Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Theng Bok, are you campaigning for Chua Soi Lek or for money?

Theng Bok, are you campaigning for Chua Soi Lek or for money? PDF Print
Tuesday, 01 September 2009 13:06

By bananachinese

According to Malaysiakini, Theng Bok who heads the Save MCA campaign is a maverick.

On checking my little kamus of Oxford dictionary, ‘maverick’ also means an undisciplined person.

Maybe Malaysiakini knows something about Theng Bok that the public do not?

Anyways, I was surprised at a Merdeka minum-minum session yesterday when a friend who happened to be an MCA Central Delegate (CD), asked me if I heard of rumours that Theng Bok is using the Save MCA campaign as a front.

“Huh? What front? Isn’t it to save Chua Soi Lek?” I asked.

“You, ah. So straight. Never question, one. Always take at face value what newspapers analysts write. When are you going to learn to read between the lines, friend? Aiyoooooo,” said CD while shaking his head disapprovingly.

Eager to shift his disapproval elsewhere, I soothed him. “Why do you think he has an ulterior motive?” I asked.

“You think Theng Bok is so selfless, meh? Think! The last time he ‘saved MCA‘, Ong Ka Ting got booted out. Why?”

“Think! Why is he saving MCA again and calling for EGM? Why?” CD is really getting excited now.

“Please tell? I’m really lost now.” said I, defeated.

CD rolled his eyes towards heavens and got himself together. “Benefits, my friend.”

“Huh?“

“Aiyooooo. Got people do something for nothing, meh?” “Theng Bok is a lawyer, right?”

“Yes?“

“Theng Bok is having lots of construction developer friends wanting clearance for this and that from ministries. The minister don’t give, he’s in shit la, deal cannot get done, no approval, no money in, understand?”

written by arazak, September 01, 2009 13:24:45
With or without Theng Bok, MCA is a gonner. . ., nothing can save MCA now.

Even if the put up "tembok Berlin",or "tembok China", MCA will still be history just like all the other "temboks" known to man!
written by allmenarebrothers, September 01, 2009 13:56:19
Dear Thing Big
You have no credibility at all. Even your legal firm partner Ling VY disassociates himself from your grandiose plans.
Saving MCA is a lost cause as the political party is in its death throes. It is suffering from terminal death.
You should spend your remaining years doing true charity & spending more time with your family & loved ones before the good Lord takes you home.
written by yuenthiam, September 01, 2009 14:00:51
Dear bananachinese,

Only Theng Bok working for benefits and self-interests? If you ask the people outside of MCA, most of them will tell you that every if not all MCA leaders are no different from Theng Bok. I don't know about this CD chap. Please enlighten me, if not for self-interest why would he be in the MCA? What credibility is left of this party is anyone's guess. Can't blame us for being cynical because over the years MCA has proven that it comprises a useless bunch of self-serving people good at dancing to the tune of UMNO.
written by SocratesI, September 01, 2009 14:01:58

Should read "Saving Theng Bok's pockets" instead ... what "Saving MCA"?? Nonsense ! Theng Bok is paid to raise issues and start the rolling heads campaign with the EGM. Great show to follow !
written by babakl, September 01, 2009 14:55:23
haya, theng buk or tum bok kasi TKO semua including tiong sampah lai . Itu macham best lah. Cina no need MAHATIR CHAIRMAN COMPANY (MCA). WHY MCA more heart warming to hear them u lap dogs.
written by babakl, September 01, 2009 14:56:16
sorr, It should be Mahatir Chairman Association.
written by penangboi, September 01, 2009 16:58:58
Why should we all be surprised at all?

Well, if you are, I have NEWS for you.

Theng Bok is not in it for the money.... they are ALL in it for the MONEY, idiots.

If anyone even suggest that BN/UMNO politicians (and may I be bold enough to add even some Pakatan politicians) are in it for serving the rakyat, you'd be gullible enough to believe that we live in a world of saints.

Like one ex-MCA acquaintance of mine once confessed: if it's not for the money he'd not have joined MCA; and he does not believe in charity works.
written by unomalaysia, September 01, 2009 18:11:00
Aiyah this Theng Bok is an opportunist. Back then when he was just a two bit lawyer buruk in Subang Jaya he talk cock a lot to make himself look important but we all know him to be a big time ass kisser. But then again he must have kissed some really big booty to be a Latuk with lots of $
written by goman2k3, September 02, 2009 06:37:54
One for you, one for him and five for me bah, very simple maths lar. All chinaman are like this if not how to get rich and drive MACIDIS BEN and keep mistress. If you cannot beat them join them lah.