To write comment, please LOGIN at content-page.

• RPK's defamation trial - 2 July, Jln Duta Sessions Court
  • RPK's sedition trial - 17 July, PJ Sessions Court

Pak Lah to look into ‘hotspots' PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 24 December 2007 01:31

The Star

ALOR STAR: Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi will give his personal attention to the three states that are regarded as “hotspots” in the next general election. 

The Prime Minister said the Government would monitor and pay attention to the arising issues in Selangor, Penang and Kedah.

He expressed gratitude to former Finance Minister Tun Daim Zainuddin for alerting the Government on the potential “hotspots”. 

“Thank you. I will look into it,” he said after visiting flood victims in SK Gunong yesterday. 

Daim was quoted in a Chinese daily as saying that the Government should pay more attention to the three states ahead of the upcoming general election. 

In an exclusive interview with China Press, Daim had said that based on his findings and feedback gathered from the people, the Government should give priority in resolving existing issues affecting the three states before the general election. 

He pointed out that the middle-income group in Selangor were generally unhappy with certain decisions made by the Government. 

Daim was quoted as saying that the Penang government’s policy had always come under public scrutiny, and that complaints and demands should be taken seriously to avoid a wind of change in the next general election. 

Abdullah also expressed “delight” that more than 87% of free textbooks had been distributed to schools. 

“This is good news,” he said in response to Education Minister Datuk Seri Hishamuddin Tun Hussein’s announcement that the bulk of the free books had been distributed. 

“By New Year, the school children will get their textbooks,” he said, adding that free textbooks would also lift the parents’ financial burden. 

written by raven1958, December 24, 2007 02:35:39
So Badawi now takes advice from the mother of all pirates.........and even thanks him....guess there are no more credible financial advisers in this country...
written by wannabepatriotic, December 24, 2007 02:56:02
Hot spots now because the seat is hot hot hot from the frying pan... after election, when the spots are cooler, it's already too late... wait another GE. Please don't be fooled by the front. Look beyond the intention. Please wake up and open your eyes...

Bodowi - please don't look into things whens its too late; we know that prevention is better than cure, but then again in Malaysia... Money can buy all the cures in the world!!!
written by lokenpal, December 24, 2007 03:01:09
>> alerting the Government on the potential “hotspots”.

The government is unaware of this. Not surprising isn't it? But it is delighted free books has been distributed. Its FREE!
written by doggone, December 24, 2007 03:18:35
The only hot spots of interest to him are the Gräfenberg spots. Thank you ma'am, I'll look into it.
written by kzso, December 24, 2007 05:55:38
hotspots : selangor, penang, kedah
blackspot: kelantan, terengganu, sabah
greyspot : federal territory, pahang, perlis, perak, n. sembilan, malacca, sarawak, johore

so... which state is safe ydp pm?
written by Counterpointer, December 24, 2007 09:28:17
Yes Daim, decided to try to pop your head out in good light again after so long of keeping a low profile? See you at the open court hearing on the big mouth Lingam's case. We all know you'd been sabotaging and all.
written by asguard, December 24, 2007 09:56:15
For this coming election don't can win two-thirds out right, can form the government but less BN representives in Parilment and some states assemblies... so don't be surprised with the results that will be out soon.
written by Dogboy, December 24, 2007 10:25:48
He should look right up his bum because there is where it's going to be hottest. One wrong fart and he will be removed by his 'loyal' aides
written by gloryredstar, December 24, 2007 12:14:50
He would serve the rakyat better by keep paying more attention to his beloved Jeanne so that he would lose this 3 states to the opposition.
written by C360, December 24, 2007 13:44:29
My dear PM, you do not have to LOOK at it ... all you have to do is point your "BIG EARS" at it ... whether you hear anything at all will be down to the biology of your ears .. unless you are admitting that failure and you need to LOOK ...
written by omarkhayyam, December 24, 2007 22:34:08
Dollah your in a burning cauldron of oil, you don't need to look into other "hot spots" just look back at what you have lost from the time you stepped into this PM position .... you have lost all your loved ones ....

this is my sincere message to you .... but then again you wont be listening since your power infused mind can't rationalise ... the good .... the bad ... and the ugly

written by budakindia, December 25, 2007 00:14:44
I guess an idiot will always be one! How can he be delighted on text books which will be able to be distributed only on the first day of school! smilies/wink.gif Hello! School only starts after new year! wake up! wake up! PM ! smilies/cheesy.gif
written by anon, December 25, 2007 01:41:47
“Thank you. I will look into it,”
=================
Yeah right. The question is when? When you wake up? He has already seen the 'hotspots' in his dream.
-------------------------------------
“This is good news,” he said in response to Education Minister Datuk Seri Hishamuddin Tun Hussein’s announcement that the bulk of the free books had been distributed.
=======================
Better news is that the books come with a free keris. Surely that's good news. Now everyone will be waving the keris.

Come on, free books, free this, free that, when election is around the corner. Damn bullshit. Same old stale tactics.