Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Kit Siang, look at your own backyard first

Kit Siang, look at your own backyard first PDF Print
Tuesday, 11 August 2009 15:57

A veteran of Machiavellian politics, Lim Kit Siang defended one of his DAP subordinates in an article entitled - “Why has Najib condoned the Umno-inspired hysteria and gunning for Loke Siew Fook for insulting the Perak royalty and Islam when these allegations are completely groundless?”

It is not surprising at all because by now, almost everyone who are well versed with the racist approach of the opposition will recognise that whatever the opposition (including their bloggers) do, it cannot be criticised at all.

Moreover, the opposition in particular the DAP, is the party with the most frequent attempt to ask for an apology from everyone. You must apologise this, you must apologise that.

(Anwar Ibrahim meanwhile is trying to make it to the Guinness Book of World Records with the  highest amount of lawsuits one man could attempt in his lifetime!)

Of course, as is the norm with conceited and self-centred people, they in turn have never apologised for any slander, wild accusations or public condemnation they had thrown to their political rivals. Ultra kiasu and bigots like them could never lower themselves to apologise to the people they consider beneath them. Right?

For instance, in the latest debacle involving Jeff Ooi and JIM recently, a blogger called Lawyer Kampung had put it rather aptly when dealing with these type of people. He said:

By the way YB Jeff, a retraction of the statement does not mean you are absolved from all possible blame in making such statement. You may not mean it but it does not take purpose and intention in a statement like that to offend the people, especially if you are a politician and a public figure. There is a secret in order to avoid situation like that in future, if I may say so, and it is call tact. But I know that you know that too YB, being a politician, the Chief of Staff of Penang state government and all.

To offer a bare denial together with (an oversimplify) statement retraction, not apologizing and further threatened to sue as if trying to sweep everything under the carpet in one desperate move, is not the level of finesse one would expect from a politician, a leader and public figure such as yourself in a delicate situation such as this. Forgive me YB for repeating, it is all about being tactful.

In other words, those who live in a glass house should not throw stones.

Comments (21)Add Comment
written by rpremkumar2u, August 11, 2009 16:12:21
Its interesting how one can twist and turn matters out of context and fuel controversy. Jebatmustdie has launched into a rhetoric par excellence to point out Kit Siang's one sided romance with fairness. I am not defending Jeff Ooi or any other politican for that matter, but why a retraction does not suffice? JIM is NOT open to a critical evaluation? What makes it so darn special that it has to pampered with apology? It is hallowed?
written by commonfolk, August 11, 2009 16:12:56
BN is desperately becoming more dirty and evil by the day.
written by verifunny, August 11, 2009 16:31:13
If telling the truth is seditious, why allows people to talk? Start to state your rules lah. It's quite difficult to guess what you want.

Or why don't ask Agong of Perak to tell the Rakyat why he is right with his decision to dissolve Perak?

Only those ignorants ignore the truth.
written by Taikohtai, August 11, 2009 16:32:55
Looks like BN is launching an all out assault once its strategy was derailed by MACC when TBH met an untimely death at the hands of their officers. BN is now running like a headless chook, spewing venom at everybody that stands in its path. Short of declaring war on PR, it is turning to mass confusion to spook the enemies.
Lets not forget the 50 years of plunder that BN is now trying to hide and continue the good fight against the evil regime of UMNOputras. Even TDM is joining in the foray as he is so sh*tscared of DSAI becoming the next PM.
Yes, Malaysia and Malaysians deserve better than BN but ultimately, the rakyat must decide their own future.
written by Wisdom above, August 11, 2009 16:34:06
Another MSM MEDIA related SPIN & SPIN & SPIN !
Let's Fast and Pray in the Spirit for Wisdom, Revelation, Peace and Tranquility to prevail.
written by Bigjoe99, August 11, 2009 16:35:51
Read carefully the writing of this person. He is NOT twisting facts - he BELIEVES the interpretation of the facts i.e., the man is on political acid (LSD) basically...
written by Ken Liew, August 11, 2009 16:40:57
From Uncle Lim's backyard, i know its smaller and easier to control, compare to the BN moron's Mansion! In the mean time, Why, a 3 years old kid know how to say sorry, in the BN know nothing about apologize. So, if someone who never admit the wrong doing, how they can be a respected leader? For so many years, the country's asset are misused, mismanages, miscalculated. If you know a better way to lead the country, stand up and face. Except, if you are one of the UMNO gay~! then your backyards is bigger then Uncle Lim here.
written by ladasiber, August 11, 2009 16:49:05
What Najis is doing is to divert the people's attention from whatever he has done to the mongolian lady. He will use this issue in Permatang Pasir to the fullest.
written by ladasiber, August 11, 2009 16:50:29
PS.

He is taking care of Losmah backside more than his backyard
written by panca, August 11, 2009 17:36:55
Has the nickname lawyer for the kampung to do with knowing what laws is but lie to kampung folks?

And after the YB retraction then what do you expect him to do? Not surprising some pariahs who would not stop at anything expect the YB to stand still and allow these some scumbags as such top throw abuses and protest under the pretext(pretense) of championing race and religion? Save the embarrassment if you still can show some "maruah" of being right-minded. YB shouls stand there and let buggers taking pot-shots at?

This is really classical political filth Malaysia can be proud of! So no hope to be better?! IDIOTIC.
written by sltemp, August 11, 2009 17:42:57
One of the biggest problems of Malaysian politicians, whether from BN or PR but more often from PR, is that they like to shoot off their mouths without realizing how their words or statements can be twisted or taken out of context. Many politicians like to make statements to get free publicity and limelight. After all, what is a politician if he/she is unknown. PR politicians must be extra careful to even make any statements at all. Incidents of PKR, DAP and PAS politicians accusing or telling off one another is simply foolish and damaging to the whole PR.
written by chin, August 11, 2009 18:13:24
I wish someone could tell UMNO not to insult other races and not to insult other religions.

No intent meant and the hurt is felt just the same.

If you want other people to listen to your demands for your race then what is the problem listening to other people's demand. Why use ISA and seditiom laws and the police to silence the other people.

Other people also Malaysian what.
written by AlwaysFair, August 11, 2009 21:17:13
"""I have never heard anyone so pompous and contemptuous all my life. There is no element of humility at all."""

People who are always right and just who are falsely accused can demand an apology and there is nothing pompous about it. The one who always slander other people with lies and spins are not only contemptious of his fellow man but of his God who will punish him very severely indeed.

written by AlwaysFair, August 11, 2009 21:26:06
""Kit Siang, look at your own backyard first ."""

There is nothing wrong with LKS's backyard or frontyard.
Everything is cleanly maintained and smell good.

Your BN's compounds are filthy with unkempt lallang and poisonous snakes.
Even the rubbish are overflowing to the streets.

If not for LIM KIT SIANG's voice fighting corruption, resulting in some cleaning now and then, all our streets would have been mountains of garbage.

That is why the corrupted people want to attack him because they hate his cleanliness. They themselves have "smelly" hands , frontyard, back-yards and compounds.

Long Live Lim Kit Siang & Pakatan!!
Long Live your crusade against CORRUPTION and INJUSTICE.
written by temenggong, August 11, 2009 23:06:47
I wouldn't waste my time with this opinion piece if this is the type of issue JebatMD chooses to discuss. It is puerile and has no merit!

Well, maybe MT is trying to give him face.
written by thirdeye, August 11, 2009 23:42:03
Loke's case is pure and simple. It is a non-event. BUT what is shocking is the reaction from UMNO's Perak MB (not the democratically elected one). Quote "I warn those .....Don't tempt the Malay psych ... limit then they may explode" unquote. Zambri Mamak gives us the impression the Malays are a race living on the edge .... a little something and they go amok. What an insult to the Malay people ... this is how UMNO potray the average Malay. Celaka UMNO.
written by amoker, August 11, 2009 23:57:24
Jebat should live and not be like the dogs.

Anyway, Jebat accused the retraction is not enough. I can't recall of any UMNO ministers saying sorry or even retracting their statements. That is a good start for PR. So, though PR is not perfect it does not make sense for Jebat to argue that PR is in the same league as BN.
written by Kampong, August 12, 2009 07:28:44
If you looked closely, you would no doubt find a skeleton or two in the DAP closet, while a former DAP cripple still holds the title of the most despised woman in Malaysia.

But guess what, the lowest and the most shameless DAP politician can be a guest of honour in BN. As Pete has said, even a prostitute is more worthy than a BN politician. There's just no comparison however you twist it. I would vote DAP anytime it goes against BN.
written by bluesky, August 12, 2009 09:49:13
Barisan Najis is such a people oriented and savvy party..lets give them more shit to play with as they still cannot differiante between good and shit,,..
written by CPY, August 12, 2009 14:25:52
Aiyah, this Jebatmustdie is just another UMNO's Ketuanan Melayu blog, who wants to Balkanize us in order to plunder our wealth even if we may end up like Yugoslavia & Soviet Union.