Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Screw you, Syed Hamid Albar; I was right, you are wrong

Screw you, Syed Hamid Albar; I was right, you are wrong PDF Print
Wednesday, 26 August 2009 00:00

What is important, though, is that justice has finally been served to that very lovely girl named Maslinda Ishak who was wronged by the government. She may have been a GRO but she was doing an honest job and should not have been photographed naked and asked to consent to sex to secure her release.

Ex-GRO gets RM100,000 for Rela man's frolic

New Straits Times, 25 August 2009

PUTRAJAYA: The government has to pay RM100,000 in damages to a former guest relations officer as it was vicariously liable for the act of a Rela member who took a picture of her relieving herself in a lorry.

In allowing the appeal by Maslinda Ishak, the Court of Appeal yesterday said the respondents -- the director-general of Rela, the Federal Territories Islamic Religious Department's (Jawi) enforcement officers and the government -- were jointly and severally liable.

On Sept 11 last year, the High Court ordered Mohamad Tahir Osman to pay Maslinda RM100,000 for his conduct in taking the picture six years ago. Judge Datuk Tengku Maimun Tuan Mat said what Tahir did was outside the scope of his duty and he did it purely on his own accord. Therefore, he was wholly responsible for his action on Maslinda, 32, now a dental nurse, which had injured her emotionally.

The incident happened after Maslinda and several colleagues were arrested by Jawi enforcement officers and Rela members during a raid at Kelab De Vegas, Jalan Imbi, here about 11.30pm on March 21, 2003.

After the arrest, they were led into a lorry. At 12.50am, when the vehicle was in Jalan Jejaka 5, Taman Maluri, Cheras, Maslinda asked to go to the toilet but her request was denied. Instead, Maslinda was told to relieve herself inside the lorry. She did exactly that, shielded by a scarf held by her friends, but Tahir then came, pushed her friends away and took her photograph with his camera.

Maslinda brought a RM5 million suit in damages against Tahir, the Rela director-general, Jawi and government.

Tengku Maimun ruled that the Rela director-general, Jawi and the Federal Government could not be associated with Tahir's action.

Maslinda appealed on ground that the other three were also equally liable to pay damages.

Lawyer Karpal Singh, who was assisted by Sangeet Kaur Deo, told the Court of Appeal that Tahir's act was done in the course of employment and the three respondents were equally liable.

He said Tahir did not appeal against the High Court order, that he was "a man of straw" and Maslinda could not get any compensation from him.

"Tahir had also pleaded guilty for invasion of privacy and was sentenced to four months' jail in a magistrate's court," he said.

Federal Counsel Amarjeet Singh said what was done by Tahir was a frolic of his own.

"He was not authorised by the three respondents. So the government cannot be held liable," he said.

Judges Datuk Suriyadi Halim Omar, Datuk Feffey Tan Kok Hwa and Datuk Sulaiman Daud heard the appeal and made the unanimous ruling.

Karpal later said he would enforce the judgment on the government since the respondents were all from federal agencies.

Last year, I revealed the above. And I did so at the request of Maslinda Ishak’s husband who had asked to meet so that he could relate what happened. What I wrote last year was exactly what the court said and what the New Straits Times reported above.

The husband asked me what he should do. I advised him to get himself a lawyer and sue the government. I also suggested that Malaysia Today reveal what happened to ensure that the whole thing does not get swept under the carpet, as what happens in most cases that do not favour the government.

My argument was that all parties involved -- Rela, Jawi and the Malaysian government -- are equally guilty since the Rela officer concerned was on an official government operation and not ‘on a frolic of his own’. So I advised my friend to sue all parties concerned, not just the Rela officer.

Actually there was more that did not surface in the court hearing. The Rela officer proposed that if Maslinda were prepared to have sex with him then he would let her go. If not, then they would charge her for the ‘crime’ of working in a place that sells liquor.

Maslinda of course refused and because of that they subjected her to a photography session where she was made to pose in various sexy positions while they photographed her -- sort of like what they do in girlie magazines.

My contention is this was an operation headed by the religious authorities to arrest all those Muslims working in places that serve liquor. They also got the Rela people involved so that they had enough manpower to conduct the arrests. So it is an operation that was conducted in the name of Islam. Therefore, photographing the women naked while taking a pee and demanding sex in exchange for getting released smears Islam and gives Islam a bad name. People who did not know any better would think that this is what Islam is all about.

Anyway, the long and short of it all is the government decided that my article insulted Islam rather than insulted those government officers who hide behind Islam to do their perverted and evil deeds. And, for my crime of ‘insulting Islam’, the Minister, Syed Hamid Albar, detained me without trial under the Internal Security Act and sent me to Kamunting.

Two months later, the Shah Alam High Court declared my detention as illegal and it ordered my release. The government was not happy about that and they appealed the decision. They want me back in Kamunting so that I could be subjected to ‘religious rehabilitation’.

In fact, there are many Malays who are of the opinion that I am jahil (ignorant) about Islam and that I should be rehabilitated so that my soul can be saved and I can go to heaven. They are adamant that I must go to heaven and they are bent on making sure that I do go to heaven. The only trouble is they do not even know whether they are going to heaven, yet they are so bloody concerned about whether I am going to heaven or not.

Actually, they are very confident that they are going to heaven. That is why they are more concerned about my fate and not worried about their own fate.

Anyway, as I said in an earlier article: justice may be delayed, but it can never be denied. It might take hundreds of years like in the case of Galileo Galilei. Eventually, however, justice comes to those wronged. In my case it did not take 450 years like in Galileo Galilei’s case. It took only one year. Today, the truth emerges. I was right. The government was wrong.

Nevertheless, the government still wants to detain me under the Internal Security Act and send me to Kamunting. I am still accused of insulting Islam. What is important, though, is that justice has finally been served to that very lovely girl named Maslinda Ishak who was wronged by the government. She may have been a GRO but she was doing an honest job and should not have been photographed naked and asked to consent to sex to secure her release.

And, most important of all, those officers working for the religious department should not have used Islam to satisfy their perverted sexual needs. That is what I whacked. I never whacked Islam. And I will never stop whacking Muslims who give Islam a bad name. These are the real enemies of Islam, not the Jews. In fact, with the ‘good’ job that the Muslims are doing, the Jews need not do anything. All they need to do is sit back and watch Muslims destroy Islam.

Comments (57)Add Comment
written by malgal, August 26, 2009 00:17:27
whacking in the right places, pays eventually. maslinda finally received justice, ruled by our court of law. does this not also absolve rpk?
agree 340
written by Spear Bing, August 26, 2009 00:18:22
YES Screw Syed Hamid Albar.

Is he still waiting for his appointment letter from Najib as Chairman of Petronas?

Or is he seeking penance in Mecca?

Also screw those officers in religious department for abusing Islam.

They are the real traitors of Islam.
agree 491
written by Semut Jantan, August 26, 2009 00:22:55
A bunch of munafiq muslims in Malaysia. I wonder what the true foreign muslims think of Malaysian (fake) muslims, yacky muslims, I think.

Abang RPK, heads up to you, one of the few true Muslims left in Malaysia.

Expose the munafiqs who tarnish the name of muslims.
agree 204
written by 80srocker, August 26, 2009 00:24:51
Yes! A victory against state-sponsored terrorist organizations i.e. JAWI, Rela, PDRM, et al.
agree 172
written by Semut Jantan, August 26, 2009 00:25:43
"h-e-a-d-s up" is a filtered word? I wonder why.
written by budakindia, August 26, 2009 00:32:54
Now they are caught with their pants down again with Kartika! Hahaha! smilies/grin.gif How to reverse the judgement without her appeal? Does Malaysia wanted to be the first in the world to reverse the judgement without any appeal ? Malaysia Boleh! It certainly will open the flood gates! This is the net result of Ketuanan Melayu! 50 years of letting baboons running the country!
agree 243
written by apa jadi, August 26, 2009 00:37:48
>In fact, ..... They are adamant that I must go to heaven and they are bent on making sure that I do go to heaven.

----------------------------------

Hahaha....very kind of these people to make sure that you and the kafirs get converted and go to heaven. Meanwhile, their dicks are itching to go to hell. Imagine having the body in heaven and dick in hell.....hehehe...
written by Davy McChester, August 26, 2009 00:39:15
"In fact, there are many Malays who are of the opinion that I am jahil (ignorant) about Islam and that I should be rehabilitated so that my soul can be saved and I can go to heaven. They are adamant that I must go to heaven and they are bent on making sure that I do go to heaven. The only trouble is they do not even know whether they are going to heaven, yet they are so bloody concerned about whether I am going to heaven or not".
The herd mentality and hypocrisy is the hallmark.But although there are many more good ones,you hardly hear their voices.They are so brainwashed that they honestly believe these "evils" are doing the right thing.Without force there is no ----. No wonder from worm to tomb their lifes are scripted. Just sound the war drums ,all become killler robots.The open competition among them who can please God more is disgraceful and hurting the country.It is fear,and fear is as a result of weakness in the belief system.They need to be taught what God is all about if they believe there is one.

written by Raizzen, August 26, 2009 00:44:03
Kerana nila setitik, rosak susu sebelanga. Nice one Rela. Next time around start going after them gay faggots too. Get some of their pee pee pixels as well, yea ?

Bodoh.
written by cheemengwong, August 26, 2009 00:44:19

When were you wrong? I did not remember....
written by storm62, August 26, 2009 00:44:48
hey RPK, you're to soft to use the word screw him...well let me phuck him...this bloody baldless liar needs to the screwed or phucked tightly...he is all nothing but a NUT.
written by DezMalaysia, August 26, 2009 00:46:03
From the beginning until today, I still think that Syed Hamid Botak is a "Kepala Babi Otak Bodoh" !

Served him good that the UMNO members, themselves, kick him out from his seat.
written by rocky, August 26, 2009 01:06:40
yeah syed hamid go fly kite.

soon we will have imams raiding pubs in Selangor. will rela joint in? get ready for pub raids in Selangor
written by Sabahfan, August 26, 2009 01:12:10
This is what I hate about the corrupted govt officers.. always hiding behind islam to justify their perversion.

Also the rm100k is a pittance.... if they sue RPK for 4 million for saying the truth... what is this puny rm100k?

It is not punitive enought and all these sex crazy so called moslem jawi and rela enforcers will do it again.... rm100k it simply too cheap.

the judges had not given enough justice... the compensation should be at least one million...!!!!
written by Sabahfan, August 26, 2009 01:14:30
most of the sexual perverts in this country always portray themselves as defenders of islam..

makes me sick ...

thats why these people better not try impose their religion on me, a native of malaysia who follows my original religion of paganism..
written by justinlian, August 26, 2009 01:16:36
No worries, you wont go to hell and you wont go to heaven but you will come back as a human to fight to the last of your life before going to heaven.
written by Mama Juwie, August 26, 2009 01:16:51
Just because you are RELA (consent) does not mean the girl wants to screw you too!
written by Oscar Winner, August 26, 2009 01:53:36

The last person you screwed was IGP. I don't know if you had screwed any one else before him. Now it's Syed Hamid. I hope next in line will be -- and not necessarily in the following order-- Najis (this one stinks), AG, Toyol, Moohidin the lembu, MACC chief, Saifool, etc. Go get these munafiqs, bro. Rid our beloved country of all these devils
written by 1351, August 26, 2009 01:56:48
No worries RPK as I bid you good health and a long prosperous life to see to it that you will have time to undo the UMNO's smear(jahil and worse) on you.

I sometimes read Malay blogs and have read first hand the unsavoury language and comments whenever you name crops up. What bothers me, some are pro-UMNO posters out to do harm to your name but there is another sector of society, the Islamist(who are not UMNO affiliates) who join in the chorus as well.

Don't take it personally but it is my fear that we as a society are going to be confronted with conflicting views from the latter in the near future.

Now that Maslinda's case has come to a conclusion, secular M'sia must now deal with Kartika. It is unfortunate, the poor girl has been the focus of a circus. The judges are inept, coupled with UMNO wrongful dictates has brought shame to both M'sia and Islam.

UMNO is now trying to find a way to wriggle themselves out of a spot. My take is that they won't cane her. UMNO and the Syariah courts are looking ahead cautiously because if 'they' were to cane her, the next person to face the same justice might be the son or daughter of an UMNO scumbag or the child of the Syariah judge himself. See the quandry ? So much for justice as dispense by the ulama's.

Take care for now RPK and all.
written by Umm Adzka, August 26, 2009 02:19:25
Some of them are genuine idiots but mostly are just too corrupted to the core that they fail to use their brain to see the substances of your messages.

Worst, some choose to insult the people's intelligence (and their own) to come up with unthinkable reasons or excuses!

In case of Syed Hamid Albar, there are just too many of such incidents that if I could, I really want to penetrate to his head and see the actual size of his brain (of if he has any at all). smilies/grin.gif
written by Steven Tan, August 26, 2009 02:21:03
Anybody that accused our RPK by saying that he insulted Islam by now (after reading this article) should consume some rat poison, then hang themselves but make sure they rap their body with some C4 with auto timer set for 60 seconds to activate the C4. It doesn't matter how powerful post that person is or was holding

Guys, fair rite?
written by anon, August 26, 2009 02:22:03

Nothing new my friend. These so-called sukaRELA officers and all who work for the relious department are deviants and frustrated social outcasts who indulge in perverted acts. They 'religiously' take pics of young girls in compromising positions in exchange for sexual favors.

Shameless perverts have nothing else to do but go around victimising helpless girls with insiduous intents. And these are the people who represent Islam.

They are just common criminals disguised as 'protectors' of Islam.
written by anon, August 26, 2009 02:27:30
Btw, we will make it a point to bring to surface all the atrocities that evil people in BN/UMNO create. If we do not, as in the case of Altuntuya, it will be forgotten and that will suit some people well.

The evil deeds should never be a forgotten issue. The Rakyat should be reminded dark side of these animals disguised as men who walk tall.
written by biggun129, August 26, 2009 03:18:36
The whole world know that what RPK write is true, nothing but the truth,even outside the court, but who will be the one who will decide RPK is right and Syed Hamid is wrong!One day, when RPK get his justice, Malaysian have to paid for the Right thing he does, and he make the money in 'Halal' manner, while Syed Hamid is wrong, and Malaysian have to pay for his Mistakes,now, we know, who will go to Heavan and who will go to Hell!Syed Hamid using 'Non Halal' money to safe his neck, 'To Hell with hate, Syed Hamid!'
written by temanmu, August 26, 2009 03:46:59
RELA, JAIS, PERKIDA ... all horny, depraved sexual perverts... does seems so!
written by Mee Udang, August 26, 2009 03:57:36
Syed Hamid? Siapa tu? Dah lupa la!!!! smilies/grin.gif
written by johanssm, August 26, 2009 04:32:59
If i screw , i will pay for the screw.
But why we have to pay when they screw?
Why uses our money when we are not the ones doing the screwing.
bn must pay from their own pockets for their own screws.
Rela was their idea.
written by Sam W, August 26, 2009 05:05:57
These are the real enemies of Islam, not the Jews. In fact, with the ‘good’ job that the Muslims are doing, the Jews need not do anything. All they need to do is sit back and watch Muslims destroy Islam.

In the context of malaysia, is it muslims who destroy Islam, or is it malays (esp umno-type malays), who destroy Islam?
written by minds, August 26, 2009 05:33:06
aiya minum beer kena ROTAN kalau hisap ganja kena GANTUNG SAMPAI MATI umno boleh!!!!!!!!!! hip hip horre!!!!!
written by talk2stop, August 26, 2009 06:13:09
This is nothing but a political stunt. So don't put your knickers and undies back on. The screwing is on pause button. Resume when convenient.
written by kamwy, August 26, 2009 06:44:06
dear Malaysians,

It is always funny right to read this kind of news. Old Malay saying has it - "Harap pagar, pagar makan padi". How often we rely on our uniformed security forces (police, army, RELA, FRU and so forth), and our esteemed religious officials (JAIS, JAWI, PERKIM etc) to maintain basic professionalism when carrying out their duties? I wonder where is the paradox - our RELA officer working with JAIS officials (read: Islam's sargeant-at-arm in Selangor) asking for sex and taking dirty pictures OR we keep accepting this kind of half-as*ed law enforcement officers.

Ms Maslinda is lucky. Do Malaysians in general know what happened to illegal immigrants (indons or chinese) who are arrested by RELA/police? What about the Penan school girls or the migrants at the Thai-Malaysia border? Or rather, do us as Nation care about them? I wonder whether it is the Malay culture or the Chinese/Indian culture that place such low value on decency and respect to females. What went wrong - that collectively, Malaysia has one of the highest rape/sex assault/incest crime rate? Why Malaysians? why!?

Today, one lady receives her justice. How many more have suffered in silence? What about the girl "xxxxx" by Rahim Thamby Chik or Altantuya Shaariibuu? Is dignity and life so worthless in Malaysia - particularly when it is a female's?

I cry for Malaysia.
written by A MI, August 26, 2009 06:46:52
Syed Al Blur who?
AMNO fellas fail to realize that they can all be dropped like hot potatoes anytime. Here today gone tomorrow.

Waiting to see the same fate to Mr Rice s/o the orphan
written by eeyaw, August 26, 2009 08:21:04
The Arab imposter & his cohorts think that when they go to heaven 7 virgins will be waiting for them. Dream on it!!!
written by KotaDamansara73, August 26, 2009 08:24:29

You were right. All the while, my perception on Islam is that these religion are used to over lord their own muslims and community. All the while, my thought is that, Muslims uses religion to put fear in their own community and bring ignorance to them.

All Muslim leaders thinks that they are God's favorite son and they are the most righteous of all leaders. And most of the time, these are the Muslim leaders that are bullying their own community and keeping them stupid and ignorance. Muslims around the world today are ignorance and non-progressive. They are always overlording their own community.

Muslims have given the word Islam a bad name.
written by cruzeiro, August 26, 2009 09:23:50
Judge Datuk Tengku Maimun Tuan Mat said what Tahir did was outside the scope of his duty and he did it purely on his own accord. Therefore, he was wholly responsible for his action on Maslinda .....
Federal Counsel Amarjeet Singh said what was done by Tahir was a frolic of his own.

=========================================

Waah - So now we have people who can "tumpang sekaki" and go on a frolic, in state sanctioned operations - and the state not held liable!!!
This would mean that the authorities can get "outsiders" in their "operasi" to do things that aren't sanctioned, and not be responsible!
No wonder Altantuya's spirit doesn't rest!!
This is truly Bolehsia!!!
written by panca, August 26, 2009 09:55:35
Well, well, any girls driver being stopped at operation block or some minor traffic offences were asked for their mobile contact by these operation officers(not saying all officers), how many girls have the experience or experiences?

I doubt there will be a few if they were and agree what did happen?!
written by sampalee, August 26, 2009 12:11:02
All thest years that I knew RPK,he has never utter anything bad about Islam.In fact he was full of praise for Islam.A praise that comes from deep insight in to the kithab and not blindly dedicated to ritual.
His writing have help to restore the virtue of Islam which was sullied by the many so called political leaders.
In the past,irresponsible remarks the like of hassan guy in pas will have cause great disharmony.Now after much reminders from RPK,the public is aware that the hassan guy does not REPRESENT Islam and pas is not munafiq as Tok Guru NIk untiring clean up the grounds of islam from the wanton littering each time it happened[often in collaboration with another hopeless muslim group-umno]
written by AtanSian, August 26, 2009 13:03:09
RPK- The last few sentences of your article are gratituous side swipes of a person with knee jerk prejudices. Jews are not enemies of Islam.
Granted Israel is currently fighting with some of their Muslim neighbours.
In fact with Muslims like those in RELA and JAWI, Islam do not need enemies. Islam only need a few more of these hypocritic self righteous authorities and their employees to self-destruct.
written by Steven Ong, August 26, 2009 13:24:37
Yes , its true Muslims are destroying Islam by themselves. The fact that Islamic laws cab be reversed as in Kartika's case proofs the point. Muslims are divided among themselves as Umno and PAS Malays did, and in the world Muslim are divided. All because each one is trying to show their holiness to one another. There is no need to proof by what you claimed to be. For Jesus have said long ago ,: 'By its fruits one would know if the tree is good or bad.'

By the acts of MUslims themselves , Islam would not stand for long and time is at hand.
written by Raja Petra, August 26, 2009 14:12:12
Dear AtanSian, on the contrary. Read what I wrote again. Or is it you have problems with me whacking Muslims who whack Jews as being enemies of Islam? Aiyah! Why the teach English in Bahasa Malaysia lah?
written by mob1900, August 26, 2009 16:15:42

Imagine what Hell they would unleashed if they were given the rights to carry arms!
written by mob1900, August 26, 2009 16:19:22

Another RELA-related poster
written by onnetline, August 26, 2009 17:17:12
Judge Datuk Tengku Maimun Tuan Mat said what Tahir did was outside the scope of his duty and he did it purely on his own accord.

.............. such an unlearned judge !!
written by pakasia, August 26, 2009 17:50:55
They are many officers out there giving Islam a bad name. Know why?

Just look at UMNO.
written by AtanSian, August 26, 2009 21:00:02
OK I stand corrected.
I have always said that if the the victors of WWII have given a piece of land near/in Germany for the Jews to make their Nation, evicting some Germans in the process, then they may most probably be fighting with the Germans today.
written by KARMANNGHIA, August 26, 2009 23:07:51
pulis are now busy recruiting relas into their fold, expect the worst

written by DontPlayGod, August 26, 2009 23:33:28
Thank God for M-T, otherwise this case and dozens of other cases will never have been made known to the public. They would have been swept under the carpet or flushed down the toilet. RPK is right, Islam does not need the Jews, non-Muslims, atheist, and what-have-you to give Islam a bad name. The Muslims like Osama, the Taliban, and many, many Islamic regimes in West Asia and Africa and not forgetting our RELA, Jais, PAS, etc. are doing a very good job of giving Islam a (very)bad name.
written by AnakBangsaMalaysia, August 26, 2009 23:57:15
RPK, the man who wears so many hats. Keep on defending truth and justice YM.
written by born2reign, August 27, 2009 01:36:52
The most disgusting insult to Islam is that these Muslims have to seek justice from a civil court, instead of Syariah court. Syariah court are useless in ensuring justice to victims of abuse, and can only look into matters such as sodomy with no evidence and beer. Syariah court cannot even enforce alimony payments.

What a cuckoo Syariah court is.
written by Sutha, August 27, 2009 02:40:04
Waah, you all don't know who is Syed Hamid Al-Bra! How can?

He is the FATHER OF ALL PIMPS!
written by sydput, August 27, 2009 10:18:07
The caning of Kartika should be shown live on sadohotel.com and BDSMFINDER.com

Then everyone will know what sort of pervert adminster the islamic institutions.
written by cabearth, August 27, 2009 17:24:08
As someone who has written pieces criticizing you in matters of Islam, i never thought that your piece on Maslinda Ishak to be contradictory to Islam.

I have never condemned u for writing it. In fact i want to take this oppotunity to commend you for writing it.

But, then again, RELA is well known for their execess. My own experience shows that most RELA members are not well trained and they are UMNO's activists.

They like to use their little power to gain maximum benefits. And i applaud that RELA and JAWI is both sued for the sum they were sued.

How can they use the name of Islam to gain sexual favors from the people they arrest. It's plain disgusting.

Tulang Besi
written by allmenarebrothers, August 27, 2009 22:15:08
They are all fiends. They are devils in disguise. They are wolves in sheep's clothing. Or based on the Chinese saying "pretend to be a pig to eat the tiger"/
written by Sabahfan, August 28, 2009 00:04:04
agree, and all the sexual perverts in malaysia are hiding behind the laws of islam, which is unfortunately foreign to the malaysian soil.

syariah laws are the laws of pendatangs and we now should get rid of them
written by Mapel101, August 28, 2009 15:25:02
I can't believe this. I definitely can't believe this.

I'm speechless.. smilies/shocked.gif
written by Fart Fart Wah, August 29, 2009 02:27:18
Syed Albar...should be dumped into our Sewage System...he needs to be cleaned up by Indah Water.....