Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow Cow Head Demo: Demonstrators are NOT Muslims

Cow Head Demo: Demonstrators are NOT Muslims PDF Print
Saturday, 29 August 2009 11:14

By a Hindu

I am a HINDU Malaysian and I refer to the demo held at the Shah Alam Secretariat Building this afternoon.

First, let me say that I do not think that this group of 50 people who held the demonstration are Muslims. They certainly cannot be. I have many, many Muslim friends and they would not even imagine doing such a thing, let alone on a Friday, after prayers to the Almighty and that too during the Holy Ramadan Month.

I have known all my Muslim friends to be extremely wonderful people, very reasonable in their thoughts, very moderate and as we say in Malaysia, tolerant. (I wish this word "tolerant" will soon become "understanding" as we grow as a nation).

I have always known Islam to be a wonderful religion. One of the great Muslims that come to my mind is the Honorable Abdul Kalam, the former President of the Republic of India. His wisdom and understanding of the world and mankind certainly makes him a role model for all Muslims, and also for all of mankind. As a Muslim he was President of a country comprising of 82% Hindus. How he was loved and revered by the 900 Million (900,000,000) Hindus of India!

How can these 50 people who basically broke all the laws of the land claim to be Muslims? They are certainly not. Going to a mosque, or wearing a skull cap does not make one a Muslim. The actions of the person makes the man. The actions of the person define his or her religion. The following acts by these 50 people convince me that they are not Muslims.

1. Trying to insult another religion.
  2. Killing a cow without the right legal procedures (animal cruelty).
  3. Chanting aggressive and demeaning words.
  4. Saying that a place of prayer of another religion will disturb their peace.
  5. Having an illegal assembly.
  6. Spitting at a symbol considered sacred by others.
  7. Making death threats.

These people obviously have no clue what countries like Pakistan, Bangladesh, Iraq, Afghanistan, Sudan and many more are going through because of civil strife and infighting. They have no clue of the teachings of Islam and guns and rifles become their religion and in the process, the name of Islam is tarnished.

I am sure the police, the Ministry of Wildlife, the Ministry of Home Affairs, the State Government and other relevant bodies will spring into action soon to get these people who made a mockery of the “1 Malaysia” concept being promoted by our beloved Prime Minister, which is also the theme of this year’s Merdeka Day. These people are definately not Muslims, they belong to some kind of deviatonist cult group.

Y.B. Teresa Kok was arrested under the ISA for apparently saying some wrong things about Islam. I am pretty sure the authorities will arrest these people for belittling another religion, for disrupting the peace, for provoking racial and religious sentiments of the people and probably causing unrest in the country.

Let us all Muslims, Hindus, Christians, Buddhist, Sikhs, Taoist, Bahais and everyone else pray for the wellbeing of this beloved country of ours. We pray and respect each others' religion, we will understand each other (not just tolerate) and we will together prosper with Malaysia as a nation of United people, irrespective or race, religion, creed or caste.

GOD HELP THESE 50 IGNORANT AND MISGUIDED PEOPLE. Let them not insult any religion, certainly not Islam, which is a benevolent religion.

written by batsman, August 29, 2009 11:20:03
UMNO trying to hold on to Malay support by the actions of 50 thugs and hoodlums? How desperate can one get? How evil can one get?
written by BORN FREE, August 29, 2009 11:23:40
For disrespecting other's religion, this "50 people" will be severely punished by God. This "50 people" has the backing of some big shot that is why the PDRM dare not touched them. If this "50 people" were to be from PR, they would have landed themselves in jail. What 1MALAYSIA is our PM talking about ??? Craps !!
written by Remo, August 29, 2009 11:28:02
The cow is better then this 50 stupid ****ing idiots.
They are kurang ajar that is why they can effort to do such a thing.

I can show you a mosque right in the center of the 99% Hindu living area.
No one complains about the prayers and the loud speakers noise from the mosque.

This is Malaysia, a multiracial country. No one race or religion is above one another.
written by arazak, August 29, 2009 11:44:55
Dear Hindu,

I grew up in a village in Malacca in the 60’s and 70’s. Once a year for a period of about one month almost every night without fail we hear in full blast the Chinese Opera being staged near a Chinese temple. And, oh yes. . ., the Chinese temple is about half a kilometer from a Masjid. The Masjid of course calls for the Azan 5 times a day. There was no problem back than. Everybody tolerated each other religious belief. Over the years UMNO had successfully divided the races and planted seeds of discontent. I think we have had enough of this regime’s “divide and rule” style of governance! It is about time we take back this country from the racist regime for a better and harmonious Malaysia!

And yes, my Hind friend, you are right! Those people claims to be Muslims, but they do not practice Islam. Stepping on an animal head is a no, no! It is cruel treating an animal in that manner even though it is dead. Even when slaughtering animals Muslims have to respect the animal to the extent that the animal should not suffer unduly pain and that the slaughtering be carried out not in front of another animal!

Another thing, don’t they know that the cow is a sacred animal to the Hindus (I supposed they knew). Can you imagine what will happen if a group of Hindus tore and stepped on the Quraan, just like those goons did to the cow’s head? I think all hell will break loose. It is a similar thing here. . ., those people have no respect for other religion. Being a Muslim, I am deeply embarrassed and ashamed of what they have done! So much for Naji's "One Malaysia". I think he can shove that concept up his a$$. . .!

Those people doing that thing on the cow's head are really animals themselves!
written by Richfyf, August 29, 2009 11:53:13
When Tok Guru Nik Aziz said that some malays from a certain political group practise "Islam Plastic" this surely prove his point!!!
written by jason, August 29, 2009 12:05:13
Anybody who said and do such things will be arrested and ISA. But not these fellows, they are the KETUANAN MELAYU. They will be honoured by UMNO!.
written by shamadz72, August 29, 2009 12:08:05
A script taken from a new movie which is to be release during this Hari Raya.

Najib: "Musa, I want you to take action against those demonstrator who is trying to instigate racial riot with that kepala lembu incident"

Musa: "OK, boss I will investigate it fast"

1 hour later,

Musa: "Boss, I have already got all the details of the people involved in the demonstration, do you want me to take action?"

Najib: "Yes, good work. I want all of them ISA"

Musa: "But boss, all of them are UMNO members, do you really want to take action?"

Najib: "Are you sure?"

Musa: "Yes, we have interviewed them, in fact they told us, it is part of your direction in order to create instability so that we can take over Selangor from PR."

Najib: "Is that true?"

Musa: "Yes sir. It is. That is why we have close one eye on that demonstration and we even allow them to carry on for 300 metres. We even allow them to mock Islam and shout 'take beer', I thought you know about it boss?"

Najib: "Oh man, I will have to try to do a damage control here. I will ask Khairy to come out with a statement to condemn the action and try to disassociate the action with UMNO"
written by roadbarra, August 29, 2009 12:10:56
GOD PLEASEEE SAVE MALAYSIA FROM EXTREMIST!
written by malaysian, August 29, 2009 12:55:33
Those are NOT Muslims!

They are violent pagans!
written by miwaki, August 29, 2009 13:27:40
The writer is wrong,all these 50 people are muslim but they do not understand Islam and as a result they do not practice Islam as preached by the founder. Many people regardless of their faith understand their religion and practice what is taught.They just claim to be one but without substance,hell is where they go when they die.
written by Sembahyanglahkamu, August 29, 2009 13:32:26

VERY WELL SAID MY HINDU FRIEND ...
THESE GROUP OF 50 ARE EXTREMISTS (COULD BE AL'QUEDA)

written by Sembahyanglahkamu, August 29, 2009 13:37:36

WHAT HAPPEN TO THE POLICE .....
ARE THEY ALL ON HARI RAYA LEAVES ....
Wahhhh SO EARLY HAH ... RAMADAH PUN BELUM HABIS SUDAH CUTI ....
.... POLICE ROAD BLOCKS BANYAK ... SIBUK CARI MAKAN UNTUK DUIT RAYA ....

written by wahyu9, August 29, 2009 14:08:44
Have to agree with coolandy. Such remarks like "They are not muslims", "They are not true muslims" is casual if uttered by a Muslim.

However, as non-muslim, we shouldn't make remarks about others being apostate lightly. It might get you in serious trouble legally.
--------------

Anyway, while I don't know what is 'true' Islam or 'true' Muslim, the behaviour we see is what we commonly see in TV or news whenever some/most muslims are upset.

And I have a feeling there is more to come.
written by Surind Raj, August 29, 2009 14:24:43
Really? & I wonder what people think about this.

"The Koran contains contradictory statements like other religious books, but the Koran itself provides the reader with a way to know what to do with contradictions. In the Koran, it says if you have two passages that contradict each other, the one written later supersedes the one written earlier. A passage written later abrogates (makes null and void) passages written earlier that contradict it. It says so right there in the Koran. Most westerners don't know this. And they are unaware that the peaceful, tolerant passages were written early in Mohammad's prophetic career. According to the Koran, those passages have been overwritten by later, more violent, less tolerant passages." (continue reading):
http://www.citizenwarrior.com/...slims.html

& about this?:
http://www.citizenwarrior.com/...islam.html
written by Limang, August 29, 2009 14:59:34
Oh no, they are very Muslim and Malay alright, don't kid yourself. This is Islam at its best, a showcase of its power to create mayhem, fear and hate. It also shows the true Malay identity that when they do anything in the name of Islam and UMNO, the whole gomen isntitutions, right up to PM, will support them. Such an act is not wrong for them. In fact, they should have threaten the other races and create riots, killings, rape and murder - how otherwse can UMNO and Malays win back Selangor and keep ruling this country?

Oh, no, they are very Malay and Muslim, believe me!
written by anon, August 29, 2009 17:42:14
If the perpetrators of this appaling and despicable act are not dealt with in the harshly, then believe me, there will be more and more and May 13 will be revisited. That my friends is what UMNO/BN wants. The surest way to grip this country and everyone here by their balls.

These 50 racist retards are merely pawns, paid by UMNO to wash their dirty linen in public.

If we retaliate ( which is exactly what these UMNO dickhea.ds want ), there goes Selangor, Perak, Kedah and Penang. We fall right into their soiled hands.

A somewhat juvenile attempt at disrupting the unity of all races. I believe all of us know that UMNO does not want this. We unite and they are history.

It's tough but I shall speak for myself ...I see all this as an ignorant, ignominuous malay moron's ( bigger ones walking through the Corridors of Power )
state of mind at its best .... The UMNO Malay Pysche.
written by anon, August 29, 2009 17:48:46
If the perpetrators of this appalling and despicable act are not dealt with in the harshly, then believe me, there will be more and more and May 13 will be revisited. That my friends is what UMNO/BN wants. The surest way to grip this country and everyone here by their balls.

These 50 racist retards are merely pawns, paid by UMNO to wash their dirty linen in public.

If we retaliate ( which is exactly what these UMNO dickhea.ds want ), there goes Selangor, Perak, Kedah and Penang. We fall right into their soiled hands.

A somewhat juvenile attempt at disrupting the unity of all races. I believe all of us know that UMNO does not want this. We unite and they are history.

It's tough but I shall speak for myself ...I see all this as an ignorant, ignominious malay moron's ( bigger ones walking through the Corridors of Power )
state of mind at its best .... The UMNO Malay Psyche.

I can only try to ask the Hindus to exercise restraint. Someday, there will not be an UMNO, MIC, and an MCA. When that happens, there will be a Malaysian Malaysia.
written by maniwannan_subramaniam, August 29, 2009 19:49:13
I bet no action wiill be taken against the 50 ppl.it will swept under the carpet. well, i have no words to say......all i coluld say is that GOD is there. he will know when and what to do.....whether HINDU GOD, ALLAH. JESUS or Whoever is GOD..i'm sure they meant ppl to live in harmony.....i thought human have a rational mind but after seeing these bunch of goons, i realise they are just 'uncivilised barbarians'. cruel act of killing an animal and stepping on it.....GOD..they are not humans and i won't compare them to animals too..coz even animals have compassion.......one day they will pay for their'KARMA'......that is for sure.