Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Go all the way or no way

Go all the way or no way PDF Print
Tuesday, 25 August 2009 02:07

So, forget about peeping into pubs to catch Muslims drinking beer. Go catch those Muslims driving cars bought with car loans. Go catch those Muslims who use credit cards. Go catch those Muslims who own houses bought through loans. That is a much, much bigger and more serious crime in Islam.

Selangor mosque officials to help enforce syarak

Mosque officials in more than 370 mosques in Selangor have been given authority letters to assist the Selangor Islamic Religious Department (Jais) to enforce the Selangor Syariah Crimes Enactment 1995.

The chairman of the Selangor Islamic Affairs, Malay Culture, Infrastructure and Public Amenities committee, Datuk Dr Hasan Mohamed Ali, said only four officials of each mosque were given the authority letters two weeks ago and they were the 'Nazir', 'Imam', 'Bilal' and 'Siak'.

Among the syarak (Islamic religious law) that will focussed on in the fasting month was eating, drinking and smoking in public during fasting times, Dr Hasan said at a news conference here Monday.

An offence under Section 19 of the Enactment can lead to a maximum fine of RM1,000 or a maximum of six months jail or both.

Dr Hasan said for this offence the mosque officials cannot arrest offenders but could only take down their particulars and the case items and pass them to the religious enforcement officers for further action.

Besides that, Dr Hasan said mosque officials were also asked to pay attention to the drinking of alcohol among Muslims under Section 18 of the enactment for which they could be fined not more than RM3,000 or jailed for not more than two years or both.

Any Muslim who makes, sells, offer for sale, stores or buys alcohol commits an offence under Section 18 (2) and could be fined not more than RM5,000 or jailed a maximum of three years or both.

For the offence of drinking alcohol, the mosque officials can detain offenders but must hand them over to police or religious enforcement officers, he said.

On the directive by the mentri besar for sellers of alcohol to have self-regulation to not sell alcohol to those under 18 years of age or to Muslims, Dr Hasan said mosque officials were asked to monitor whether the directive was effective or not.

"At the same time, effective or not ...the Syariah Crimes Enactment 1995 has to be enforced. This is not an ad hoc enactment," he said. (Bernama)

PAS: Rock event festival of sin

Organisers of the "Michael Learns to Rock - eternity tour 2009" had better take heed of PAS's disapproval of the concert as it sees political implications and, at stake, the dignity of Muslims.

PAS Youth called on the organisers to immediately cancel the concert by the Danish group or face a protest demonstration.

Its chief, Nasrudin Hassan Tantawi, strongly condemned the cabinet's decision in allowing the "Michael Learns to Rock - eternity tour 2009" scheduled for Sept 5 in Genting Highlands.

"This is an insult at the highest level to Muslims and it shows that BN is disrespectful towards the Muslim community," he said today in a press statement.

While urging Islamic NGOs to support calling off the event, he also hit out at the BN government for approving the concert.

He threw a challenge at Umno youth: "Join forces with us in getting the concert banned."

He also questioned the role of Umno as defenders of the Islamic faith.

"If Umno allows this to go on, not only would they be devoid of blessings from Allah, the people would regard them with disgust at their Islamic pretense," he said.

He also called on the Fatwa Council and muftis to join in the protest against the cabinet for allowing such a "festival of sin" to take place.

He urged them to cleanse this land of the "sin and transgression sponsored by Umno/BN".

"The government has scant respect or sensitivity for Muslims observing the holy month of Ramadhan," he said.

PAS said that the cabinet's decision to allow the band to perform violates the sacredness of the holy month.

"Foreign bands, not aware of the local culture, would challenge the sensitivities of the Muslims.

"A concert of this nature would corrupt and weaken the morals of the people, causing them to be undiscerning in their conduct," said Nasrudin.

The concert which is organised by Star Planet will be held at the Arena of Stars Genting Highlands, at 9pm on Sept 5.

PAS held protests against Canadian rocker Avril Lavigne's concert last year after failing to have it banned, saying her performance would weaken the younger generation "morally and mentally."

A performance by Gwen Stefani was also targeted, and although the event went ahead she was forced to cover up after complaints about her skimpy outfits. (Malaysiakini)

I am glad that there is an all-out war against sin and activities that Islam regards as contempt and vile. It is time we grabbed the bull by the horns, as they say. And what better time than now, the holy month of Ramadhan?

PAS wants rock concerts banned, although Michael Learns to Rock is not a rock band but a mushi-mushi group just like Sharifah Aini and Siti Norhaliza. They sing love songs just like Sharifah Aini and Siti Norhaliza.

I hope in keeping with this spirit PAS will also announce their fatwa calling for Sharifah Aini, Siti Norhaliza and all those other crooners to be banned from singing this entire month of Ramadhan as well so that the feelings of Muslims can be protected.

I also find those musicals and sing-song TV shows on the first day of Hari Raya also most upsetting. The first day of Hari Raya is a day of ibadah. You should go to the mosque and go visit the old folks, uncles, aunties, abangs, kakaks, and so on and salam and beg forgiveness. You should visit cemeteries and clean graveyards.

Why the hell is everyone, especially the kids, glued to their TV screens watching boys and girls singing, dancing, laughing and joking on the first day of Hari Raya? The Prophet Muhammad never did this. The Prophet Muhammad never taught us this. In the two Holy Cities of Mekah and Medina such things would never be allowed. These types of TV programs are banned in the entire Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, home of the Prophet Muhammad.

Please, PAS, I urge you. Quickly come out with a statement. Organise a demonstration. Get all these TV programs banned. In fact, there should be no entertainment programs whatsoever on TV on that day other than Quran reading and other religious programs just like what they do in Saudi Arabia, home of the Prophet Muhammad. I don’t want to see Sharifah Aini, Siti Norhaliza or any of those faces on TV ever again. It is so, so, so un-Islamic, especially on the first day of Hari Raya, a day of ibadah, not a day of non-stop TV shows.

And this latest move to baptise or deputise everyone into the moral police squad in Selangor, again, that is a very good move. But please don’t just catch those drinking beer. Drinking beer is so, so petty. Like the Deputy Prime Minister said about Umno’s candidate for the Permatang Pasir by-election being disbarred for cheating clients’ money -- it is a mere parking offence.

Drinking beer is a peanuts crime. Can catch lah, if you want to, but catch later mah! After all, what is drinking beer? A more serious crime than drinking beer is riba’ or usury. According to Sheikh Imran Hosein (http://www.imranhosein.org/), the sin of riba’ is equivalent to the sin of sexual intercourse with your own mother/father.

So, forget about peeping into pubs to catch Muslims drinking beer. Go catch those Muslims driving cars bought with car loans. Go catch those Muslims who use credit cards. Go catch those Muslims who own houses bought through loans. That is a much, much bigger and more serious crime in Islam. After that, when all car owners, house owners, credit card holders, etc., have been sent to jail, then go catch those Muslims drinking beer, if there are any Muslims left not yet sent to jail.

And please don’t give me that bullshit about terpaksa and dharurat and all that other excuses Malays offer to justify breaking the rules and committing sins. Malays are good at this. They pick and choose the sins to whack and which sins to justify doing according to what suits them. Then they will label those sins they commit as terpaksa, dharurat, etc.

There is so much bullshit amongst Muslims. Sigh...it has become so embarrassing to admit that you are Muslim.

Comments (99)Add Comment
written by 80srocker, August 25, 2009 02:15:34
Sigh...it has become so embarrassing to admit that you are Muslim.

Me too, YM. Me too.
Sigh....
agree 323
written by Semut Jantan, August 25, 2009 02:21:23
Only a munafiq condemns (tangkap) a munafiq for "munafiqing". Abang RPK, you rock; if you have waken up just one munafiq in Malaysia, your effort of writing this article has not been in vain. Syabas!
agree 221
written by Apache3, August 25, 2009 02:28:06
So true YM RPK.

"Among the syarak (Islamic religious law) that will focussed on in the fasting month was eating, drinking and smoking in public during fasting times, Dr Hasan said at a news conference here Monday."

What about corruption, lying, cheating, conning and bullshitting the rakyat. Are these NOT sinful under Islamic religious laws? Hasan you yourself are one of them(unity talks and wanting to be MB). Please don't preach what you can't follow. Sickening.
agree 263
written by storm62, August 25, 2009 02:38:54
What is this man...concert tak boleh? CASINO boleh???

Genting??? World of Entertainment???

then the chinese are enjoying the "ko thai" this month of the hungry ghost are rocking all the way till midnight with some sexy singers wriggling on stage is more acceptable then MLTR?

Hey Mike, you should nego with them how much they want from your ticket sales man.

Malaysia Boleh!!!
agree 148
written by schizonoid, August 25, 2009 02:40:11
And PAS should set up a financial instituition to give loans to the poor without interest. Cakap je lebih!!!
And MLTR is not a rock band.Just ban the muslims la.
agree 128
written by Oscar Winner, August 25, 2009 02:41:51
Ya, ban all TV, radios and astro since these stations also play rock music. Ban all shopping malls, hotels, pubs and bistros as well from spinning rock songs by artistes from the west, local, indon, taiwan, HK, etc. Hello Nasrudin of Pas Youth, non-muslims have their rights, too. Pls don't be idiot and make a fool of yourself
agree 195
written by ChiangKT, August 25, 2009 02:45:31
I wonder if Hasan Ali is trying to internally sabotage Pakatan Rakyat, under instruction from UMNO, by setting up all these moronic bans and policing, to try to scare non-muslims back to the arms of BN. But I agree though, let's go all the way or not at all! Empower some non-muslims to police the muslims as well!
agree 160
written by ResidentAlien, August 25, 2009 02:45:48
Yeay Malaysia made it in the (US) news again...they're gonna whip a model for drinking. Sigh, that's why I dont tell people where I'm from when they ask. smilies/cry.gif
written by Mama Juwie, August 25, 2009 03:01:49
Almost all Royalties in Malaysia consume alcoholic drinks. Don't believe me? Ask their assistants, family members, police escorts or bodyguards. Some even have bars in their palace that would make the hippest Bangsar nightclubs look like a school canteen.

So, why don't after this we have a Royal Public Whipping Festival for these special people, Bukit Jalil Stadium, free ticket for Muslims, RM1 for non-Muslims. Furthermore, they are the Head of religion of Islam for their respective state. Leadership by example, 1Malaysia, everybody is equal! smilies/tongue.gif
agree 285
written by MasterYoda, August 25, 2009 03:05:51
Mama Juwie,

Well said! but here is: 1Malaysia, only UMNO is equal

and the rest squeeeelll....
written by Sutha, August 25, 2009 03:25:17

Quite a majority of Muslims would be without vehicles (bicycles excepted) and probably become houseless but carrying big fat purses and Bank Islam cheque books since Credit Cards are "haram" too. No thanks to religious police.

What about the Non-Islamic borrowings of the government from the International bodies? Are the Ministry and Government Heads going to be in hot soup for the RIBA factor?

What are these immoral "moral" personnel going to do about Tapai, Nira and even narcotics consumers? Are they also going to raid mansions of VIPs, VVIPs, Super VIPS and Royalties for beer and liquor? I dare them to do it.

Now that Yoga is banned, what about Classic Dances with themes of other religion?

What about the mother of children born (some found in rubbish dumps, toilets and at doors of various places)? What about the fun seeking fathers?
written by lennonist, August 25, 2009 03:37:21
Hahah it's about time Michael Learns That You Can't Rock During Ramadhan Lest You Face The Wrath of PAS.
written by Tsunami08, August 25, 2009 04:00:46
Selangor and Msia in general - gone to the dogs. Ok lah. Ban everything - photographs, moving pictures, toothbrushes and toilet paper a la Taliban.

PAS, UMNO - all hyppos. 'Let the one who has not sin cast the first stone.'
written by MasterYoda, August 25, 2009 04:04:47
Once you ban everything.then we can go back to the stone age.I think there also they will ban the stones. depending which one is halal.
written by raven1958, August 25, 2009 04:12:07
OK Hassan Ali.give us a few islands and we will go our Singapore way.but actually I personally like the idea of partition.let's say give non Malays Selangor, Perak, Penang and maybe KL.the rest you can take.how.Tak boleh?Apa pasal tak boleh.non Malays must work and give you taxes to feed your JAIS squad and build mosques?.ini sudah lebih.
written by HEADACHE, August 25, 2009 04:12:36
It is the very intention of Dr Hassan to make life difficult for the MB. With this move, PAS leadership cannot say much. Khalid himself has got to respect Dr Hassan because it is "for the sake of Islam".And look at the timing. Dr Hassan has a hidden agenda. I think that Dr Hassan is a smart but evil person, I think that he will take a more moderate stand if he were the MB.
written by varvoom, August 25, 2009 04:36:47
The law must be change where a Malay is born without a religious label
written by varvoom, August 25, 2009 04:50:59
Maisur..notti notti....
written by wongnoball, August 25, 2009 04:52:28
maisur

If RPK is shallow...then you are near the Earth Core...

I went to talk to so many Kampung Folks in Permatang Pasir.....all say UMNO Regim Kejam Ganas bunuh dan Penghina Islam terbesar Malaysia. Each time BN workets put up those dacing BN logo, they pull it down. In fact they are so angry with Sultan Perak and other sultan Agong that its better for them to unite with DAP and PAS to Obliterate regim UMNO-BN. Their anger is real and I felt a sense of purpose and momentum there. All said they were going to wear black and fly a Black Flag on Merdeka....they will be lied to no more by regim Kejam UMNO BN... ....don't believe go check so many malay kampung. I was wondering why they are flying black flag......
written by Umm Adzka, August 25, 2009 05:06:59
RPK, this time I beg to differ.

When it comes to PAS' ideology, you used to say, no matter what PAS wants, they can't impose hudud because the law is the law and there's no way they can have the required majority to change the constitution (thus, neither can they impose the hudud law that otherwise a state matter and merely applicable to Moslems.)

Now, drinking beer in public is an offence under the law; taking riba, on the contrary, is not declared as a law in Malaysia.

You see, the law is the law.

If you are not happy about it, why whack PAS? They did not enact that law! That provision has been enacted long ago (even as I was studying law) and by then BN had the control of those states (including Selangor).
disagree 17
written by Umm Adzka, August 25, 2009 05:23:38
further, Islam is not about all the way or no way..
its about gradual education with the emphasis - no ikraha fiddin (no compulsion in religion).

By the way, there is a dispute about the punishment for taking Khamr. If you check the qur'an and sunnah, there's no punishment had ever been prescribed for this. That is easily understandable because Islam does not penalised individuals' failure to obey God's order (in personal capacity) in this world. Islam leaves that as a matter for individuals to deal with the Almighty. Thus, there is no penalty for any one who fails to perform any of the Rukun Iman or Rukun Islam (and don't tell me there is any thing more fundamental to a Moslem more than these).

Only at the later stage, on the basis of sadd zara'i (to prevent damage to society) the ulama introduces penalty for the Moslems who drank khamr. They had to make analogy to deduce the suitable punishment for the same (please note, this is a men made law).

Islam does not make personal matters and choice not to oblige the same as an offence punishable in this world. Men made that! Islam only prescribes punishment for offences commission of which will offend the rights of other individuals or society (eg, make false allegation - for damaging other's reputation, theft/robbery - for taking other's property without consent, adultery - for damaging one's lineage, etc). Matters of personal preference, not to perform 5 times prayer; no to fast during ramadhan; not to pay zakah; not to perform hajj when one has the ability to; etc, are not punishable under the Qur'an and the Prophet's Hadith.

Taking a riba - it is a sin but no punishment (in this world) has been prescribed for that!

Wallahu 'Alam bisshawab....

written by Mama Juwie, August 25, 2009 05:39:08
Maisur,

Go and read the title first before you start showing your stupidity.

RPK is not arguing whether one should be punished or not for going against the Islamic teaching. RPK is asking for the authorities to be fair to all, not only prosecute some but leave the rest (VIPs, artists, royalties, BN politicians, etc) untouched. If not, the authorities are nothing but munafiq, a.k.a. hypocrites.
written by RumahPanjai, August 25, 2009 05:39:50
I thought in islam there is no COMPULSION! Isn't it between you and allah if you abstain from food etc. during the ramadan period. Goes to show the religious bigots don't trust malaysian muslims and had to resort to rigid enforcement using religious moral policeman. Most puzzling....muslims here don't have any options but are made to toe the line...according to mortal humans. Outrageously hypocites when it comes to selective prosecution!
written by johanssm, August 25, 2009 05:41:18
even the late Michael Jackson concert they wanna ban. But how come the king of brunei ( a muslim) invited mj? Bans ganja not ban tobacco , bans beer but not ban toddy , bans rapes but not ban incest , bans communist but not ban racist , bans Israel but not ban USA..apa ni?

If wanna ban please bans anything and everything thats kafir.Bans intel , bans microsoft , bans anything made in Japan , USA , Singapore and ChinaDolls Some of the Malaysian Muslims are getting excessive and pretends to defend a religion that survives on its own . And if this is not working , they will mix religion and race as an issue. If both are not working , they will defend religion , race and raja-raja melayu ( But NOT defending Raja Petra ). Raja Petra is EXCLUDED!!!.Sorry Pete. All these are getting nowhere but as a sheer laughing stock. Next they will even dress up as an Arab!speaks arabic but short of riding a camel.
written by nanakassim, August 25, 2009 06:14:09
written by Umm Adzka, August 25, 2009 05:06:59
RPK, this time I beg to differ...
If you are not happy about it, why whack PAS?

Why not, if PAS wants to selectively implement punishment crafted by man?
written by educationist, August 25, 2009 06:25:41
Way to go, RPK!
Only you can show those hypocrites to be the scums they really are!!
But, sadly you will be ignored!
For the UMNOputras will be falling head over heels trying to prove they are holier than those PAS idiots by doing those for show actions!!!
written by KopiO, August 25, 2009 06:44:46
PAS Youth Chief Nasrudin has lost long his credibility when he kept talking about 'Unity Government' with the corrupt UMNO. His call to ban MLRT proves that he is a religious fanatic. We don't want moral police!
written by talk2stop, August 25, 2009 07:03:04
During the Islamic golden age, Islam and Allah was as clear as crystal. Now we are in the technology age, Islam and Allah is as clear as mud.
written by Mahyuddin Mahzan, August 25, 2009 07:21:46
Sigh...it has become so embarrassing to admit that you are Muslim.

Don't be. A Muslim will fight to uphold ALLAH and His Prophet.

We are living in the 'dark ages' of Islam where confusion is everywhere. Who are the rightful Imam? Which is the rightful Path?
written by borneoman, August 25, 2009 07:59:04
the 'Nazir', 'Imam', 'Bilal' and 'Siak'.,
accept the job and carry out your duties as such if you are as clean as an unborn child!OMG...stop playing god.
written by OVERLORD, August 25, 2009 08:01:50
Hassan Ali attempt to portray a pious Muslim is what Tok Guru defines as a "Islam plastik or should I say Islam Palestine!! Please spare us the "holy art thou" theatrics.....

RPK, I fear that Hassan would be dumb enough to take your comment as a compliment and would accept your proposition with much enthusiasm....
written by borneoman, August 25, 2009 08:04:18
Foreign bands, not aware of the local culture, would challenge the sensitivities of the Muslims.,
who is challenging your sensitivities......jangan sebarang cakap..why dont you just migrate to mars or pluto where there is no othere human being.i can imagine what you guys will do next if you rule malaysia.cant i see my favourite band performing live in my homeland?
written by James Loh, August 25, 2009 08:28:06
Let's not vote for PAS this time. Why Hadi Awang didn't make any statements against Hassan Ali? Is Hassan Ali truly love his own race or not? If Hassan Ali truly love his race then he needs to prosecute his friend, Khir Toyo. He violated all Islamic law and he still live freely in Selangor. Why did you not prosecute Khir Toyo? Mr. Hassan Ali you're not a Muslim!
written by James Loh, August 25, 2009 08:39:09
What can we do help Pakatan Rakyat? As a Pakatan Rakyat supporter, I'm giving to give my financial support to PKR. I'm hoping that PKR would be strong political party. As of now, I trust PKR and DAP to be moderate. Unless PAS weed out folks like Hassan Ali, I don't trust them from now on. I hope other Malaysia Today readers will give financial support to PKR and DAP. We really need both party to be strong.
written by James Loh, August 25, 2009 08:45:29
By the way, Mr Hassan should close all the whore house too. Below are the list of whore house:

Sunway Piramid - massage parlor
Hotel Mint (sungai besi - North South Highway)

I really hope will close down places light this! What about human trafficking? Why is F%#@cking Hassan Ali not prosecuting people involve in Human Trafficking?
written by 2edgedsword, August 25, 2009 08:50:13
All these are just distractons so that those in power can continue to sin and still look good externally.
written by Chokma, August 25, 2009 09:05:56
"A concert of this nature would corrupt and weaken the morals of the people, causing them to be undiscerning in their conduct," said Nasrudin.

Ya, right. They can't see out right corruptions in UMNO/BN, murders in MACC and police stations. But they think it is super important to ban rock concert.

Hey, kawan. Is this what Islam is about? Educate me, please.
written by Timbo, August 25, 2009 09:13:19
So, I assume that for this month there will be no alcohol served on MAS given the sale of alcohol is prohibited.
written by Bosan, August 25, 2009 09:23:51
I tell you what, Hassan and Nasrudin, you two felars go and find a place in a jungle or any mountain you like and build a hut and stay there for the rest of your lives. In this modern age, you two are not suitable to live in town.
written by mikewang, August 25, 2009 09:30:47
Dear Umm Adzka,

I don't follow your logic.
You mean Islam must follow man made laws more closely than what God had wanted?
If you agree with God that usury is a much more serious sin that drinking beer, then get your priority right as a believer of God and a follower of Prophet Mohammed.

Get PAS to go after those Muslims and shame them publicly during your Friday worship and in your public statements if that is what God had decreed.
written by Fat Zorro, August 25, 2009 09:35:22
Religious authorities and BN treat us as Bodoh! We have no capability to discern what is good or bad for us. These goons decide for us. This is total authoritarian style. Do what I tell you to do! I still believe if I do not harm anyone by consuming alchohol or eating or drinking during fasting month, it is between my religion,god and myself. I and I alone am answerable for my own actions and intentions. It is not as if the mosque officials or that Hassan are going to qeue in line eargerly to tanggung my dosa in dunia akhirat. They have enough on their own plate to answer to their own sins.
written by cheekhiaw, August 25, 2009 09:42:21
The 'good' muslims are those that buy big cars, build large palaces and play international models using money they 'take' from the country as 'tuans'...

written by Zapper, August 25, 2009 10:06:53
such narrow mindedness will take this country to NOWHERE.
written by jjireh99, August 25, 2009 10:17:11
YOU MEAN THOSE POLITICIANS AND MUSLIM CORPORATE FIGURES DON'T HAVE BEER CELLARS IN THEIR HOMES-MEH???? COME ON, RELIGIOUS OFFICIALS, GO CHECK THEIR HOUSES. CHECK WITH THE IMMIGRATION DEPARTMENTS AT ALL THE AIRPORTS AND YOU'LL FIND CARTONS OF LIQUOR BROUGHT IN THROUGH PRIVATE JETS!!!!! smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by Durnfordi, August 25, 2009 10:32:05
Just drop by any pub and most of the time you'll find policemen drinking beers for free lah! The pub owners don't dare to charge them for it! It's an open secret! Catch my foot lah! Join in the merry making more likely!
written by truthbespoken, August 25, 2009 10:50:18
I am confused and bored by all these daily human interpretations and implementation of God's ways. "Don't do this, don't do that, you'll be punished, punished and punished!" When can people ever do something right and move forward? Is punishment by way of threat of fines or jail terms the only way to teach, erh, compel statutory believers to adhere to human interpretations of so-called God's laws?

I am of the opinion that it is nothing more than the innate desire of man, with the help of the State in our case, to control and force others, mostly the meek, the unthinking and unquestioning parties amongst the public, into their one-way-street of thinking and behaving that is both evil and inhuman. They say, having TOO MUCH sex can make one’s eyes GO CRAZY! So is too much religion, to one’s God’s given-thinking-faculty!

smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by razzwill, August 25, 2009 10:51:05
Does this mean I cannot buy liquor as gifts for my friends during Chinese New Year?
written by anon, August 25, 2009 10:55:34
Please, PAS, I urge you. Quickly come out with a statement. Organise a demonstration. Get all these TV programs banned. In fact, there should be no entertainment programs whatsoever on TV on that day other than Quran reading and other religious programs just like what they do in Saudi Arabia, home of the Prophet Muhammad. I don’t want to see Sharifah Aini, Siti Norhaliza or any of those faces on TV ever again. It is so, so, so un-Islamic, especially on the first day of Hari Raya, a day of ibadah, not a day of non-stop TV shows.
===================================

LOL That was very Pete.

Yes I too urge PAS to ban all TV programs - never mind about the people who do not observe (not respect) the month of Ramadan - they are kafirs. Just ban the damn shows - all kinds of shows - except for of course shows relating to prayers. Inform ASTRO too.
written by chiongguo, August 25, 2009 11:09:09
Any Muslim who makes, sells, offer for sale, stores or buys alcohol commits an offence under Section 18 (2) and could be fined not more than RM5,000 or jailed a maximum of three years or both.

Even if they worked for someone else ? I think this HAHA guy has to clarify this point otherwise many muslims would lose their jobs.

What if vending machine is used ? Does the law still apply ?

written by anon, August 25, 2009 11:10:49
This PAS guys have thoroughly confused the Muslims - no TV for Muslims on the first day especially 'entertainment' shows and channels.

In their haste, they always seem to forget a small fact ... switch your TV off - better yet, sell it and buy a brand new one after the first day or even better, after Raya - like you buy brand new cars and all - before Raya.
The Chinaman is happiest before Hari Raya. Sales of TVs (LCDs, Plasma), motor bikes, cars and the like will always skyrocket.
He is the one who will be laughing all the way to the bank.
written by rpremkumar2u, August 25, 2009 11:20:49
In an era where we face tiger bites from AH1N1 and economic onslaught and political doldrums, we have fellars like Dr Hasan M Ali and Nasrudin offering us balm to rid us off mosquito bites! Peering wrong end of the telescope more like it.
written by Ben, August 25, 2009 11:26:31
Funny how Malaysia have been stealing the limelight for the wrong reasons. The whipping sentence of part-time model has casued an international outcry. Is it possible in this time and age that Malaysia is so insensitive to the world and all that it stands for? Have we reverse back in time when people are used and material wealth is loved instead of loving people? So sad that Malaysia has degenerated to this level under the current regime. Let's change.
written by Aizad 234, August 25, 2009 11:29:44
PAS jika betul haramkan konsert, sumpah..aku sokong BN balik. smilies/angry.gif
written by JJ Kuyong, August 25, 2009 11:33:32
Go and catch also those Muslim at the Jackpot with their companion and enjoying their beer, and those who are visiting and buying 4 digit at Toto and Magnum and other gambling outlet operating the same business. Also go and visit the various 5 star hotel lobby and coffee house and catch them with their mistresses.
written by Adely, August 25, 2009 12:31:09
Is Hassan Ali is going all out to destroy Selangor PR government?
written by bugisman, August 25, 2009 12:41:49
also, ban Uncle chilies, chillies, TGIF, starbucks (merdusa sign), hardrock cafe too...
btw do you know who owns Hard Rock Cafe?? haha....
written by bugisman, August 25, 2009 12:43:34
ban genting bhd & berjaya bhd too... since 30% equity has to be malay muslim right? so these malays are equally sinned.
written by bugisman, August 25, 2009 12:50:27
oo... i forgot to mention daimacai, magnum, selangor & penang turf club too...
written by sampalee, August 25, 2009 12:53:42
Malaysian maulims seldom read the Qu'ran and Sood by embarressed,instead of standing up and expose the munafiq of this hassan guy working hand in glove as a team.If RPK as a muslim can stand up,what about the rest of the 99%.It is Tuhan's will that Islam be given the trial of fire so as to rid the religion of munafiqs and revert to its prestine pureness
written by sueteh, August 25, 2009 12:55:43
kan i dah cakap ada halal beer from Iran..aiyo.. ok lah.. you said your religion/faith said cannot drink beer/wain/todi/wiski/champagne because it is a sin! Many led astray. Nobody is asking to drink until get DRUNK! Moderation lah!

OK..you see certain children these days..aiyo fat ! too much ice cream, sweet things, lack of exercise, stuck in front of tv/pc games. You asked them to climb trees mother father takut jatuh patah kaki..aiyah..chai chai lui lui this cannot that cannot! 24 hours inside air cond car, air cond house, air cond shopping malls, air cond temple/mosque/church. Not like my time..i climbed tree with my baju sekolah (skirt you know) while waiting for my school bus, played in the rain , etc..ok pun tak da masalah so far.

Why you get diabetic huh? Too much sweet! Hah..leng loi, ah moi, awek minah..kalau you want your face smooth macam baby..tak berkedut sangat/less wrinkle LESS SUGAR LAH! No wonder supermarket no more sugar!

written by sueteh, August 25, 2009 13:08:28
This Malaysian Tatler Magazine yearly hosting their annual dinner to BODEKING those kaya raya punya orang. Last year was in Shangri La Hotel. You get the magazine you read the menu and you can guessed certain dishes prepared for them does have some arak.

Pleezee lah..you see those Datins..Datin Natasha Hudson, Datin Ezurin (Tunku Abdullah volouptous sexy wife lah)..what are you wearing..Western designer label kan? Lanvin lah, haram you know. And why are you wearing those clothes yang show off your back/arms etc. Never mind lah..my husband gave green light so ok lah. My suka lah. So what is the rational here?? Maybe Datin Natasha Hudson & Datin Ezurin must wear designer burqa..ha!ha! make my day!
written by Visinic, August 25, 2009 13:32:09
Dear RPK, first off, Selamat Berpuasa to u and ur family and all Malaysians...

I agree with PAS and what they are trying to do because first of all u have to understand that Malaysians are stupid, especially Malaysian Muslims. They do not know what is right from wrong and they do not know how to use their God given right to CHOOSE, hence the need for PAS and other spiritual leaders of equal school of thoughts to lead us away from the darkness that seems to envelope us and guide us to the light of truth. PAS is our salvation. If u don't follow PAS then u will never smell the sweet scent of heaven and u will suffer in purgatory . Do u really want that? I suggest everybody follow the way and the truth that PAS has shown us and is still showing us as we as Malaysian Muslim are unable to think properly and unable to make a choice.Thank you PAS for being there to guide us to the right path.How we've been living all these while without PAS' guidance i would never know. PAS is the voice of reason for us because Malaysian Muslims are too dumb. Please i beg all Malaysian Muslims to adhere to PAS' guidelines as these are guidelines to safeguard us against ourselves. Thank you eternally PAS for showing us the way.
written by non conformist, August 25, 2009 13:32:25

Moral policing is a multi-billion dollar business.

It is very lucrative. It is about money.

Another source of revenue!
written by Visinic, August 25, 2009 13:34:17
PAS should be in chage of education affairs in Malaysia because it seems that all Malaysians are stupid except for those who are with PAS.I totally agree on the notion.
written by csm_81, August 25, 2009 13:49:39
Please la PAS, the MLTR concert is not only for Muslim fans. Please also don't insult your fellow Muslims by assuming that they'll get 'swayed' into doing un-Muslim things just because they listen to western music.

I see lots of young/veteran local artists wearing sexy clothes, why no protest for those 'sinful' Muslims? Where were PAS when the whole Bollywood gang came to Msia? Their dressing not sexy ar? Their 'suggestive' dancing not sexy ar? Why the double standard? And while they're at it, why don't they protest for the ultimate punishment of Muslim men who commit rape on their relatives? I also clearly remember seeing some big shot politicians' sons drinking beer in a certain (now blocked) website - why not howl for THEIR blood?

Really NBTD.
written by pelukis, August 25, 2009 14:17:59
Porahhh....Hassan Ali, ketua munafikin dari PAS.
written by Umm Adzka, August 25, 2009 14:35:14
written by nanakassim:
Why not, if PAS wants to selectively implement punishment crafted by man?

But Nanakassim, in case of Selangor, the law was introduced by the previous ruling state government! How can you say PAS is selectively implement punishment crafted by man if in the end the law and power it has is so limited?

written by mikewang:
Dear Umm Adzka,

I don't follow your logic.
You mean Islam must follow man made laws more closely than what God had wanted?
If you agree with God that usury is a much more serious sin that drinking beer, then get your priority right as a believer of God and a follower of Prophet Mohammed.

Get PAS to go after those Muslims and shame them publicly during your Friday worship and in your public statements if that is what God had decreed.

What I mean is that whatever illogical rules labelled as "Islamic Law" are not necessarily so. Islam leaves personal matters personal and does not go on prescribing rules which may pose Islam into a danger of being misunderstood or construed as unjust principles. The men made the law and call it as Islamic. God does not impose punishment in this world for offending those personal preference. It's a matter of personal preference, and for as long as its commission does not interfere with the right of others or of the society, Islam does not prescribe punishment for the same in this world.

again, it is an ulama who considered usury is a bigger sin that drinking beer but no, to Islam, anything that involves only yourself (drinking beer, taking usury, not praying the 5 times prayer, not fasting during ramadan without valid excuse, etc) is a matter between you and God. However, if you choose to consume alcohol and get drunk and go on spreading false allegations/rumours or kill a person, intoxication will not be a defence for you! and you will be guilty of the crime (punishable under Islamic law) but not of being drunk (no punishment for this in Islam).

PAS can't do this - that's against Islam. Islam does not warrant people to embarrass others upon their personal matters! To do what you wrote will go against the spirit of Islam! Further, how can they do such a thing without any basis? there is no any law in Malaysia that makes taking usury as an offence! (Bahrain has a provision in their civil law that invalidates any interest in loan among/between individuals and/or among/between unlicensed institutions)

if PAS choose to enforce the men made law that prohibits Moslems to consume alcohol in public (the law that was enacted during the BN time) and choose to have people to do that; PAS is just enforcing a men made law and has a ground to justify that! you don't like that, don't blame PAS! go to your state parliament and ask for the amendment of the law!
written by watchdogg, August 25, 2009 14:57:55
Come on!
Banned everything now... So that all the malaysian got nothing to do, just to stay home and make kids. This is what they want us to do. Help them to increase the population of Malaysian... hahaha!
I wonder all those people who do this statement are very lazy. They don't even do any studying in order to help them to get more understanding. Who is that so stupid say that MLTR is a rock band! Bodoh Betul...

written by watchdogg, August 25, 2009 15:00:45
If MLTR is a rock band, then to vote for PAS we need to tick pass la is it?
written by Steven Tan, August 25, 2009 15:17:32
By now UMNO/BN must be laughing because THIS IS WHAT THEY WANT... They'll be laughing that "CERTAIN PAS LEADER" make it easy for them to destroy the PAKATAN RAKYAT from inside.

Guys, if we see clearly without this type of subject all of us are very very comfortable with PAS, PKR and DAP but once this type of subject arised, it has created uncomfortable situation for most of us on how to trust PAS eventhough we know TGNA is a nice person.

Anyway, with or without their knowledge (some) PAS leaders are doing a BIG FAVOUR for UMNO/BN to sustain or remain in power.

Just a simple logic....In the bigger picture, most of the businessmen particularly Non-Muslim busnessmen will never going to like the methods that PAS is trying to implement. This is also the situation for ordinary people because their level of the freedon is effected.....so, to show their protest, these new generation people (Muslim and Non-Muslim) will vote BN eventhough they don't like the BN.

I hope PAS in total will sit and discuss with PKR and DAP before they want to implement any law because it will give a big impact to the GE 13... In another word, they have to decide whether they want to take charge the rulling from UMNO/BN or want to remain under UMNO/BN forever.

Thank you and please forgive me if my comments hurt anybody out there.
written by Reno, August 25, 2009 16:44:21
Yes Pete, that is right, ban everything... lets live in caves and cover our arses with banana leaves...!!!

This is the beginning of the end for PAS. To the Non Muslims, PAS is now showing off their true colors... a radical Islamic party that only sees itself right. No wonder DAP is pissed with them.

And Hassan Ali... boy is this guy good...! He keeps on hammering on the issue so well that now the whole PAS regime is beginning to accept his ideology.

Banning the MLTR concert only proves that PAS is a "KAMPUNG" party. They are not ready to lead any multi raced states/country.

What face will they have approaching non Muslim voters in the next general election...who in their right mind would believe them...?
written by hellosunshine, August 25, 2009 17:21:55
Dear PAS, as a non Muslim, I will not comment on your actions or whatever that affects Muslims but when your actions affects us non Muslims then, we have the right to voice our objections. Banning this and that wholesale not only affects ALL Malaysians but also the country's image and reputation as a moderate Muslim secular country. You can ban all you want but please do it on your own backyard ie ban Muslims from attending MLTR concert or ban Muslims from drinking beer, I don't care. When you deprive me of my Constitutional rights, whether I am a fan of MLTR, Beyonce, Avril whatever or from consuming beer (even tho I am not a real drinker) I am compelled to speak out against your actions. Please behave moderately and respect the others before you demand us to respect you. Grow up! smilies/angry.gif
written by DontPlayGod, August 25, 2009 17:29:56
I thought MLTR is a "good boy" band, something like "The Backstreet Boys" or "New Kids on the Block". I suppose these PAS youth chaps are worried that the Muslims may be influenced away from Islam by these groups.

A way out is for the organizers to ask this band to sing Islamic songs. Maybe PAS Youth only wants bands to play nasyid music and songs. This is at least one level better than the Taliban who banned all forms of music(and films). Or maybe this is PAS first step to talibanism.

Again JAIS is playing God. Muslims should demand to see the authorization papers or certificates issued by God should these God-wannabe's arrest them. Otherwise how do Muslims know that they are being arrested under God's orders? One can't say that he is carrying out God's orders in arresting "sinners". Otherwise, anybody can claim that they are carrying their duties on God's orders.

Frankly, I will refuse to be arrested or punished by anyone claiming that he is doing it on God's orders. As far as I am concerned, only God will and can punish me when I am away from this Earth and nobody else.
written by Sword of Justice, August 25, 2009 17:57:04
Hmm I wonder if they have the balls to arrest the owner of Concord Hotel Shah Alam as concord hotel sells alchohol and is owned by a muslim.
written by nanakassim, August 25, 2009 18:00:37
written by Umm Adzka, August 25, 2009 14:35:14

But Nanakassim, in case of Selangor, the law was introduced by the previous ruling state government! How can you say PAS is selectively implement punishment crafted by man if in the end the law and power it has is so limited?

If the punishment, in Islam, is unfair, then PAS has a moral duty not to uphold it.

Why did PAS join in the Anti-Isa march recently? The law was introduced by the current ruling federal govt. So by extension of your rationalisation, PAS should uphold the cruel and unfair punishment of detention without trial.
written by Milo, August 25, 2009 19:01:49
In the name of religious dogmatism, commonsense are not allowed. Once again, RPK has proven his point. Malaysia is going down the drain because of the interference of religious morons in EVERYTHING they think is haram or bad. Why just ban "Michael Learns to Rock - eternity tour 2009" at Genting Highlands; why not also ban gambling (surely a more serious sin) in Genting Highland also?

=========================

Goodness! Obviously banning rock concerts would cleanse Malaysia of low moral activities like corruption. And, by extension, those countries which have been promoting heavily such concerts deserve to be destroyed by God. There is no end to such stupidity.
written by ekt tan, August 25, 2009 19:42:23
We are now seeing the begining of turning back the clock to the dark ages. Let the sky grow darker day by day. Soon there will not be entertainments, movies, music and the roads will be replaced by bullocks and people cannot fly on planes. We will definately live a highly simplistic life. This is truely paradise on earth. Imagine we do not to cover our bodies anymore! Wow!
written by chaimah, August 25, 2009 21:08:24
Congratulations to PAS for big win but before we get too excited let's ponder what all this means. Two big questions need to be asked?

1) The opposition put up a candidate that was disbarred and a host of other accusations hurled at him, yet he still managed to get almost 35% of the votes. How did he managed to get so many votes? Does it mean it does not matter what sort of candidate a party puts up, the people will vote for the party not the person. So moral of the story, if you want to become a politician all you have to do is go a constituent and put yourself up as a candidate for the strong party in that constituency and you will have a damn good
chance of winning.

2) Why did BN put up such a dubious candidate.? Would they have done better with a cleaner candidate, I doubt it. What does this imply? I think the answer is just like the above. The moral of the story - you can still win even if you are not clean.

It is so obvious that people vote for the party, you can put up a Monkey as a candidate and the Monkey will win if the Mokey represents the right party.

People vote for the Party's policies and promises, if PKR can get this right they will win hands down in next GE
written by Samanyan, August 25, 2009 23:48:49
I am just curious. Would appreciate if someone out there can clarify. What is the religious stand on giving yourself a 'handicap' to win a race. Any race. Like bonus marks for students. Special licences in businesses even when you don't deserve it. 7% - 15% discount when buying properties. Are you judged on the basis of man-to-man. Or are the rules different for the believers ? Just wondering !!!1
written by Commonsenses, August 25, 2009 23:52:19
I think to many non muslims the implementation of islamic laws on muslims so long as they do not infringed on the rights of non muslims, many are not bordered. I think its not the fault of PAS to implement the restriction on alcohol and other vices as the syariah laws are already enacted years ago by BN. So if u have it can be enforced. Its simple as that. Of course many may argued that there are many other more urgent sins committed by muslims such as corruption and other heinous crimes. As I understand from many muslims, Islam is a way of life and it encompassed the practice of the religion in a wholesome manner. If a muslim can drink he can also commit many other islamic sins. I guess if a muslim is serious in practising his religion he will ignore temptation and live a wholesome muslim life. No amount of enforcement can be successful if a person strayed. But people who heads the community who happened to be politician are the ones that played god with individuals lives, whether the policy implemented are successful and popular does not really matter but the attainment of imposition of their powers. I supposed all these have to do with politics of the majority in malaysia, who happened to be Malays and muslims. On one political divide we have PAS, who wants to islamitise Malaysia, but as one can see they live by the principles of the religion and many of their MPs and state representatives are clean and very much less tainted with controversy and corruption. One other side of the extreme are muslims by name, corrupted and none do practised the PAS way of Islam, its this group of people that PAS ulamas wants to turn them over. These are the people that ruled Malaysia and exploit the resources of the country whether legally or not, and whether religiously approved income for themselves and their cronies in the name of NEP. It is this group of people that malaysian are united against in the last election and will continue to do so. So the focus must be that.
written by manila, August 25, 2009 23:55:35
Hi Guys,

Well everyone talk as if they really expert in Law. The major problem here is everyone is piss off just because someone is doing their job. What is wrong for all this people to implement existing law? The law has been there for very long time... why cry foul now?

For those Muslim - Please abide the law. For non Muslim please keep your idea in your pocket since Muslim affair has nothing to do with you.

For PAS youth want to voice their objection for any activities which against their believe is their basic right!

If HINDRAF demonstrate and say lies that Malay have been slaughtering Indian in Malaysia ... everyone say that is their basic right to freedom of expression but when Malay voice their concern you say that is "pure racist"

Don't preach selective judgement here. Either all they way freedom of expression or NONE!
written by A MI, August 25, 2009 23:56:40
I am curious.
Correct me if I am wrong but are most incest cases prevalent in one community?

JOHOR BARU: A father of five broke down and cried in court after admitting he committed incest with his eldest daughter who has since delivered a baby boy.
Ramli Ali, 47 who works as a gardener in Kulai was charged with the offence committed against his now 17-year-old daughter at his home in Felda Bukit Batu here.

Has anyone done studies? Were these fellas under the influence of drugs or kopi tongkat ali?

Yo Datuk Dr Hasan Mohamed Ali, and the forever barking PAS youth forget about banning concerts, work on eradicating social ills like incest among your kind!
written by Raja Petra, August 26, 2009 02:18:48
written by Dr.bern, August 25, 2009 23:17:12
On the beer issue, I think you should learn more about Islam.....

Dear Dr Bern, that is the standard response of every Malay - 'you should learn more about Islam'. Malays assume that when someone has a different view from them then they lack learning and should 'go learn more'. This can also translate to mean: I am learned and you are not.

Can you now just hear how arrogant you sound when I flip the coin so that you can see the reverse side? And I thought Islam says that arrogance is the sifat of Satan.
written by temanmu, August 26, 2009 04:33:07
Malaysia Airlines sells alcohol!

Malay owned hotels has brothels!

So how?

IS money UMNO's GOD?
written by johnT, August 26, 2009 06:00:34
I suggest to PAS all the pork seller, PUB, disco,Cigar, and chinese foodhawker, Thier income tax go to non muslim fund to develope the non muslim. Cause this money is from haram source and it is haram if this money is accidently use to build Masjid.

If PAS not agree to MLTR concert than the tax that MLTR got to to pay also shoud go to non muslim fund and not the goverment fund.

PAS can start my idea with Kelantan and Kedah, If start with Selangor also I don't mind. All PAS need to do is to propose to Pakatan Rakyat and also propose in the next parlimen meeting.
written by KotaDamansara73, August 26, 2009 08:37:28
Muslim leaders has abuse their power and uses Islam to over lord their own communities. With these kind of leaders, you know that the Malay community, especially among the teenage, will rebel against the authority.
written by Muryadi, August 26, 2009 12:01:28
Apabila yang harum digambarkan busuk

Penyampaian sesuatu berita atau kejadian banyak bergantung kepada selera penyampainya. Jika peristiwa yang berlaku itu bagaikan putih warnanya, bagi penyampai yang amanah putihlah juga warna yang disampaikannya kepada pihak lain. Tetapi bagi yang jahat apalagi fasik putih boleh sahaja ditukar menjadi hitam asalkan terkabul nafsunya.

Lantaran itu bagi yang waras apalagi beriman, penting untuk menyaring dan mengenal-pasti punca. Jika tidak kita juga terjerumus dalam agenda yang membinasakan.

Semalam di Shah Alam, Pesuruhjaya PAS Selangor merangkap Pengerusi Jawatankuasa Tetap Hal Ehwal Islam, Adat Istiadat Melayu, Infrastruktur dan Kemudahan Awam Selangor telah mengesahkan bahawa Nazir dan para pegawai masjid di 370 buah masjid seluruh Selangor telah diberi surat kuasa untuk membantu pihak Jabatan Agama Islam Selangor (JAIS) bagi menguatkuasakan Enakmen Jenayah Syariah Selangor 1995.

Ianya dipetik oleh BERNAMA dan berikut saya sertakan berita dari MStar Online berdasarkan sumber BERNAMA:

SHAH ALAM: Pegawai masjid yang terdiri daripada Nazir, Imam, Bilal dan Siak di lebih 370 masjid di Selangor diberi surat kuasa untuk membantu Jabatan Agama Islam Selangor menguatkuasa Enakmen Jenayah Syariah Selangor 1995.

Pengerusi Jawatankuasa Tetap Hal Ehwal Islam, Adatadat Melayu, Infrastruktur dan Kemudahan Awam negeri Datuk Dr Hasan Mohamed Ali berkata surat kuasa itu diberikan dua minggu lepas.

Antara kesalahan yang diberi penekanan untuk dibanteras pada bulan Ramadan ini ialah makan, minum dan menghisap rokok di khalayak ramai pada masa berpuasa, katanya pada sidang akhbar di sini hari ini.

Kesalahan di bawah Seksyen 19 Enakmen itu boleh dikenakan denda maksimum RM1,000 atau penjara sehingga enam bulan atau keduakeduanya sekali.

Dr Hasan berkata pegawai masjid yang mempunyai surat kuasa itu bagaimanapun tidak boleh menangkap pesalah tetapi hanya mengambil butiran diri dan jenis kesalahan serta barang kes untuk diserah kepada Pegawai Penguatkuasa Agama untuk tindakan lanjut.

Selain itu, Hasan berkata pegawai masjid boleh menangkap orang Islam yang meminum arak, tetapi perlu menyerahkan mereka kepada polis atau pegawai penguatkuasa agama.

Orang Islam yang meminum arak di tempat awam atau kedai, boleh didenda sehingga RM3,000 atau penjara sehingga dua tahun atau keduadua sekali jika sabit kesalahan.

Bagi orang Islam yang membuat, menjual, menawarkan untuk jualan, menyimpan atau membeli arak pula, jika sabit kesalahan boleh didenda sehingga RM5,000 atau penjara maksimum tiga tahun atau keduadua sekali.BERNAMA

Apakah yang negatif dari berita berkenaan? Ia sekadar pemberitahuan dari seorang EXCO yang bertanggungjawab dalam hal ehwal Islam berhubung penguatkuasaan satu enakmen yang terkena atas umat Islam di Selangor. Enakmen itu bukan baru tetapi telah belasan tahun berkuatkuasa di Selangor (sejak zaman BN). Apa yang diumumkan adalah penambahan tenaga bagi membantu dalam hal pengutakuasaan.

Untuk makluman Nazir dan para pegawai masjid di Selangor kini terdiri dari mereka yang dipilih oleh ahli kariah dalam proses pemilihan terbuka (tidak seperti zaman dahulu). Tiada lagi nazir dan pegawai masjid yang tidak ke masjid, yang tidak berakhlak Islam, yang tiada pengetahuan agama. Kini Nazir dan para pegawai masjid di Selangor terdiri dari mereka yang komited pada agama, malah rata-rata nazirnya memiliki pengetahuan agama dan boleh ke hadapan menyampaikan khutbah walaupun ramai yang bukan dari kelulusan agama.

Dalam erti kata lain jika mereka ini diberi kuasa, maka besar kemungkinan kerja-kerja amar makruf nahi mungkar dalam dilaksanakan dengan cara yang baik, beradab dan menepati tatacara dan prosedur Islam yang sebenar.

Seterusnya sila baca disini :-

http://n32.********.com/ "Apabila yang harum digambarkan busuk"
written by Muryadi, August 26, 2009 12:04:16
Sambungan...

http://n32.********.com/ "Apabila yang harum digambarkan busuk"

Tetapi sebagaimana saya sebutkan di atas berita yang baik boleh bertukar menjadi buruk jika diserahkan pada nafsu pelapornya. Berikut berita yang sama tetapi dilaporkan oleh satu portal berita iaitu The Malaysian Insider (tajuknya sahaja barangkali sudah boleh menggambarkan nafsu pelapornya): Bold

Hassan Ali’s religious police to nab errant Muslims

By Leslie Lau and Neville Spykerman

KUALA LUMPUR, Aug 24 — Mosque committee members such as the imam and the bilal will be given powers to arrest Muslims drinking alcohol in public, in a move that highlights the fundamentalist face of PAS and could scare off non-Muslim voters from backing the Pakatan Rakyat (PR).

Selangor executive councilor in charge of religion Hassan Ali, who has been locked in controversy over his views on the open sale of beer in convenience stores, made the announcement today.
He also said that the mosque committee members would be allowed to arrest Muslims for selling and storing alcoholic beverages.

Such a ruling could result in many Malay-Muslims losing their jobs in restaurants and hotels in the state.

It is also likely to have consequences for many businesses in the state, and could drive non-Muslim voters who have been strong supporters of the PR alliance to Barisan Nasional (BN).

Hassan also said that the mosque committee members would be given wide ranging powers to also help in the arrest of Muslims for being “disrespectful during the Ramadan month”.

The new ruling suggests a push for a culture of intolerance reminiscent of attempts made by both Terengganu and Federal Territory religious officials to set up snoop squads to report on “immoral activities” a few years ago.

(selebihnya kalau anda mahu baca bolehlah kunjungi http://www.themalaysianinsider...927-hassan )

Anehnya berita yang pertama dipetik dari BERNAMA manakala yang kedua dari media alternative yang sepatutnya lebih terbuka dan tidak memanipulasi berita sebagaimana kita dakwa terhadap media arus perdana selama ini.

Rupanya (bukan kita tidak tahu sebenarnya) ada juga portal berita alternatif tempatan yang tidak memihak kepada Islam, malah melihat Islam dari kacamata mereka yang membencinya. Apa sahaja yang dirancang dan diperkenalkan oleh PAS semuanya buruk dan kuno, begitulahkira-kiranya.

Laporan kedua itu menyebut bahawa kononnya tindakan Dr Hasan ini menyingkap wajah fundemantilis PAS yang boleh menakutkan masyarakat bukan Islam dari mengundi Pakatan Rakyat. Benarkah begitu?

Apakah kerana mahu memelihara aqidah dan kebajikan penganutnya maka PAS mahu dilihat sebagai makhluk hodoh begitu?

Laporan kedua juga menokok tambah dengan kononnya melahirkan kebimbangan bahawa ramai orang Islam yang bekerja menjual dan menghidang arak di Selangor nanti akan kehilangan pekerjaan dan akibatnyapengundi nanti akan lari mengundi BN.

Dalam kesungguhan kita memperjuangkan Islam beginilah tohmahan dan serangan yang akan kita terima. Kedua-dua penulis di atas adalah bukan Islam, mungkin mereka menulis mengikut persepsi (nafsu) mereka, Tetapi laman web mereka bukanuntuk masyarakat bukan Islam, ia dibaca oleh semua, lantas saya yakin mereka ada agenda.

Apa pun bagi yang faham maka kita perlu menjelaskan, sasaran kita kini adalah untuk membaiki ummah namun dalam waktu yang sama perlu menjelaskan pada yang bukan Islam, pertama darihal hakikat yang sebenar dan kedua jangan menggambarkan Islam ini hodoh tetapi dalam waktu yang sama mahu sokongan kita.
written by Raja Petra, August 26, 2009 14:07:54
Dear Muryadi, small boats should play near the shore and not venture into the deep sea. Read the title properly (sorry, it's in English). Do you know how much taxes the government collects from liquor and gambling, which is then used to pay more than 1 million Malay civil servants? No point cakap banyak. Resign from the government. Refuse the salary until there is no longer any taxes on sin and Malays do not get paid with money from sin taxes. Berapa Melayu sanggup. Podah with your righteousness. You and Malays of your ilk are munafiqs.
written by Muryadi, August 26, 2009 14:44:55
Dear Raja Petra,

1st I've to admit that my English is weak but I do understand to read article/title in English (perhaps not totally 100%).

I've been following your site since freeanwar.com and I also had my email address with This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it .

Saya pun tak pernah kerja dgn kerajaan tapi kalau mengikut perkiraan YM RPK kesemua kemudahan yg terdapat di Malaysia adalah sebahagian dari "sin taxes".

Mungkin termasuklah juga elaun para wakil rakyat, menteri, dan menteri besar..

Kalau nak ikutkan formula YM RPK maka dari mula pun kita tak boleh masuk politik utk menjadi wakil kepada rakyat??

Apa2 usaha utk kebaikan walaupun nampak lemah dan tidak berkesan, sepatutnya kenalah kita sokong dan bantu serta pertingkatkan lagi..

Tidakkah YM RPK juga ada keluarkan artikel bahawa selemah2 iman ialah mencegah kemungkaran dgn hati sahaja...

Biarlah puak2 PAS ini bermula dari sini dulu...Kelemahan org melayu/Islam telah terlalu teruk kalau hanya dibiarkan mereka berubah dgn didikan dan self control.

Tindakan tegas adalah amat perlu sekarang ni...

written by rpremkumar2u, August 26, 2009 15:24:26
Biarlah puak2 PAS ini bermula dari sini dulu...Kelemahan org melayu/Islam telah terlalu teruk kalau hanya dibiarkan mereka berubah dgn didikan dan self control.

Muryadi, I am not Pete's defense counsel but saudara I have to admit that you are with good intentions but your methodology of solving a social ills lacks in comprehensive details. Berubah dgn didikan & self control is mere rhetoric. Do you have any concrete steps to offer other than those pathetic overtures?
written by Jim Cheong, August 26, 2009 17:59:12
sorry rpremkumar2u but Muryadi did mentioned that his England is no good so understand words like "rhetoric" and "overtures". smilies/cheesy.gif
written by Umm Adzka, August 26, 2009 20:48:51
written by nanakassim,

If the punishment, in Islam, is unfair, then PAS has a moral duty not to uphold it.

Why did PAS join in the Anti-Isa march recently? The law was introduced by the current ruling federal govt. So by extension of your rationalisation, PAS should uphold the cruel and unfair punishment of detention without trial.

Did I say anything about the punishment being unfair? you got the point wrong! My point is that when some later scholars choose to regulate that (for sadd zara'i) does not mean it was Islam that prescribes the punishment.

You make a wrong analogy - how can you compare a law that provides punishment for something prohibited in Islam (to which, obviously PAS will sanction) with a law that press individual's freedom which in substance against Islamic principle (to which, PAS has shown its sentiment by taking part in the march against it).

It's like saying: how come PAS is quiet about the law that imposes punishment against theft (or Moslems drink alcohol in public) but took part in a march to oppose the law that allows imprisonment without trial.

If there is a Christian political party in Malaysia, its like saying: how come this party is quiet about the law that imposes punishment for adultery but opposes the law that allows the government to put any christian attending Sunday prayer in jail without valid cause.
written by Umm Adzka, August 26, 2009 21:10:33
written by johanssm,.... bans rapes but not ban incest .....

I understand your sentiment and we are more or less on the same boat here..

but I don't think the above is accurate. Incest is a crime in Malaysia