Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Hisham: We’ll act against those who incite hatred on the Net

Hisham: We’ll act against those who incite hatred on the Net PDF Print
Monday, 17 August 2009 10:45

(The Star) PETALING JAYA: Those who use the cyberspace to incite hatred or insult any race or religion or the monarchy, will soon find it increasingly difficult to hide behind the ‘mouse’.

Home Minister Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Tun Hussein said: “If we allow it to go unchecked, the attack on these pillars may jeopardise the safety of all Malaysians. It will then be too late if we act after a clash.

“We are not clamping or censoring the Internet. But when it comes to issues involving race, religion and our royalty, the Internet cannot be allowed to go on to de-stabilise the country and do whatever they like,” he said.

He added that three ministries, including his, plus the relevant agencies, including the police, the Attorney-General and Multimedia Commission personnel would meet and discuss this on Wednesday.

“What we are trying to do is to ensure that there are enough provisions for the authorities to take action, and not just the police,” he said yesterday after opening the Lembah Pantai Umno division meeting.

Hishammudin said a template would be created to protect the innocent and warned those who used the cyberspace to hide behind accusations that incite anger that action would be taken against them.

“We do not want the innocent to be prosecuted. For example, we did not take action against DAP’s Loke (DAP Socialist Youth head Anthony Loke Siew Fook) as he reported that the blog (which insulted Islam and Perak royalty) is not his,” he added.

On another note, Hishammuddin said they had yet to decide whether Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Musa Hassan’s contract would be renewed, adding that it was more important to ensure that the public accepted the police force.

“Whether it is extended for one year or not, to me it is not as important as getting the police force to be accepted in the minds of the public. And that is not just dependent on the position of one man,” he added.

Comments (47)Add Comment
written by HamChak, August 17, 2009 10:51:22
Aiya, Krissimuddin, what about that NUT who
wield his Kris like a MAD man (itu Orang GILA)?
Are you not going to punish "him"?
agree 115
written by Bigjoe99, August 17, 2009 10:52:56
Incite hatred on the NET? How about KJ inciting hatred in the papers, OK?
written by chrisyong, August 17, 2009 11:01:01
"Hisham: We’ll act against those who incite hatred on the Net"

Another idiot opening his mouth.
1st: Who is we?
2nd: Shafied said "what has opposition done for Malays and Islam" do your brain think he is inciting hatred on the Net?
3rd: Those who incite hatred in Utusan Malaysia is okay?
4th: Do you know the role of Home Minster?
5th: Do you know what are you talking about? Instilling fear to those who speak the truth but HURTS?
6TH: Trying to keep the "un-informed" stupid and vote for UMNO and BN to enrich the good for nothing politicians?
written by biggun129, August 17, 2009 11:10:13
Now the ruling regime is scare of us, their fingers pointing to the Commentators of MT, because We Roar in Silent, we write the truth and support the truth, a thief never like people to call him 'Thief'!
written by arazak, August 17, 2009 11:13:55
Hello Home Minister,

Please monitor your Utusan Meloya and Berita Hairan first before looking into the cyberspace!~

Double-standard punya orang. . .!
written by AngryTaxpayer, August 17, 2009 11:18:21
How about starting with your darling www.kpmu.net then?? smilies/angry.gif
written by joeawk, August 17, 2009 11:19:55
Muhidin goes about it, charge him with sedition. Utusan and all UMNO linked papers are as guilty, charge them.

Stop talking cock, what about you raising the KRIS?

The only people who wilfullt incite racial tension is UMNO people n UMNO linked newapapers and blogs. Even UMNO members are ashamed of what is happening. Malaysa are not fools n see through UMNO's nakedness very clearly. In between your legs are diseased with sexually transmitted disease.
written by smalluncle, August 17, 2009 11:25:18
Dear Minister, you should also include those who incite hatred and racial tension in the mainstream
media. Thank you.
written by PRman, August 17, 2009 11:25:35
Fairness is what we ask for. Double standard is not. If you can't perform your job that is entrusted by the people, please step aside. We don't need any arrogance leader to control us. Please remember who is paying the salary!
written by technoboy, August 17, 2009 11:27:08
Kerisham, first lock up those who incite hatred by waving the keris and threatening to soak it with Chinese blood, then fix Utusan, MACC & PDRM for outright abuses especially in handling cases related to PR representatives. Go look at the mirror and tell yourself honestly who is inciting hatred? It is really a disgrace to THO to have a guy like you, CAKAP TAK SERUPAH BIKIN!
written by rajafarouk, August 17, 2009 11:28:40
Our Sultans....please lah sham, u know not...PR and MT in more royalist then any of Bee0end..00000.
written by SamSan, August 17, 2009 11:38:32
Hello Hishammuddin Tun Hussein, the man who had insulted and disparaged the good name of our beloved Sultans is none other than Che Det. If you have the guts, apprehend him and after that reverse all that was done to our much sodomised constitution and restore it back to its original pristine state as it was eminently formulated by our founding fathers. Restore back the original constitution and restore back the original powers bestowed on our beloved monarchy.
written by Counterpointer, August 17, 2009 11:39:30
The changing faces of Bozo Sham who never learnt his lessons:

Before Mar '08: Inciting hatred towards other races.

After his contribution to Mar '08 big GE loss : Defending the NEP.

written by borneoman, August 17, 2009 11:43:12
incite hatred or insult any race or religion ..what about the muslim men who entered our church and join in with our sacred ritual?,screw you ******* hisapputing!
written by ATSaari, August 17, 2009 11:50:57
Good Datuk, you can start taking action now and you must start with UTUSAN MALAYSIA! This is the worst of any 'HATE' organisation I have ever come across with in Malaysia and is at par with any White Supremacist organisation any where in the world.

So don't let your BULLSHIT come smacking back on your dumb bullshitter face, as like before and take action now. I am all the way with you Datuk!

But do you have the balls to do it?.......or is this just another one of your trademark rhetoric BULL, like the Keris?.....
written by asguard, August 17, 2009 11:55:11
Utusan putusan, ugatan ! And Berita Harian tak guna... these publication should be ban under ISA!
written by Admiral Tojo, August 17, 2009 11:55:28
You moron and hypocrite, start with Utusan, Berita Harian first or are you just being selective. Who the fick do you think we, the Rakyat, are?

So far, there has never been ANY Public Unrest due to the internet. There has been no tyre burning, there has been no stoning of UMNO cars etc etc as a result of the Internet. What has only happened is the huge loss to UMNO. UMNO suffering a loss of Rakyat's support does not constitute public disorder. Hello idiot, it is a political process based on descimation of accurate information.

The Rakyat sees this very clearly, thank you.

Bollocks,
written by Admiral Tojo, August 17, 2009 12:00:42
I almost forgot, the result of long term indoctrination that is dangerous to the Rakyat by the current racist regime, the death of Altantuya, Kugan, Beng Hock and the many that has died under detention. This is a fact and NOT fiction.

Now, you tell me who is dangerous to the Rakyat.
Too many ghosts that will haunt you Hishamudin.

written by chin, August 17, 2009 12:42:27
Hey Ahh ...

Does calling other people immigrants, qualifies as an insult if these people are Malaysian by birth ???

Or does telling other people to leave the country, constitute as an insult ???

Or calling for your party to unite against other races qualifies as racial provocation ???

Does imposing restriction on other races or other religions constitute racial and religious provocation ???

If any of these are offenses, I think more than half the cabinet should resign and spent time studying graffiti in the lock-up.

written by Dominic, August 17, 2009 12:45:24
Hisham,you and UMNO war lord know whats going on and why your goverment is getting less and less popular as each day passed. Clean up the mess and make a 180 degree turn for the better. I bet,starting immediately,everyone including the opposition will rally behind the new administration. The more thick headed you idiot think you can surprass the people`s power,you are dammned wrong !
written by Jeffrey, August 17, 2009 12:46:22
how about the 2 journalists went to a church to spy on the church and spat out the holy communion to take pic? What do you call that????

Who is insulting who now?
written by onnetline, August 17, 2009 12:50:55
Kerismuddin,

Act against Utusan Malaysia first before you talk further cock !
written by farah, August 17, 2009 12:53:35
First as a minister, please 'change your hair style',to suit your position as a Leader in authority, second talk about net and racial slurrs, as a minister take immediate action on your UMNO UTUSAN MALAYSIA.
written by C360, August 17, 2009 13:06:31
And we, the RAKYAT, WILL ACT against those that incite hatred amongst the peoples of Malaysia

especially those that hold supposedly elected positions entrusted to oversee that those that incite hatred are brought to heel.
written by Bloodhound, August 17, 2009 13:20:23
Well said. What about the newspapers? What about Utusan Malaysia??? You don't need to look beyond your own backyards to find such incitements!

Now, the rakyat shall see how you are going to deal with them.
written by yuenthiam, August 17, 2009 13:48:53
Hey Hishammuddin,

First go for the stupid ******* in Penang who openly incited hatred against the "pendatangs" during the last GE. For the life of me, I can't remember what that idiot fcuker's name was, but never mind he didn't need to use the mouse to play hide and seek with you or whoever was before you, yet he got away lightly with his highly provocative, seditious utterances, so why are you so bothered with what is said on the net.
written by InEffective, August 17, 2009 14:12:27

pretty hard to coerce citizens to accept illegitimate authority.

When authority murders, tortures, incites racial fear and pressure, leverages religion to oppress and subvert, incarcerates without trial, fabricates evidences, over citizens who demand fair equal rights freedoms and opportunities, it becomes illegitimate.
written by macho, August 17, 2009 14:17:45
Ah.....more hyprocrisy. Only enforce on opposition and keep changing the definition of incite hatred to whatever suits the government needs to prosecute the opposition. There are 2 things that I hate most. Hypocrites and stupid people. And Hishamuddin and most of the BN ministers are both.
written by Ben, August 17, 2009 15:29:15
We will act against you who incite hatred in Malaysia. If we allow it to go unchecked, the attack on these pillars of democracy may jeopardise the safety of all Malaysians. It will then be too late if we act after laws are created and passed in Parliament. Many a times we had hope for good sense and justice to prevail but sadly the vicious and evil nature of the gomen has taken precedence once too often. Stand up to defend the Constituition before more damage is done by our reckless gomen.
written by penangboi, August 17, 2009 16:19:45
Ooooo, I'm so scared.

I am writing this in a cyber cafe on 31st Street, Downtown Manhattan, USA.

Or is it on Mahindra Street, Madras, India.... or maybe

Tung An Street, Luying, Beijing.... or perhaps

Mbeke Road, Zimbabwe....

Why don't you come and get me, huh?

Stupid idiot talking cock.
written by Kuku Burung, August 17, 2009 16:20:38
A pudding tries to act tough.
written by sydput, August 17, 2009 16:39:55
I wonder which prison they will put hishamuddin in for inciting racial hatred during UMNO general assemblies.
written by Ahjamal, August 17, 2009 16:50:10
To be a progressive Nation the Rulers or the Government must accept the voices of its ppl. Even it is bad and rude they need to learn from it. No human will voice stupidly against their Rulers or Government should they are free from corruptions and cheat on its subjects and ppl. KRISMUDDIN PLEASE GO AND THINK OVER IT.
written by onnetline, August 17, 2009 16:54:52
This minister is talking through his ass or is he's fcukking blind about the racist ' toilet papers ' ...... like Utusan Malaysia and Berita Harian ? ? !
written by ROBERTNGTG, August 17, 2009 16:58:08
Hisham: We’ll act against those who incite hatred on the Net

WE KNOW YOU ARE ITCHING FOR THE KERIS, SO JUST GO AHEAD AND WAVE IT
AGAIN IN CYBER SPACE FOR ALL TO SEE AND COWER. IF NOT, WHY THE ONE SIDED
SPEECH???
written by amoker, August 17, 2009 20:50:54
Eh, what about the chap who asked you to use the keris on other races after you kissed it?

Or the latest artcticle by UTusan to mengajar 'golongan' ini.
written by aplus, August 17, 2009 23:05:25
Here we go again.

Wasn't it a short while ago that the criticism of MACC can be turned around to mean a rascist attack on the Malay institutions of the government?

Aren't there already enough proofs that the ISA has been abused previously to incarcerate political oppponents under the guise of "national security"?

We have already the proofs that this corrupt government is a sly fox in the execution of its repressive rules of governence. This latest similar foray of theirs into the cyberspace is not going to be any different.

I don't have to issue a bet on this 'cos we all know what's the outcome is going to be.
written by anon, August 17, 2009 23:30:34
Home Minister Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Tun Hussein said: “If we allow it to go unchecked, the attack on these pillars may jeopardise the safety of all Malaysians. It will then be too late if we act after a clash.

======================================================= ===============

Comment: LOL LOL LOL Look at who is talking! Safety of all Malaysians? With you waving the keris?

After the clash? And guess who will be right in front of that 'clash scene' waving his keris .... that's a tough question.

If you have nothing logical to say, shut the fcuk up. Damn hypocritical mighty 'warlords'. It surprises me these morons have nothing else to say and do.
written by goldeneye, August 17, 2009 23:54:09
Umno is an expert at using racial tension to divide and rule and cow the rakyat to vote back BN. Why no action against Ahmad Ismail, Mahathir, Utusan Malaysia and Berita Harian? You fool, you don't think we can see through your ugly tactics?
written by verifunny, August 18, 2009 00:02:30
Kerishammuddin, are you asking for a cell in polis station?

You are simply a racist due to your past actions.

Umnono/The-End Malay leaders are the ones who started the racism and hatred fire.

You and your peers should put out the fire. Please don't forget to shoot down those newspaper agencies guilty of spreading fire too.

All the issues that are raised related to Malay's rights are assumptions and we know that it can't happen unless Malays are not the majority population.

written by magickriver, August 18, 2009 00:28:11
Have you ever asked yourself why the sons (and daughters) of Opposition Leaders like LKS, Karpal, Anwar and Nik Aziz turned out to be decent, admirable people, strong leaders in their own right... while the offspring Umno/BN Leaders like Mahathir, Razak, Hussein Onn, Syed Jaafar Albar, Samy Vellu, etc. turned out to be complete jerks and knobheads?

Hishammuddin was a write-off from the start. All he ever does is kiss kerises and parrot the official Umno line. Can't wait to see this idiot vanish like P.I. Bala!
written by Fart Fart Wah, August 18, 2009 00:57:32
What about your two a..holes who went into a church to create a hate relationship with the church?????? Want to be fair be fair..otherwise stop acting like a little allah.
written by Fart Fart Wah, August 18, 2009 00:58:38
and I challenge you to shut down Utusan...got balls like your father????
written by Sabahfan, August 18, 2009 01:02:11
kerishangpudding....

how many of those who insults you everyday here in this forum, have you arrested to date?

yearh we gonna continue to insult your version of stupid islam
written by Fart Fart Wah, August 18, 2009 01:07:32
" But when it comes to issues involving race, "RELIGION" and our royalty, the Internet cannot be allowed to go on to de-stabilise the country and do whatever they like,” he said.

DID YOU SAY RELIGION TOO???

you are a hypocrite ..and you practice your religion hypocritically and claim that it is fair. When others call for INTERFAITH TALK...your guys run amok burn effigies and demonstrate like guys without a thinking brain.Your religion tears wife and husband after conversion and throw the children against one another..
..is this fair practice in your teachings???

BE FAIR TO OTHER RELIGIONS TOO...then we may be able to see the prophet's preaching was effective...
written by Bigdawg, August 18, 2009 05:33:15
If BeeEnd is not ended, it will be the end of this stupid BodoLand called Malaysia.

Almost 2 years after the last elections, we still have Phuckopaths for Monsters...
eh... ministers, doing nothing much in way of governance except picking fights
with every opponent they can imagine !!

Step down lah, you stupid idiots. Otherwise, start proper governing !
written by adamckteh, August 18, 2009 23:15:25
barberic! Uncultured!