Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow Wear BLACK on MERDEKA DAY!

Wear BLACK on MERDEKA DAY! PDF Print
Monday, 24 August 2009 08:25

By TakingBackMyCountry1

Malaysians mourn the death of democracy in our country. Wear BLACK on August 31st. 

written by nothing less, August 24, 2009 09:10:50
This makes me sad, realy sad. But the funny thing is, as my eyes teared, there was a sense of deep love for this land I was born in. I trust that there is still hope for change, and change we will.
written by NSTPravda, August 24, 2009 09:21:46
Just to confuse the goons, another groups should wear just white as well. Both are colours of mourning... in fact we should treat this like a giant funeral then perhaps semua-nya OK!
written by onnetline, August 24, 2009 09:56:47
Will be wearing it with a sense of ............. HOPE !
written by asguard, August 24, 2009 10:13:58
I really don't know what malaysia stands for now... even the state assemblymen can be bought at discounted price! And what course of this nation in years to come.. And i know many people is totally sicken by all of the antics of UMNO from threats to blackmailed and also by means of buying people in order to topple PR state government! I don't a truly free nation...unless umno is totally buried beyond the shores of this nation...and only i will call it truly merdeka nation. For now no point to celebrated at all....we are not still free nation...a prisoner within the nation! 1malaysia thieves and crooks first! People last!
written by JUST, August 24, 2009 10:27:04
Dream on .......... another 52 years!
written by Ben, August 24, 2009 10:36:49
God will make a way where there seems to be now way. He works in ways we cannot we cannot see, he will make a way for Malaysia to be truly free and democracy will be born again under a new government. But evil must fall to its knees and accept defeat. Let's us rise all you saints and deny evil the easy passage that it seeks and say, "You shall not pass!".
written by Admiral Tojo, August 24, 2009 11:10:27
Black is my favorite color nowadays. No point in celebrating Merdeka when we are not really Merdeka.

written by Ken Liew, August 24, 2009 12:34:14
Roger that. We will be MAN IN BLACK~!
written by shissun, August 24, 2009 13:23:49
Ok. Since it is off day. I will wear black from dawn till dusk.
written by The Hammer, August 24, 2009 13:52:55
BOYCOTT all Merdeka celeberation held by BN!
Better still spend the Holiday with your love ones!
written by miwaki, August 24, 2009 15:50:06
We shall celebrate "merdeka" when UMNO/BN is ousted and Pakatan Rakyat forms the new federal government.As for now,we shall mourn the death of democracy on 31 Aug.Wear black or white on that day or better still don't wear nothing !
written by gkh4mt, August 24, 2009 17:32:12
I have enough black clothes to last me through the Merdeka weekend and the week after it. Game on.
written by Jollykatak, August 24, 2009 19:33:05
Wow. I think this is the best way to whack the pariah UMNO (not BN)gomen. Imagine all Malaysians wearing black on a public holiday, the National Day of our blessed country, Malaysia - and going about town etc doing their 'holiday thingy'. This time the boys in blue cannot intimidate or do any of their nonsensical antics. Wow, imagine the international media picking this up, interviewing people on the streets wearing black etc - what an impact!!!! People of Malaysia, especially those of you who are normally 'takut' to make a statement. This is your final chance to show that you are disgusted with this corrupt regime and make a stand. Enuf is enuf!!! Let's hit the streets in black!!!! Blackout Day
written by bknight, August 24, 2009 19:41:04
i will wear black on this day, no matter where i am. a lone ranger here, but count me guys!
written by Ghifarix, August 24, 2009 19:45:40
I done black already, I was born black so all I need to do is let this Gomen feel my presence InSha Allah! God Willing!
written by imanj, August 24, 2009 20:30:32
Black and White polka dots,okay???!!! My little girl will say okay mummy but just pink for me..It's her favourite colour..

This surely is most sad,why mourn folks and let the enemy have the last laugh through our pain...?? It would be what they want..

Malaysia was and is my Country,it will remain my Country until I'm told I'm no more a Malaysian,for I need to make way for one race,one religion,one language..

written by gycgocnt, August 24, 2009 22:29:03
On Merdeka Day: Wear 1Black Malaysia, Democracy first, Election Now...

On Agung Birthday: Wear Democracy Tree.....

On Everyday in your life: Please wear Arrest Me! I Am Wearing Black!
written by storm62, August 24, 2009 22:59:20
I will only celebrate Merdeka when bn/umno is voted out!!!
written by XYZ, August 25, 2009 16:51:34
It's about time our beloved country wake upppppppppppp and strive for change......!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Malaysia Boleh !!!!!!!!