A scam, by any other name, smells just as foul PDF Print
Saturday, 09 February 2008 12:58

The listing never happened so Lu Leong Seng called off the deal and asked for the return of his shares. But Datuk Seri Abdul Azim Mohd Zabidi refused to return the shares or refund the RM1,318,000 that was paid to his nominee, BK Tan. On 31 November 2007, Lu made a police report at the Kajang Police Station.

Yes, that line was 'borrowed' from Shakespeare's 'Romeo and Juliet'.

In the previous episode of The Corridors of Power, we wrote about Datuk Seri Zulhasnan Rafique, the Federal Territories Minister cum Member of Parliament for Setiawangsa cum Federal Territory Barisan Nasional Chairman (see: 'Sultan' Zulhasnan, the RM700 million man). In that article we mentioned one of the beneficiaries of the RM700 million worth of contracts as being the Umno Bukit Bintang division leader.

Why won't Malaysia Today lodge a police report if all these allegations are true?” were some of the responses we received. “Where is the evidence that Zulhasnan did have a hand in dishing out these contracts to his friends and cronies?” were the other responses. The one-time IGP, Tun Haniff Omar, said that going by the lifestyles of the police officers alone, it can be assumed that at least 40% of the police officers are corrupt. A one-time Deputy IGP, in turn, retorted that if they want to clean up the police force, then 90% of the police officers would have to be sacked. However, there would be no way to prove corruption, he added, unless living beyond your means can be considered proof. Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi added spice to all this by declaring that corruption is very difficult to prove and that is why the government is not able to take action against corrupt government servants and politicians.

Anyway, if you want proof, Malaysia Today can offer proof. And if you want a police report to be lodged, a police report has already been lodged. We are of course talking about a case involving the Umno Treasurer cum Bukit Bintang Umno division chief cum Chairman of Bank Simpanan Nasional, Datuk Seri Abdul Azim Mohd Zabidi.

But in spite of all the proof and in spite of the police report made, why is he still walking free and why has no action been taken against him? This just goes to prove that with all the evidence in the world and how many police reports you may have made, those who walk in the corridors of power are immune from legal action -- unless you have gone against the powers-that-be and they want to fix you up for that.

On 20 October 2003, Azim was appointed a Director of Transquay Ventures Sdn Bhd. The purpose of appointing him a Director of that company is so that he can help the company with its listing exercise on the Kuala Lumpur Stock Exchange.

However, the company would have to be a Bumiputera company to qualify, said Azim, so half the shares had to be transferred into his name and the balance into the name of another Malay. With the shareholding reflecting 100% Bumiputera equity it would now qualify.

Azim 'paid' Lu Leong Seng for the shares on 5 April 2004 through three RHB Bank cheques. The sale was not a genuine sale of course but just a 'paper' transaction to show that Azim really owned the shares and had paid for them. Lu was supposed to refund the money, but not to Azim, as he did not want the money trail to lead to his door. Instead, Lu was asked to pay the money to Tan Boon Keong, the infamous BK Tan. This was done through four cheques issued through Public Bank Berhad on 8 April 2004.

The listing never happened so Lu called off the deal and asked for the return of his shares. But Azim refused to return the shares or refund the RM1,318,000 that was paid to his nominee, BK Tan. On 31 November 2007, Lu made a police report at the Kajang Police Station. To date, of course, and as expected, no action has been taken by the police. In the meantime, Azim and his partner, BK Tan, own the company plus RM1,318,000 in cash. Not bad for one of the members of the Zulhasnan Rafique inner circle. And this, basically, is what the New Economic Policy is all about. 

Comments (56)Add Comment
written by harrbm, February 09, 2008 13:19:10

omg... i feel soooo small. what a shame.
some mavericks at work. and they say the jews are shrewed.

Dear YM, can you help this poor fellow. Do we need Judge Dredd?

hmmmm My malaysia.. .
written by matahati, February 09, 2008 13:39:03
It looks like Malaysia-today is where you go to whenever any deal you made with "people in the Corridors of Power" turned sour. Lu Leong Seng himself is not an honest person and now that he got burnt, all the information are passed to Malaysia-today.

What if the deal had go through successfully? Would Lu Leong Seng provide all the information on the deal to Malaysia-today?

Serves him right and hopefully it is a good lesson to those who play with "People in the Corridors of Power" - do not try to seek for sympathy from the rakyat after getting themselves burnt through dishonest dealings.
disagree 16
agree 140
written by The dragonheart, February 09, 2008 13:52:01
yeah, the Police Report was made last November 2007... till now nothing happened... this is not the first of its kind... But if the deal was done by any opposition or non-BN cronies, the police will take action on the spot...

even if you protest about the consumer price hike, the ISA, or the fairness of the election which are truly beneficial to the rakyat, the police will charge you on the same day... they can even increase the charge but accusing the protesters amtempt to cause hurt/muder to the police force who are doing their duty...

May God curse them to hell and remain there for infinity!!!
written by Spear Bing, February 09, 2008 14:57:03
As usual the bitching and whinning from the MT readers and predictably more bitching comments will follow suit and fill up the band witdth space. Getting stale because one will know the long long list of the same old bitching comments.

Perhaps we should change and switch our mindsets to a more pro-active operation mode, like asking ourselves how to take this piece of information to the next higher level and populate this information to the government website, to the UMNO website, to the MCA webisite, to Al-jeezera, to Reuters, to CNN, to BBC etc.

Lets mobilise our resources to post this information throughout the length and breath of the country, now that the election is approaching.

Any other suggestions or ideas, since the PDRM is wearing blinkers and has become audio-visual impaired.

written by krising1, February 09, 2008 15:24:51
Sorry brudders. You know this police force does not have officers who are qualified investigators. You can see how they have been screwing up the cases which have come to court.

Even in the cases where the reports have been made by UMNOputeras, they have not been able to make a case. So we can safely say that there is a less liklihood of a successful investigation in case against an UMNOputera.

Get back to basics. Send all police investigators to school!
written by Rozlan, February 09, 2008 15:57:51
wahhh...it seem the umnoputras were as shrewd as the jews if not more...Lu leong Seong had to learned the hard way not to party with the devil.Devils will always be devils no matter who.... smilies/sad.gif smilies/angry.gif

Hope everybody will learn from it...
written by Abdul Haq, February 09, 2008 16:11:07
KICK THE CROOKS OUT...CHOOSE HONEST CANDIDATES..wonder if BN have any?!!
Just came back from Indonesia.. democracy is thriving there..! They may be able to overtake us very soon in terms of FDI.
written by raverz, February 09, 2008 19:54:47
this is a lesson to all those greedy ppl with money.
Be happy with what u have....this moron wanted to do it thru the backdoor and got it in the back instead. serves him right.
written by rocky, February 09, 2008 20:09:10
when it involves the select few DO NOT hope that the police will take action. They look the other way. If you are against BN, the police will take action as soon as a police report is filed...Police in kan Mesra Rakyat. smilies/wink.gif
written by Motherchell, February 09, 2008 20:43:26
Yes! I agree with Spear Bing!

Its time we did our part to populate and increase the spread to the various spaces".
For sure we wont get any far with the "hoodlums " in every dept. in the govt. The small ways is to blot every area of the media. Thesy have to be destructed from the outside, its next to impossible with an "INFECTED " system.

For starters , Ive sent in numerous requests to the BBC to write to the current Leaders in power and HeaDS OF GLCs in Malaysia for its Hardtalk programs.Have given them enough material FOR questions too!

Whether we are going to penalized any or not ---- we can see those people in power speak with an live frog in their throats with evasion , when questioned.

In small ways it shakes their standing for us to get to the next step.
MOrons usually flip when on the worlds Stage .
We here in MT one day may even be instrumental in bringing to book the Nucleus of the corrupt. That time is not far off with the awareness we speed with here . Kudos to that! Pl keep this going well with thanks to Pete.
As in the US , its the Bloggers who are going to transit on who is going to be the New tenant of the WHITE House!
written by DontPlayGod, February 09, 2008 21:22:51
It just goes to show that you can't trust these people who walk in the corridors of power. In the first case, they walk in the corridors of power because they are cunning and shifty.

Let this be a lesson to this Lu guy.

Nothing will come of the police report. You can say goodbye to your money, Mr. Lu.
written by sydput, February 10, 2008 01:25:49
going to police for blue collar criminal activities is a waste if time. how many times have we heard of citizens who have paid fully for their houses which are not delivered by the developers? police reports are made and no action taken as the polie onsider this a civil case, although cheating is ore appropritate.
If you are a criminal, and is arrested by the police, a sum of money can settle and you will be released. That is one of the reason why crime is spiralling upwards.
Suppose you are a true and honest officer, after having arrested a criminal, the public prosecutor will fail miserably on purpose, to set the criminal free, for a fee of course. Last i heard was RM60k for a bumi drugs charges.Non-bumi may have to pay more. Our law enforcers are nabbing criminals for profit.
written by Spear Bing, February 10, 2008 02:59:10
Way to go and head on, Motherchell. The sympathizers of HINDRAF in London and Los Angeless, USA are very much more pro-active in highlighting the inhumane actions of the BN government and its PDRM - and it's very effective too, at least the whole world knows what is going on in Malaysia. Much more proactive and effective than the MT bloggers here with regards to disseminating this piece of information relating to the UMNO Treasurer's collusion with Lu Leong Seng.

But I guess there are still MT bloggers here continue to bitch and bitch and pass judgments. Anyway we should not give up and perhaps constantly remind them to pass this information around. Other relevant websites to post would be the ACA website, PDRM website, Suhakam Website, ISA Ministry website, Harakah Website,Transperancy website ect.

If you are worry about your personal safety, use anonymous names and use cybercafe internet to host the information.
written by bexe, February 10, 2008 08:29:44
This is a very serious fraud. It is clearly a criminal case. It also lay out the modus opperandi of how our bumiputra rights are abused and how alibaba works. We shouldn't be trying it by media but in the Courts, albeit we do not have faith and trust in our Judiciary. If Lu cannot get the police to institute criminal proceedings then he still has civil remedies. Why hasn't he sued for his money/ or his shares back? Is he afraid that he could be charged for securities fraud together with the rest of them? But if he did, we can from there,get the foreign press to be involved and other pressure groups as well to keep the judiciary honest.
written by The Truth Seeker, February 10, 2008 11:05:35
yes yes , This man is a crook, he promote himself to all new up coming businessman as the next or future Finance Minister, so all would try to pleased him, he make used the position of UMNO treasurer t make money for himself, well he collect 10 ringgit, 7 for him and 3 for UMNO,
RP, please release the evidence how much he makes from the deal to Tuah Development,, the piece of land beside angkasara, also next to Bank Simpanan,chairman is a selangor senator and the deal maker is a indian, who never misses Najib and Rosmah names in any of his deals making,

Azim, think he is god to his balls carrier, but actually in the business circle, he is known as crook and a man without principle, he can bypass u in deals and if you introduc any deals
next minute he would cut u off and go direct.
written by malindott, February 10, 2008 13:29:05
hello matahati, without people like Lu Leong Seng you'll still be living in the dark ages, we need more not less
written by harrbm, February 10, 2008 13:41:22
to service b4 self,

why are you such an idiot?
cant you see who are in the game and their roles?
see the big picture la. understand what its all about.
dont mislead readers here.

grow up la ...
written by harrbm, February 10, 2008 13:46:03

to service b4 self

please go elsewhere to discuss legal technicalities.
and if you dont understand the word scam and how it works, please ask.

what a jerk !
written by Century Patriot, February 10, 2008 16:08:49
Hey mr service b4 self, I dont understand what the fcuk you are yelping about!! You jump to conclusion about an allegation brought up thro'this tread without even an investigation being conducted. If cases can be decided merely on reading the report, why have investigators??

Sorry to say, it is presumptous shits like you who work well for those who walk the corridors of power like the present Musang the IGP!! Suit your Masters, decision without investions. Does not suit your Master then investigate. Pl lah, there are many of us who are qualified in this area NOT thro'book!!
written by hkh, February 10, 2008 17:47:50
As Umno Treasurer cum Bukit Bintang Umno division chief cum Chairman of Bank Simpanan Nasional, Datuk Seri Abdul Azim Mohd Zabidi, your good name as well as UMNO have been dragged into this controversy and thus you have the obligation to either admit your guilt by keeping quiet or to sue LU if you are really clean. You owe this to your country.
written by Service b4 Self, February 10, 2008 23:14:09
To Harbm: You need to read the police report. You shouldn't be an idiot and let another person ie. Raja or myself, interpret it for you. After reading it please feel free to dispute the conclusion made by either Raja or myself. I can't move away from the technicalities - coz I can only rely on the police report (assuming it is true in the first place). I have tried to discover the scam but what I understand is what has been clearly set out by the complainant himself in the police report and no other. It is wise if you do similarly (though I doubt that will happen coz its not christmas yet).

Century Patriot: Sorry that you don't understand me (or should I write in BM instead?). Can't help you there, I suppose I have to blame the failure of the Malaysian education system in your particular case which I feel seems to be a terminal condition. However I agree with you when you wrote:

"You jump to conclusion about an allegation brought up thro'this tread without even an investigation being conducted. If cases can be decided merely on reading the report, why have investigators??"

That happens to be my main grouse about Raja's posting - he had jump to conclusion without REALLY reading the police report. Pardon me for using your phrase - "presumptous shits" seems apt to describe Raja's posting. Unfortunately there are many willing to swallow the "shit" without really understanding the report.

hkh : Please read the report! LU has sued Transquay and logically, Transquay would have responded appropriately (incl. doing a counter claim against LU). We should question ourself on why LU didn't sue Azim personally or UMNO? Is it because LU don't think there is a legal ground to go against Azim?
written by Century Patriot, February 11, 2008 00:04:41
Service b4 self,

I don’t need any lesson on English as implied by you. Thanz!

How else do you expect RPK to spin a topic of such nature other then to put it in a way where certain crime could have been committed either by BK TAN? OR do you expect him to just write an opened ended topic without instigating any form of investigation?? Pl lah give me a break, at least RPK has the balls to insinuate, perhaps you don’t!!

The fact that BK TAN claimed that the RM I mil was commission due to him, can you at this juncture tell me how the fcuk his so-called commission came to be the amount and who were the witnesses and what documentary proof to substantiate that OR are we to accept as gospel truth from a known Mafia ?? And what circumstances led to such a deal???

I doubt you can answer those questions without a proper investigation. And this is exactly the aim of RPK spin on this topic.

Please don’t screw around with technicality of evident by merely reading reports. If investigative jobs are that simple, we don’t need polis, for that matter we don’t need corrupted judiciary
written by RockyG, February 11, 2008 00:10:16
The truth is, Lu Leong Seng himself was trying to play the game with these crooks, but got caught out himself.

No different than Soh Chee Wen and Promet.
written by Century Patriot, February 11, 2008 00:11:09
BTW Service b4 self, are you involved in this deal directly OR are you having a crystal ball before you in the fourth floor?? Just curious.
written by Century Patriot, February 11, 2008 00:32:57
Service b4 self,

To refresh your memory just in case you are suffering from amnesia, RPK has been writing many articles alleging involvement of IGP, ACA chief and AG with organized crime syndicate headed by BK Tan and Tengku Goh in the past BUT no reaction is forth coming either from those alleged or the PM!! WHY??

Hey those are allegations and accusations!!

Only reaction from them and PM was maintain an elegant silence and be sanguine about them. Now perhaps Mr Service b4 self, you can put forth some comments or defence for them about the way RPK spin those treads!! How about it??
written by Service b4 Self, February 11, 2008 09:48:58
Century Patriot:
It is irresponsible for anyone to publish slanderous comments unless they have proper evidence (what I mean by proper evidence is not something you make up along the way or conclude on incomplete facts). I don’t share your views as RPK having the balls to insinuate, instead I find him extremely irresponsible especially when the evidence proferred by him doesn’t in any way substantiate his insinuation.

I wished I was involved with the deal myself (hehehehehe). Coz if so, I would’t be wasting my time here but spending it on some beautiful island with lusty girls (hahahahahahaaha) spending the money. BTW my office is higher than four floors.

The earlier articles on BK Tan, I know from where RPK gets his information from. Suffice for you to know that the issue runs very deep and extremely complicated. RPK in the earlier posting just repeated the allegations from the third party.

FYI, I have in the past purposely gave misinformation to RPK on a strict “off the record” basis. My intention was to see whether RPK would check the info and would maintain the confidentiality. As expected, he failed to check the info and subsequently he published it in the blog. Since then, I have concluded that before believing whatever is written by RPK, must be counter checked and verified. It may serve you well to do so too.
written by whash, February 11, 2008 11:29:03
Dont deal with BN scumbags, they are all crooks...above is a very big lesson.
written by Leon, February 11, 2008 13:47:04
In China, once convicted, these *******s are marched to the fields and given one bullet each in the back of their heads. That's justice.
written by idham, February 11, 2008 14:39:33
Rakyat ..sleep with me ..and when u wake-up...pangkah dacing...over and over again..

written by ultraman, February 11, 2008 16:20:18
Very well-thought scheme. Where did this Abd Azim learn the trick?
On the surface it looks like no case la! With the judiciary integrity very much in doubt, I doubt our poor friend can win the case.
Correct, correct, correct!, if I were the victim I will quickly engage one lawyer, name P@@@@ as my counsel. He goot jalan la!!! He had been winning cases after cases. Could be the QC if he had been in GB!!!
written by Raymond, February 11, 2008 16:30:49
That is a neat trick... the transaction looks legal. He bought it from LLS.. but LLS (wot an idiot) should only refund the money AFTER successful listing. Ha Ha.. no pity man.. a good laugh. When u play with fire.. generally u get burned. I am sure LLP has plenty to spend in a lifetime. He should not lose too much sleep over this. Suck it up, man.. get on with living.
written by harrbm, February 11, 2008 18:56:12

to the idiot,

i can't help it if you refuse to understand.

dear YM RPK, just stick to what you are doing.

Thanks
written by teo siew chin, February 11, 2008 20:25:37
Dear Service b4 Self

This country believes in equal opportunity for all. So, based on the scenario of the above article, would you like to invite a politician to 'invest' in your company? It's really no sweat you know - just shuffle the same documents around with names changed - ezpc!

Only 1 simple criteria required - you gotta have a lot of dough! Gamed?

And since you're into lusty girls - I reckon that can be thrown in for good measure.

written by teo siew chin, February 11, 2008 20:27:14
BTW, MT is 'botoxing' so often nowadays - I can hardly recognise it! smilies/wink.gif
written by zonefinder, February 11, 2008 21:15:01
LLS deserves what he got for being so naive (the investing public would have been the losers had he been successful in listing the entity).

Point is that the NEP is now breeding these kind of unethical practices and crooks. The lack of governance, the broken down judiciary system and corruption is fast hastening our country towards oblivion if we do not show UMNO and BN that we cannot accept their arrogance and blatant abuse of political power.

What do we do if the authorities do not take action? What do we do if the BN leadership continue to close their eyes and keep silent? Fact of the matter is we are encouraging them as we continue to give them a 2/3 majority year in and year out. Like it or not, we deserve what we are getting.

Let our anger and displeasure be heard at the ballot box!
written by mike, February 11, 2008 22:23:32
Frankly, I don't pity the guy. I know Lu personally and I can tell you he's no saint.
written by Service b4 Self, February 11, 2008 22:33:15
Dear Teo Siew Chin,

I would be happy to do so .... open a company and offer to a percentage of the company anyone (not necessarily politicians) on the pretext of wanting to go for listing, the only difference the money would be paid to a person I nominate.

Since you are willing to throw in the lusty girls, I'll give you some stake in the company for free smilies/grin.gif

What say you?

On a serious note, my lawyer friends all tell me that what is written here is slandarous and therefore those who "botox" or make up untrue stories may be exposed to being sued. Any lawyer reading this can comment?
written by teo siew chin, February 11, 2008 23:58:44
Dear ServeB4Self - first and foremost, let me clarify that my botoxing statement refers to MT's site being constantly upgraded until it looks absolutely fab now!

As for scams, it's gratifying that you're no expert! oops, does it make you an easy target for one smilies/grin.gif

BTW did your lawyer frens oso tell you that your statements could have exposed YOU to a libel suit from the very one you have so accused? (pssst, the offence is 'libel' and not 'slander'). Anyways, not to worry cos YM RPK is such a jolly fella, he'll let is pass, right chief? smilies/wink.gif
written by teo siew chin, February 12, 2008 00:20:08
hahahaha Wiltda13 - you are here already wat, where got lost? smilies/grin.gif

The site is kinda voluminous... but i'd think you like it big wat smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Century Patriot, February 12, 2008 06:16:04
Hey Service b4 self,

Have you decided not to present those evidential technicalities involving the trinity of evil and gomen with organized crime syndicate other then a statement that it is slanderous to write without proper evident.

Service b4 self, pl give us a break, ok?? Those previous articles by RPK were ACCUSATIONS and they were not mere slanders. However complicated those issues maybe, when there is no retaliation or rebuttal from those so accused, how in the world can you substantiate your insinuation that RPK was spinning baseless slanders.

Reference to your claim of ‘disinformation’ to RPK, anyone can spin that!! Let’s not be childish ok?? Your comments depict that you are trying to discredit the reliability and integrity of RPK! I wonder what is in for you??
written by Service b4 Self, February 12, 2008 08:37:23
Dear Century Patriot,

When I read your post, I felt that it would be a waste of my time to reply to you.

Unfortunately, based on your second paragraph ("when there is no retaliation or rebuttal from those so accused"), you would conclude that your statements are right if I don't rebut nor retaliate. So just this once, I will have no choice but to reply.

Firstly, not once did I write that I intend to present any evidence. I just highlighted that I know from where and whom RPK obtained his information. Please do read my comments properly.

Secondly, I raised the fact that when RPK accuses a person when the so called evidence proffered in his blog doesn't substantiate his accusation - that is libel or slander (lawyers please tell me which one?). The fact that the accused didn't reply nor rebut to a blog, does not ascertain guilt. Just imagine anyone having to reply to every blog and posting that accuses such person - it would just not be possible.

Finally, I stated that I have given misinformation to RPK. That is a fact. I can't help it if you don't believe me.
written by ardijuaris, February 12, 2008 09:07:13
All I can say here is...remember and always remember this...forever..

"when you ever make any deal with BAD people (i mean real bad people with evil heart), even the BEST contract/lawyer in the world can never protect or benefit you..."

UMNO politicians in power nowadays are mostly bad people...ask any wise&honest men, you know this very well...
written by harrbm, February 12, 2008 21:22:33

to the bodoh (idiot doesnt seem to work),

YM RPK is exposing a scam. This sort things involving people in high places should not happen. Malaysia Today is not the place if you are looking for courtroom like evidence.

again, please dont misled MT readers.

written by merchant222, February 12, 2008 23:29:47
Aiyah, corruption and abuse of powers had and still is happening all this while since TDM's era. The only difference is the rot has gotten bigger by the day. Question the MB with the 2 Muhhamads (correct spelling ah?...CORRECT?,CORRECT?,CORRECT?)of giving the so called "GOLDEN" handshake to the ex-PNSB Chairman during his time of 400 acres of land in Ayer Hitam estate supposedly from the forestry?

Subsequently, it was sold to a public listed company for...??? Aiyah, when TDM perpetuated CORRUPTION, MARGINALIZATION, RACE POLARIZATION, DISCRIMINATION, CRONIYISM, who is to be blamed but the culprit himself. Perpetually, all MB's during his era were and is today multi-billionaires. If not so today, it is because their nominees holding their wealth ran away with it and they cannot report it because they cannot "PROOF" it. SCUMBAGS!
written by Wisdom above, February 13, 2008 00:04:44
...1)On 20 October 2003, Azim was appointed a Director of Transquay Ventures Sdn Bhd. The purpose of appointing him a Director of that company is 'so that he can help the company with its listing exercise' on the Kuala Lumpur Stock Exchange.

...2)On 31 November 2007, Lu made a police report at the Kajang Police Station. To date, of course, and as expected, no action has been taken by the police...

a)The case appear to be a 'breach of promise ' by the 'defendant'.

b)Was there a 'written conditions' binding the 'defendant' to refund the 'monies ' if the company was not listed at all ?

c)Police commercial crime is compelled to refer to AG chamber to determine if it was a 'Civil Case' or a Criminal case.

d)...'The sale was not a genuine sale of course but just a 'paper' transaction to show that Azim really owned the shares and had paid for them'...

e)...However, the company would have to be a Bumiputera company to qualify, said Azim, so half the shares had to be transferred into his name and the balance into the name of another Malay. With the shareholding reflecting 100% Bumiputera equity it would now qualify....

f)"If there are evidences " to show that the 'defendant' & 'infamous BK Tan' arranged to cheat 'Lu Leong Seng' from the very beginning , knowingly believed 'guilty afterthought' that the company will never be listed, then we have a criminal case here.

g) What if AG Chamber has misplaced the file , too bad.

g) Plaintiff can proceed to file a Civil litigation case using all evidences available on 'Cheating' complaint under the Penal Code actionable at the High Court.

h) It will be for the Honorable High Court to judicially direct the Police to act . To refuse to act shall be construed as contempt of court.

i) Let see if AG chamber will sleep on this case.

Remember, all events happened yesterday & today were all illogical.

'Malaysian Love Malaysian '
written by penangite, February 13, 2008 00:49:53
Hmm..btw, Pak Lah just denied that Parliament will be dissolved tmr Feb 13, although earlier he said that was a possibility. He said there are still many more cabinet meetings to go. Also, I would like to suggest KJ to contest in any parliamentary seat in Penang, since he said CM Koh does not take care of the bumiputera's interests in penang so for KJ to contest and 'hopefully win' would change their fate, wouldn't it?
written by Service b4 Self, February 13, 2008 01:22:17
"written by harrbm, February 12, 2008 | 21:22:33

to the bodoh (idiot doesnt seem to work),

YM RPK is exposing a scam. This sort things involving people in high places should not happen. Malaysia Today is not the place if you are looking for courtroom like evidence.

again, please dont misled MT readers. "

Harrbm,

I am so sorry for not replying to your post earlier, I didn’t realize you were BEGGING for attention – my deepest apologies. I just find it beneath me to reply to such an idiotic statement.

Anyway, so as not to hurt your ego or expose your lack of intellect, I will try my best to salve it. I repeat your second paragraph in answering your 1st para statement. To expose a scam, you have to have basis, normally its called evidence. If without evidence, whatever you say is just hot air and most of the time, misleading your readers and when your statement lowers a person reputation in the eyes of public - thats defamation. So Mr IQ 160 (or is it 16.0)…. I hope this explains.

This is a problem when we all start to believe a conclusion or expose` made by a person who couldn't or didn't pass his form five or was it form three. YM RPK can you confirm? BTW RPK, for the record how many defamation suits are now against you? At the rate you are going, we all should nominate you for Malaysia's Guiness Book of Records for have the most defamation suites filed against you in the country.
written by gundohing, February 13, 2008 06:37:25
Both are crooks anyway. Lu Leong Seng a non-bumi trying to "cheat" the system and pass off as a bumiputra company to get it listed and an UMNO politician and a bumiputra scumbag Datuk Seri Abdul Azim taking advantage of the situation to swindle some money.
written by Century Patriot, February 14, 2008 14:01:28
Service b4 self wrote;

’ To expose a scam, you have to have basis, normally its called evidence. If without evidence, whatever you say is just hot air and most of the time, misleading your readers and when your statement lowers a person reputation in the eyes of public - thats defamation.’

Comment: Much as I find it pointless to continue the spin with you, I can’t resist to tell you what a idiotic fool you are!! Your statement above depicted that!!

Are you trying to tell all the MT readers that those who have been so defamed who are also PUBLIC KNOWN FIGURES will keep quiet if they are CLEAN and have NO SKELETONS!!?? Don’t you realized that PUBLIC IMAGE is of paramount importance to such people to maintain their integrity and reliability??

The fact that none of them has rebutted or taken a defamation suit against MT except maintaining an elegant silence speaks a lot.

If you are so sure that MT has no evident whatsoever, you should perhaps advice you ‘masters’ to take a libel suit. How’s that. Don’t just rant about evident. Ok??
written by Century Patriot, February 14, 2008 14:11:01
Again Service b4 self, please remind yourself these people so-called DEFAMED are not TOM, DICK and HARRY from the street and they don't have to pay a cent to file a suit, so don't hide beind the statemnet that they might end up having to file many suits! ok?
written by Raymond, February 24, 2008 15:46:39
In the US they have the Wistle Blower Act. If this government is all for ridding of corruption they should adopt a similar act in Malaysia. It will protect and in the US case possible "give inventoves" to individuals to expose criminal, corruption, and illegal practices.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Whistleblower

It's not perfect but it is a start.