Cow-head Sacrilege PDF Print
Saturday, 29 August 2009 12:42

By Lim Kit Siang

The cow-head sacrilege an ominous warning that Najib’s first National Day celebration as Prime Minister will go down as a Black National Day if the genii of racism and religious chicanery are allowed to get out of the bottle

All patriotic Malaysians of goodwill and reason must condemn in the strongest possible terms the cowhead sacrilege in Shah Alam yesterday where a group of protestors claiming to be residents of Section 23 in the area protested the construction of a Hindu temple and threatened bloodshed and committed the ultimate act of religious insensitivity, insult and offence to Hindus by severing the head of a cow and stomping on it.

If such an ultimate act of religious insensitivity, insult and offence had been committed against Islam, Utusan Malaysia would have gone to town not only with full front-page coverage and denunciation, probably half the newspaper today would be devoted to it. Why the thundering silence from Utusan Malaysia?

In other multi-religious societies, such an ultimate act of religious insensitivity, insult and offence to one of the major religions in the country would have led to mayhem, riots and loss of lives and it bespeaks of the high degree of maturity, mutual tolerance, goodwill and co-existence that cool heads had prevailed in the response to such a deplorable act of sacrilege.

In a multi-religious society, the act of sacrilege to one religion must be regarded as an act of sacrilege to all other religions and the entire nation.

Let this serve as a overarching consensus of all political parties, mass media, NGOs and Malaysians if we cherish and love this nation.

The Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Najib Razak is to be commended for his quick response in ordering the Inspector-General of Police, Tan Sri Musa Hassan to take swift action against those responsible for the cowhead sacrilege.

But why was the police so slow in its response to such a public act of religious sacrilege, when tardiness in dealing with “national security threats” had never been a weakness of the Royal Malaysian Police Force?

Police intelligence cannot be so obsolete that it is not aware of the act of sacrilege being planned and executed, when the organizers had taken pains to ensure that their protest would get the maximum mass media coverage – reported, photographed and videoed!

Read more at: http://blog.limkitsiang.com/2009/08/29/the-cow-head-sacrilege-an-ominous-warning-that-najib%E2%80%99s-first-national-day-celebration-as-prime-minister-will-go-down-as-a-black-national-day-if-the-genii-of-racism-and-religious-chicanery-are/

written by gycgocnt, August 29, 2009 12:49:32
I feel embarrass to be a Malaysian!

When Najib wanted to wash his Keris with the Chinese Blood, he didn’t expect this happen…
When Hishamuddin waving his Keris in UMNO AGM, he didn’t think about the consequence…
When Ahmad Ismail issued Squatter statement, he didn’t know how the Malay will further his action…

And now, these “Tuan” Melayu inciting hatred by this ridiculous mean! Is a very sad day for Malaysian under the “1 Malaysia’s Prime Minister tenure”! Politicians have to hold responsible for this. This is the result of pursuing excessive Malay Rights, Marginalise Minority, Racial Polarisation!

Is this the best way for Malay to “Bangkit” or “Don’t be a Coward”?

Even all of my Malay friends, neighbours and colleagues condemn these Muslim action and said they are really uncivilized and gone too far!

As a Chinese, the so-called 2nd class, Squatter or Babi citizen in this country, I would like to ask two questions:

1) When are you going to chop down all the Non-Malay head and put it in front of Putrajaya office?
2) When are we going to have another 513 massacre nationwide?

Malaysia is the Hell for Non-Malay and Non-Muslim instead! One Malaysia? One Hell instead!

One Hell, Muslim First, Ethic Cleansing Now! Najib, please change your slogan!
written by ez24get, August 29, 2009 12:55:09
Much of the blame has to fall on the police. The police were there and they could easily nib the problem in the bud by stopping them. Instead of stopping the 50 odd protesters, they are stopping and clearing the traffic for them to march to the Selangor Secretariat. If you watch the video, you can see the protesters lugging the cow head unimpeded along the road devoid of traffic. On the other hand they are so active in arresting candlelight vigils, dinner parties, children, lawyers, peaceful rallies and ordinary man in the street.

Najib talking to the Minister of Human Resources Dr S Subramaniam that he is unhappy? What can Human Resources do? Come on, the proper person to talk if Najib is unhappy is to Hishamuddin who controls national security! What a farce!

If this is not a clear indication that the powers that be are involved and there is some sinister motives being planned, I don't know what is!
written by hellosunshine, August 29, 2009 12:57:02
LKS, why don't PR arrange for all sane Malaysians to march peacefully in protest to counter these extremists? If they can do it, why not sane Malaysians? It's a march for peace and harmony and to show these extremists off that the majority of Malaysians are not mad and suka mengamok. We need positive advertisements after a slew of free bad advertisements all over the world from these extremists wanting to ban beer in Selangor, wanting to whip a woman for drinking beer, wanting to ban MLTR and now the latest in TTDI where they claimed it's a 90% Muslim majority area (my foot!).
written by onnetline, August 29, 2009 13:10:53
Dr. Jekyll and Mr Hyde ( normal and dark side ).

UMNO is worse and stinks ( abnormal racist and corrupted ).
written by parsona, August 29, 2009 13:38:14
1Malaysia is a chinese being hauled up to the ISA merely because of false reporting regarding an azan prayer.

1Malaysia is where a malay muslim can desecrate holy symbols of other religion in public with video evidence and nothing will be done against him.

1Malaysia is a Malaysia where only 1 race is important. The other races can go fcuk yourselves.

1Malaysia is a Malaysia where only 1 religion is important. The other religions can go fcuk yourselves.
written by Vera, August 29, 2009 13:41:55
The police have apologised for not taking prompt action during the 'cow head' protest that took place in Shah Alam. By merely apologising an unwarranted action by the 50 odd Muslims cannot undo the damage that has been done. Their action have created animosity and distrust in this multi racial country.

If this was caused by non-muslims, surely the police would have come down hard on them. Why a junior Officer was sent to investigate? Why can't the police just erect blockades and stop their march. Police are quick to act to disperse candle light vigils, peaceful rallies, dinner parties, children and lawyers but drag their feet in such racially charged gathering.

This incident will further translate into votes for PR come the 13th GE.

written by garuda, August 29, 2009 13:42:45
This is surely the work of toyo!! to destabilise and create unrest is one way to wrest back control of Selangor!
They hv issued threats and threatened national stability, yet why hv they not been arrested or even questioned by police? ISA is not used against them for inciting such public uproar seems an insult to the draconian law!!
I dont think most people would react to such silly UMNO attempts but the seeds of hate hv been sown and will germinate soon, UMNO has to answer for the blood of innocents that may flow due to the indiscretion of politicians and media by inciting the "malayness" issues and making this the worst merdeka ever!!
Are we really free? merdeka? will never be i guess as long as UMNO is still ruling
written by DanDan, August 29, 2009 13:51:01
PDRM was there. Why no teargas and no water cannon to disperse the demonstrators?
written by Limang, August 29, 2009 14:39:00
You can do anything - murder, rape, incest, kill, lie, cheat, pillage, conquer, corrupt, fcuk free, drink, womanise, gamble, etc, - in the name of Islam and UMNO and you can get scoff free!

What a wonderful religion! I want to be a Mislim!!!!!!!
written by Yacob, August 29, 2009 15:01:59
Sooner or later, the truth will prevail; UMNO is the instigator to the demonstrators.
written by non conformist, August 29, 2009 15:03:10
"All patriotic Malaysians of goodwill and reason must condemn in the strongest possible terms the cowhead sacrilege in Shah Alam yesterday..."

It is anti-Islamic for Muslims to condemn their fellow Muslims.
It is against the Islamic concept of brotherhood.

So, you can be sure that instead of censuring or condemning that despicable act, many would rush to the defense of their brothers who stand for their RACE and RELIGION.
written by non conformist, August 29, 2009 15:05:53
PDRM, Judiciary, MACC are all dominated by their religious brothers...
Their religious brotherhood obligates these public institutions to protect and defend the evils perpetrated.
written by Liberace, August 29, 2009 15:22:00
Uncle Lim,

Umno is desperate, very desperate. It is a dangerous wounded animal and it will throw every ounce of its resources to fight for its life. You and your PR partners must look into RPK's allegation that it is bringing in arms covertly.
written by antares, August 29, 2009 16:09:40
Liberace mentioned that Pak Lim and other PR partners must look into RPK's allegation that it is bringing in arms covertly... if it is true then may be they working out the big bang theory before Ge13? tak acilah main kotor macam ni!
written by malaysian, August 29, 2009 17:57:10
"Pergi jahanamlah, UMNO!!!"
written by CheGUvera, August 29, 2009 18:02:19
yes the tourist slogan is right " Malaysia truly the racist(facist) of asia."
written by akcc81, August 29, 2009 20:23:25
If Teresa Kok can be hauled up under ISA for a false report regarding Azan prayers by the most corrupt man, Khir Toyo, why should that bastard Ibrahim Haji Sabri be let off the hook when it's blatantly provocative and inciting of racial tension, with video and photographic evidence?

If the government is serious about 1Malaysia, it should incarcerate Ibrahim Haji Sabri under ISA.
written by Edward C, August 29, 2009 22:59:07
These people are the real bodohs. Some one behind is calling the shots and these stupid people think they are doing such a great job. These people do not have a brain of their own. They do not think! or perhaps they do not know how to think and have never done it before.

In all demos there will be a leader. The leader is always very smart, regardles of whether they are from which sides of the divide. These people who do socially unaccepted things are the follows. They just do what is told to them. IF you ask them to jump into a lake, they probably ask you which lake.

Therefore, the police should just get a few of these fellows and question them who tolf them to do this? If they do not say, then you need to torture them in plain view of the others caught. Either you tell me who instructed you or you have to give me a name of some one else who is seen at the demo. Otherwise, you get the full brunt of PDRM, MACC