Home arrow The Blogs arrow The Corridors of Power arrow Muhyiddin desperately wants to go to heaven

Muhyiddin desperately wants to go to heaven PDF Print
Wednesday, 19 August 2009 00:00

Malaysia’s Deputy Prime Minister wants the National Fatwa Council to come out with a fatwa (decree) on Tok Guru Nik Aziz’s alleged statement that Umno people are not going to heaven. While we are at it can the Council also come out with a fatwa on Muhyiddin’s involvement in the biggest land scam in Malaysian history -- second maybe to the RM12.5 billion PKFZ scandal? Can crooks and robbers go to heaven?

National Fatwa Council, ulamas asked to clarify Nik Aziz's allegations

The National Fatwa Council and ulamas (Islamic scholars) have been asked to clarify the latest allegations by PAS spiritual adviser Datuk Nik Abdul Aziz Nik Mat that Umno practised a false Islam and that its members would not be able to go to heaven.

Deputy Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin said it was better that ulamas evaluated the allegations by Nik Aziz and gave their views as to whether Nik Aziz was right or his views were contrary to the religion, and advise what action needed to be taken. 

"I have mentioned before all kinds of fatwas (decrees) will be made by the opposition. Now with the Permatang Pasir by-election taking place, I have been proven right.

"Although I understand Islam, any statement I make will be interpreted in a political angle. In this matter, I do not want to resort to politics. This is about religion, faith and religious doctrines.

"It's better the National Fatwa Council and ulamas make a decision on this (allegations by Nik Aziz). The faster, the better," he told reporters after launching the book Buku Evolusi Kepimpinan authored by Prof Khairil Annas Jusoh here today.

Muhyiddin said this when asked to comment on the allegations made by Nik Aziz in Penang yesterday. 

He added that Nik Aziz, as a person knowledgeable in Islam, should not make such statements but this was not something new from him.  

"He (Nik Aziz) makes all sorts of statements which to me, are often in conflict with Islam," he said, adding that if PAS claimed to practice politics based on Islam, its leaders should advise Nik Aziz "not to shoot his mouth off".

"This is not good for Islam, and all this while we (Umno) have shown our willingness to cooperate to develop the country, in the interests of Muslims and the spirit of unity.  

"Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak and Umno have stated this but in a situation like this, political allegations in the guise of religion complicates things. As such, I leave it to him (Nik Aziz) to think what he should do," he said. — Bernama

Malaysia's Stamford sues minister
Businessmen – Report, 17 February 1995

Stamford Holdings Sdn. Bhd. has sued Muhyiddin Yassin, chief minister of the Johor state, and businessmen Yahya Talib and Syed Mokhtar Albukhary for damages for alleged conspiracy in acquiring land in Johor through the Land Acquisition Act, the Bernama national news agency reported Friday.

According to Bernama, Stamford Holdings claimed the three had abused provisions of the Act to acquire its 6,600 acres of land through the Johor State Islamic Economic Development Corporation.

The suit was filed at the Kuala Lumpur High Court early this month but was transferred Friday to the Johor Baru High Court, Bernama said.

Stamford Holdings also named the Johor state government as a defendant in the suit, alleging that Muhyiddin and the two businessmen conspired to use the state government's authority to acquire the land.

According to the news report, Stamford Holdings wants the court to declare that the Johor State Islamic Economic Development Corporation was not entitled to invoke provisions of the Land Acquisition Act to acquire a private landed property.

The Privileged Few
By Murray Hiebert, Far Eastern Economic Review, 6 July 1995

Stamford's court documents insist that the company's relationship with the former chief minister dates back to 1988. Four years earlier, the firm had tried to develop some of its huge land holdings near the state capital of Johor Baru. But Stamford couldn't get approval for its project until its directors met two men who were allegedly Muhyiddin's business partners, Syed Mokhtar Albukhary and Datuk Yahaya Tabib.

The two arranged a meeting in Singapore between the firm's representatives and the former chief minister, the firm's documents allege. Within a year, Stamford and the three men had formed a 70-30 joint venture to develop some 724 hectares of land. When the property was sold in 1994, the Muhyiddin group's initial investment of M$1.8 million ($735,000) had soared to M$83 million.

In the meantime, Muhyiddin's group had become "very avaricious," according to the documents Stamford filed in court, and wanted to form a second joint venture in which they would control 70% of the shares but would pay Stamford only M$74,100 per hectare for its remaining 2,672 hectares, company officials charge.

When Stamford insisted on retaining its original 70% and on being paid M$185,250 per hectare for its property, one of Muhyiddin's associates allegedly warned the company that the land-acquisition papers were on the former chief minister's desk and could be "signed at any time." Muhyiddin himself allegedly threatened Stamford in December 1992 by telling one of its directors that "time is getting short." In July 1994, the state government acquired the land on behalf of the Johor Islamic Economic Development Corp.

Malaysian Company Continues Suit Challenging State Acquisition of Land
By Raphael Pura, The Wall Street Journal, 16 June 1995

In 1984, Stamford -- which is 90% owned by three families, the Singapore-based Seet family, and the Gan and Wang families from Malaysia -- applied to the Johor government for permission to develop a light industrial estate on part of the land. Stamford, in its suit, claims nothing happened until 1988. Then, Stamford directors met businessmen Syed Mokhtar and Datuk Yahaya, who said they were Tan Sri Muhyiddin's "close friends and business associates," according to the Stamford suit.

According to Stamford's court submission, the company in late 1989 agreed with Syed Mokhtar and Datuk Yahaya, "acting for themselves and [Tan Sri Muhyiddin]," to create a joint-venture company to develop 1,766 acres of Stamford's property. The Johor trio, led by Syed Mokhtar, invested 1.8 million ringgit in the joint venture, taking 30% of its equity; Stamford held the remainder. The joint-venture company acquired the property from Stamford and submitted a fresh application to convert it to industrial use. The Johor government then approved the conversion "speedily," Stamford says in its suit in which it also alleges that the Mokhtar group "made a clean profit of 83.2 million."

According to Stamford, the Mokhtar group in 1992 approached Stamford's directors, proposing to develop the remaining 6,520 acres of Stamford's Johor property. This time, Stamford alleges, the group insisted on taking a 70% equity stake in a new joint venture and proposed that Stamford's land be sold to the venture at 30,000 ringgit an acre. Stamford protested that it wanted to hold 70% of the venture and should be paid more than twice that price for the land.

Land case settled for RM405 million
By JOTHI JEYASINGAM, The Sun, 7 October 1999

The land acquisition civil suit filed by a firm against the Johor government and several other parties was settled today for a total of RM405 million.

The High Court ordered Stamford Holdings Sdn Bhd to be paid the amount for the acquisition of 6,544 acres of land belonging to it.

The consent order was given by Justice Zainun Ali in chambers.

Under the settlement, the Johor government is to pay the plaintiff RM313.25 million while Kelana Ventures Sdn Bhd was ordered to pay RM92.12 million.

Datuk V. Sivaparanjothi and Manjit Singh appeared for the plaintiff while Datuk Abdul Aziz Abdul Rahim appeared for the Johor State Government, Johor Baru Land Administrator and former Mentri Besar Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin.

Roger Tan Kor Mee appeared for Perbadanan Kemajuan Ekonomi Islam Negeri Johor.

The judge further ordered that all the civil suits, civil appeals and miscellaneous civil applications by the plaintiff be settled and disposed of.

The compensation sum of RM313.25 million is to be deposited in the High Court by or on behalf of the Land Administrator to be paid out to Stamford.

The additional sum of RM92.11 million is to be paid to Stamford by Kelana Ventures, which is one of the interveners/defendants in the case.

The payment is to be made in settlement of the compulsory acquisition of the Stamford properties by the Land Administrator on behalf of Kelana Ventures before the expiry of 18 months from the date of the consent order.

The dispute between Stamford and the defendants involved the whole of the Stamford properties in the mukim of Tebrau, Johor Baru District and involved a total of 6,544.4172 acres which were compulsorily acquired.

Johor govt, parties to pay the sum for land compulsorily acquired.

Comments (53)Add Comment
written by wolf, August 19, 2009 00:38:45
Under the settlement, the Johor government is to pay the plaintiff RM313.25 million while Kelana Ventures Sdn Bhd was ordered to pay RM92.12 million.

Rakyat's money somemore. This is sick. If these kind of people can go to heaven, I don't know what to say.
agree 472
written by Spear Bing, August 19, 2009 00:47:25
See, told you so.

Muhyiddin Yassin, the then chief minister of the Johor state thinks we Malaysians have short memories. His hands and feet were tainted to the brim. He was lucky TDM saved him, yet he showed no gratitude at all.

Pray thee, now tell me, how can he be our future PM with this kind of tainted character?

He thinks UMNO and Najib appointed him, he can get away scot free.

No way, man. Natural laws will still catch up, no matter what.

So who is the real TRAITOR to the Malaysian taxpayers now?
agree 406
written by Oscar Winner, August 19, 2009 01:03:55

If he's so desperate, what can we do to help him realise his dream? I think the best is for the rakyat, east and west, to vote out Barisan najis in 13GE, and then he will drop dead and go to heaven. So, Moohidin lembu, heaven can wait. Just be patient for a couple of years. Sorry, I'm not being mean, but I think the nation will be better off without him and his gang of robbers and thieves. I have heard long time ago that this Moohidin lembu was very corrupted when he was Johor MB. Then he was promoted to federal level later. Must have used some of the money to buy votes to move up fast. Pete, pls expose more of his dark secrets.

The National Fatwa Council and ulamas will certainly do something to please their masters. UMNO already have MACC, PDRM, Judiciary, EC, AG (what else did I leave out?), now even the National Fartwa Council is at their disposal. The Moohidin lembu once said voters will go to heaven if their votes are given to Barisan Najis. May be the council will come out with a fatwa to that effect
agree 172
written by InEffective, August 19, 2009 01:13:29
peoples properties and assets can be expropriated at will by the likes of politicians and state-exco members.
eerily familiar with Kampung Buah Pala)

First using state law, they will acquire under some pretext of public good project , then when the project fails, the lands assets are transferred to politicians family members or cronies.

Many examples of these - Selangor Exco under BN was notorious for these practices.

So do ask our clueless rulers, is the constitution still intact ?
(why are we following laws and rules of politicians, when clearly the law and justice system is dysfunctional)
written by Raizzen, August 19, 2009 01:18:02
By all means, please hasten whatever plan you have in store for Nik Aziz. But then again am pretty sure you cowards do remember 1999 right ? Ha ha.
written by Admiral Tojo, August 19, 2009 02:33:01
GOD spoke to me and said;
Nik Aziz'z statement on UMNO is absolutely correct and no decree ban be passed. Then He explained; The head honco of UMNO is implicated in kickbacks in the submarine deal, then his deputy stole from the Rakyat of Johor, then there is that Khir Toyo fellow and if you dig, it would be near impossible to find a clean UMNO member right to the grassroots. The UMNO culture is that an even they admit it themselves. So No argument there with Nik Aziz.

GOD also told me that Muhiyuddin is going to hell and is in hell as we speak. Sleep well Muhiyuddin.

Murder, thievery, corruption, abuse of trust, are all part of UMNO's culture. So, sorry, no heaven for you UMNO members.

I did not say it but GOD said it. What to do Muhiyuddin?

agree 150
written by Daryl, August 19, 2009 02:34:04
Dont's this National Fatwa Council have anything else to do rather than comment on individual opinions about certain group or people. This people have world and Islam issues to look at not UMNO's problem.... smilies/sad.gif But, isn't this a UMNO's institute as well... Aiya every where you turn you got UMNO. Now we have Islam with UMNO's flavor...
written by Richfyf, August 19, 2009 03:31:18
I dont mind him going to heaven. In fact the sooner the better, Just one thing that he need to do before he can go there.. or where ever. He need to be DEAD immediately!!!!
written by kksam, August 19, 2009 04:02:17
oh now i know what happened to DANA JOHOR. All those Johoreans who invested in DANA JOHOR received NOTHING in returns, many of which thought since the state government is backing the DANA they will surely benefits from it, how wrong they were. Last year (or early this year i forgot), the state declares to buy back from the people at HALF THE PRICE even then, the can't buy back all at the same time, only a portion each, which even now, not a single cent been paid yet. and i can only wish those idiots who buy 1Malaysia Bond luck of which they need it very much.
written by Semut Jantan, August 19, 2009 04:40:44
I have been saying for a long time...

"Budak Samsing Johor".
Finally people's eyes are open. Thanks to RPK.
agree 139
written by Joelim, August 19, 2009 05:42:19
So this robber still thinks he knows Islam better Nik Aziz.
written by mikewang, August 19, 2009 06:22:56
If thieves and robbers can go to heaven, it's certainly not the place for those who are upright and earn an honest living.
written by Celestial, August 19, 2009 06:59:35
Pete

Well done. The timing is impeccible to expose this thief/robber. This Munafik is going somewhere but heaven it ain't. May the fleas of a thousand camels curse him for generations to come.
written by Aria, August 19, 2009 07:14:38
Muhyiddin said this - "This is not good for Islam, and all this while we (Umno) have shown our willingness to cooperate to develop the country, in the interests of Muslims and the spirit of unity.

•Not good for Islam? – So you want Islam to support corruption, stealing and murder?

•Willingness to develop the country? – Stealing billions of ringgit from the country is developing the country!

•Interest of Muslims? – Did all the Muslims get the billions that were stolen or only BN Muslims?

•Spirit of unity ! - What the hell are you talking about? The Malays are more divided then ever and BN place race politics. BN is trying their hardest to tear the country apart.

Muhyiddin is living in a dream planet of his own.
written by Ben, August 19, 2009 07:46:26
Oops! Another can of worms.
written by Davy McChester, August 19, 2009 07:47:37
"Although I understand Islam, any statement I make will be interpreted in a political angle. In this matter, I do not want to resort to politics. This is about religion, faith and religious doctrines".
The experts say you cannot separate Islam from politics ,nor politics from Islam. Ask Saudi Arabia,Iran,Pakistan. Maybe there is an exception,for example Turkey. But then the Turks are afraid to use religion to cover their crimes. On the other UMNOputras whenever cornered over murder and corruption allegations ,they frantically beat the war drums for shelter in the name of religion. Islam & Malays being attacked by bogeymen. They think UMNO grass roots still clueless. Hello UMNOputras,the days are over. You can no longer steal the people's property . If this deal was held in an independent Sharia court (that is free from politics),the culprits would probably have to give up some of their limbs.
written by Ghifarix, August 19, 2009 07:49:26
Vampires can't go to heaven Muhyiddin, not to worry though, the whole of UMNO/BN will be there with you. On your way just leave the RAKYAT's property behind.
written by Bigjoe99, August 19, 2009 08:01:03
Something is kind of curious. I think its not the first time Tok Guru has said what he said. But this time coming after the revelation on Permatang Pasir candidate adds something else. So what? BN is going to lose anyway. Why is Muhiyiddin going on such a bender?

It appears he has decided to take the right-agenda, their defensive strategy, one step further. After all its about taking PAS territory. He is actually breaking new grounds in going after Nik Aziz personally. He knows the Erdogan faction need Nik Aziz and if he can take down the old man apeg or two, he will win and win big. This guy is smart, evil but smart.

The Erdogan faction need to come out swinging, swinging hard to beat back Muhiyiddin. Its time for their leader Husam Musa to step up publicly, be the star he was slated to be after Nik Aziz is gone. Except the time to shine is now, the time to take over from Nik Aziz is now!!
written by Navigator, August 19, 2009 08:38:59
By now, it should be very obvious that Malay Rights is actually an excuse for UMNOputras to get rich at the expense of the ordinary Malays. When will you all wake up and vote them out of power?
written by arazak, August 19, 2009 09:08:55
Hello Mat Sembab,

You think the RM405 million paid out tu, your "father" punya duit ke? Itu duit kami la, duit rakyaat Malaysia!

Sekarang siapa "pengkhianat" rakyaat Malaysia?
written by malgal, August 19, 2009 09:23:59
ultimately the gates to heaven is presided by God himself.
whatever man might say here on earth, has no bearing in the final outcome.
written by asguard, August 19, 2009 09:38:46
To UMNO warlords, PM, DPM ....just when you fellas die probably the devils and demon will be glad to received you...for you fellas are more sinner than PAS people!
written by advocatusdiaboli, August 19, 2009 09:40:29
For MOOheedin Hell is heaven.
written by uxzee, August 19, 2009 09:46:30
Only a few Muslims including Muhyiddin are confused with Tok Guru's statement. Most understand that Tok Guru meant that only true practising Muslims (and if there are some in UMNO) will go to heaven.

But UMNO Muslims who kill innocent models, UMNO Muslims who cheat in land scams, UMNO Muslims who are very very corrupted, UMNO Muslims who misuse power, PDRM and MACC Muslims who kill innocent people will go to hell. And they will burn in hell till eternity.

I think that is a fair statement by Tok Guru.
written by batsman, August 19, 2009 09:49:50
He IS trying desperately to go to heaven. Recently he said corruption allegations don't scare him. This is the most truthful statement to come out of BN politicians' mouths yet. Is it just honesty or unadulterated arrogance?
written by michael, August 19, 2009 09:52:25
Thank you RPK. Expose every corruption about Mudhidden, slowly. Everytime he opens his foul mouth and insults honest people bring out the skeletons from the hidden closets, one by one.

Mudhidden! Be Afraid, Be Very Afraid.

And soon, not very far from the present, All UMNO heads will chicken out to take any senior posts in the Malaysian Government, for non is untainted and can bear the torture of RPK's revelations and the uncompromisable demand for justice by the Rakyat.
written by Kampong, August 19, 2009 09:57:14
Muhyiddin, your pal Zakaria the Klang royalty is eagerly waiting for you and Khir Toyo in heaven. He says bring along some air conditioner as it is strangely hot up there.
written by takbolehtahan, August 19, 2009 12:01:47
Kampong, very funny. I think air conditioners won't work with the heat up there in heaven. Me thinks they need to bring the entire ice caps up there with them.

And Batsman, on the contrary. If he was desperately trying to get to heaven, he wouldn't be doing and saying what he's done and said. I think he's trying to confirm adn reconfirm his place in hell. He's afraid Toyo and others might beat him to it.
written by AlwaysFair, August 19, 2009 12:35:02
Don't throw stones if you live in glass houses.If you want to attack an impeccable and clean person like Nik Aziz this is what you get. Make sure your own hands are clean
written by by2020, August 19, 2009 12:44:53
If people like him can also enter heaven, the heaven will certainly over crowded, and GOD may also need to consider emigrating!
written by Cinakelate, August 19, 2009 13:13:10
If he wants to go to heaven quickly, then I suggest he should ride helicopter more often.
written by joeawk, August 19, 2009 13:16:17
Only in UMNO that he can hold high office and by default as DPM in the govt of malaysia.

We have a crook for a DPM and if najib dies trowm he will be PM.

Since, PM is deem to be also a crook, we have crooks leading the country. What chance have we to progress?
written by sydput, August 19, 2009 14:14:38
Muhyiddin Not MB of johore now, but syed mokhtar is still playing the same old game.
Since mahathir sold off senai airport to the old bugger from yemen for RM60 mil, he used the land acquisation act to buy land for peanuts from Lee rubber estates. Reason given-airport expansion. What happened was that he turned the land acquired into an airport mall, i.e. a shopping complex, and sold the entire project to his listed company for about 1 billion. Talk about highway robbery.
yet despite all these illegal activities, syed mokhtar is known as a philanthropist, building mosque and islamic museum (I wonder what kind of benefit that will help the malays economically).
written by A MI, August 19, 2009 14:31:51
we have crooks leading the country. What chance have we to progress?

There are many more crooks: Lady Boss, defunct law minister, psychopath media one - I mean with permanent head damage........

Question is: How do we purge them... so that they also can go to heaven fast-fast
smilies/tongue.gif
written by Fuminari, August 19, 2009 14:37:43
still remember when i told it on the coffee shop table before 3-8 tsunami,many doubted me n there was even one mca-umno dick sucker chicken rice seller got so pissed off demanding for proof!!
thanks RPK, for showing the proof on that corrupted umno racist hamkarchan,mudyielding would sure go to heaven but only at the gate n be first to be f.ucked off to hell instantaneously!judging from their candidate for permatang pasir,wonder is there anyone from umno 'which' is not tainted with filth????
written by Lim Lim, August 19, 2009 15:01:37
for once in our lives,the rakyat don't mind if mudyielding,najis,mahatahi etc etc n the entire clan from the racist corrupted umno be end thieves n bandits want to be first to go to heaven!!the sooner the better,better still right away so that malaysia can be saved.deep from our heart,we sure hope that people like tok guru ,RPK,Lim kit siang,kapal singh,anwar ibrahim,zaid ibrahim,lim guan eng,zorro,harris ibrahim,malik imtiaz,nizar,etc etc would be the last one!!!u get what i mean.
written by 80srocker, August 19, 2009 15:07:55
If JABBA goes to heaven, he'll claim the place for himself then call everyone else "pendatang." smilies/grin.gif
written by hiiijack, August 19, 2009 15:57:21
This 'JAWA'sombong bodoh, jawa johor(muhyyidin) jawa selangor (toyol) kena lah tu,play each other ass.....
written by KARMANNGHIA, August 19, 2009 16:15:46
what do you get if you cross a sotong and jabba the hut?

answer : the clown from Johor

written by ultraman, August 19, 2009 17:32:27
RPK, you are simply great.
Never knew that he was such big SUCKER!!
Nik Aziz is right. Yes, Nik Aziz need not fear those evils!!!
written by kislean, August 19, 2009 18:02:22
May God the Almighty bless and protect Tuan Guru Nik Aziz and punish those who steal and rob from the people soon as possible and may they die a painful and horrible death. Amen
written by onnetline, August 19, 2009 22:00:11
Allocation of privilege places for UMNOs corrupted racists, like this cow MOOhyiddin are all in HELL !

This should be strictly according to the NEP special quota system, right ?
written by clarity, August 19, 2009 22:01:28
So he wants to go to heaven! Very good. I wish him a speedy journey.
written by Orang Muda, August 19, 2009 22:58:08

Just want to take this opportunity to wish you Selamat berpuasa, maaf zahir batin...and also to all Muslim/malays friends in MT...
written by CBP, August 19, 2009 23:53:27
is there organization like the movie HITMAN? all we can do is just expressing here... sigh...
written by adamckteh, August 20, 2009 00:37:36
Oh,DPM is a cunning old man.
written by ceong2000, August 20, 2009 08:11:50
I am not going to heaven or hell as I want to live somemore.If you like it then say goodbye to us now and let him RIP.If he think of heaven then how about the good people there without corrupts ? The first to go is the MACC so that they can join TBH there for question and answer.
written by DontPlayGod, August 20, 2009 11:53:01
It's alright, Muyiddin, hell is alright. It's not as bad as you think, after all the majority will go to hell, billions of them will be in hell, as all non-Muslims(Muslims believe theirs is the only true religion) will be there to welcome you.

There will be wine, women, and song, casinos for you to enjoy yourself to the hilt.
written by DontPlayGod, August 20, 2009 11:59:57
Anyway, with bigtime crooks from UMNO going to heaven(as claimed by UMNO islamists), who in his right mind wants to go there. Hell may be a much better place. Remember, all non-Muslims go to hell. So, Muyiddin, forget Nik Aziz.
Join us in hell. We'll specially ask Satan to supply you with more than 72 virgins.
written by Aduh, August 20, 2009 14:06:29
" I do not want to resort to politics. This is about religion,......"

"It's better the National Fatwa Council and ulamas make a decision on this. The faster, the better,"

muhyiddin, FULLY agree with your above statements. But at the same time, can you also direct the National Fatwa Council to come up with a fatwa on land scam . As dpm, wouldn't be too difficult to do that, would you.
written by ROBERTNGTG, August 21, 2009 20:27:47
Muhyiddin desperately wants to go to heaven

HEY, PLS GO CONSULT THE TAIWANESE CULT WHO ISSUES PASSPORTS
TO HEAVEN. ERRRR.... BUT U HV TO TRANSFER ALL YOUR SECRET FUNDS FIRST LAH.
written by PresleyP, August 22, 2009 20:58:47
It was once said that Mohican is the richest MB in Malaysia. Now does everyone agree with this statement ?

By the way, can anybody check and see whether that piece of land which was 77% paid by the Johor government, now becomes the personal property of Mohican now or somebody indirectly related to him ?

Well, looks like all MB has some famous stories behind them: Toyol, Mohican, MM Taib; Thambi Chik. Anymore.

And it is only in Bolehland that those multi-millions dollars scam were left aside by MACC while they are more interested in small chicken shit case like Cows and Cars and RM2400.

Recently they also hassle the Subang Jaya Adun for some RM10000 case.

Ahhh...... MACC means Malaysia Anti Chicken-Shit Corruption.

But it is an insult, because the RM 2400 and RM 10000 were used for proper purpose, not into somebody's pocket. Remember the Balkis account that was revealed ? Sometimes even souvernirs cost over thousands.

written by cantab, August 23, 2009 18:08:45
I invested in TAKAFULmyAL-AFDHAL last year as it was launched by Pak Lah (see EKONOMI, Berita Harian, Monday 21 April) , and that it promised a much better return compared to the conventional fixed deposit. This Takaful Afdhal also projected a 10% return for the first year. However, the investors need to put their money with them for the next five years.

Well, after more than a year, I received a letter saying that the profit declared is 0%. hey 0%!!!!! I rang Takaful and also Ruangan Ekonomi of Berita Harian, but no report was made known to the general public. Guess they are sweeping it under the carpet. I think the fund managers need to be fired!!!!!

Anyone has got any news on this??? I feel so miserable to have invested in this. They manipulated Pak Lah. I would never have bought if not for Pak Lah's endorsement.