Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow Liu: I had no hand in beer raid

Liu: I had no hand in beer raid PDF Print
Tuesday, 11 August 2009 02:03

SEE VIDEO ON YOUTUBE HERE

written by HEADACHE, August 11, 2009 02:18:32
It is very refreshing to see Ronnie in a video. He knows what he is talking about, not like some MCA or Gerakan or UMNO politicians.

But the issue at hand is sensitive, so it has to be treated as such.

PR, please keep it up!!
written by Liberian, August 11, 2009 06:31:48
After listnening to Ronnie, it seems that the councilors and the enforcement units do not know the law well. I won't be surprise whether the YDP knows the governing law on sale of liqours? So, when the Pakatan Government picks councilors please pick those who knows something about Local Government Laws or Act.
written by Davy McChester, August 11, 2009 06:44:27
It becomes sensitive at the whims and fancy of some low level life who simply cannot see any harmony and spirit of give-and-take existing among the people. They stir the shit for their political gain without even being conversant with existing laws.They supposedly represent the people in State Govt.where the laws are passed and existing laws reviewed. If a Dr.is not aware how the system works ,he would be better of staying at home baby sitting
written by Watchdog, August 11, 2009 07:23:48
If the baduah ADUNs and MPs know their stuff like Ronnie, there would be no need to use MACC and Polics to be their running dogs. Khairy baduah, take a leaf out of this.
Just proves what kind of morons are in the civil service
written by KotaDamansara73, August 11, 2009 08:14:01
The councilors, the enforcement units, PAS MP, Umno's MP all knows the law. They are just setting up a trap for them. ANd if they don't know how to response, they will get into trouble. If one word or even a slight hint about ISLAM, they will use it against you.

You know, Malay politicians are damn bloody good at that. They can use the word ISLAM to rally people and bring you down. They can kill in the name of ISLAM and it will be justified.

This ISLAM word is like a magic button. Touch it and you will see the evils manifest out from the PAS and UMNOs.

Now you have leaders like that leading the Malay community, you will know that there is not much hope for the Malay community to progress.
written by technoboy, August 11, 2009 09:20:10
UMNO racists sowing discords amongst PR members thru UMNO/BN controlled media, no matter what happens, our support for PR must not waiver. Any support for UMNO/BN is a support for the racist regime to continue in power.
written by Wisdom above, August 11, 2009 09:41:50
Is this coincidence ? When you PRAY, many funny things always happened ?
.. A huge 7.6 magnitude earthquake struck off the Andaman Islands in the Indian Ocean early this morning, triggering panic as people fled their homes amid initial warnings of a possible tsunami..
I wonder did GOD expressed HIS ANGER through events in a GLOBAL Manner ?

Syabas to All ANAK Bangsa Malaysia !
written by joeawk, August 11, 2009 10:16:27
Ronnie, we know that nyou are undersiege.You hv to defend yourself but you also hv work to do. Just carry on doing what you have to do n be strong.

The Islamic GOD is great, He will protect you even if you are not a muslim. The musim GOD like all GODs protect the righteous and that those rotten UMNO bastards.

The muslim GOD would not allow these UMNO bastards to desecrate HIS Name.
written by eskay, August 11, 2009 12:11:36
See this is call sincerity in solving the problem, thank you YB Ronnie
written by Jit Dharma, August 11, 2009 12:48:53
YB Ronnie, I like to see you calmly explaining this situation.
Please address all problems within PR Selangor in the same cool
manner. We have placed our hopes in all of you. Let there be no
suspicion and discord for the enemy to exploit.
written by Dr.bern, August 11, 2009 14:33:02
After reading YB Ronnie Liu's explanation in Malaysiakini, it is a very excellent moves by YB Ronnie and Pemuda PAS who met Ronnie Liu for discussion(leads to cancelling demostration).This is the way to work together. I give A to both parties. I pray to God they can work together in good,transparent,accountable and professional manners.May Allah blesses all of us.UMNO please don't interfere "orang mahu buat kerja baik" you had your chances.
written by pakasia, August 11, 2009 23:16:14
I am a Chinese and I believe in PAS, PR and DAP can work together. Ronnie is calm and he respected Islam! This is a true spirit of Islam and I strongly believe he represents the new type of leadership we need for this nation.

written by Taiping60, August 12, 2009 17:54:23
Very well done Ronnie. This is the way to go to ensure public are well inform.

I want to know why our local TV, Radio and print media did not report this interview. Who is afraid of the truth?
written by Sudahlah tu, August 12, 2009 19:37:43
kalau jentera kerajaan yang ditinggalkan oleh kezaliman umno masih berkhidmat untuk rakyat , janganlah rakyat harap mereka ini akan bertaubat dan memohon kemaafan daripada Allah .........
sikap berasuah mereka sudah terlalu lama menjadi niat mereka berkhidmat ... kalau mereka mengerjakan sembahyang Jumaat pun..masih mempunyai kesangsian ...
tengoklah ke mana mereka pergi .... susah hendak meninggalkan tabiat berasuah kerana mudak jadi kaya ..... lagipun , semua jabatan kerajaan pun kuat berasuah ...
adat AKU JANJI ..
written by CBP, August 12, 2009 22:16:50
Dear Ronnie... u should not say "hak", it is your "tanggungjawab" lolz