Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Samy Vellu: Indians Regret Voting For Opposition

Samy Vellu: Indians Regret Voting For Opposition PDF Print
Monday, 10 August 2009 10:45

(Bernama) -- MIC president Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu said Sunday Indian voters who had voted for the opposition parties in the last general election are now regretting their action.

He said that they now realised that the opposition parties could not do anything to help them.

"Now they realise that the opposition parties only know how to criticise. They cannot solve the problems faced by Indians in Selangor, Penang and Kedah," he said.

Samy Velly said about 45 per cent Indian voters had voted for the opposition in the election.

"I am advising all MIC leaders to be always close to the grassroots. We should go down to the field and help the people," he said after opening the Perak MIC convention here today.

Comments (35)Add Comment
written by Bigjoe99, August 10, 2009 10:51:29
When he gets like these, it makes me want to go watch an old Bollywood movie for the laughs...
written by neutralsite, August 10, 2009 10:52:56
the indian will vote for the opposition as long that u still the MIC President lah... Poh Da....because of u the indian still poor and far away from other races.what happen to MAIKA share answer this 1st ? Poh da...
written by Kaneeneh, August 10, 2009 10:58:12
It was peaceful for a while, we thought you died. Jeez.
written by Susanna, August 10, 2009 10:59:29
Haahaaaa.... regret letting you fooling them for so long more like it deh...
written by ceong2000, August 10, 2009 11:01:13
You should ask TDM what he think about you first before you voice out your donkey noise.You are the one who let the Indian down cos you don't know when to stop.It's still have time for you to go or come the next election you will be history and end up in Kamuting under RIP.Better watch out you time is near.
written by bluesky, August 10, 2009 11:04:03
******* idiot bald monkey samy toddy
written by malethy, August 10, 2009 11:04:23
Gosh....who did he consult?? definitely not me!!! Again....speaking without concrete statistical evidence!!! typical of a non-learned individual
written by A MI, August 10, 2009 11:04:55
I wonder how many Indians will spit on your grave...just wondering....
written by truthbespoken, August 10, 2009 11:05:22
Samy Vellu is gone case in Malaysian politics. Nobody sensible believes what he says anymore. It's all hollow stuff!!
written by DreamLady, August 10, 2009 11:09:51
Semi-Value, were you there at Kugan's funeral? Did you feel sorry that Kugan died in the Police lock-up? Did you take the trouble to find out what is the outcome of the 11 police suspects who were responsible for Kugan's death???

NO, you did nothing of the sort, you don't care about kugan, neither do you care for the Indians who voted for you, and who idolized you for decades. These are the Indians who were responisible for the immense power you are enjoying right to this point. BUT you betray them big time!!

Stop being a hypocrite, Semi and no Value!!!
written by SocratesI, August 10, 2009 11:10:02
Yes, the voters regretted voting for the Opposition 50 years too late! We, the voters, regret not having supported the Opposition much earlier, but the Opposition then was in total disarray and not a viable alternative to Barisan Najis. Now, Pakatan Rakyat can take over and run Malaysia anyday! My regret as a voter is that we have not handed the Govt over to Pakatan Rakyat yet, and we need to do that by the next GE13, and more than 2/3 majority as well!May you enjoy your knuckle sandwiches, and rock missiles on the day of GE13 in Sungei Siput, when the Rakyat shower you with their affections! Or rather, their disaffections
written by Bosan, August 10, 2009 11:14:31
Samy,this is a gift from Tun M.

MAHATHIR: SAMY KILLED THE INDIANS

source:youtube
written by asguard, August 10, 2009 11:18:45
SAMY NO VALVE....your party will struggling for votes now...and do remember always ...there another 6 indian parties besides your party are locked for the same votes... i doubted that you can deliver !
written by Wisdom above, August 10, 2009 11:23:36
MANY Celebrated when your own people "VOTED YOU OUT" at Sungai Siput.
Was MIC defeated by the "TWO PARTY POLITICAL System" Wind of Change ?

Syabas to ALL ANAK BANGSA MALAYSIA !
written by neutralsite, August 10, 2009 11:28:01
Even Tun.Dr M said u the one that kill the Indian. see below youtube
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v..._embedded
written by kampongmali, August 10, 2009 12:13:28
Samy No Value dah angan-angan balik smilies/wink.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/tongue.gif
written by commonfolk, August 10, 2009 12:24:33
BN is on an all out assault on the opposition, even MONEY VALUE is barking along now. I bet there will be more to come. Trashing PR and Boosting BN own image.
written by Jit Dharma, August 10, 2009 13:01:10
Your macha says you killed Indians, what dah Samy? You
and your fellow prostitutes better get on the same page.
written by a_bad, August 10, 2009 13:03:19
when samy claims something, the truth is exactly the opposite of his claim. smilies/grin.gif
written by alarcarte, August 10, 2009 13:51:53
Sammy is only helping himself, that was why the Indians vote against MIC(B.N), now he claimed that the Indians are also getting no help from P.R. and regretting voting for P.R.

Many Indians actually invest in MAICA got cheated, in this sense at least the P.R. do not cheat the Indians.

So, its a kind of neither here nor there situation for the Indians, ever heard of this phrase from ex-Singapore P.M. "God help those who help themselves"?

Most Chinese do not depends on MCA as they knew that it is pointless to depend on MCA.
written by cocomomo, August 10, 2009 14:00:10
ha ha ha...........
Good to know that Samy Vellu is getting wrong feedback.
From what I know many Indians who voted for the BN, regret that they did not vote for Pakatan and they are very much looking forward to voting for Pakatan in the next elections.
Of they will be some oppurtunists like hibndraf leaders who will now support bn for they own selfish reasons. Good riddance to them anyway.
Let us forget all this race based thinking like Samy Vellu and working together for ALL Malaysians and ignore race based BN and Hindraf leaders.
written by SamSan, August 10, 2009 14:56:40
Semi's drug addict son Vel Paari provides his dogs with air conditioned kennels with all the ill gotten loot aggrandized with the help of his father while poor indians continue to suffer. Just like all the other AMENO / BN warlords,this scumbag and his family live in a very posh mansion while trying to potray a facade that he is the guardian of Indian rights and welfare. This idiot and ass licker just like his bosses in AMENO continue to delude themselves into thinking that the rakyat are all mental retards like them. Che Det claims that the number of Indian doctors have gone up during his time thanks to him. That too is delusional thinking as no substantive JPA scholarship or any other scholarship given to these Indian students studying medicine due to the harsh sacrifice of their parents who had to pawn everything thing they valued just to give their children a medical eduction. The only true soul we all can trust is Tok Guru Nik Aziz who follows the footsteps of our noble holy prophet Nabi Muhammad (p.b.u.h). One needs to compare the simple and ever compassionate life style of our Tok guru with the expansive and expensive lifestyles of all these pseudo guardians who are the syaitan in our midst.
written by johntyc, August 10, 2009 14:59:24
What lah opposition. Useless. Didn't do anything for Indian. When under bn, at least they got spanked frequently, money cheated by mycar hodings, and their welfare ignored. See, opposition, that's what bn did for Indian! Learn from bn lah.
written by IninegarakU, August 10, 2009 15:13:01
Hey Samy,

Who are you to say that Indians in M'sia regretting huh! You are not an Indian represent anymore. If you have balls, do Indians voting to check whether they need you or not!
written by dkkl, August 10, 2009 15:18:28
Semi Value truly have a thick face... he is not difference from a mob King Pin...
written by rpremkumar2u, August 10, 2009 15:45:15
Quarter Value punya India -podah! Flippin lies. Dont talk cock. Tell your son to have the balls to give us back the Maika returns.
written by Sutha, August 10, 2009 16:11:36
I will not spit on Sami Parapundeh's grave. I will get my dogs to urinate right over his head.

Where on earth did this bald nut get that (45%) statistics? Has he been already admitted to Hospital Bahagia?

May I propose for a name change to his party.
written by Sutha, August 10, 2009 16:16:18
He is the same NUT who said that even army tank cannot run him down..... just before he was defeated humiliatingly.

The strange thing about God is..... He makes people go mad before destroying them. And there are enough sympthoms of madness in Sami Parapundeh.
written by cllim123, August 10, 2009 16:30:33
Samy oh Samy, you vill be wery close to the grass roots when ve bury you.

Also, MahaFiraun say you are the cause of the Indian plight today. Please see video in M Kini.
written by arazak, August 10, 2009 18:11:12
Dey Thamby Value,

Toon Kutty said you have killed the Indians! What do you have to say about that?

Bila you mau kasi keluar you punya duit dalam Swiss Bank untuk tolong Indian community?
written by Vivarium, August 10, 2009 18:14:18
Yes, the Indians regret for not voting for the opposition during your regime.
You don't befit the name " Samy ".
written by Areyaar, August 10, 2009 23:44:10
WHAT?!!! "Indian voters who had voted for the opposition parties in the last general election are now regretting their action."???

Dream on Samy. In your dreams they regret voting for the opposition!

You are so far removed from the grassroots of your community that you dont know how desperately ignored they feel by BN (and in particular MIC). They would rather vote for a struggling Pakatan than a large but largely useless coalition like BN.

Get real and get honest!!
written by gorshan, August 11, 2009 00:56:35
the only thing we regret is that you are still around. go kick the bucket will ya? smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by MalayMail, August 11, 2009 02:01:37
Everytime Malaysians drive on the road if hit pot hole, you may curse Samy value even you don't remember new minister name!