger was a minister and talked like a idiot the likes of which one does not normally see.He is lucky to even earn a wage.Pleasego and rest in peace soon.We don't need a baboon like you.
agree 149
written by Hakim Joe, September 02, 2009 15:31:43
Did I read the article properly? It did say FORMER minister, right? Aiyah…still glorifying in your FORMER position ah Latuk? Isn’t it time to stop involving yourself in politics (since your former “pals” don’t want you anymore) and start making amends to your Maker? Additionally, you must have been reading too much of all the trash your old newspaper is inventing that you actually believe them. My advice to you is to read the comics. Might do you good since you do not have to strain those remaining few brain cells that's left.

written by Counterpointer, September 02, 2009 15:35:22
To really appreciate the mind of this great thinker (actually, stinker) called zam and his great understanding (actually, misunderstanding)of current and past affairs and how he can come to his conclusions above, you really have to understand what makes his mind tick (actually, dick) by analysing the transcript of his famous (actually, infamous) interview in full glory below:

Al Jazeera: Here is now joining us on the phone is Malaysia’Information Minister Zainudin Maidin. There were very violent scenes we saw earlier today. How can you justify your strength of response to peaceful protests?
Zainuddin Maidin: That is your interpretation of violence is not violence. Your man, your journalist trying to project, exaggerate more than what actually happened; that’s it. We are laughing; congratulate your journalist behaving like an actor, very good actor.

Al Jazeera:: As you are saying that so, we are watching scenes of protesters (Interrupting: Yeah, I am watching, I hear) being sprayed with Chemical filled water?
Zainuddin Maidin : It is not as what you have been trying to do this, to do it everywhere but in Malaysia people are laugh you, We know our Police at last have allowed the procession to go to Istana Negara, you know. Do Police, First Police might be handled them with tear gas. Police don’t, don’t fire anybody.

Al Jazeera: Our correspondent came back to our office with chemicals in his eyes
Zainuddin Maidin : This is the way, your idea is that what you are trying to project what is your mind, you think we Pakistan, we are Burma, we are Myanmar. Your thinking

Al Jazeera: Well unfortunately when you refused to let people to protest, it does appear so
Zainuddin Maidin: That is why we are not like you. That is why you have early perception. You come here and you want to project us as like undemocratic country. This is a democratic country.

Al Jazeera: So why can’t people protest then if it is a democratic country?
Zainuddin Maidin: People protest. First they protest. We are allowing protest and they have demonstrated. But when we try to disperse them, and then later they don’t disperse, later our Police compromise. They have compromised and allowed them to go to Istana Negara. Police, our Police have succeeded in handling them gently, right? Why don’t you report that and you take the opposition, someone from the opposition party, you asked him to speak; you don’t take from the Government, right

Al Jazeera: Why did you not break up these protesters more peacefully?
Zainuddin Maidin: Pardon, pardon

Al Jazeera: Why did you not break up these protests more peacefully?
Zainuddin Maidin: I can’t hear you. I can’t hear you.

Al Jazeera: Why did you not break up these protests more peacefully?
Zainuddin Maidin: No, we are, first this is illegal. We don’t want, normally this demonstration..

Al Jazeera:: OK, let me return to my former question: why is the protest illegal?
Zainuddin Maidin: Yeah it is illegal. First is because (Why?) we have the erection in Malaysia. No point of having a protest. We are allowing, we have an erection every five years, never fail. We are not like Myanmar, not like other country. And you are helping these. You at Al Jazerra also is helping these, these forces. You know these forces who are not in fashion, who don’t believe in democracy

Al Jazeera: Many thanks for joining us.
Zainuddin Maidin: Yes that is Al Jazeera Attitude, right

agree 152
written by seethinkact, September 02, 2009 15:37:16
Hey bozo, ex-minister, jazeera comedian whatever, i have one question to ask. What's the difference between an erection and an election?..and this is not a trick question mind you.

Apa you cakap nii? Alamak go somewhere lah, anywhere just don't appear boleh tak? You're just an organism. Not organisation tau?...an ORGANISM

written by rpremkumar2u, September 02, 2009 15:41:39
This axed minister got a shock last March 08 and has only just recovered and resumed to what he does best- barking!
written by shissun, September 02, 2009 15:46:31
He added that although Singapore is more advanced than Malaysia, the Republic does not enjoy the same freedom: “Singapore sticks to a Third World democracy despite having a developed world mentality, while Malaysia has a Third World mentality but a developed world democracy

Joke of the Day! Zam Zam is having Erection today.... Pi lah Zam-Zam. Dah kena kick mau bising banyak.
written by Hakim Joe, September 02, 2009 15:46:37
seethinkact,

Why are you asking that poor delusional man such a HARD question?

written by Steven Tan, September 02, 2009 15:47:24
Well, as we all know Singapore has been the "PUNCHING BAG" for UMNO/BN Politicians for decades. So, this is not something suprising me...

Anyway, since Indonesia already burning our flag, do the same UNMO/BN Politicians dare to do the same against Indonesia smilies/tongue.gif (Boleh Cuba dan Boleh Try)
written by arazak, September 02, 2009 15:52:19
Hello Mamak Maidin,

UMNO now is a thorn in the flesh of all Malaysian. Not only are they thorns, they are also parasites like tapeworms, looting the peoples’ money.

You said that LKY questioned Melayu and Islam leadership and you said this must not be questioned in the past or now. Tell me than, why is it that Malaysia being governed by Melayu and Muslim is so damn bloody corrupted while Singapore which is governed by non- Melayu and non-Muslims has zero tolerance for corruption and looting the peoples money?

It is not the religion or the race stupid! It is who you are. . .!
agree 185
written by tuahjebat, September 02, 2009 15:53:16
If the chinese/indian/ has been asking too much, then just separate the chinese to these states...Penang, Selangor, Perak, Kedah and Kelantan. The rest of the so called bumis can have the other states. As for Sabah and Sarawak...leave it to the sons of the soil,the true bumis of the land.
written by non conformist, September 02, 2009 15:53:57
"Apa you cakap nii? Alamak go somewhere lah, anywhere just don't appear boleh tak? You're just an organism. Not organisation tau?...an ORGANISM"

No, no,no. Erection does not goes with ORGANISM.
He is no organism... he is a SCUM!

And his erection goes with umno ORGASM memamng betul!
written by Democrats, September 02, 2009 15:53:57
Zam, shall we have another erection to prove to you how much we dont want you???
written by cheehau, September 02, 2009 16:00:22
Zam,

One wonders how you could attain the cabinet post of Information Minister during Tun Abdullah Badawi's administration. I do not have the luxury of being in your shoes, but I guess that holding such post would mean you had front line exposure to the information obtained by the government, and information sent to the public.

The people itself did not want to hold a demonstration in the first place. Had you ever thought of the reason behind it? Did it ever come across your bewildering mind that if your government listened to the public, and you as the Information Minister conveyed the right message that was sent by the public to the administration, those protests and demonstrations could have been avoided in the first place?

What baffled me even more was the fact that you tried to put the blame solely on the public, the very people that you should be calling boss, and not even a single admission of mistake from your part. Apakah rakyat kini sudah menjadi beban kepada anda, padahal itu merupakan tanggungjawab anda untuk memastikan kesejatian rakyat senantiasa diutamakan?

I do not usually agree with people who possess a self-defeatist attitude in constantly comparing Malaysia and Singapore. But I simply do not understand why you sounded like it is a must that we make a choice between Malaysia's 'First class democracy, third class mentality' and Singapore's 'First class mentality, third class democracy'. Can't we simply have the best of both worlds? You do not limit our possibilities in growing to a society of first class mentality with a first class democracy. The public should be constantly reminded to better themselves by learning what is good from others, and not just constantly be reminded of what we have that they do not have.

Sadly, your statements and comments were simply not befitting to that of a cabinet minister. Fortunately for you, however, you were not the only one in the administration that you served in. You had colleagues who were as bewildering as you, if not more.
written by Wudan, September 02, 2009 16:00:44
“The main reason Prime Minister Tunku Abdul Rahman decided to kick Singapore out of Malaysia was the speech made by its then Prime Minister, Lee Kuan Yew, in the Malaysian Parliament in May 1965 questioning the Malay government in Malaysia,” he wrote.
-------------------------------------------

For those into history, Lee Kuan Yew's speech, four days after his speech in the Malaysian Parliament. http://stars.nhb.gov.sg/stars/tmp/lky19650530b.pdf
written by Navigator, September 02, 2009 16:05:58
This is called cutting your nose to spite your face. Tunku wasn't exactly a smart student at the university. He thought he would teach LKY a lesson since no one expected Singapore to survive without mainland Malaya. He expected LKY to come crawling back to him and beg for readmission. This would have been a crowning act to show who is superior.

To this day, it is the wish of UMNO to see Singapore collapse and come crawling back. That is why it makes things difficult for Singapore. Racist UMNO is fired up with more jealousy since Singapore has shown that the Chinese can succeed even under the most difficult conditions. Let's face it: it has always been a racial thing.
agree 110
written by truthbespoken, September 02, 2009 16:07:20
These political Mamaks are parasites constantly eating into the national fabric of Malaysian society! Start counting from Mahathir downwards, these political parasites, almost without exception, have been living on the normally easy-going attitude of the Malays for far too long and had convinced them that they are of the same race and religion fighting infidels and pendatangs!

They have now given the public impression that the Malays cannot fend for themselves and have to depend on them to fight "their war" while actually covertly taking over the leadership of the country! Well, one had succeeded for 22 years! Look at what the country has become! The nation has never been so lost and disunited due to unsound divide-and-rule policies of the mother parasite of Malaysian society!

Malays must therefore wake up from the parasites' charm and quickly release themselves from the influence and clutches of these political mamaks and lead the nation by themselves. UMNO is now too infested with these political parasites! Let's go for PR!
written by hellosunshine, September 02, 2009 16:07:50
OMG! Is this the quality of our umnoputra ministers???? And he was the editor of Utusan??? No wonder Utusan's articles are all crappy and full of shit. I think a 10 year old can speak better than him.
written by Wudan, September 02, 2009 16:12:12
Sorry, the speech http://stars.nhb.gov.sg/stars/tmp/lky19650530a.pdf
written by Oscar Winner, September 02, 2009 16:20:11
Zam is trying very hard to outshine or eclipse his master TDM. This ma-mak gang is more dangerous than the ma-mak gang trigger-happy robbers
written by Surrhead, September 02, 2009 16:26:43
Dei.....maidin.......you are talking kuk....pls someone spit on this bugger for me....i don't think i'll be seeing him anytime soon.....
written by Surrhead, September 02, 2009 16:39:24
seethinkact,
maidin might mistake your organism for orgasm.....
written by ONGJJJ, September 02, 2009 16:48:10
Shiok sendiri kot this moron. Leave him be laa...dia tu tak pi sekolah...kalau pi pun sekolah propaganda...sijil tipu helah..hoi, pi manpus laaa.
written by C360, September 02, 2009 16:57:09
Before i start laughing .. god help my stomach

Like palestinian fighters who claims to be defending the Palestinians, they shoot rockets from populated locations KNOWING retaliatory fire will hit that location within 3-5 minutes, then scramble away before that. Incoming fire then tears the place apart killing innocent palestinians. Then they scream they are the defenders of the palestinians.

Like umno who screams that they are jaguh melayu and jaguh islam, but commits acts unbecoming of malays and islam to invite responses from non-malays and non-muslims to justify their claim to be jaguh melayu and jaguh islam. That too commits such acts without their umno brand visible, like cowards, diverting the attention to a residents association.

Pooh !
written by Braino, September 02, 2009 17:00:47
Can't even speak proper English and yet want to make public nonsensical comments! Just save your breath for the last remaining one!
written by pelukis, September 02, 2009 17:01:36
Hoi Zainuddin Maidin Al Bahlol, mesti mak bapak kau sedih...dapat anak sebangang macam kau ni.
written by tmf, September 02, 2009 17:05:08
Dear RPK, this confused chap deserves our attention?
written by unomalaysia, September 02, 2009 17:16:56
Only 1 erection every five years? Pity you mam_ak, But help is on the way.. Viagra or if you prefer Teh tarik Tongkat Ali Kau kau.
written by Admiral Tojo, September 02, 2009 17:23:03
Whaaatt!!! I thought he died already. Third class XXX minister with a third class mentality.

written by amoker, September 02, 2009 17:23:11
Ah, and Indian claiming to be a Malay.
kah kah....
written by amoker, September 02, 2009 17:23:54
He seemed to know his history well.. remember he told off the al jazeera chap that they do not know malaysia enough to talk about it. haha
written by mikewang, September 02, 2009 17:37:28
At least Singapore have developed world mentality.
Thanks to politicians like Zainuddin Maidin, we have both 3rd world mentality and 3rd world democracy.
written by Jan, September 02, 2009 17:44:31
How on earth did a person such as this chap with such a poor command of English become an editor of a MSM paper and went on to become of all things Minister of Information? That interview with Al Jazeera really was a huge embarassment not only to himself but to BeeNd and AMNO. They really are short of talented people.
And now they are letting him out again to cause further damage.
written by Thambidoorai, September 02, 2009 17:48:15

Has it occured to any other that the biggest beneficiary of the Razak's NEP turns out to be Singapore?

Think about it.
written by mikewang, September 02, 2009 17:51:18
History text books used in our primary schools reveal to us that it was the mama_k advisers in Sultan Mahmud Shah's court who advised Tuanku to place the Portuguese expedition team led by Diogo Lopes de Sequeira under arrest because their folks had earlier lost the trading post of Goa to the Portuguese and they did not want to lose their hold on trade in Malacca to the intruders from Europe.

As they say, the rest is history.
written by Vic, September 02, 2009 19:20:07
Come on lah, why always drag Singapore and LKY in. It only made us Malaysian looks stupider. smilies/angry.gif
written by binkah1, September 02, 2009 19:20:29
This old guy should be thrown into jail for inciting hate smilies/angry.gif
written by eeyaw, September 02, 2009 19:27:59
Aiyomah! I thought Mr Z has already kicked the bucket since the day he was kicked out as Min. of Misinformation. Maybe its another "erection" coming. smilies/grin.gif
written by SamBall, September 02, 2009 19:59:45
myDin,

How can a person of such low standards and performance become a Minister is a question HumNOO needs to ask everyday, much to the embarassment of all Msians, even for a third world country.

Shades of keraladom!
written by CBP, September 02, 2009 20:07:46
race & religion again.....again and again...

written by Legion, September 02, 2009 20:16:47
The only pig head in a flag incident that I remember is the incident where a pig head was found wrapped with a PAS flag and thrown into a MARA institute or somewhere. And this was done during one of the of by-elections recently.

UMNO trying to hoodwink the people into thinking that it was an UMNO flag that were used. Lets remind these UMNO "leaders" that we do not forget so easily.
written by Catharsis, September 02, 2009 20:24:30
Datuk Zainuddin Maidin .................." while Malaysia has a Third World mentality but a developed world democracy"

I cannot blame you Latuk- you have not lived in a developed country so you would not know what is the First World Democracy is all about- there you have the police helping to control the traffic so that the protestors go about their business of having their voices heard in a peaceful and orderly way- You certainly speak for yourself with that THIRD WORLD MENTALITY and perception of yours
written by Commonsenses, September 02, 2009 21:05:51
The Al Jazeera interviewed with Mamak Maidin showed that we need science and maths to be taught in english, so that we don't get an erection each this this mamak speak.
written by DontPlayGod, September 02, 2009 21:15:24
What? Zam Zam was a former editor of Utusan Malaysia? No wonder he wrote the way he wrote, another one of his racist and race-hatred style. And the reason he was made the Editor was because UMNO knows that these Indian Malay-wannabe's, in order to prove they are more Malays than the Malays can be depended on to gush forth extreme racist and race-hatre remarks against the non-Malays, particularly the Chinese.

I am still waiting to hear from Najib regarding his 1Malaysia and how UMNO's mouthpiece Utusan fits in with his plan.
written by louisL, September 02, 2009 21:41:58
Oh my gosh, the mamak is back!!!
I thought his verbal diarrhea has been cured since he was snuffed out after previous GE.
He is trying desperately to get an erection but nobody gives two to a has-been.
Go see a doctor (maybe the good mamak doctor) and get your erection dysfunction fixed. At the same time ask hin to prescribe for the diarrhea from your mouth as well.
written by temanmu, September 02, 2009 22:45:54
It was not clear what incident he was referring to when a pig was wrapped in an Umno flag..........

*** It was ROSMAH !!! ***
written by temanmu, September 02, 2009 22:48:54
His moment of brilliance!

Quote in 2006:
Information Minister, Datuk Zainuddin Maidin, popularly called Zam said “The Malays thrive under the crony system and the transfer of power and administration essentially means the transfer of cronies.

“There were cronies during the era of Tun (former Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad) too, so the weaknesses of the Malays during the present administration should not be exposed for all to see.

“Buat apalah pemimpin-pemimpin nak buka pekong di dada (Why should the leaders expose each other’s weaknesses). This is not a healthy exercise,” he said yesterday.

Zainuddin said abuse of power and misappropriation of funds were bound to happen under the crony system.
------------
written by Raja Petra, September 03, 2009 00:31:13
OMG, you guys actually voted talk2stop down! Hey, you don't have a sense of humour or what? Sheesh. What kind of readers do we have anyway?
written by James Loh, September 03, 2009 00:41:30
The current UMNO and BN government is very different from the old BN. Why is Malaysia economy behind Korea, Singapore, Taiwan, Hong Kong?

Race is not the problem!! The problem is corrupted Malaysian (Chinese, Indian, Malay) leaders that cause all these problem. Don't blame the Malay, Chinese, Indian population.

All Malaysian (Malay and non-Malay) hate:
1. High crime rates - rape cases that threaten all female
2. Corruptions
3. Abusive police force
4. Poor public transportation - LRT all breaks, Wait atleast 45 mins for bus, etc
5. High inflation rate
6. Poor health care - do you know how long you need to wait to get a Chemo! What about getting dialysis machine for kidney patients?
7. Racist leaders
8. Sick of behind Singapore on everything!
written by Sutha, September 03, 2009 00:51:37
ZAM Tullukkan,

The main reason why you were kicked out during the last General Election was due toyour big mouth. A raw whisky drunkard who only talks cock always.

Dei Zam, Bila mahu balik Nagapattinam jual ikan kering?
written by advocatusdiaboli, September 03, 2009 01:01:37
sutha, even India don't want him lah. Rejected oledi. Even Malaysian Indians consider him a pariah. Kerala wouldn't want him or TDM back at all. So that's why they show off their colours in Malaysia.
written by johnT, September 03, 2009 01:20:46
Tunku Abdul Rahman had to throw Singapore out of Malaysia because he had to reduce Chinese population in Malaysia and that is the only way.
written by Bigdawg, September 03, 2009 01:43:42
Zam, you got permanent erection kah ?? Viagra overdose kah ??

You people in Amno have been phucking North Borneo with Hair Toyol's broomstick for ages now, and Sarawak has got big broomstick in your ass. Wah, what a phucking 3some.

Now phuckoff, we also want to go, get your teeth out of our susu !!
written by Davy McChester, September 03, 2009 04:30:10
Stop behaving like immatured spoilt brads blaming the rest of the citizens for your UMNO failures. No wonder ! Now we know why UMNO is in terrible mess. It has lost its intellectual base and overwhelmingly out numbered by nincompoops. These UMNO morons if they had any brains could have "shared" some spill over from the Singapore entree port trade.They "schemed" ,instead,to sabotage rather than compliment. They failed miserably,wasting billions of tax payer money building white elephants in Johor : a huge seaport and a huge international airport,but they never understood what "efficiency" was all about. The lacked the most essential ingredient in international business,which was plentiful across the causeway. Efficiency: excellent finance and banking system,an uncorrupted judiciary,a strict well educated poice force. And this moron should pat Singapore for its survival instincts,which ,as sensitive it maybe to many herd mentalities here in West Malaysia,Singapore 's survival resembles Israel in many ways .Singapore might not practice perfect democracy,but they know how to tap the best minds and do a bettter job at nation building. At one time our currencies were almost on par. Today,better not compare,it would make all Malaysians hate UMNOputras more.They ruined everything, and should Malaya been an Island as little natural resources as Singapore, it would have sank many years ago. Please stop passing the buck,the blame game, and accept your mismanagement of country as the direct cause of all the problems facing Malaysia today.Stop your childish tirades ,taking up cover under the Ketuanan bullshit. The world and all other surrounding countries are moving ahead while you are taking cover under the silly ketuanan issue. Please do not instigate the sakai,jakuns of Malaya to send a delegation to the UN demanding a double ketuanan entitlement. UMNO needs serious soul searching and be tough enough to accept the blunders.Make a serious effort to weed out the mentally challenged nincompoops like the ex minister. Face reality !
PS: The new scheme Iskandar with participation from neighboring countries maybe the right way to go.It recognizes the Malaysia's 52 years erosion caused by UMNOputras self glorification
written by Daryl, September 03, 2009 05:55:00
Damn it LKY

Because of you we are a divided country along the race and religion line.... smilies/smiley.gif

Yeah right Zainuddin .... you know how many fingers are pointed back at you now? All those innocents life that were lost because of survivor of UMNO. I believe Malaysian will stand up against violence that UMNO is trying to provoke daily in our lives.
written by Selva, September 03, 2009 06:46:13
for a man who could not respect hos own dad, you seem to talk a lot-my advise sit at home, shutter yr doors and just shut up....
written by Fairminded, September 03, 2009 09:40:21
Maidin, get one thing strait. It is not the minorities that is questioning the rights of the majority non Malays. It is the UMNO Malays (fake ones) that is questioning the rights of the minorities as per constitution. Who did the cow head protest? Who complained about beer? We respect the position of Islam and the Malays but it does not mean that it can be forced on us as per constitution. Go and read the constitution again. If you are really concern about another May 13, arrest those idiots that carried the cow head, not minorities. And stop blaming the non Malays, especially the Chinese because we had been working our ass off to pay taxes to support the crutch mentality. We at least expected a thank you if not equal rights. Frankly we look forward to UMNO giving us a state that we can call 1Malaysia os that all the minorities can live in peace. We can then show you guys what non Malays can do to prosper as 1Malaysia for all. And leave the rest of the states to Malays to do what they wanted as majority and leave us in peace.
written by mykantree, September 03, 2009 12:18:53
Thanks to commentator,Davy McChester for not mincing words regarding the many ills that Malaysia suffers from.

The irony of the situation is that another Pendatang, and one who has contributed nothing good to Malaysia, but has robbed and stole from it, accuses other hard working pendatangs of being a danger to Malaysia.It is pendatangs like him that poses the greatest danger to the well being and future of this country.
written by kavidibaku, September 03, 2009 19:11:49
May be singapore was kicked out by malaysia, once. Now they are far better off than us.
The whole world knows where singapore is located. But does the world know where malaysia is? I had to clarify to some foreigners that malaysia is in between singapore and thailand.
Singapore did not loose anything from this separation. Malaysia lost a LOT.
written by jaz, September 04, 2009 09:26:16
Whats with all this erection stuff going on up there? Don't swamp this place with all that cum.
written by watchdogg, September 04, 2009 10:05:12
Hampa ni memang betui-betui Bodoh Sombong lar....
Lagi tak tahu malu, kalau kasi wa ah... wa malu nak cakap pasai Singapore dah...

BODOH SOMBONG
written by Mapel101, September 04, 2009 11:52:37
Does this embecile know what he is saying? His opinion on Singapore is quite lame. Looks like he is starting to make things worse by saying Singapore as "thorn in the flesh". What a stupid thing to say. I'n not seurprise if Singapore starts to give the cold shoulder.
written by kavidibaku, September 04, 2009 13:16:33
This ex-minister of ERECTION IN FIVE YEARS has some "identity crisis" problem.
written by miwaki, September 04, 2009 17:47:15
Hello maideen the satay seller,please read Lee kuan Yew memoir before you spin your story.It's written in Englsih though,I suspect there is any translation !
written by SiHangChai, September 04, 2009 19:40:38
Mamak_Zai, sila jangan main and mempersedankan orang China. Orang macam awak patut balik India. Tak malu langsung. Orang Melayu itu adalah orang China sebenarnya tapi orang macam awak tak patut digelar oleh Melayu. Jangan reka cerita nak buat kacau perkauman.
written by benny loh, September 04, 2009 21:37:15
EVERY RACE IS ROTTEN EXCEPT HIS RACE
written by SamBall, September 05, 2009 19:26:30
I cringed when I heard this fool on the Al Jazeera interview.

Very low quality for a minister, much less an information minister. More like a buffoon and dacoit from a village; what a shame for all Msians. Definitely 4th world standard.

I would not hire this mydin charater as a chaiwala.