Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow HINDRAF - Candle light vigil

HINDRAF - Candle light vigil PDF Print
Monday, 31 August 2009 09:58

By P.Waythamoorthy, HINDRAF Chairman

The recent turns of event on Friday, August 28, 2009 in front of the State secretariat building in Selangor with an intention to incite and create racial hatred feelings between Hindus and Muslims in Malaysia had got the whole nation riled up against the Federal government led by UMNO and the ineffectiveness of the police force to curb such
activities.

HINDRAF calls upon all peace loving Malaysians irrespective of their religion, race, color and creed to join us in a candle light vigil at Dataran Merdeka on September 5, 2009 at 6.45pm in solidarity to uphold the concept that all Malaysians are equal with one another for their individual right to coexist without infringing and inciting racial
hatred amongst us and create a greater sense of public insecurity.

HINDRAF welcomes all NGO’s and Malaysians from all walk to participate and make our stand that we Malaysians cannot be cowed by fear and intimidation orchestrated by the UMNO led government and its stooges
for their own political needs.

HINDRAF stresses that Malaysia is for all Malaysians in equality and fairness in protecting one another for the public benefit rather than being marauded by UMNO led Federal government against public interest
as seen in the latest incident in Seksyen 23 in Shah Alam.

Those organizations that are interested to collaborate and walk with us, please call Selvan on 016-313 7840 after 6pm. To our Muslim brothers and sisters fasting during this period please call Shanti on 019-621 1101 for
special arrangements.

Comments (8)Add Comment
written by Gerald, August 31, 2009 10:11:09
Where are Samy Vellu and Ong Tee Keat...u are supposed to be the mouthpiece for Indians and Chinese..Samy voices can only be heard loud during MIC meetings, and One Tee Keat pse shift yr attention to this instead of Chua Soi Lek. You two are leaders without balls, sons of mother of bitch*s...
written by oneofthesedays, August 31, 2009 10:30:53
It's Tun Sodomy's fault.

Its no surprise to some of us that 20 years of corrupt, despotic and racist rule by the brilliain't [sic] Tun Sodomy has made our Malay friends intolerant/afraid of temples.

Thanks Tun Sodomy. Thanks for nothing you old pervert.

If there's any justice you should be the last ISA detainee.

smilies/cry.gif
written by RumahPanjai, August 31, 2009 12:14:40
Now, is this malay vs indian issue OR is it muslims vs hindus. Racism or religious intolerance by the malays? Suraus and mosques are permitted in non muslim predominant areas so why is there a problem with a temple in a malay so called majority area? Its not even a kampung! Just some shit political ploy hatched by UMNO!
written by DanDan, August 31, 2009 13:15:34
Dei Moothy, whatever events or candle light vigil you want to call for, why don't you yourself stand in the front line like a man with a cock and lead instead of hiding in some other country and just know how to shout. You are enjoying the comfort there whereas the others are putting their heads on the chopping board.
Show us you are a man, are you a man??? Before you go further, tell your members what happen to the monies they collected.
written by Sabahfan, September 01, 2009 00:54:23
Light a candle, you get arrested under the ISA

drag a bloody cows head across town, dirtying the pavement with blood and the police say its okay...

What if i bring a bloody pigs head near a mosque? immediate execution maybe..
written by roadbarra, September 01, 2009 17:13:58
Hidraf stresses this, Hindraf stresses that, what the hell? Where are you hiding in some foreign country? Come back and talk like a man instead of giving orders from somewhere far away.