MACC merajuk? PDF Print
Monday, 17 August 2009 10:33

By Dr. Rafick

1. It made major headlines in the MSM when Datuk Mohd Shukri Abdul said he felt that certain quarters were out to tarnish MACC’s image by making vicious and unfounded allegations against the commission, especially against his officers. Because of that, he has suggested that all investigations involving politics be suspended temporarily with immediate effect.

2. Firstly, I find the reaction and frustration poured by Dato Mohd Shukri is childish. As a Director of Investigations, he must be alert on the happenings around him. The current attention that MACC is facing is brought upon them by their own actions. They are fully responsible for the degradation of public perception of their own institution. I bet some would be ashamed to be associated with MACC.

3. Malaysians had high hopes when MACC was upgraded from ACA. They had expected MACC to be a truly independent and non partisan organization in fighting corruption. Unfortunately, their actions thus far have been otherwise.

Read more at: http://rights2write.wordpress.com/2009/08/17/macc-merajuk/

written by shooks, August 17, 2009 10:48:05
MACC is just using the recent events involving Pakatan Rakyat as an escape route out of the PKFZ debacle.

They've realised that they are stuck between a rock and a hard place. So what to do? Just throw your hands up in the air and give up, lah.

Malaysia Boleh. MACC Lagi Boleh!
written by Bigjoe99, August 17, 2009 10:50:50
Really does the MACC need any help to tarnish their own image? Really what have their critics done? Throw anyone off the roof? Say only question and then arrest the person? Have no grounds for investigation and then raid the offices of people? Have a big fat case in PKFZ for years and still have not investigate anything? Oh how come Kasitah Gadam got away?
written by raven1958, August 17, 2009 11:06:12
"Suspend Investigations" ?

Better still suspend yourself and all the other goons in the MACC who dont know the meaning of the word "impartial"...

There will come a time when every crook in the MACC will have to answer for his actions, and get all their pensions suspended. And that time is not too far away.

Hello Shukri...awak ingat rakayat Malaysia bodoh ke????
written by IbnAbdHalim, August 17, 2009 11:08:40
If MACC's image is tarnish it's its own doing. If it remained independent and not become the tool of UMNO and go about its activities without fear or favour it's image will prevail. What the public see now is that MACC is after the opposition although it's not true (I suppose). MACC is seen as UMNO's running dog out to capture Selangor after then fall of Perak, also with the involvement of the commission. And all are because Najib is the captain. Now in Selangor, then in Perak as liaison chief.
written by Oscar Winner, August 17, 2009 11:09:29
When the following merajuk.....

MACC - Let's suspend all investigation. They say we are bisased and focus on ikan bilis only
PDRM - Let the criminals be since we are considered dogs to our masters
EC - Let's halt all polls. We are accused of gerrymandering and rigging using phantom voters and postal votes
JUDICIARY - Let's deny all appeals, especially that of Anwar. If they lose, they say it's political persecution
NAJIS - Let's just do nothing, since everything "good" we do, the opposition thinks it's "bad". Let me just rule till the day I die

written by Stupid me, August 17, 2009 11:16:07
I presume that the officer is a superscale officer. Can a superscale officer talk like that ? An office boy maybe allowed to talk like that.
written by Admiral Tojo, August 17, 2009 11:45:49
This En. Mohd Sukhri's baffoonary is clear for all to see. This type of behavior usually is confined to the lower primate species. Why En? I did not give him the title. Even En. is a bit over the top in addressing people like him.

written by asguard, August 17, 2009 11:46:35
Everyone knows...that MACC is another UMNO's dogs! They already have Blues dogs, Judiciary dogs and many more... their functions is the same ....to serve their evil, demonic master...whom knows no boundaries, to them is matter of time if they can doing anything that benefits them okay....
written by C360, August 17, 2009 12:54:32
U mean he actually ADMITTED that there are investigation which "involve politics" ?

So what % of their work which is paid for by taxpayers money "involve politics" ?
written by Mirage, August 17, 2009 13:44:56
What childish are we talking abt? All goverment heads are like that......remember Penang and Selangor when it went to the opposition initially.....our BN minister said "if the opposition is so good, they dont want to help" Now isnt that against the One Malaysia tag and very melodramatic after lossing instead of trying to get back on their feet? No one should VOTE for any Govt who are sentiment driven rather than objective and target driven.
written by ciknoni, August 17, 2009 15:43:22
MACC merajuk apa benda???? Ini muslihat untuk mengaburi rakyat...Yang sebenarnya MACC tidak mahu menyiasat kes PKFZ yang sedang hangat diperkatakan. Terutama sekali terhadap Ong Tee Kiat. Jangan ingat rakyat bodoh.
written by Vengai, August 17, 2009 18:45:38
I agree with ciknoni. Its just a temprory cover up as instructed by the Barisan Najis head or more specific from The Fat Al- Murderi Altantu Shadow Pee M.
Its due to upcoming Permatang Pasir By election and to reverse the attention of the Malays on the Malay traitor issue , so that they can win the PP by election. Its the election strategy men.
PKFZ has exploded and become a blunder for Barisan Najis even that S ukajilat P a***t R o***h M ****r didnt investigate. The Tiong from Sarawak already open the screeen of the mother corruption by claiming he gave Ong Tah Kut 10 million and even The ketua wanita did wag money from him.If this trend continue its not surprise before the PP by election Tiong might sings that many other Barisan Najis Ministers and Mps also gets the KD money and that he is the one who sponser The 40 MPs to Taiwan for study trip there and also give them cash and carry $ ,lets say 5 million each. Just imagine what will happen during the by election campaign.
By the way , any one of u notice if Ong Tah Kut in Permatang Pasir nomination centre this morning.
I only notice That Koh No Balls and Samy Selipar there.
written by Saint, August 17, 2009 21:39:51
Yeah, until the by-election is over.
Then we start all over again with the opposition.