Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Selamat Moodeka

Selamat Moodeka PDF Print
Tuesday, 01 September 2009 16:50

Many Malaysians were born after 31st August 1957. Many were also born after 13th May 1969. Therefore, what they know of history is what has been revealed, or permitted, in the history books. Well, on the aftermath of the 52nd Anniversary of Moodeka, allow Malaysia Today to walk you through a brief Malaysian history lesson.

The recent development in Shah Alam has changed the entire landscape of the National Day celebration. What used to be known as Merdeka Day has now been renamed Moodeka Day. That will be the day all Malaysians will remember as the day a cow’s head was dragged to the Selangor State Secretariat building as a mark of protest.

Of course, it appeared like the protest was against the relocation of a Hindu temple from section 19 to section 23 in Shah Alam. Actually, the protest was against the Menteri Besar, Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim, PKR Exco Member Rodziah Ismail, and PAS Member of Parliament Khalid Samad. They threw Dr Xavier Jayakumar in just to give it more ‘balance’ even though the good doctor is a Christian and not a Hindu.

The Hindu temple concerned was built 150 years ago at the time when that part of Selangor was still just a jungle. Then the jungle was cleared and turned into a rubber estate and, soon after, the temple emerged to serve the needs of the Indian estate workers. So the temple was built long before Shah Alam ever became a residential area, let alone a Malay residential area.

In that sense the houses that came along 100 years or so later encroached on the Hindu temple. It was not a case of a Hindu temple being built in a housing area, or a Malay housing area. It was a case of the houses being built in the Hindu temple area. So the houses were ‘disturbing’ the Hindu temple rather than the other way around. But the Hindu temple was asked to relocate because it was accused of disturbing the housing area whereas it should have been the Hindus who should have protested against the houses that were now ‘disturbing’ their temple.

Now, what has the above got to do with the National Day celebration? Nothing! But if I don’t bring this up then how can I explain why the National Day will forever be remembered as Moodeka Day?

But Moodeka Day only applies to West Malaysians. East Malaysians did not see independence until six years later on 16th September 1963. But the East Malaysians are also being asked to celebrate Moodeka Day or Independence Day on 31st August since the Hawaiians also celebrate the American Independence Day even though they did not get independence on 4th July 1776 but were in fact colonised much later on 21st August 1959.

But the Hawaiians don’t mind. They know they never got independence on 4th July 1776. In fact, they also never got independence on 21st August 1959 since they were annexed rather than freed. But by becoming America’s 50th state they now could have the US Dollar as their currency and this is more valuable than the beads that they used to use to trade in.

Of course, today, the US Dollar is not as valuable as the beads that the Hawaiians used to use as currency. There are so much US Dollars being printed that the US government has lost track of the actual amount of US Dollars in circulation. Today, the US Dollar has the same status as Malaya’s ‘Banana Money’ during the Japanese occupation. The only thing is the Japanese lost the war while the Americans did not. So the Banana Money is no longer worth anything while the US Dollar is still accepted as valid currency. But if the Americans had lost the war while the Japanese had instead won, then, today, the Banana Money would be the currency we trade in rather than the US Dollar.

No one disputes the fact that the US Dollar is an accepted currency only because we need it to trade in oil. But if the world suddenly switches to another currency for its oil trade then, poof, the US Dollar would go the same way as the Japanese Banana money.

But, of course, this will never happen because all the dictators of the world and the corrupted leaders keep their ill-gotten gains in US Dollars. If the US Dollar suddenly goes the way of the Japanese Banana Money then all the billionaires who plundered their own countries would be broke overnight. So it is to the interest of the corrupted people of the world to ensure that the US Dollar still retains its value so that they can continue being billionaires. Hence, oil will still be traded in US Dollars for the sake of the corrupted and in the spirit of the rallying call; Corrupted of the World Unite.

The Hawaiians, however, are beginning to realise that being colonised by the Americans because of the benefit of the US Dollar is slowly beginning to lose its attraction. A day will come when beads will be more valuable than the US Dollar and the Hawaiians will want to revert to beads as their legal tender. And that will be when the Hawaiians will demand true independence and America will be reduced to just 49 states.

And that is also the case with the East Malaysians. They realise that the Brunei Dollar is more valuable than the Malaysian Ringgit. The Brunei Dollar is at par with the Singapore Dollar and is accepted as legal tender in Singapore. The Malaysian Ringgit, however, not only is much lower in value, can’t be used in Singapore. Singapore shops will not accept the Malaysian Ringgit. And it is very hard to deal ‘under the table’ with the Ringgit since the largest Ringgit is only RM50 while you can get a Singapore Dollar as high as 10,000.

Imagine how many bags you need to pack to bribe a Malaysian politician RM10 million in cash if you pay them in Ringgit compared to using Singapore Dollars. So the Singapore Dollar is more useful if you need to pay off a Malaysian politician. And this is why East Malaysians prefer Singapore Dollars instead of Malaysian Ringgit. So what is the purpose of Sabah and Sarawak being part of Malaysia when it is so difficult to deal in Malaysian Ringgit when bribes need to be paid?

Anyway, East Malaysians resent the fact that they are being asked to celebrate 31st August as their National Day and that the recent National Day was dubbed as the 52nd Anniversary. This is not only because they never got independence on 31st August or, for that matter, never got independence at all, but also because they never ‘joined’ Malaysia in the real sense.

You see; Malaya already existed on 16th September 1963. By then, it had already existed for about six years. So, six years after Malaya’s independence from Britain, Sabah, Sarawak, Singapore and Brunei were invited by Malaya to form a new country called Malaysia.

Brunei, of course, refused because the Sultan realised that they would not be ‘joining’ a new country but would in fact be colonised by Malaya. And the fact that Malaya was behind Azahari who started a revolution and tried to topple the Sultan convinced the Sultan that Malaya’s intention is mala fide. And when Singapore left, or got kicked out of Malaysia, depending on whose history book you read, this convinced the Brunei Sultan even more that his decision was right.

Sabah and Sarawak did not leave though. No doubt, back then, there was talk that a few of the East Malaysian leaders were also contemplating doing what Singapore did. But since all these leaders somehow died in a mysterious plane crash and since ‘dead men tell no tales’ we will never know the truth. And immediately after that the leadership of East Malaysia shifted into the hands of the pro-Malaysia group and those still anti-Malaysia, after seeing what happened to those who mooted the idea of leaving Malaysia, decided to just go along with what the leaders of West Malaysia wanted. It was safer to play along than to also die in a mysterious plane crash.

But why are the East Malaysians so unhappy about being in Malaysia? Well, for starters, 50% of the oil and gas comes from East Malaysia but they do not get 50% of the development expenditure. In fact, the other 50% of the oil and gas comes from Terengganu but they also do not get 50% of the development expenditure. Terengganu does not even get 5% oil royalty like what the East Malaysian states get, at least not since 1990. The money goes to Umno.

The main bone of contention for the East Malaysians is that they never joined Malaysia, and for sure not on 31st August 1957, the date they are being asked to celebrate as their National Day or Moodeka Day. Sabah, Sarawak, Singapore and Brunei were invited to form a new country called Malaysia based on an equal status with Malaya. So, Sabah, Sarawak, Singapore and Brunei would be at par with Malaya, not become one of the states of Malaysia.

Today, however, Malaysia is said to have 13 states, down from 14 after Singapore left or got kicked out. But that is not true. Malaya originally had 11 states -- Perlis, Kedah, Penang, Perak, Selangor, Melaka, Negeri Sembilan, Johor, Pahang, Terengganu and Kelantan. These 11 states were under the Federation of Malaya. Then the Federation of Malaya merged with Sabah, Sarawak and Singapore to form Malaysia. So, there were now four member countries of Malaysia -- Malaya, Sabah, Sarawak and Singapore -- and not 14 member states.

And that is why Lee Kuan Yew still wanted to be called the Prime Minister of Singapore. But the Prime Minister of Malaya, Tunku Abdul Rahman, did not agree to that. He wanted Lee Kuan Yew to be ‘downgraded’ to the status of Chief Minister of Singapore, just like the Chief Ministers of Sabah and Sarawak. Malaysia can’t have two Prime Ministers, argued the Tunku. And if Lee Kuan Yew still insists on remaining as the Prime Minister of Singapore, then Singapore would have to leave Malaysia.

And so Singapore did leave Malaysia though it left because it was chased out over a fight of whether Malaysia can or cannot have two Prime Ministers.

Now, of course, Malaysia has reverted to having two Prime Ministers. And Prime Minister 2, as we all know, is Najib Tun Razak. If Singapore had stayed in Malaysia then we would now have three Prime Ministers. And, knowing Rosmah Mansor, the Singapore Prime Minister would be Prime Minister 3.

No doubt Sabah and Sarawak are still allowed certain ‘extras’ compared to the 11 West Malaysian states. For example, they don’t have a CPO (Chief Police Officer) but a Police Commissioner. And the Sabah and Sarawak Police Commissioners get to drive around with flags on the bonnet of their cars, which CPOs of West Malaysia can’t do.

And the Police Commissioners of Sabah and Sarawak get to fly around in a police plane although they can get arrested and charged for doing so -- like the pervious Police Commissioner of Sabah, Ramli Yusuff -- if the IGP testifies during your trial that you were on leave that day even though you were not.

Furthermore, West Malaysian lawyers can’t practice in East Malaysia unless they first obtain permission while the Sabah and Sarawak Immigration Department can refuse to allow West Malaysians entry into the state. This is meant to give the impression that Malaysia is honouring the 20-Point Agreement that says Sabah and Sarawak are not at par with the 11 West Malaysian states but are, in fact, par with Malaya.

To West Malaysians, whether National Day should be celebrated on 31st August or 16th September is not important and whether this year it should be the 52nd Anniversary, or 52 minus six, is also not important. But to the East Malaysians it is. And this is what West Malaysians are not sensitive about.

Nevertheless, while West Malaysians and East Malaysians may disagree on these points, one thing that all Malaysians unanimously agree on is that 2009 will forever be remembered as Hari Moodeka in the spirit of the cow’s head that was dragged to the Selangor State Secretariat building in Shah Alam in an attempt to duplicate a coup in Selangor like what they did in Perak not too long ago.

Selamat Moodeka everyone!

Comments (48)Add Comment
written by gycgocnt, September 01, 2009 17:17:39
Merdeka ?Cow’s Head Politics? Democracy? Majority and Minority?

A democracy country majority will protect the minority’s rights like Singapore. We know Singapore majority is Chinese, but do you know what is their official language? It’s Chinese, English, Malay, and Tamil. And what is Singapore National Language? It’s Malay. And how about Malaysia? Government starts himself by Discriminating minority citizens rights in education, business opportunities.

A democracy country majority will treat its minority citizen equally like USA. Recall your memory on who is the current President of United States? It’s a Black guy, a minority from Africa. And how about us? Those celaka protest to Selangor government because of PKNS CEO was a Chinese before! Who ask them to protest? The Federal government of Malaysia!

A democracy country majority will respect minority’s religion. But how about Malaysia? Mainstream media and politician start to inciting hatred by racist statement, Keris, and even called them squatter. And the most ridiculous is insulting others religion by using sacred animal’s head!

What happen to Malaysia? It is coming to the end of the road. We are going to finish ourselves if we still practice of racial discrimination and narrow minded politics!

Slogan for 52nd Merdeka: 1 Hell, Muslim First, Ethic Cleansing Now!
agree 256
written by gycgocnt, September 01, 2009 17:24:50
Merdeka For What?

For a first Muslim Lady going to be canned
For a first Witness mystery death in MACC
For a first Cow's Head presented to an Indian
For 70 plus people die in H1N1
For a first state assembly in Perak chaos
For the first time wearing black is guilty in Malaysia
For an Opposition State robbed by BN
For a first Speaker dragged out by PDRM in Perak
For the Mothers of all scandal- PKFZ
agree 358
written by babakl, September 01, 2009 17:34:34
after MOodeka, we have KSKcannot = KPI.Has to get a Sarawakian to teach KSK WHO CAN ONLY KOON (tidur) But the real KPI is in Selangor Kepala lembu Pendatang Indon Toyol.Makan duit sampai gemok now talk nonsens.
written by hiiijack, September 01, 2009 17:35:01
What a story,i enjoy it very much. HAPPY MOODEKA TO YOU AND FAMILY AND GOD BLESS.
written by Raja Petra, September 01, 2009 17:42:07
Aiyah you guys, lighten up. You all going to get a heart attack this way.
written by hellosunshine, September 01, 2009 17:43:25
I am so mooved by your article above on how Sabah and Sarawak was conned by the umnoputras. Maybe someone should make a moovie thriller on the cloak and dagger story behind the leaders who died in the mysterious plane crashes. After reading this, I guess the Sabahans and Sarawakians are going to moon (show backside) the umnoputras and BN. So, moove over BN, PR is coming to get you. smilies/wink.gif
written by rpremkumar2u, September 01, 2009 17:44:36
Merdeka? I was definitely missing the spirit. Spirits was another matter altogether though. A little false comfort. The reality still hangs in the air. I am 51. What are my descendants gonna see? Definitely not any more of BN's bullsugar propaganda. This I am keen on.
written by AhSeng, September 01, 2009 17:49:41
This is by far one of the most enlightening article from RPK. Yes, Happy Moodeka Day everyone!!!
written by malsia1206, September 01, 2009 17:53:15
Forget Merdeka Day. Forget Malaysia Day. Forget 31st August 1957. Forget 16th September 1963. What's all these dates when this country, Malaysia, is always hitting the headlines for all the wrong reasons? Get this country back on her track and we can have the time to do some celebration. Racial polarisation. Religious freedom of practice and tolerance. Fair and equitable educational and economic opportunities. What's this crap all Malaysians have a place under the Malaysian sun when it's obvious the sun is always seemingly brighter for one community over the others? Honestly, after more than 50 years since 1957, many Malaysians have yet to see and feel the warmth of the Malaysian sun.
written by smeagrooo, September 01, 2009 18:15:43
Corrupted of the World (COW) Unite.

Dont tell me we are part of this syndicate?
written by miwaki, September 01, 2009 18:23:57
Moodeka can be referred as Kerbaudeka also !
written by sambal muncha, September 01, 2009 19:19:26
Spot on Krepot, isn't he such a bugger? javascript:void(0);
written by pkler, September 01, 2009 19:39:50
Actually most Sabahans don't care anymore-the brainwash is complete. We used to care, especially when Pairin would kick up a fuss, but boy oh boy, he's pretty damn quiet now...I wonder why...????

now whenever I bring it up, most of my fellow sabahans will say 'nevermind bah, got public holiday!' They don't mean it of course, but they rather not care anymore. They know I'm right, but their spirit is gone; I doubt it'll ever return.
written by BinderofDemons, September 01, 2009 20:07:58
Aiyo, Sir. You crack me up lah! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Mama Juwie, September 01, 2009 20:10:50
Raja Petra is back! Keep the juicy stuff coming, I miss the light-hearted yet mind-boggling satire since the Khairy Chronicles.
written by KotaDamansara73, September 01, 2009 20:12:10
Why are the Sabahans and Sarawakians continue to be part of Malaysia if they are not happy?
written by tmf, September 01, 2009 20:13:27
Wherever you are, Sir, do take good care of yourself and Marina.
written by wahyu9, September 01, 2009 20:20:06
I don't know if RPK feel the same way as I do.

I feel bad for the people of Sabah and Sarawak much more than for the indians and chinese here. We KNEW what we were doing when we helped UMNO all these years in screwing those innocent natives. The British had really made a mistake there.

Many times, when I think of migrating out, I wonder if I would be a coward to do so. I can't find much reason to feel I am abandoning the other non-malays and hightailing it. Yet, I feel I should try my best, to whatever my ability, to help the Borneo natives. (Not that I can do much)
written by Wisdom above, September 01, 2009 20:21:57
These 3 points never appeared in our HISTORY Books at all ?
(1) Sabah, Sarawak, Singapore and Brunei "were invited by Malaya" to form a new country called Malaysia. Brunei, of course, refused because the Sultan realised that they would be "colonised" by Malaya
(2) Then the Federation of Malaya " merged " with Sabah, Sarawak and Singapore to form Malaysia. So, there were now "four member countries " of Malaysia -- Malaya, Sabah, Sarawak and Singapore..
(3) the 20-Point Agreement that says " Sabah and Sarawak are not at par " with the 11 West Malaysian states but are, in fact, par with Malaya.
A very good detailed Revelation for all to READ !

written by Raja Petra, September 01, 2009 20:32:30
Dear KotaDamansara73, because they detained Dr Jefri Kitingan under ISA when he raised the issue of Sabah leaving Malaysia although the 20 Point Agreement provides for such a thing on condition they call for a Referendum and get enough votes and not stuff the ballot boxes with Indonesians and Filipinos voters given Malaysian ICs.
written by Wahyu, September 01, 2009 20:55:07
Wahai pembaca-pembaca Malaysia Today sekalian..lihatlah dgn sendiri VIDEO "Kepala Lembu" tu di Malaysiakini.

Video sini: http://www.malaysiakini.tv/vid...-head.html

written by Aria, September 01, 2009 20:59:30
Sabah and Sarawak has become UMNO's main contributor to the number of seats in Parliament. Without Sabah and Sarawak UMNO would be in big trouble.

It is now just a matter of time before Selangor falls into UMNO's hands. There is nothing Pakatan can do once UMNO grabs power. The law, the police, the sultans etc are all in UMNO's pocket.

The lesson that pakatan must learn from this is be very, very selective of a candidate. The standard of behaviour, morals and education must be very high in a candidate. Before the next election screen out all the bad weeds in Pakatan and find better representatives for the rakyat. Majority of the rakyat are sick and tired of looking at two parties that are no better then each other (I personally think that pakatan is still better than UMNO). If Pakatan wants to become the next ruling party they must show without a doubt that they will be better than UMNO. Pakatan cannot achieve this with some of their current members.

Pakatan must also clearly spell out the change they will bring when elected. Pakatan does not seem to have driving goals or something they aspire to achieve. Obama set his goals and is pushing to reach his set goals and it is very transparent for all to see. Pakatan is in power in Selangor, how many universities did they build? How many more jobs have they created? Is there better transparency the way Pakatan governs? The person right at the top of pakatan is an Ex-UMNO and knowingly or unknowingly pakatan has just moulding themselves to be just like UMNO. I hope pakatan improves for the sake of all Malaysians.
written by teo siew chin, September 01, 2009 21:13:17
omigosh! what a history!
even got mysterious plane crash ... terror la.
and somebody just has to slide in a 3rd PM
the game had been dirty from day one.
written by mob1900, September 01, 2009 21:29:44

Our thoughts, exactly!
written by DreamLady, September 01, 2009 22:26:07
My dear Raja Petra, I gelak betul when the new word, 'mooodeka...' is coined, sesekali you buat kita gelihati pun ada, sedih pun ada, but this one is a unique one that hits the nail on the head!!!Thank you for the good laugh!!!

You are one of the few who chooses the road less travelled, in short, you are a dare-devil..please take very good care of yourself and family. You are always in my prayers.....
written by Kopi37, September 01, 2009 22:28:28
Happy Moodeka! It really makes my day, thanks to RPK!

Time has proven Lee Kuan Yew right, he cabut fast enough, otherwise he would have been also bundled into the same plane - and crashed!

Today, despite we have two PM, Malaysia is still far behind at the posterior sniffing the farts from the Sing anus, only the two PM and their deputy enjoy it! Even Singaporean Malays level themselves the elites, the brethren here bangsat!

So it's indeed a blessing - be it Singapore was kicked out or disbanded themselves voluntarily - it's truly a blessing - that Singaporean need not to wait until this Moodeka Day - to be happy!

They are happy, everyday!
written by BOB007, September 01, 2009 22:52:13
i just wach this F demo by UMNO people in yotube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ytAkNMyGd1M its realy disgusting behavior by malaysian muslim to indian people... they show they power by stap the cow head....its mean they stap indian god bcz 4r indian cow is respecfull animal 4r then..... I JUST WANT ASK MUSLIMS THIS IS THE WAY AL quran by NABI s.w.t teach u........ uallmust shame ur self after see this vieo clip...
written by BOB007, September 01, 2009 22:54:44
MALASIA RACISH PEOPLE

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ytAkNMyGd1M
written by BOB007, September 01, 2009 23:00:00

1 kepala lembu = 1 malaysia
1 malaysia = 1 kepala lembu smilies/grin.gif
written by Ediloh, September 01, 2009 23:14:27
Selamat Moodeka Malaysia, So many road blocks in the city on Moodeka day, 1st time in the country.
1 Malaysia.
written by batsman, September 01, 2009 23:15:56
Moooing on a Cow Day? Happy cow politics everyone!
written by cheekhiaw, September 01, 2009 23:17:33
Moodeka! Malaysia negara kuku.
written by 80srocker, September 01, 2009 23:33:59
Notice there were hardly anyone who put up flags this Moodeka? Thanks to Najis Lembu (Najib) and his band of idiots.
written by n2nios, September 02, 2009 00:20:14
A very Sad 31st August 2009...I'm only 31 yrs old..and never seen any mooo-deka(pity the cow) like this.. very quiet and like just another day...the finishing was great tough...making more money out of Oil...lower grade higher price. ahhhhh!...i guess in life i was taught you will never get good quality for low price...but now we get lower quality for higher price...Malaysia Sure BOLEH!...Well,.. only one thing is left...2013 will come.
written by onnyap, September 02, 2009 00:26:13
The Sabah CM who died in the plane crash was Donald Stephens(Fuad Stephens).
Btw do you know West Malaysian need a work permit to work in Sabah but not vice versa!
written by Davy McChester, September 02, 2009 00:45:49
Natural process of nation building ,that is ,entirely leaving to the people is most feared by UMNOputras. One of the only few countries where the ruling party has taken upon its self to ensure there is no unity ever exist among its citizens.The only unity it desires is within its UMNOputras clique to keep the racial and religious incitement burning.
written by lord, September 02, 2009 09:06:57
get over the discrepancies in mere dates. the important thing is they voted to be in. end of story. while Hawaiianns do not get to vote.
written by roadbarra, September 02, 2009 09:56:26
After seeing that cow head protest by a bunch of local cowboys, I was so disheartened to even think about Moodeka. Had it been other races or opposition party carrying out that protest it would have been a different story, they would be charged with sedition or ISA. It all comes down to politics, the unseen hands at work.
written by amberamer, September 02, 2009 11:29:29
RPK, can u do some article bout our national flag n negaraku? i love to love our flag n negaraku but.. it seem like USA flag.. izzit our? doesnt feel like our.. look stupid to b proud of our flag.. its really coppied from USA flag..
written by Zorro, September 02, 2009 12:10:49
Spot on Bro. Pete, we Sabahan are very much not happy with how the Federal Government(UMNO politicians that is) are treating us especially to the "original" bumiputera in Sabah.

Before Sabah teamed up with Malaya in 1963, the population are mostly made of non muslim bumiputeras ( 65%) and the majority rest are bumiputera muslims and chinese.

If Muslims missionary were here in Borneo first before the Christian Missionaries (came during british colonialists)my pagan forefathers would definitely be muslim and i would also be a Muslim but as it was the Christian Missionary were very adventurous that they ventured deep into the interior parts of sabah when there were no roads that time and they had to walk for days to reach their destination.

And when those Sabah leaders decided to teamed up with malaya and the rest, I am sure that they wanted the best for sabah and to stand on the same level as their partners. It just makes sense to want that just as in any business dealing.

And then the mysterious plane crash happened, nobody will truly know what happened (probably the huguon siou should call a ceremony and call the Bobolians(pagan priests) to speak to the dead to inquire what happened!),
and then like RPK mentioned it was all pro Umno leaders after that.

But Umno realised that they cant truly control sabah as the majority population is still local bumiputera ( as they learned when USNO and Berjaya was unceremoniously defeated in election). And so that was when the new bumiputera from indonesia and philipines were welcomed with open arms by UMNO( Immigration and NRD is under UMNO so Sabahan are powerless- i think some of you still remember the capture of some NRD officers a few years back in sabah for issuing illegal ICs, what happened to them? Nothing... bcos exposing them more will go all the way to peninsular)

And Pak Lah has the cheekiness to say that the population extraordinary boom was due to Sabahans exceptional breeding qualities when question in parliament! I concur Sabahan has that skills but how come the non-muslim bumi population was 65% before 1963 but now we only count for 33% of the population!). Unless the other population are rabbits!

All this while, UMNO has not been interested in fully developing Sabah, they are only interested in having a grip of power on the Sabah administration. Just take a look at the sabah BN compositions , chinese party : LDP, MCA and was-SAPP, PBS, PBRS and UPKO mainly to cater for the non muslims. These leaders forgot what was taught in primary school; Bersatu Kita Teguh, Bercerai Kita Roboh, and yet most all these party has the word Bersatu or United emblazoned in their name!

I support RPK's aim to have a 2 political party system, the qovernment should work for the whole people of Malaysia.
written by mypanida, September 02, 2009 13:21:54
Terima kasih Raja Petra...

You just turned us into MOOLAYSIANS. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif

Our new motto is BERSEKUTU BERTAMBAH SUSU.
written by hanisma, September 02, 2009 13:31:18
Moodeka! Moodeka! Moodeka! to the 50 residents of Sec 25, Shah Alam.
BTW - what has happened to the party that used the cow's head as their party logo? Has it been taken over by those stupid people of Sec 25, Shah Alam?
written by tuahjebat, September 02, 2009 14:00:59
Malaysia...Gemilang, Terbilang, Tenggelam!
written by Raja Petra, September 02, 2009 15:45:13
Dear readers, I have made a correction to my article above. Hawaii is the 50th and not 51st American state. I used to joke that Israel is the 50th state and Hawaii is the 51st and that somehow this stuck in my mind. Sorry about that.
written by Ocassey, September 02, 2009 23:53:43
Federal Leaders yelled : MOODEKA !
Rakyat chorused : MURDERKAH !?
Federal Leaders yelled : MOODEKA !!
Rakyat chorused : MURDERKAH !!?
Federal Leaders yelled : MOODEKA !!!
Rakyat chorused : MURDERKAH !!!?
Federal Leaders yelled : MOODEKA !!!!
Rakyat chorused : MURDERKAH !!!!?
(the same continued for another three more similar repeats ! It will be so as long as the ELITE TUANS CONTINUE TO CALL THE SHOTS ).
written by jaz, September 03, 2009 16:07:49
Oh god, poor cow. Is there no respect for the death? Where is the WWF?
written by kavidibaku, September 04, 2009 09:45:21
My nephew is studying at a secondary school in the heart of Shah Alam city.During their assembly, the assistant pengetua gave a very racist speech, saying that only Malays struggled to get Moodeka and not others. And the Malay students shouted "Hidup Melayu Hidup Melayu". According to my nephew, now the nons feel insecure to study in that school.
written by IdealWorld, September 04, 2009 16:17:40
When I went to a government school many years ago, I had friends of all races. We played and studied together. I certainly do not remember any racial incidents in school. Today, I still teach my children to be colour blind as far as race is concerned. We should not be stereotypical towards any particular race, because, deep down, we are all the same. I have no problem with anyone, regardless of race, holding a high position in life so long as that position was achieved through sheer hard work and fair play. If we were to educate all our children on the good values that are common to all races and religions, then we can have a bright future together in this country. smilies/grin.gif