Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow The anti people tactics of Ramasamy and Guan Eng

The anti people tactics of Ramasamy and Guan Eng PDF Print
Friday, 31 July 2009 07:09

By Naragan N

These are no democrats we are dealing with here. They are using tactics which are plainly anti-people. This is exactly the tactics employed by Umno and MIC all these years. Bully, bully and bully the people, using the laws, the courts, the administration, the gangsters, the FRU , the Special Branch, the media and all the other instruments of control - to bully and to control.

First let me quote from the report from the Star, some excerpts of an interview with Ramasamy. Then I will comment on it.

The Star 30th July 2009
GEORGE TOWN: Kampung Buah Pala villagers will get a double-storey house each and a community hall under a proposal mooted by the state government.

Deputy Chief Minister II Dr P. Ramasamy said if the villagers accept the proposal, the state would negotiate an extension of the Aug 3 deadline to demolish the village.

“We will also lift the revocation of development order,” he said............

Dr Ramasamy said the state expects to receive the proposal from developer Nusmetro Ventures (P) Sdn Bhd by today.

“We hope to reach an amicable solution on the Kampung Buah Pala issue when we present the developer’s proposal to the villagers at Komtar on Saturday.

“There will be no lawyers involved,” he said, adding that the villagers were free to make a decision whether to accept the offer...................

My comments:
The double storey house he speaks about means the way of life of 5 - 6 generations of a community will be wiped out. The only Indian Heritage Village life in the State will be gone forever. So much for all the talk and fuss about preserving the Heritage in the Pearl of the Orient of Guan Eng. I guess Heritage must have some racial connotation before it can be considered Heritage. Now does that sound familiar in our beloved 1Malaysia?

Be that as it may, the compensation now offered by the developer/state does not at all recognise the rights of the villagers as the owners of the land. The land has been robbed from them, even the State government acknowledges this; but yet there is no recognition in the compensation being offered to them.

It is becoming clearer by the day that Ramasamy is just playing a Mandore's role par excellence to help the Developer take the land for a steal. And he is, in this thirteenth hour, still browbeating the villagers of Kg Buah Pala into accepting a deal the developer and the state government had worked out to effectively steal the land from the villagers. He says if the villagers accept the proposal "... the state would negotiate an extension of the Aug 3 deadline to demolish the village." What he is effectively saying without actually saying it, is that the State will allow the demolition on the 3rd of August, if the villagers do not accept their offer.

Is that not browbeating? Browbeating the people into submission, the very people he is supposed to protect from such trickery and bullying. If you look at the history of this Dr.Ramasamy, he has projected himself as the champion of the Indian poor. But what is he doing now - who is he championing? The Indian poor?  What is the difference between him and all the mandores of the past?

Further he adds that there will be no lawyers involved in the meeting with the villagers on Saturday the 1st of August. I think I have to clarify what he means here. What he means is that the Kg Buah Pala folks cannot have their lawyers present, but the State government will have some of the most experienced lawyers present.

In the last meeting on the 24th of July, Lawyers Karpal Singh was there, RSN Rayer was there speaking, interpreting the law and the implications of the cases to the villagers. But the villagers were forbidden from having their lawyer present.This is simply outrageous. Let him understand this, he is joining hands with Guan Eng, the Developer and the Koperasi and becoming accomplices in executing the fraud using such bullying tactics.

These are no democrats we are dealing with here. They are using tactics which are plainly anti-people. This is exactly the tactics employed by Umno and MIC all these years. Bully, bully and bully the people, using the laws, the courts, the administration, the gangsters, the FRU , the Special Branch, the media and all the other instruments of control - to bully and to control.

Only thing here is that the current DAP State government does not have all this at their disposal. Imagine what would be the case, if they did have all these instruments of control at their disposal. If they did, they will be just like UMNO and MIC. Who knows, maybe even worse.

It is time Guan Eng and Ramasamy realize what they are effectively doing. Look at what happened to Khir Toyo in Selangor where the poor people threw him out lock, stock and barrel because he toyed around with them - just like this. If they - Guan Eng and Ramasamy - have any hope of remaining in power after the next GE, they must stop behaving in this anti-people way and start behaving like the Socialists they are supposed to be or have projected themselves to be.

Because the people will ultimately see the truth - even though now Guan Eng and Ramasamy are spinning this story differently.

Viva la Makkal.

Comments (43)Add Comment
written by AlwaysFair, July 31, 2009 07:41:47
Don't talk RUBBISH!!

They never exploited you people and are now trying clean up the shit left over from the previous govt. Yet you want to blame them.

You think the whole Penang Govt. should be run just to please only you people alone. Only you are disadvantaged? Don't blame innocent people and act like a spoilt child.

All the best to LGE and Penang leaders!!
Thanks for your untiring efforts to bring clean and just governance to Penang in spite of so much SHIT left to be mopped up.
agree 192
written by Petaling, July 31, 2009 08:05:22
Dear Mr Naragan

I think the who nation is tired of the whole episode. Not for reason that we are uncaring, racist or having no patience with such things but for the fact that you are all so greedy. You want Indian Heritage settlement? Go to India and I can't really figure out what is so special about a bunch of setinggans refusing to let go of the land they do not own even though they are offered so much. To me, picture of normal wooden houses, bullock cart ala Punjabi herdsman of the 70's with lorry wheels is not exactly heritage to me. It is mediocrity perpetuated if the settlement does not go.

Come on, if the who nation behaves this way, who pays? Innocent tax payers. It seems that it is better off being a setinggan to get a double storey house than to work hard and save your days keep for the new house. Just how unreasonable you can be?

In no time, Malaysian Indians will be so despised by our Malay compatriots and Chinese compatriots because there is no sensitivity in this case. You cannot just ask, ask, and ask just because of your miniscule contribution to the Mar 08 victory of Pakatan. Lighten up a bit on the pedal, mate. Have some esprit de corp and make the Pakatan government work! The state budget is so small and you want to strangle the state government? Media images of demanding demos, news of this case being brought to Unesco etc. sickens me. It is treason and I feel backstabbed as a fellow Malaysia. Or maybe you do not feel Malaysian anymore for a recall you appealed to the Queen rather than the Agong. Mind boggling.

Buck up. Figuratively, you are all painting a definite portrait of Indians as a whole to be etched in our psyche. Start changing the strokes because the picture as it is turning out now is ugly and we do not like it.
agree 163
written by Bigjoe99, July 31, 2009 08:21:39
God, we have Leninist among the Indians in these country. Thanks UMNO for breeding communist and zealots among us!!!!
written by murali, July 31, 2009 08:38:41
Naragan...Naragan Naragan.. what you up to man?

But we need a quick and amicable solution for Kg Buah Pala.. not that PR government in Penang doesnt know this. So many idiots using this for their own purpose and gain.
written by Concon, July 31, 2009 08:45:58
Gives him one inch, he wants one yard.
written by borneoman, July 31, 2009 08:51:23
mr.naragan,
i sympathize with your ill gotten knowledge....why of all the papers did you quote from sin full irresponsible spinners like the star?
written by steve, July 31, 2009 08:56:55
Dear Mr Naragan
Echoing the sentiment of the previous writer - get offered 1 inch and ask for a Mile.
Lets be clear - the villagers were going to get "0", zilch, kosong. We get pontificating assh*les like yourself berating the good intentions of the Pakatan politicos.
You have the gall to label yourself "indian". You would be more like a "Judas goat" leading the indians to the slaughter. Go hang yourself or go yapping back to your BN masters. Crap talk of heritage villages. One bedroom shack with 1 toilet.
It is fools like you who are responsible for the sorry state of the indian diaspora in Malaysia.
written by HEADACHE, July 31, 2009 09:14:24
I think that since Naragan loves the heritage life so much, he should live there for the next 30 years of his life.The sale has been carried out when the PR government took over. I cannot understand how the Koperasi Pegawai PP could be stopped from making payment. So KTK really should own up and admit that the land was sold by them and no one else.

Who exactly are Koperasi Pegawai PP? Can the names and the shares of each person all be listed? Can I set up a Koperasi Kerani PP and buy another piece of land?
written by Jun Jan, July 31, 2009 09:28:38
macha, indians are as forgetful as Melayu mudah lupa (by The M). you forgot who was the one that sold the land? now you want to bring down PR in Penang so you can install BN back with different con-artist as Chief? you forgot that there are other penduduk in Penang other than your 20 families, all that has equal chance at the state funds?! you forgot that Najib (the FEDERAL G) is not even willing to lend a finger to help?? pls la, you want to be a hero, come up with solutions!

You forgot the reasons we need to change the federal government?? these are changing times. we all know it will get worse before it gets better
written by mikewang, July 31, 2009 09:31:58
I suspect he is just another writer now paid by BN to write rubbish.
written by taishan, July 31, 2009 09:34:06
Nice spin, Naragan N....
Didn't realise the PR govt controls the FRU, SB, police etc.
The villagers would be long gone with a BN govt.
Why waste time and effort for a bunch of ingrates if this is what you would receive in return ?
Show some appreciation for Ramasamy, your fellow Indian; whose trying to lend a hand.
written by mawi, July 31, 2009 09:40:01
EEeerr! Mr Nara,

Who appointed you to be our mouth pieceThar crap oozing out of your smelly mouth is only smearing the people of Kg. Buah Pala. Look at the dillapidated condition of their houses now and if the good double storey house at the place they are currently residing all at no cost is still not good enough, I think there is another bigger hidden agenda to this and that heritage bullshit is nothing but just being made into a reason to get to this hidden agenda. And I bet you that that hidden agenda is all about money.

By thw way, how come this heritage thing does not arise when the BN government was dismantling Malay villages previously. I think its all because your name is N.Naragan.
written by Democrats, July 31, 2009 09:41:56
Look at it this way, Mr Nagaran...

The present state government could have let these Indians rot on the street when Nusmetro, demolish their home and start building the land. Mind you, the effectively won the court proceeding so what they are doing is LEGAL!

Guan Eng and Ramasamy, unhappy with the court results, are looking for alternative solution for them by threatening council rejection of the proposed development and face risk of legal actions and possible gangster treats so Nusmetro will propose something back to compensate the villagers.

And now something is offered on the table, and you start talking people wiping your heritage. Seems like you just cant be thankful for anything unless its 100% to your favor. Why not you stand in front of the bulldozer to block the demolition of the village like the students of Tianenmen Square? Or you expect Guan Eng and Ramasamy to do that for you?
written by Wisdom above, July 31, 2009 09:45:06
Tis guy from MIC ? He sounds very race based ?
The current PAKATAN RAKYAT Color Blind State government has acted wisely.
SYABAS!
written by fireduck, July 31, 2009 09:47:31
I don't really follow this Kg Buah Pala issue that closely, but I do feel somewhat that the villagers are getting the short end of the stick. A double-storey house to replace the land that they have been staying for generations .... somehow it doesn't seem so right. It's more than just a replacement of the housing. It's reinventing their lives and lifestyle.

I support Pakatan, and LGE's administration as I believe that LGE is sincere and committed to the CAT principles, etc., but on this particular issue, perhaps they should try and think outside the box. I do not know what the solution is, Perhaps a piece of similar sized land somewhere else, or perhaps a total stop-work order for good. I do not know.

But what I do know is an example in Selangor. If you guys are familiar with Damansara Perdana, you'd know that it is a thriving township (an upscale one, I'd say) built by Emkay. But how many know that it was Orang Asli settlement and Forest Reserves before that? Yes, the Orang Asli were displaced to make way for this development.

So, what is the compensation? Single storey bungalows . And of course, very conveniently 'hidden' from the rest of the hillside development, because it is at one corner of the township in the trough of the valley. Not many people who live there or work there are even aware of their existence there.

The question is, was it a fair deal for the Orang Asli then? Are they much happier now? Again, I don't know, but I bet that they had problems coping with the change of lifestyle, even though having a bungalow is a luxury by our warped sense of material worth.

Just my thoughts.
written by krising1, July 31, 2009 09:55:47
If the Bukit Pala residents had a good lawyer right from the beginning this mess will not exist. What did the 5 generation residents do to get their rights when the way was clear for them.? Where were all the lawyers and NGOs and especially MIC then? I still do not understand why the lawyers for the Bukit Pala residents never filed a caveat to stop the transfer of the land?

Dear Friend, Nagarajan, it looks to me that you want to be a leader of another Indian party. There are too many players in the field and not one is going anywhere on its own. Let us unite as Malaysians. Things are working out slowly and we do not want any egomaniac coming and upsetting the apple card.
written by hellosunshine, July 31, 2009 09:56:04
Frankly, I am fed-up with this Kg Buah Palah (KBP) episode and hardly ever want to read about it. However, it's getting too racial lately being played up by Hindraf and MIC. Look, I don't have much of the facts but tell me,
1) Are the people in KBP owners or squatters? If squatters, take the money or houses and be thankful for God's blessing
2) Are they staying in modern brick houses now or still in wooden shanty attap huts? If yes, take the free new double storey houses and money
3) Are these people paying taxes like most of us? If not, take the damn house and money. smilies/tongue.gif
written by pedro69, July 31, 2009 09:59:50
Dear Mr.Naragan,
You can print this article from Malaysia Today and show it to your UMNO bosses and get the 30 pieces of silver promised to you, you lame S.O.B.!!!!!!
written by raven1958, July 31, 2009 10:00:00
This whole episode only reflects only one thing of the people of Kg Buah Pala.
written by truthbespoken, July 31, 2009 10:03:43
Mawi,

I think you got it right! I too think there is another bigger hidden agenda to this and that heritage BULLSHIT is nothing but just being made into a reason to get to this hidden agenda. Naragan doesn't sound sincere. He's just an unethical party to the mischievous plot!
written by thumb, July 31, 2009 10:35:34
Naragan N, You are talking like Samy Velu from your bottom and a disgrace to Malaysian Indians, or are you trying to please UMNO/Gerakan.
written by Petaling, July 31, 2009 10:45:22
After 22 comments, all negative, I hope the people of Kg Buah Pala will start counting their blessings. You were squatters and yet you are getting compensation. BTW, your fellow Penangites are paying for it. Do you feel good? If an act of social concern on the part of the people of Penang (carried out by the State Government) is not received gratefully, you are no better than a hopeless bunch of leaches sucking blood off innocent bystanders. I have to pay for my house, assessment, cukai tanah and you name it. I am a responsible citizen. I pay taxes to keep thing going in this country. How about you Kg Buah Pala folks. What have you given to your country? So stop being manipulated by these stupid clever sounding lawyers and politician serving their self interest in the name of defending your rights.

OK, I am REALY REALLY sick of this. So get off your butts, work hard, pay for your own double storey houses and we are going to kick your sorry asses out of the place. How does that sound? Cold? Cruel? Well, that would be BN for you. So, again, count your blessings and get the hell on with life. We have bigger agenda to work on here and you are a terribly big traffic hump that is in the way.
written by cheekhiaw, July 31, 2009 11:57:16
Even squatters have rights and at the minimum should be given access to legal counsel of their choice.

There will always be people that are not satisfied with any offer. But there should be ample legal and settlement precedents around the world (local thieves' precedents may not be fair) that can be used to show how fair the government's offer is.

Convince and take care of the majority and help them move on. Ignore the rascals.

written by Lembing, July 31, 2009 12:11:17
Naragan, WHERE WERE YOU when THE BN Govt sold this land.

DID you dare to bad mouth the State BN Govt. when they sold this land?

WHY DON'T you take your case directly to the NAJIB and get him to solve this. The Federal BN Govt have billions of ringgit to give away.

Naragan, What did you just whisper? DID I hear you saying that You don't have the guts and ball to mess around with the BN govt.??
written by ultraman, July 31, 2009 12:15:45
Nagarajan,
If Pg is still under poodle Koh, do you think those villagers can still act tough?
By now KPG PALA is history. Maybe they would get just RM20000 as compensation only. Becase as squatters, according to the ruling by the court, they do not deserve any compensation.
Because Ramasamy and LGE are caring, the villagers are demanding more and more.
I was once very supportive of the villagers' cause. After seeing their unreasonable demands, I would just say ' Get lost! Go fly kite'.
If the developers said the same thing, I would say the villagers deserve it!!!
Bagi sati inci, mahu pula satu ela. This is the behaviour of the villagers as I see it!!
written by MasterYoda, July 31, 2009 12:39:11
Hello cyber trooper~! Naragan an unussual name too! apa you tarakgun!
written by Richfyf, July 31, 2009 12:48:24
I grow up in a village, We do not have electricity and pipe water. I remember the days when I have to take shivering cold shower early in the morning before cycling to school.
I still remember one thing that my grandfather did without fail every year. That is to pay the 'cukai tanah' and 'cukai pintu' I still remember out house was under tol. When my grandfather past away the house was transfered to my mothers name and now I continue paying for the quit rent.
When there was development and they require part of the land to widen the road we receive a letter from the land office and was paid for the lad that the govt took. There was no need for demonstration and lawyers.

All this is because we were the 'rightful' occupant of the land. I wont say owner because its still under TOL.

So if you can prove that you are the 'rightful' occupant of the land I am sure the court will ensure that you will be compensated. But in your situation you can even prove that and you wanna claim to be the owner. You claim that some mat salleh women have given you the land. So if thats the case did you do you responsible part in paying quit rent. Do you have the receipt?

Do you know that even if you are the rightful owner and you did not pay you quit rent, the land office have the right to Lelong you land !!!

written by fairnessforall, July 31, 2009 13:46:01
This Naragan is obviously an idiot. Its because of indians like him that indians especially the tamils will always remain backward. What the hell is he talking of preserving 5-6 generations of community. People with intelligence knows that in order to succeed and compete with the rest of the world, we have to forsake certain things. We cannot forever want to have what our forefathers had or did and still compete. The fact that LGE said that they will be given a double storey house is already an upliftment of these tamils who have been living in a village with wooden houses or whatever, but definetly they have never had the luxury of living in a double storey brick house. It is obvious that people like hindraf and the likes of Naragan have a self serving interest and not really interested in seeing the villagers of Kampung Buah Pala live a better life. They want these people to forever remain villagers and be backward so they can use them for their own selfish means by playing with their emotions, since they know these villagers are too stupid and emotional and that is why they cant think for themself what is good.

If Naragan wants to talk about 5-6 generations, then why dont he ask all the tamils to go back to tapping rubber, after all that was what their forefathers and previous generations did. Now you dont want that to be wiped out do you. What say u Mr Naragan.
written by ganbing, July 31, 2009 13:47:36
Dei, Naragan,

Who gives you the right to speak for all the residents? How do you know they don't want to upgrade their lives with double storey houses or RM200,000 compensation? Do they have to follow your binkered thinking and remain goatherd staying dilapidated shacks all their lives?

What Tamil Heritage village? What special features does it have to make it a Tamil Heritage village instead of another dismal shantytown? I've heard this nonsense many times before esp. from the Hindraf brothers but nobody can explain why. Maybe you can write an article on this so-called Tamil Heritage village and explain to us.

If the residents have agreed to a house or compensation, that is their right. Nobody's forcing them to agree. Now we have heroes like you and the Hindraf brothers making use of the villagers for political ends and twisting their arms to stay put.

Let me tell you this, Naragan. If it turns out that the villagers get to keep their land instead of getting a modern house or compensation, there's going to be lot's of disappointed villagers!

So back off! Stop accusing the DAP govt of all that Umno/BN is. Everybody (except you) knows that if the Gerakan govt is still in power, the village would have been flattened now and the villagers homeless.
written by ganbing, July 31, 2009 13:53:41
Temenggong you fool. What are you smoking? Hindraf gifted the 2008 election to Pakatan? Indians only make up 7% of the population and you think they can make such a difference? Let me tell you, in 2008, more percentage of Chinese support PR than Indians!

Pakatan does not Hindraf. This has-been movement doesn't even command the majority of Indian support now. What happened to the call for demo against DAP? A "staggering" 15 Indians showed up at DAP PJ HQ.

So keep on smoking what you're smoking. You're always good for a laugh!
written by mikewang, July 31, 2009 14:57:58
Dear Temenggong and Ganbing,

You people got it all wrong!
It was not Hindraf nor DAP which convinced the Chinese, Malays and Indians in Penang to vote PR.

Main credit must be given to DS Anwar Ibrahim and also to bloggers like RPK, Haris, Jeff and others.
Without their tireless effort in convincing the skeptics, Penang would still be with BN/Gerakan.
written by mikewang, July 31, 2009 15:09:57
Show me any Hindraf lawyer (Indian or otherwise) who would rather stay in a dilapidated wooden shack in Kampung Buah Pala in exchange for his own fine double story dwelling in Penang, I'll show you a willing among those villages.
written by mikewang, July 31, 2009 15:10:46
[...] a willing face among those villages. smilies/smiley.gif
written by CL Lee, July 31, 2009 16:07:24
You guys know wayang kulit?
You can only see the shadow and hear the sound, only stories but nothing comes around.
This is exactly what it is.
It's equiavalent to the RM3.2m cock talk by MIC Semi Value.
written by Petaling, July 31, 2009 16:51:45
I am still counting... 38 comments and not more than 1 or 2 are happy with what the Kg Buah Pala claims. I hope the people of Kg Buah Pala is reading this and accept whatever is on the table right now.

5 - 6 generations and still living in dilapidated conditions? My fellow Malaysian of Indian descent, would you like tourists to pour into the village which is of little character and the narration goes like this:

"Malaysia is truly Asia. One of the largest communities are the Indians. This village is a typical Indian settlement with families being here for 5 - 6 generations. As you can see, within 2 generations, our Malaysian Chinese have gone through the process of urbanisation and now most of them are in the cities as you can see in the city centre and the suburbs. Our Malaysian Malays have done equally well. Within 2 generations as well, much stride have been seen in their socio-economics development. In 2009, the Indian community protested strongly against the development of Kg Sg Pala, represented by Hindraf and MIC. Ugly fracas characterised the who episode culminating with the Indians taking the case to Unesco. The people of Penang got tired of the who thing and relented by paying off the developers a hefty sum of money. Being a federal system with the state government holding a small budget, the compensation plunged the state government into the deficit. In the meantime however, we are proud to show you the Indian Heritage Settlement - dilapidated wooden housed, bullock carts made from lorry wheel, and errr.... sorry, don't know what else to say. Our next destination will be a Malay Heritage Village with its fine wooden houses, fine carvings, nice traditional bullock cart. A Truly More Genuine heritage village. So can we get back into the bus? Don't worry, in the next 100 years, this village will still be here - a testament of Indian aspiration.
written by Sutha, July 31, 2009 17:36:53
Naragan,

You are as what your name means.

Would you want to see the Indians living high in High Chappral and left out of the mainstream of development. A lot of Indians refused to leave their comfort zone (the estates) early and set better lives in the urban areas. By the time they migrated out of no choice, it was already late and are living as urban poor now. You want a repeat of that? If nothing is done to the Indians of Kampung Buah Pala now, they will become a show piece for the global and local tourists to see Indian Heritage Settment(a.k.a. INDIANS FIVE GENERATIONS BEHIND TIME), like we have Asli settlements in Taman negara and cameron heights.

I am sure the Pakatan Rakyat government in Penang will get reasonable compensation for each of these affected residents and placed into other parts of the state (island and mainland) so that they start catching up with the lost time, having shed off their "in-bred" mentality.

Anyway Naragan, if you still think that those Indians should stay put there, you are the Demon from Hell like your name sounds....... a Samy Vellu type!

Dr P Ramasamy had declared and always maintained that he represents all Malaysians. Therefore no place for racism nor racist play.
written by mykantree, July 31, 2009 17:43:44
Wow. Interesting debate all round! But it seems to have deteriorated into an emotional issue rather than a logical one.

I myself would think that the "heritage" rational used to try and justify the maintenance of the KBP as illogical.As some has clearly pointed out,and from the pics I have seen of KBP there is nothing of "heritage" value to keep.Or do the current occupants of KBP wish to remain in the current state and status for another, what 300 years?.

It is true that their current livelihood will be gone; if they are still cowherds and wants to remain cowherds there.But with the compensation offered, don't one think one can be a better off cowherd somewhere else?And at the same time be a cowherd on one's own little green acres?

But I think a lot of us are barking up the wrong trees.

From the information that I know, I would like to believe that there are many legal issues involved.And quite complicated ones at that.The moral issues here are an entirely different matter all together.

Monetary wise, are the people of Penang ready and willing to pay the compensation to the developer, if the developer sue the state government and win their case; or for the state government to buy out the land to be maintained as it is; for whatever the sum? It's not likely that we are talking of just 10s of million ringgit here.

I think the current occupants of KBP need to think and rethink again, if this is not actually a big blessing in disguise! What are the chances of them having in their hands the amount of compensation offered from what they are now doing, rearing cows or otherwise, in this life time of theirs. Or even their next generation, if they continue to do what they are now doing.Whatever it is, KBP will unlikely be theirs to call their own.The occupants also need to think again if their outspoken champions are what they are, or they are much more than meets the eye.
written by johnT, August 01, 2009 00:11:10
Wow!!! Do you know how much a double storey cost in Penang? And no need to pay installment? If i am the Buah Pala resident I will be grateful until my tears come out. kampung Buah Pala is a Sting garden which the resident have no right on the land and now they have a double storey for free!!!! If BN role I don't think the Kg Buah Pala resident will get even a low cost flat.

Ramasamy and Guan Eng is the most kindness leader in the world.