Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow Videos of the 1 August 2009 Anti-ISA march

Videos of the 1 August 2009 Anti-ISA march PDF Print
Sunday, 02 August 2009 00:00

SEE VIDEO ON YOUTUBE HERE

MORE VIDEOS INSIDE

OTHER VIDEOS

Comments (6)Add Comment
written by johanssm, August 02, 2009 01:22:17
The 1st August 2009 Anti ISA protest in Kuala Lumpur shows the solid working solidarity of PAS , PKR and DAP.
We do hope that PAS , PKR and DAP are able to solve problems among themselves like they demonstrated by their commitment on 1st August .
It clearly shows that Pakatan Rakyat is a viable organization.

Did notices there are uncles and aunties above the age of 55 among the many youth.
It is not their fight , yet they came!
Therefore the Anti ISA is without age barrier.
Now, this is really 1Malaysia. (pun intended to Datuk Najis the prime Minister of 1malaysia )

written by SiHangChai, August 02, 2009 02:16:16
Rakyat sudah anti-ISA, anti -Kerismuddin and anti-FRU. Demostrasi aman bertukar kecoh bila FRU nak main hero. Demostrasi tak payah permit, kalau nak permit dari polis, itu bukan demostrasi. Bodoh betul orang yang bergelar Menteri Dalam Negeri. Apa yang berlaku bukan salah rakyat tapi salah kerajaan BN/UMNO yang gila kuasa sampai buat undang-undang dan buat penghakiman sendiri. Patut rakyat marah. Mengapa rakyat begitu marah? Pasal 1-Malaysia itu lah.
written by onnetline, August 02, 2009 03:25:52
Where were PEWARIS's 'mentally retarded 'supporters of ISA ? ?

An association of real morons !
written by SamSan, August 02, 2009 04:07:26
To teach a lesson to the right thinking and truly Islamic tenet upholding rakyat who want justice and truth to prevail and as such as a warning to those following our noble nabi muhammad's path in standing up for their rights enshrined in the constitution, the pariah AMENO / BN government through its evil misuse of its legal arm intends to create many more deaths in PDRM custody just like what happened to Teoh, Kugan and others. Hopefull with more such impending barbaric deaths under police custody after this latest anti ISA police mop up, hopefull the rakyat will get the right intimidation and harassment to be docile and accept their fate. The evil BN / AMENO regime is ready to persecute and kill if necessary to maintain its tight grip on the rakyat. The One Malaysia motto as of now is to be one with the evil despotic regime where you see no evil,hear no evil and do no evil like standing up and critisizing the abuses and greed of the evil regime. Malaysia Boleh!Malaysia Gilang!Malaysia Gemilang!
written by StevenMax, August 02, 2009 09:46:36
I got a swell in my head yesterday but I am proud of it. I am not complaining. In fact, I am damn! proud of it. For years and years the past generations have been "indoctrinated" to think it is enough just to "cari makan". Yes, "cari makan" is important but I think we can "cari makan" even more (socially, economically, financially etc) without the ISA and the BN unethical and inequitable policies. I am doing this for the future of our generations, YES, for our children. On Friday, my nephew asked me- Uncle, arent't you going to do something about the ISA rather than just commenting? I asked why? He said - He and his friends wants to go for the protest to show how they feel about the ISA. BUT my brother forbid him. It set me thinking. If a child can see what is wrong with ISA and prepare to show it, shouldn't we the adults be ashamed with ourselves for not doing IT for them? So, there I was and was proud of the fruits of my labour, a painful swell and am proud of it. We are doing this for the generations to come. I am not going to be put in a position where one fine day several years later, a child come up to me and ask - "What have you done for us?" Mansuhkan ISA.
written by ChangeBoy, August 02, 2009 18:18:09
what the hell did najib said?
we are the ppl, how can it when we want our voice to be heard, he calls our action senseless.
we are the ppl, they need us to vote them there, and they say our voice is not necessary? if he can say such a thing then who is he serving? himself or the ppl?
this rally is not a few hundreds, that rally was a crowd of thousands, and najib want to ignore that?