Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Nik Aziz: No Objection To DAP's Insults Against Islam

Nik Aziz: No Objection To DAP's Insults Against Islam PDF Print
Wednesday, 12 August 2009 21:55

( Bernama) -- Datuk Nik Abdul Aziz Nik Mat has no objection to DAP leaders hurling insults at Islam.

He said this was because the party was not Islamic and probably, had shallow understanding of the religion.

However, the PAS spiritual leader blamed Muslim leaders who rejected Islamic teachings to the extent of polluting the religion and caused non-Muslims to misinterpret its holy teachings.

"DAP has insulted Islam because they (leaders) are not Muslims. What is more insulting is when the Muslims reject Islam," he said, when asked to comment on the action taken by several DAP leaders, of late, which allegedly insulted Islam.

Nik Aziz said, to enhance DAP's understanding of Islam, PAS, as a partner in the Opposition pact, was taking a better approach to explain to the DAP leaders, so that they would understand the religion better.

"We will do this through forums, talks and discussions," he said. Meanwhile, Nik Aziz also slammed certain quarters who labeled Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) de-facto leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim as traitor.

He said, if there was something wrong with the implementation of PKR's policy, then that should be the topic of argument, not make personal attacks on Anwar.

"Why do they have to launch personal attacks? They should go and attack the policy. I am ashamed of the Malays who launched the personal attacks," he added.

Comments (34)Add Comment
written by KingSolomon, August 12, 2009 22:14:14
Nik Aziz has proven time and again that he is a wise and reasonable man. Islam belongs to me, you and everybody. Who owns it? AMNO? The sultans?

Surely any man with eyes and brains can see that Anwar is not a traitor but a victim of AMNO and BeEnd. Just the two rounds of sodomy charges have sickened the Malaysian public.
agree 228
written by KC Chin, August 12, 2009 22:21:57
Datuk Nik Abdul Aziz Nik Mat,

May Allah always bless you.
Anak Bangsa Malaysia
agree 162
written by CBP, August 12, 2009 22:24:29
now...this is what we call leadership! this is what the BN and Monarchy lack of...PR leaders are quality leader.

Nik Aziz is handsome as Keanu reeves in my heart..
agree 125
written by Oscar Winner, August 12, 2009 22:30:11
I hope Hadi can talk and behave like Tok Guru Nik Aziz if he is to regain my respect I have for him. BTW, UMNO goons are bankrupt of ideas. They are so predictable. I guess the next GE results are aboslutely predictable, too
written by nafis, August 12, 2009 22:31:27
Brace yourselves - by tomorrow the utusan meloya will scream "Nik Aziz setuju Islam dihina" or whatever....

written by peaceguy08, August 12, 2009 22:34:03
Mark of a great leader - modest yet wise!
written by hellosunshine, August 12, 2009 22:36:27
Tok Guru really gets the non Muslims' respect for his pragmatic views. May you have a healthy and long life to guide all Malaysians to peace and harmony.
written by Clive, August 12, 2009 22:39:05
That is why we called "Difference" as a good leader as compared to T'ganu, Selangor PAS. Tok Guru Nik Aziz, saya amat hormat pada Tok Guru Nik Aziz, semoga tok guru panjang umur dan sihat.
written by Sendirimahuingat, August 12, 2009 22:45:09
Tok Guru, i'm a Indian and your are a great men i have seen

May the Almight god bless you
written by SamSan, August 12, 2009 22:46:52
I fully agree with our noble Tok Guru Nik Aziz that what has damaged and hurt our compassionate and glorious Islam very badly is the despicable lifestyles pandering to massive illgotten wealth, lust, gross abuse of power and other despicable acts of the AMENO / BN muslim leaders who are unable to differentiate between truth and deception. These corrupt and devious BN / AMENO scumbags and hoodlums of crass nature are the syaitans under the guise of Islam who have been sodomizing and raping the bountiful wealth and treasures of the nation bestowed compassionately by Allah Allmighty which is meant for the meek and blessed rakyat. Islam as taught by our noble prophet Muhammad (p.b.u.h) never differentiates all of Allah's children and creation based on race, creed, religious underpinnings, etc. Everyone and everything in this blessed Earth and Universe is the creation of Allah Allmighty and nobody should differentiate or discriminate Allah's creations under the guise of class, sex, race,creed,etc. Long live Tok Guru and May Allah Allmighty give him the courage and strength to lead our beloved nation in the right path of truth,justice, compassion and simplicity. May the true Islam finally vanquish the last remaining dark evil syaitan AMENO / BN force by the showering of Allah's grace and compassionate light.
written by mikewang, August 12, 2009 22:50:53
Look at the source of the news.
It's from UMNO's Bernama.

It purportedly had Tuan Guru saying "DAP has insulted Islam because they (leaders) are not Muslims."

I am very sure this is not exactly what TGNA said.

written by johntyc, August 12, 2009 23:00:05
Tok Guru, pandangan atau pendapat berbeza tidak bererti menghina atau tidak hormat. Memarahi orang yang telah berbuat salah tidak bererti menghina agamanya.

Permatang Pasir, undilah PAS.
written by goman2k3, August 12, 2009 23:21:23
We all Malayasian should be proud at this moment that we still in Malaysia that there is a great leader like Tok Guru who can see the forest from the tree. If only UMNO Malay is even 0.1 percent of Tok Guru, malaysia will be a better and prosperous nation. May Allah bless him always.
written by Sandy, August 12, 2009 23:25:45
Tok, only you can change us about our perception on Islam. We love you more and more Tok.
written by Badaksumbu, August 12, 2009 23:26:55
Datuk Nik Aziz response is concise, no long winded words, easy for Muslims and non Muslims alike to undertsand. What more do we want?
written by fireduck, August 12, 2009 23:47:02
Once again, Tok Guru put things in the right perspective. Bravo!
written by Aramsawafer, August 12, 2009 23:58:29
When Tok Guru speak, you can sense that it is from a man who are spiritually guided by the principle and teaching of Islam. He is a man who is at peace with himself and fellowmen and Allah. He is full of compassion, kindness and love in his heart when he speak. And the words he say, people muslim and non-muslim alike will listen. When I compare him with people like Zukifli Nordin or Hasan Ali, the later are really bigots who proefess to be muslim but not acting as one.

A good muslim would not go around peeping at couple and catching people committing khalwat, selling beer or selling pork etc.. A good muslim will inculcate the muslim to be good muslim and not just be seen but behave like a true Allah believing muslim. I hope the others in PAS can shine like Tok Guru
written by Agahdemo, August 13, 2009 00:02:02
Once again, our Tok Guru Nik Aziz has shown political maturity and political wisdom not to have played into the tune of UMNO's evil attempt to sabotage Pakatan Rakyat.....

Syabas Tok Guru.....semoga Tok Guru panjang umur dan sentiasa sihat.. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by 1351, August 13, 2009 00:25:15
Hari-hari tipu, hari-hari curi, hari-hari bikin sial.

And that, in so few words, personifies what UMNO represents but what I'm appalled is how blatant UMNO has become taking the name of Islam in vain.

It is apparent our Malay brethren have woken up and the race card no longer holds currency. Putting our heads together, we have managed to win over 5 States most crucial to the well being of the nation in terms of commerce and come next election, may we make it a clean sweep and put all deserving thieves under lock and key.

Beware the many sinister approaches from UMNO and its many kutu's. Be cautious of "moles" planted within the three Pakatan parties. Think smart and play the game as the many/or few moles can be feed misinformation for Pakatan members to capitalise.

We have got them where we want them. UMNO's desperation is glaring with increasing soundbites by using Islam and the Sultans' as rear guard action.

Never before has there been blatant use of the Institution of the Raja-raja Melayu to bolster UMNO's standing that we have come to witness but it is also a source of comfort to note that UMNO's sway over the Raja-raja Melayu has not been comprehensive, with holdouts standing firm against the evil that is UMNO.

I may be wrong, but I see HRH's, both Sultan Kedah and Sultan Johore not bowing to UMNO's might and of course there are the fence sitters and the total washout's, the UMNO Sultan in his full glory(no mention of names lah, we all know).

In as long as Nik Aziz says no offense to counter UMNO's allegation of DAP disrespecting Islam, together with the continuing presence of the Raja-raja Melayu resisting the temptations of UMNO's bounty, may we persist to fight the evil of UMNO.

Daulat Tuanku, hidup Pakatan Rakyat and MAMPUS to UMNO.

written by Kampong, August 13, 2009 00:27:46
Tok Guru and our dear PRK are the true defenders of Islam, for them have shown us non-muslims what real muslims are like. I may not agree with everything they stand for, but boy do I respect them.

The UMNO crooks are the real enemies of Islam, for every thing they do is not only against the teachings of Islam, but also an affront to common human decency. If hudud laws were implemented in Malaysia, not many UMNO members could walk around with two hands intact.
written by Ben, August 13, 2009 00:40:50
Tok Guru you have my utmost respect and admiration because to be so wise must be truly the anointing of Allah. Only a humble servant of Allah will be obedient and follow His teachings and commands. أتباع حقيقية الله
written by BUTEK, August 13, 2009 00:42:33
MEMANG SULAH ADE TULIS MAA DALAM ITU HOLY QURAN, ORANG2 KAFIR MEMANG TALAK SUKA UNDANG ISLAM WALAUPUN IA MANYAK BAIK...

TAPI ITU UMNO CELAKA MANYAK TERUK MACAM BABI... KATA DIA ISLAM TAPI LIA PUNYER KETUA MINUM MANYAK BENCI SAMA ITU UNDANG2 ISLAM....

UMNO MEMANG MANYAK CILAKA!!!!
written by 80srocker, August 13, 2009 00:52:36
Salamualaikum, Tok Guru.

PAS was my hope to show what true Islam is all about. Thank you.
written by Kathy, August 13, 2009 00:52:42
A true religious leader is one who does not resort to extremism, and one who shows understanding and compassion. Those who purport to be defenders of Islam had better position themselves at the feet of Nik Aziz and learn from him.
written by 80srocker, August 13, 2009 00:53:18
Oops, typo. Should be "PAS IS my hope..."
written by mowadoha, August 13, 2009 01:12:21
Thank God for giving us a great leader ......

written by Daryl, August 13, 2009 01:12:42
I have to disagree that DAP can throw insult to Islam. For the matter of fact they should not throw insult towards any religion because their purposes is to serve rakyat and the country. Leave religion to the expert on those issues. IF they insult it than we need to discipline them to stay on course because if you don't understand a religion it is better to stay away from it.
written by Mama Juwie, August 13, 2009 01:29:07
Bernama is another institutional member of UMNO, besides PDRM, SPRM, AGC, MACC, Utusan, NST and the Judiciary. I wonder how many people actually care to read the Bernama website these days. I've stopped visiting it for years.
written by AlwaysFair, August 13, 2009 08:02:16
If a muslim man did something wrong and I scold him does it mean I an insulting the religion? No!! It is personal and not religious at all.

Of course PR's political enemies want to split the party esp DAP and PAS based on religion so they play up the issue till it has become insults hurled at Islam.

The most insult to Islam as Nik Aziz has rightly pointed out is the wicked lives of errant leaders that bring shame to the religion. Afterall action speaks louder than words.

Even as they pretend to defend Islam by their words, the defame her by their actions which are totally politically inspired.
written by Ghifarix, August 13, 2009 08:08:40
That's what we call Dakwa fools. Lets face it we Muslims are as human as any of the created beings God created. We ought to blame ourselves for the examples we set or failed too over the past 50 years. Who are we to set the time limit for others to love and appreciate Islam? Why are we lenient with the silent apostates amongst us yet eager to persecute those who we never gave a chance-not even by example?
written by Bigjoe99, August 13, 2009 08:19:53
This is another example of the failure of Najib's strategy not working..He is going down..
written by TwilightYears, August 13, 2009 08:46:08
"DAP has insulted Islam because they (leaders) are not Muslims. What is more insulting is when the Muslims reject Islam," he said, when asked to comment on the action taken by several DAP leaders, of late, which allegedly insulted Islam.
Assalamu alaikum, Tok Guru. You always have my highest respect for your sense of fair play and the ability to see things in the right perspective. I agree with you that non Muslims from DAP or MCA who are ignorant of the teaching and Shari'a can be forgiven to go against the ban on alcohol. It is unforgivable for muslims in UMNO, PAS who do not support the alcohol ban. Just to gain political mileage, they are now support a no ban on alcohol.

There is always a no two way (against and for) when vices are concerned. The test of true faith is in the confirmation of the Muslim's faith in Allah SWT and his beloved prophet Muhammad (SAW) in the shahadah, and in the daily performance of our duties to the religion and the family.

My knowledge on Islam is very little, and thus may misquote some sayings. But I remembered reading somewhere that even some of the Prophet's sahabat drank alcoholic drinks, and when the ban on alcohol was revealed by Allah to the Prophet, these sahabat cease immediate when they heard of the revelation. Though some of them may experienced hardship from the withdrawal of intake of alcohol, their faith is so strong that they (and with the understanding of the Holy Prophet) overcame the initial difficulty. Muslim would not expect the non Muslims to understand the abhorrence of Muslim to alochol. While there is no mention of punishment of those who consume "pork", there is definitely a Divine order to cease taking of alcohol and the punishment for those who did in the Holy Quran, the guide for mankind and the words of Allah, The Almighty and the Rahman and the Raheem.
written by ROBERTNGTG, August 13, 2009 09:48:31
Nik Aziz: No Objection To DAP's Insults Against Islam

TOK, I AM SO GLAD I VOTED FOR THE GREEN MOON AND I WILL MATI-MATI SUPPORT YOUR PARTY WHO HV LEADERS OF YOUR CALIBER WITH WISDOM, TOLERANCE AND GREAT COMPASSION.
I WAS SUCH AN IDIOT TO SUPPORT MCA/BEEND FOR THE LAST 20 YEARS.