Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow All Muslims are brothers

All Muslims are brothers PDF Print
Friday, 21 August 2009 00:00

All Muslims are brothers and sisters. When they meet they greet one another with 'assalamu-alaikum', which means 'peace be upon you'. Shout this far and wide. Muslims are brothers and sisters. Peace be upon you. Hug and kiss each other in the spirit of true Muslim brotherhood.

SEE THE VIDEO ON YOUTUBE HERE

Comments (33)Add Comment
written by hellosunshine, August 21, 2009 00:22:12
The peaceful protesters were physically manhandled with malice by the FRU and police. They seemed to be enjoying their 'power' over the rakyat especially when apprehending protesters and when they were firing volleys upon volleys of tear gas rounds into the crowds of men, women and children. It's like a war zone in Beirut or Palestine. These are the protectors of the rakyat at their best. smilies/angry.gif
agree 125
written by allangan2006, August 21, 2009 00:28:59
Khir Toyo and SPRM's TP are brothers. They hug, kiss and help one another. They co-exist for decades until the-shit-has-hit-the-fan letter appeared on Malaysia Today.
agree 119
written by Richfyf, August 21, 2009 00:30:22
If we belief in ONE GOD, Adam and Eve, then not only muslim but all human are brothers.
written by Oscar Winner, August 21, 2009 00:33:23

Yes, hug them if you must. Najis, Toyol, Moohidin the lembu, MACC TP, IGP, AG, etc....but as you hug them, pls whisper in their ears : Reveal yourself, BNatang
written by RumahPanjai, August 21, 2009 00:34:40
When it comes to power and $$$ muslims are NEVER brothers or Sisters. Its only a myth. Just look at the Arab states and Iraq , Iran. They slaughter their own kind because of Islam? They treat their women like chattels!
written by Daryl, August 21, 2009 00:54:27
Out of curiosity if PR is to win next PRU I wonder how many PDRM officers will be on the site where they need to protect the safety of the people not a particular political party. Also, how will the royalties, judiciary or the military response to that.
written by johanssm, August 21, 2009 01:13:23
"All Muslims are brothers and sisters" - Raja Petra
Because from a common religion

"All humans (irregardless of religions and believes )are brothers and sisters" - johanssm
Because from Adam & Eve

Cant we all discard race and religion divides?

written by johanssm, August 21, 2009 01:19:16
Salutes to the brave Malaysians who took part in the Anti ISA on 1 August 2009.
written by Super Admin, August 21, 2009 01:35:45
johanssm, RPK's synopsis is in English. Read it again - between the lines, that is. The same goes for Richfyf. It is very entertaining to see readers express 'righteous outrage' while not understanding what the real message is. As they say, a little knowledge is dangerous. Oh well, that is what you get with Malaysian-quality education - people who THINK they know what they are reading.
written by quietguy, August 21, 2009 04:46:57
The sysnopsis contains a glaring editorial error. It should be 'assalamualaikum', not 'assamualaikum'.
written by quietguy, August 21, 2009 04:59:40
BTW, 'assamualaikum' means something like 'May you get poisoned'. Sometimes when I get somebody messaging me with 'assamulaikum' I wonder whether it's really a typo or they're actually subtly cursing me.
written by NSTPravda, August 21, 2009 05:47:52
All Muslims are brothers as long as they belong to scUMNO lah, otherwise they are just as kafir as the pork eating cina-kuis and kelings lah. Rasuah sayang eh is OK brothers as long as you are one of us! Look how well we treat brother Cur Toyol, Duit Absconder Rotijahat, Saiful, MyUrine and Nasib Rosak... all they have to do is to swear on our qur'an and they are judged innocent of all crimes. So semua-nya OK!
written by KotaDamansara73, August 21, 2009 06:44:16
The good hearted people are fighting for demolishment of ISA. Police "makan gaji" fighting against people with heart. "Makan Gaji" vs "Volunteer die hard People with strong believes"
written by arazak, August 21, 2009 06:53:12

We wanted to hug and kiss those men in uniform, but they gassed, bath us with chemicals and beat us up with their chota!

So what can we do?
written by Pakyeh, August 21, 2009 07:27:05
All Muslims are brothers. But some Muslims are not bothers to other Muslims. The Muslim Police and UMNO beat their brother Muslims. Those Muslims who beat other Muslims are not Muslims. They are munafiq/hipocrit Muslims. The is Sheikh Pak Yeh's Fartwa !!!!
written by johanssm, August 21, 2009 07:27:06
Most of us prefer to be direct .
i rather have little knowledge and to dream for a better Malaysia.
Dont care of race and dont think of religion. We dont get money to buys food from it to feed our family.

Today will be the eve of the ramadan month.
The Non muslims respect this month too
Will all of us ends such issues? Will this month be free from murders, rasuah , will this ends the perak fiaco...i am still dreaming .we all are.
written by Chokma, August 21, 2009 08:54:37
I'd like to think that the problem is not Muslims but the power-hunger-money-suckers.
There are good Muslims who have high moral standard and integrity whilst there are "Muslims" who think that they are gods and can do what they like and be in heaven.
You'll find the above statement accurate even if you replace "Muslim" with "Hindu", "Buddhist", "Christian", or any other faith.
Semuanya ok?
written by mamak, August 21, 2009 09:16:47
All Muslims are brothers : http://lenggangkangkung-my.***...-kamu.html
written by mamak, August 21, 2009 09:19:07
All Muslims are brothers : http://bit.ly/3Q5AWI
written by cheekhiaw, August 21, 2009 09:38:44
Talk about reading between the lines.

That message from the supposed last messenger was lost amongst his immediate followers in less than 20 years after that messenger returned home! That's why today got Sunnis and Shias.

In this case, may be one side are Sias and the other Curis?
written by miwaki, August 21, 2009 09:41:08
All beings are brothers and sisters,that's our belief.Even pigs are our brothers and sisters.That's real equality.
written by Raizzen, August 21, 2009 09:48:40
Yea RIGHTTTT all Muslims are brothers. The majority of the crowd and the police were supposed to be brothers. Yet look at how the police had, without a blink of an eye, manhandled their so called BROTHERS. Not to mention, while they were shouting the sacred 'Allahuakbar' at it.

P/S: Dreaming for a better Malaysia while failing to understand the gravity of the situation could be very very DAMAGING. Knowledge without practice is bad but actions without knowledge is even worse.

Or something like that.
written by teo siew chin, August 21, 2009 10:20:10
"...Read it again - between the lines..."
--------------

errr....even the lines themselves are blur to some, you want them to read between???? duh

but again, one cannot fault victims of a dumbing system.
many a time, misunderstandings occur primarily due to 'language' mis-reads.
it is a "The teacher said he is a fool." sort of situation.
Slowly but surely, things will and must improve.
We must all read read read, especially MT smilies/grin.gif

On the eve of Ramadan, I wish all Muslims Selamat Berpuasa!
written by pakasia, August 21, 2009 11:39:48
If my statement is false, then;

1. UMNO would not steal the oil monies from Terrengganu. Billions of Ringgit are gone.
2. NEP is designed and executed by UMNO. Only the top few enjoy the fat and juicy income.
3. Corruption for personal greed with exorbitant wealth is un-Islamic!
4. Please refer to the Islamic banking principles for further understanding.

HOWEVER, Compared to PR Muslims, even I am a non-Muslims but i felt the Muslim brothers from PAS treated me equally during good and challenging times. This sincerity will make our bond stronger and able to push our nation further than existing corrupted UMNO/BN regime.
written by verifunny, August 21, 2009 13:43:21
Polis needs $ so let them work OT. Must do something when working OT, so they do what they are good at.

Any non-malay will be sorry for being present in the PEACEFUL gathering.

Nothing new.

Violence = Polis
Liar = Polis
Corruption = Polis
written by dumbfounded, August 21, 2009 14:00:08
assamualaikum, my muslim brothers and sisters smilies/smiley.gif
written by Admiral Tojo, August 21, 2009 15:47:09
Good Lord Almighty, the POLICE are NOT MUSLIMS.

To side track a bit, the fasting month is the only time when the mamaks claim that they are Indians. Then they can eat with impunity at the banana leaf restaurant. Best of both worlds.

written by a_bad, August 21, 2009 16:23:16
A lot of Muslims in Malaysia are basically in names only and not in practice since they were born to Muslims parents, that's all. I don't have to give examples, do I? There are plenty around.
written by DontPlayGod, August 21, 2009 18:01:31
I thought God created all living things, so how come only Muslims are brothers. I thought all men are brothers. In Chinese classics, there is a well-known classic titled "All men are brothers."

In Iraq, the Sunnis and Shiites are killing each other almost everyday. And during Saddam's rule, the Iraqis and Iranians were slaughtering one another. It is said more than a million died in this Iran-Iraq war. Now the Talibans in Pakistan are killing their Muslim "brothers". And in Sudan, women who wear pants are arrested and flogged, as wearing pants is a crime in Islamic Sudan. Can some Muslim scholar tell us whether women wearing pants is against Islam? If so, then all our policewomen should be flogged, nay maybe all uniformed Muslim women personnel should be flogged.

Can someone tell me how come people are killing one another in the name of God? Is God so cruel?
written by Aria, August 21, 2009 19:06:15
This is not democracy. If Malaysians allow BN to continue ruling Malaysia after the next General elections, we will be telling the government it does not matter what you do to us we will keep voting BN in.
written by Tom n Jerry, August 24, 2009 11:37:56
The truth about homosapiens or humans is everyone and no one excluded are brothers!Even the beggar in the street or the multibillionaire is also our brother in one of our previous lives;if we were to count all the bones and pile them together they would come to almost the size of Mount Everest;thats the ultimate reality but humans just fail to see this with their naked eyes which is covered with dust;when enligtenment is achieved then everything is clearly visualized in the minds eye;may you all be well & happy;Sadhu3!
written by anon, August 24, 2009 12:50:08
written by Super Admin,
Read it again - between the lines, that is.that is what you get with Malaysian-quality education - people who THINK they know what they are reading.
============================
How very true!
I gave up on writing seriously about some topics simply because a lot here do not understand what they read - everyone has his style of writing and if you do not understand, do not rate it. Some articles & comments by some people are eventually 'low' rated just because some in here think they understand when they really don't. I don't think they know what a satire is.

I truly believe that this rating by readers should be terminated. Let's leave it to the admin to decide which piece of written article/comment is worthy.

RPK has taken several of my articles, with my permission of course, and published it all in here. He is an excellent writer and has his own style which at the beginning kept me baffled I must admit. But I always gave him the benefit of the doubt.

This is synonymous to a lot of so-called Muslims misinterpreting the Koran.

I would like to ask Pete to discard Ratings and leave it to the admin.

written by anon, August 24, 2009 13:09:59
All Muslims are brothers and sisters. When they meet they greet one another with 'assalamu-alaikum', which means 'peace be upon you'. Shout this far and wide. Muslims are brothers and sisters. Peace be upon you. Hug and kiss each other in the spirit of true Muslim brotherhood.
============================

That is what RPK says ... to those reading it literally, I feel sorry for you and even sorrier for the comments you make about that.

Most in here I believe, know RPK's style of writing. He is artful. I was an observer at first and even challenged him and he wrote to me in his style - a pleasant one, then I realized that he has his unique style of writing which I find is very amusing and of course excellent. I especially like his satires and I too wrote a satirical comment and my comment was not understood by a few in here.

I would like to yet again appeal to RPK and the admin to do away with the 'ratings' - write what you want. The people in here are educated - at least most of them, and know a good piece of comment from an immature one.