Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Jamaludin Jarjis Malaysia's Ambassador To US

Jamaludin Jarjis Malaysia's Ambassador To US PDF Print
Monday, 03 August 2009 22:23

(Bernama) -- Former cabinet minister Datuk Seri Dr Jamaludin Jarjis, 58, has been appointed the new Malaysian ambassador to the United States effective on Tuesday, Wisma Putra said in a statement.

It said the Rompin member of parliament, who is a member of the Umno Supreme Council, would hold ministerial rank.

He is scheduled to receive his instrument of appointment from Yang di-Pertuan Agong Tuanku Mizan Zainal Abidin on Tuesday.

Dr Jamaludin, who has a doctorate in electrical engineering majoring in power systems from McGill University, Canada, joined the cabinet as the second finance minister in November 2002.

In a minor cabinet reshuffle in January 2004, he was appointed domestic trade and consumer affairs minister and about three months later as the science, technology and innovation minister, a post he held until March last year.

"Prior to joining the cabinet, he was chairman of Tenaga Nasional Berhad, the national power utility company and the largest listed company on the Kuala Lumpur Stock Exchange (KLSE) in terms of market capitalisation," Wisma Putra said on Monday.

He was also a former chairman of the Public Accounts Committee (PAC) and the chairman of the Parliament Back Benchers Club (BBC), it said.

Dr Jamaludin began his career as a lecturer at Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM) in 1974 and left in 1984 to start his own consultancy service, J & A Associaties, specialising in electrical power and mechanical engineering.

He is married to Dr Kalsom Ismail, a dentist by qualification, and they have four children.

written by smeagrooo, August 03, 2009 22:51:40
ass groper also can be ambassador? amb-ASS-ador!
written by Just Gan, August 03, 2009 22:53:38
A "perfect" choice to reflect Najib's 1Malaysia - Jamaludin, the corrupt racist moron, certainly represents what is happening in the country.
written by Richfyf, August 03, 2009 22:59:45
Let him try to grab same arse in the USA. I would love to see him get arrested for sexual offense in the US. I am sure CNN will give us live coverage.
written by onnetline, August 03, 2009 23:06:25
Hope that on behalf of UMNO, he dares to proudly boast or demonstrate his ' racist superiority ' to Mr. Obama, as claimed earlier with short curve knives antics and arrogant gestures !

In fact, I dare this ............. racist bully !
written by Oscar Winner, August 03, 2009 23:14:24
He can't wait to grope Janet Jackson's boob when her wardrobe malfunctions. JJ the butt-pincher meets JJ the boob-flasher. What a shame! A molester gets to be an ambassador!
written by clarity, August 03, 2009 23:15:32
And when he was the minister for domestic trade, he started a company that do monogram on cigarettes. On the pretext that this monogram will get rid of illegal import of cigarettes, he insisted that all tobacco companies to have this identification. Only trouble is the conditin imposed is that it must be monogram by his company. That's why he is now filthy rich. And we still have cigarettes being smuggled into the country.
written by Wisdom above, August 03, 2009 23:29:41
Very embarrassing indeed !
written by temenggong, August 03, 2009 23:29:48
Umno is sending the best of the malays to Washington.

This arse grabber was oogling my wife at the Sheraton Subang Jaya in 1998. His saliva was dripping! He'll be ass ****ed whacked by some dude in DC.
written by FFT, August 03, 2009 23:37:02
If you're looking for a good investment opportunity, might I suggest parking your money in stocks and shares of D.C. area strip clubs and cigar bars.
written by onnetline, August 04, 2009 00:10:29
Sending a molester ' ambASSador ' to represent our country ......... what a bloody joke ! !

written by BUTEK, August 04, 2009 01:22:47
JAMBAN NAJIZ PUN BULEY JADI AMBASSADOR!!!! HA!HA!HA! BURUK BETUL NAMA ANJING-ANJING UMNO...
written by johntyc, August 04, 2009 02:14:29
Wow JJ gonna love his new appointment, and also his new playground! I bet JJ can afford the high end USD3,000 per night service. But watch out, cameras today are extremely small and they're everywhere. Also remember to wear condom.
written by Hairy Potter, August 04, 2009 05:46:16
speechless... not even going to try... smilies/tongue.gif
written by advocatusdiaboli, August 04, 2009 13:23:58
He must be salivating and drooling uncontrollably now by just imagining all the American butts he can grope and claim political immunity. President Barrack Obama better make sure his wife is kept at safe distance. Hillary Clinton keep your distance too. What a great disgrace to our nation.
written by cllim123, August 04, 2009 13:57:05
I am surprise he hasn't groped Hillary's ass yet. Or maybe Condi Rice?
written by allmenarebrothers, August 04, 2009 18:01:57
Madam Secretary of State, Your Excellency Hillary Clinton
Please make sure Ambassador Ham Sup stay at lease one barge pole away from you when you accompany him to present his credentials to Mr President Obama.
written by allmenarebrothers, August 04, 2009 18:03:15
Typo error "least" instead of "lease"