Home arrow The Blogs arrow The Corridors of Power arrow Now, let's get to the jugular

Now, let's get to the jugular PDF Print
Friday, 28 August 2009 00:00

The MACC said it tak layan (will not entertain) 'poison pen' letters. It will only investigate signed letters. Well, below is a signed letter plus a detail report implicating the IGP and AG in a crime. They helped a Chinese underworld syndicate boss escape the long arm of the law. Even the Deputy Home Minister said the IGP and AG are involved in this conspiracy. And this is the Deputy Minister's letter to the Prime Minister. Is this enough for you to now launch an investigation, MACC?

P.S. TOMORROW, WE ARE GOING TO GIVE YOU THE MOTHER OF ALL EXPOSES ON THE IGP'S  LINKS WITH THE CHINESE UNDERWORLD. THIS IS GOING TO BE THE NAIL IN THE IGP'S COFFIN WHEN WE REVEAL THAT THE CHINESE UNDERWORLD IS RUNNING THE PDRM.

Comments (34)Add Comment
written by billykbk, August 28, 2009 00:22:14
Whilst waiting, I am biting my nails. Hope tomorrow will be a big BANG!
agree 179
written by freedom to speak, August 28, 2009 00:39:32
What have you got into now? This is earth-shattering man!
Take care dude. Those buggers couldn't take the heat either and nothing done for 2 years. (A.Badawi-OUT, Johari-OUT)
Happy independence day!! "THE TRUTH WILL SET YOU FREE"
agree 143
written by Ben, August 28, 2009 00:47:49
Sounds like Jo was handling a distressing situation i.e he and his ministry was under siege and intentional fait accompli was created to pressure him to revoke the RO order. Now I wonder who is so smart to advise Tengku this strategy? Maybe his good friend(s)? Boss, I am waiting for the last nail, the blow fatale!
written by malsia1206, August 28, 2009 00:57:28
This matter is simply way too big for the MACC to handle. If there's any justifiocation for the ISA to be retained, this is THE MOTHER of all justification for the IGP to be HELD, ARRESTED, CHARGED and DETAINED under the ISA. Not Teresa Kok or the Sin Chew reporter for all the kindergarten excuses. Home Affairs Menteri, are you still around and listening? Period.
written by picadilly, August 28, 2009 00:58:36
Guys get this published in all journals and blogs!get it far and wide. Malaysia has far more crap than meets the eye.Hats off RPK!
written by temanmu, August 28, 2009 01:13:28
We are an Islamic country ... Umno-Islam, that is!
written by arazak, August 28, 2009 01:26:26
Hey what do you have here? The IGP and AG had been sucking the underworld Ahlong King’s dick? This no poison pen letter, it is the Deputy Home Minister’s letter to the Prime Minister. MACC must investigate and should not ignore this signed letter, or else, the rakyaat will definitely think they are also the underworld dick suckers. . .!

And if the MACC do not investigate this, than the MACC too are fit for the “bakul sampah”!
written by Spear Bing, August 28, 2009 01:26:41
In hindsight RPK did the right thing of declaring himself persona non-grata, and go MIA and into hiding. Otherwise if he is still in Malaysia, the IGP will send his UTK Rambo hitmen to search for him.

With all this continuous revelation of SDs and articles in the MT blog site, the IGP & AG will be screaming with the blood pressure rising to the south or even west!

Bravo, RPK, you are not alone in this crusade!

written by cheekhiaw, August 28, 2009 01:38:59
IGP @ Inspector General Pencuri,
Apa kata?
You Ketua Polis Negara ke atau Ketua Pencuri Negara?
written by AlwaysFair, August 28, 2009 02:46:05
Dear RPK, hope you are not too old to study law like LGE did in prison? So next time with your overflowing archives of evidences you can become a judge and dig out all the information to send these legalised crooks to jail forever and help society to rid of such legalised criminals. Looking forward to that day!!!
Happy writing!!!
written by Wudan, August 28, 2009 03:05:38
Oleh itu Perdana Menteri sebagai Menteri KKDN perlulah dimaklumkan dan mengambil perhatian perkara ini kerana kes ini adalah terhadap agensi perlaksana di bawah KKDN.
---------------------

Sigh! and what did Pak Lah do? Nothing. This is the most outrageous thing to be allowed to sweep under the carpet.

Dear Tun Dr Mahathir, for the sake of this country, please use whatever influence you still have to remedy this outrageous and unprecedented event that have compromised the integrity and legitimacy of this core institution.

Tell Najib that not even the APCO bloke from London can spin this revelation away.

Shit! I still don't want believe that this actually happened.
written by leeum, August 28, 2009 03:53:59
A REPORT ON THE EFFECTS OF THE COURT ACTION TAKEN BY GOH CHENG POH (THE SUBJECT)

1. The Subject has a long criminal record especially involving illegal gambling. He has personally admitted to this: "I admit that I have a poor background because I have been exiled to Pahang on allegations that I've been a bookie for horse racing"

2. At the end of 2006, the Cabinet of Malaysia took note of the public's concerns on the activities of Ah Long. A task force was formed, chaired by both Deputy Ministers of the Ministry of Internal Security (KKDN), the members of which included the Ministry of Housing and Local Government, Royal Malaysian Police (Director of the Commercial Crimes Department [JSJK]), Director of the Criminal Investigations Department [JSJ]). The investigations showed that the Ah Longs' activities and illegal gambling are related and the Subject is actively involved in these activities.

3. A case file on the Subject was opened, which led to the arrest, detention and exile of the Subject to Jeli Kelantan. While under detention, the Subjection filed an application for a writ of habeas corpus but withdrew the application. On 14/8/2007, the Subject filed an Originating Summons No: 24-275-2007 addressed to (a) the Deputy Minister of Internal Security; (b) the Inspector-General of Police; (c) the Kelantan Darul Naim state police chief, who were respectively named as Defendants One, Two and Three.

4. In this Originating Summons, the Subject requested that his RR Order to Jeli/Kelantan be declared malafide, a conspiracy and which should be nullified by the Court. The Subject made tohmahan [insinuations?] that his exile was due to an internal factional split within the RMP and other agencies especially the IGP and ACA in one faction and the Deputy Minister of Internal Security and JSJK on the other faction. The Subject makes the following allegations:-

(a) "The IGP was not directly informed of my arrest and detention";

(b) "The JSJK officers actions were mala fide.... without informing the IGP of their actions;

(c)"... this investigation is under the JSJ and does not involve the JSJK at all."
written by leeum, August 28, 2009 03:54:53
5. It is strange that the Subject makes these accusations. An RR Order is a Ministry of Internal Security executive order to combat crime.

6. The Ministry of Internal Security's legal advisor, in a letter dated 22/08/2007 and addressed to the Deputy Minister, KKDN officers, the Director of JSJK and the officers under him, stated that the A-G Chambers "was not in a condition to prepare the affidavit" and directed the officers to "provide a Responding Affidavit on the issues raised and to subsequently sign the affidavit". This implies that the AGC was not prepared to aid these officers to prepare the necessary affidavit to protect the actions of the Royal Malaysian Police/Ministry of Internal Security on behalf of the government of Malaysia.

7. The AGC's stand is unprecedented because:

(a) Under Article 145(2) of the Federal Constitution, it is the responsibility for the A-G to defend the Government of Malaysia;

(b) Under s. 24 Government Proceedings Act it is the responsibility of the A-G to represent and advise officers of the Government and Departments of the Government;

(c) The AGC's actions here are an abandonment of his legal and constitutional responsibilities. As a result of these actions, the Director of the JSJK had to receive legal advice from an external party in preparing the required Affidavit to protect the integrity of the PDRM's actions as an enforcement agency of the Government of Malaysia. The following documents are attached:-
(a) The letter of the Ministry of Internal Security's legal adviser dated 22/8/2007 but only submitted on 24/8/2007 marked as "A";
(b) The letter of the Director of the JSJK dated 24/8/2007 marked "B";
(c) The letter of the external legal adviser Dato' C Vijaya Kumar dated 27/8/2007 and marked as "C".

8. Despite the time pressures, i.e. the 2 days on Saturday and Sunday of the week inquestion, the JSJK with the advice of the legal firm prepared 5 Affidavits and submitted drafts of the Affidavits to the Ministry of Internal Security's legal adviser on the 27th of August 2007 as ordered. The Deputy Minister also prepared the draft Affidavits with the assistance of Dato' C Vijaya Kumar.
written by leeum, August 28, 2009 03:56:08
9. On seeing the contents of the JSJK Affidavits andn the Deputy Minister's Affidavit, the Ministry of Internal Security's legal adviser informed the KKDN Officer, En Nazree bin Mohamad, that the A-G and IGP will file their Affidavits individually. The Ministry of Internal Security's legal adviser also informed that he had some problems because the A-G's and IGP's Affidavits would be filed by another officer in the Attorny-General's Chambers. This could be a problem if the A-G's and IGP's Affidavits would contradict statements in the JSJK officer's Affidavits above especially the Director of the JSJK's and the Deputy Minister's Affidavits relating to the powers of the Police in the context of the JSJ and JSJK's legal duties.

10. The fact that the IGP's and AG's Affidavits could contradict the JSJK Affidavit should not have happened and can have serious negative consequences to the Government of Malaysia as follows:-

(a) It would make public the differences between agencies of the Government, which was not previously known by the public;

(b) when Government agencies are named as Defendants, most instruments will normally show unity and not differences of the government as will occur with the stand taken by the A-G and IGP here;

(c) this will open the floodgates for EO/RR detainees to challenge the actions of the PDRM/KKDN as mala fide or conspiracies even though all procedures were followed;

(d) if the Subject succeeds in this Originating Summons because of the contradictions in the Affidavits especially the A-G and IGP's Affidavits, this will appear to support the Subject's accusation, and will lead to a civil suit for damages;

(e) the civil suit will run to millions of ringgit because the Subject will make all sorts of claims that he is a businessman.

11. Because of this, Dato' C Vijaya Kumar has given legal advice dated 29 August 2007, to not raise any contradictions that could be "fait accompli, the disastrous consequences of which are self-evident". A copy of this legal advice is marked as "D".

12. Because of this, officers preparing the A-G's and IGP's Affidavits must ensure there are no statements in their Affidavit that contradicts the JSJK officers' Affidavits, who should have been protected by the A-G and IGP. The request of the KKDN to obtain draft copies of the A-G's and IGP's Affidavits have not yet been fulfilled. A comparison of the Affidavits is necessary to ensure there will be no contradictions.

13. Because of this, the Prime Minister and the Minister of Internal Security should be informed and should tke note of this matter because this case involves an enforcement agency under the Ministry of Internal Security. A loss to the KKDN because of contradictions in the Affidavits would not only be an embarrassment to the Ministry of Internal Security but also to the Government of Malaysia, both of which are led by the YAB Prime Minister as the Minister of Internal Security. This would add to the crisis of confidence towards the Attorny-General's offices that, at this point of time, is being insulted as a result of losing cases of public interest. It is also imperative that the government's internal affairs be kept internal and not exposed to opponents or the public.
written by sambal muncha, August 28, 2009 05:47:16
Now where is that rotan!
written by Navigator, August 28, 2009 06:05:44
Can we have the English translation, please? It will be helpful for the international press to understand it. As the local presses are controlled by UMNO, this will die a natural death of atrophy.
written by A MI, August 28, 2009 06:50:23
It is a beautiful world for criminals in Malaysia.
Taxpayer's money is used to protect goons who rob the people and the country.
written by Chokma, August 28, 2009 08:34:33
I'm sure those Islamic activists don't see and would not see this. They are too busy dealing with caning and kalwat... or not?
written by verifunny, August 28, 2009 08:37:49
PM controls by MACC
MACC controls by Chinese underlings

Who control the Chinese underlings?

written by Taikohtai, August 28, 2009 08:54:38
1AhLongMalaysia!!
written by C360, August 28, 2009 09:32:13
realise that your sacrifice, some of whom remain in Kampong Melayu Miskin the last 52 years. supports a system compromised to the core and a leadership gone awry.

Where you cannot make a difference internally, take the fight outside and stand beside the Rakyat to take back our country from those that would lead it down a path of destruction to nowhere.
written by malgal, August 28, 2009 09:52:28
that layang, this .... mesti layan!
brace that jugular...well aimed trajectile coming coming.....
written by Lipanbara, August 28, 2009 10:31:05

They helped a Chinese underworld syndicate boss escape the long arm of the law. Even the Deputy Home Minister said the IGP and AG are involved in this conspiracy. And this is the Deputy Minister's letter to the Prime Minister. Is this enough for you to now launch an investigation, MACC?

Hmm..maybe Mahathir knew about this all along when he said Chinese is the master.
written by eeyaw, August 28, 2009 10:43:51
Pete by now they are numb with the volume of evidence which you have revealed, buat tak tau. Keep at it for the benefits of Malaysian Voters then by then tau pun too late.
written by cantona7, August 28, 2009 10:53:54
What do you expect from MACC n PRDM, RPK? This is also another surat layang for them even if it is signed with authority because it is detrimental to their boss(-es). If any poison letters or hearsays accusing their nemesis you can bet your bottom dollar that they'll take it very 'seriously' and will grill them 'immediately' till the wee hours of the morning (their Standard Operating Procedures for oppositions n also those from government/among their ranks who have grown foul with them). The ones you exposed will run into trouble with these scoundrels, no? Instead of investigating the actual culprits, they 'tend' to investigate the people who write n signed these letters. You know even recorded audio n video evidence (remember Lingam, guys?) pun mereka tak layan, what more signed letters, SDs, sworn statements etc.? The government has been painting u as an Islam insulter, liar, criminal through their mouthpieces n its merry gang of Home Ministry, PRDM n judiciary so that gullibles will be lead/tricked to think that your truths r actually lies. Nail in the coffin for them? I'm pessimistic but at least more people will be exposed to their oft-denied double-standards, hipocrisy, high-handedness, idiosy, corruption, abuse of power and such.
written by Krepot, August 28, 2009 12:01:29
Should be the prefect going away present for the IGP!
Thank you RPK. We hold our breath and await thee.
written by Msian Idol3, August 28, 2009 12:09:21
RPK -- you are the best. No other Msians dare do what you have done over & over again for justice. I just don't trust our govt intentions in dealing with corruption. If they want to do a sincere job, they would need you to head this special dept that is only accountable to Parliment. Thanks again for exposing the power that corrupts.
written by defendermalaysia, August 28, 2009 12:58:23
MACC has already throw this letter to sampah bin. This is already a prove of selective prosecution. You scratch my back and I scratch your back. What about the investigation of toyal palace ? Is this not selective prosecution ?Even you ask a standard 3 student to calculate Toyol salary, or income, he will gave you a answer.MACC is a triple standard agency when come to selective prosecution.
written by Jan, August 28, 2009 14:06:24
The polis chief had been subservient, loyal and most of all friendly to their cause. I see no reason why Kerismuddin should not extend his contract.
written by educationist, August 28, 2009 14:27:15
With allegations like the above and no action take nfor 2 years!!
Really, the security wing of the UMNOputras is rotten to the core.
And, that chief samseng still have not 'korek' enough, still wants his contract extended!!
Really, what's our country coming to?
written by my2cents, August 28, 2009 17:05:16
RPK, you're doing all you can to see justice is served. There is one more step where you can go further, when "WE" take over the goverment in the next GE, please do not refuse the post of Minister of Information or if you're qualified (in this case, one needs only be fair to quailify), Minister of Justice.
written by jonestation, August 28, 2009 22:30:09
how great if this can be published in all major newspaper in malaysia!
written by Vengai, August 30, 2009 04:43:59
The molotov cock tail incident involving the SPRM vichle,recently that happen.

Hey,

I think that S uruhJilat P an**t R o***h M a***r and Polis Rasuah Di Malaysia , is right.They knew it very well that these the work of undeworld warlords.

Its their men. Their men just returning a favour to them so these SPRM and PRDM boses are safe and sound.And will take even very good care of the warlords in coming days.Thats it.whole things reveal by itself.
written by kkselvam, August 30, 2009 16:49:42
Shit just keep hitting the fan here in Malaysia. I am so happy that finally all Malaysian can see for fact how hard PDRM is working for underground Chinese organisation and not for us the public.
Sheessssh...............