Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Call to ban MLTR: PAS must learn to rock!

Call to ban MLTR: PAS must learn to rock! PDF Print
Tuesday, 25 August 2009 01:16

Wong Chun Wai

Here we go again. PAS wants the upcoming concert featuring Michael Learns To Rock in Genting Highlands to be scrapped because of the fasting month.

Its Youth chief Nasrudin Hassan Tantawi has warned the organisers that a demonstration would be held if the organisers ignore the warning.  The concert, featuring the group of aging Danish pop rockers, has been labelled as a Festival of Sins. At least, the turbaned PAS leader did not call these singers "sexy" as the party did against Avril Lavigne the last time. He has lambasted the BN for allowing the concert, which he described as an insult to Muslims. Nasrudin also wants Muslim NGOs to join the party in the protest. Nasrudin, a Jordanian graduate in religious studies, is regarded as a hardliner in the party.

I am not sure if Nasrudin has even heard of MLTR but the band is over 20 years old. These guys are known for singing sentimental numbers and are hardly the gyrating, long-haired acid rocker types. He is also obviously not aware that the various authorities have met the concert organisers on guidelines during fasting month. They were told that open air concerts would be disallowed during the fasting month as a mark of respect to Muslims, which is fair enough.

written by Oscar Winner, August 25, 2009 01:41:33
Come on, Nas, you're giving WCW/BN ammunition to shoot at you and your party. Definitely not at a time when your comrade is contesting at P. Pasir, nor at any other time at all, for that matter. Pls consult Tok Guru before taking any action. I'm sure he's ok about the concert if all guidelines have already been adhered to
written by johnT, August 25, 2009 02:03:55
Umno is control people right, But PAS is control people right and people personal right. Sometimes I think PAS is worst than UMNO. Pakatan can live without PAS
written by roadbarra, August 25, 2009 02:10:29
Ayuuu this Nasruddin fela know what is music or not? You cannot simply ban something just because you disagree. There are others citizens rights to be considered too. Don't we non muslims have our rights anymore? Come on PAS, open up your pea brain.
written by eskay, August 25, 2009 02:13:43
The same guy who supported UMNO talk ??? hmmmmm
written by Apache3, August 25, 2009 02:13:47
Hassan this concert is held in Genting and I am sure this would be held in a theater and I guess those attending would have to pay to attend. How many of us could afford to go up there, so what is the fuss all about? Grow up, get a life and STOP SEEKING CHEAP POPULARITY.
written by Bloodhound, August 25, 2009 02:17:27
No matter who or what they are, money is the root of all evil but is an opportunity for those who possesses buckets full of it!

When one is out to cause mischief, any lame excuse will do regardless whether logical or not and it can be blown out of proportions by opportunists.

written by storm62, August 25, 2009 02:29:19
You should tell them to shut down the CASINO, IDIOT!!!

NOT the concert!!!

MLTR = Malaysians Love To Rock!!!
written by Sutha, August 25, 2009 03:35:32
Hiya, why should the over-sensitive Muslims go to Genting? It is HARAM area with facilities built with Haram (Gambling) Money. We have Haram Concert, Haram Food, Kafir people, etc.

But sensible Muslims are always welcome to enjoy anything which their minds permit, including the concert.

May be the Over-sensitive Big-Mouths should take enough time and stay in the arab worlds and discover for themselves the truth (including knowing the Harems of the the Great Defenders of Islam). By the way, the word Harem has its root in Haram.
written by danchung, August 25, 2009 03:48:09
Gila punya PAS org dengar musik pun you nak banned you banned you sendiri jangan kong kejk lah puykitiang lu
written by mikewang, August 25, 2009 06:56:52
Nasrudin,

I am going to the concert with my children to enjoy nice rock music.
It is not a free concert.
So piss off, will you?
written by borneoman, August 25, 2009 07:50:33
Nasrudin Hassan Tantawi,
labelled as a Festival of Sins.,
hey pas ,when are you going to stop playing God?why dont you demonstarate in fron of genting casino untill it shuts down or go and plant bomb there to demolish it for good.why are you wasting your/malaysian precious time playing god,are you telling the rest of the world that god is not capable enough to judge?i am afraid that if you rule malaysia all the non muslim will be treated like infidels.watch out your step nasrudin!
written by ohie, August 25, 2009 08:00:12
smells like there are lots of trojen virus in some party or we really need to consider to support a certain party with their odd opinions..it doesnt make sense for them to talk like this when they are going into a by election..anyway, i think we are much more better off without all this political craps..
written by san amin, August 25, 2009 08:35:02
YOU BETTER CLEAN UP PR! ITS GETTING PATHETIC,
written by quietguy, August 25, 2009 09:27:38
Si Michael ni, dah bertahun-tahun belajar nak 'Rock', tak pandai-pandai lagi ke? smilies/cheesy.gif
written by hellosunshine, August 25, 2009 09:39:22
So, it looks like PR really need to have some sort of disciplinary board to check and prevent these loudmouths from PKR, DAP and PAS shooting themselves in the foot plus all the other innocent feet around them. It's so obvious these people are out for cheap publicity but in the process, they caused untold damage to their respective party's and PR's image/reputation. Start reeling in these morons and crack the damn whip! This time, whipping is allowed. smilies/angry.gif
written by mawi, August 25, 2009 09:40:11
As Tok Guru had said when the UMNO goons accused him of allowing DAP to insult Islam, he says " These people are not Muslims, so don't expect them to sing praises about our religion. The fault is in our hands for our failure to make them understand about Islam and how we Muslims hold Islam as sacred.

written by oneofthesedays, August 25, 2009 13:25:56
Datuk Datuk Datuk Seri Wong Chun Wai just keep licking your masters balls and shut up you idiot.

PAS Youth are pathetic idiots but we don't need you to tell us that you race traitor MCA man.

Besides MLTR sucks anyway.
written by alpha1, August 25, 2009 14:52:31
Can't believe idiots like this Nasrudin Hassan Tantawi fella still exists! Now you know why party like PAS will never have a chance to form government. Better get this bunch of taliban lookalike to stay in the caves or jungles! Pathetic! smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif
written by tino_chan1988, August 26, 2009 10:09:16
What a Jurassic-mentality retard.

Grow up lah Nasrudin. This a MALAYSIA and it belongs to a multi-cultural and multi-racial community rakyat who deserves such entertainment. It's not that the concert is held next to a mosque during prayers. It's held at Genting and its a place of entertainment.