Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow The Malaysian police way of doing things

The Malaysian police way of doing things PDF Print
Monday, 27 July 2009 05:52

Once you understand how the Malaysian police operates and how they set up this website to frame their own Deputy Minister, you will understand how and why they are doing the same to the DAP Selangor leaders and applying the same modus operandi on top of that.

There is currently a controversy raging in Malaysia. This particular controversy involves a mysterious and anonymous website that suddenly appeared accusing two DAP Selangor leaders and EXCO members of having links with the Chinese underworld. This website also insinuates that these two are behind the death of Teoh who was thrown off the MACC headquarters in Shah Alam.

In case you may have forgotten, this is the modus operandi of the Malaysian police. What would you expect when it comes to DAP Selangor EXCO members when even the Deputy Minister of Internal Security was subjected to the same thing. And the subsequent police investigation revealed that a very senior police officer, the current Director of the CID, was behind the website that accused the Deputy Minister of receiving a RM5.5 million bribe as an inducement to release three Chinese underworld bosses from detention.

Before we go into the details of the case, read the letter below which we managed to smuggle out of the police headquarters in Bukit Aman. Yes, even the Malaysian police headquarters is not safe from the prying eyes of Malaysia Today. There is nothing that the PDRM or MACC can hide from us, which we will not eventually get our hands on.

Once you understand how the Malaysian police operates and how they set up this website to frame their own Deputy Minister, you will understand how and why they are doing the same to the DAP Selangor leaders and applying the same modus operandi on top of that.

And remember one more thing. In the Deputy Minister of Internal Security case, the MACC worked hand-in-hand with the PDRM. The police framed their own Deputy Minister and the MACC pounced on him and hauled him in for interrogation. And the Director of the CCD, whom the Deputy Minister instructed to launch the investigation, was also roped him, as was his lawyer who acted on his behalf.

Basically, don’t play-play with those who walk in the corridors of power in Putrajaya and Bukit Aman. Cross them and they will fix you up good and proper. And with the MACC, PDRM, the AG’s Chambers and the judiciary all working as a team, rest assured you are screwed if you ever try to fight your case in court.

In fact, the courtroom is exactly where they would like you to be because that would be the best place to get you and give it ‘legitimacy’ on top of that. “Hey, we gave them a fair trial,” they would scream, as they put the noose around your neck and tighten the cord.

Comments (36)Add Comment
written by educationist, July 27, 2009 06:13:50
Why am I not surprised by this revelation by RPK!
Let's see, next Ronnie Liu & Ean Yong will be arrested for making those police reports against that blog!
Next, the MACC will go into top gear to bring about the collapse of the Selangor PR government!
Perhaps, not a bad idea as many suggested for the PR to call snap elections rather be caught off-guard like in Perak!
The MACC must be brought to account1
Justice for Beng Hock!
agree 403
written by Tom n Jerry, July 27, 2009 06:15:51
hopefully this washing of dirty linen in public will translate into votes for Pakatan in the coming GE13! smilies/grin.gif
agree 293
written by wongnoball, July 27, 2009 06:47:02
More reason than for Pakatan to Strike now and Dissolve Selangor State Government and have a People Commission to undermine the Cover UP Royal Commission.

At the way the Pakatan leaders are behaving, it seems like they want to die the THOUSAND cuts......it seems Perak, Kugan, Teoh have not open their Peaceful,stupid eyes.....that is why I have to do my little disrupt disrupt disrupt.......lately these Racist Kejam Ganas UMNO tools have been smelling smoke...and smoke is so common that they have banned the media from reporting in case it TURN into a TSUNAMI of copy cat acts.....No MACC, no Teoh Death....No PDRM Office...No Kugan death.....No UMNO cawangan ...>>> No More Regim ganas kejam Bunuh UMNO...or shal I say C4 Altantuya Death???
written by singam, July 27, 2009 06:59:56
Very often I see people speak of bringing down the BN in the next general elections. I too have expressed similar hope. The BN would surely be aware of this. They will not be sitting quietly waiting for that to be allowed to happen. What I fear is how low they will go to cling to power.

As for dissolving the Selangor state assembly, Selangor in not Perak. The PAS leadership is of a different calibre. That move could easily backfire.
agree 132
written by wongnoball, July 27, 2009 07:22:06
Singam

In life there are risk to be taken. What use power when People are dying around you. I prefer to lose a state to preserve a single Life because life is precious, God given and no man have the right to take it away and cover it up like Murderous UMNO. I prefer to be backfired now, expose the "KATAK" Now rather than be exposed in GE13...I prefer ALL Issues within Pakatan ironed out Now than in GE 13. There is no time to play games when EVIL Murderous UMNO is Launching Invasion after Invasion to the Pakatan states. Evil UMNO is using Hitler tactic to invade neighbouring states, while Pakatan leaders still sending envoy & strong words of disapproval and hope of Peace. We are Dealing with a Racist Evil Murderous Regim of UMNO and their impressive tools of Destruction....and even if ANWAR Dies in a FREAK accident, we Malaysian will think that is normal soon!! I for one have enough of UMNO, if Pakatan do not move, I do my little Mat Kilau Weekly; that is to satisfy my Rebellion Anger!! Wear Black on Merdeka 09 if you are afraid of showing REAL rebellion!! ...the Dark Side is Very Strong!! ...when Death is involve it is no more Politics, its MURDER!!
agree 148
written by Watchdog, July 27, 2009 07:45:26
PDRM - Polis DiRasuah MELAYU
disagree 17
agree 126
written by arazak, July 27, 2009 07:48:57
Surprisingly, the more UMNO, MACC and the PDRM is trying to fix the DAP Adun’s, the more their plot became unconvincing and look absurd in the eyes of the people. An old man sitting next to me on a north-bound express bus saw the headline in a Malay tabloid about the blog accusing DAP Aduns and the underworld said, “ini kerja jahat UMNO”. He said this without even finishing the full text of the news.

So you see. . ., whatever they are plotting will have a reverse effect on them, they are the ones getting smeared. The UMNO, MACC and PDRM eroded their “trustworthiness” with their own polts. And they have never learnt their lessons yet!

“They plot the plot, but God is the greatest plotter”!
agree 205
written by Msian Idol3, July 27, 2009 07:54:39
Wongnoball -- I fully agree with you. We cannot be ignorant anymore as UMNO is doing all kinds of evil things to stay in power. Gone are the attitude days where its better to keep the devils in power & assume business as usual. This is exactly what is happening in E.Msia when non malays fear to rock the boat by voting the crooks to remain. We should all vote for change. As it is our judicial system is generally bias, PDRM totally corrupted, MACC & Income Tax depts continue their patronage in doing their work for UMNO, educational system lack of meritocracies and worst of all the pratise of racism in all govt depts. What more can non malays & their malay brothers/sisters tolerate. We call ourselves Msians, but in realities, its Msian by race. With the races looking after their own needs & conman race leaderships, the country progress if fortunate enough can only move at snail's pace. Anyway, not to be distracted too much on the subject -- it is unacceptable for our PDRM to act out their duties based on political perspectives. We must make the noise level higher so that we can have at least some measure of change. I don't want to depend on the govt for changes to happen, its the people turn to decide what changes we want as the present crop of govt minister are too involved on self serving their needs. Thanks to RPK we get a chance to make our disapproval of the govt known.
written by Bigjoe99, July 27, 2009 07:56:56
Yup. No point in talking about reforming them. THE ONLY ANSWER is to kick out BN. Bottom line is its not about whether PAKATAN can make the system what we want, THEY CAN'T DO WORST.. Just kicking out BN will change the system no matter who takes over.. That is the bottom line...
agree 118
written by Semut Jantan, July 27, 2009 08:08:01
PDRM = Pariah Dogs Running Mad.

Polis Anjing Gila!
agree 121
written by Pakyeh, July 27, 2009 08:10:11
I am more worried they ACCUSE NIL AZIZ OF SODOMY !!!
The pro Unity Gomen will be the witness. Look at the signs of the corruption in PAS. The rotten things that come out of Hadi's mouth....unity gomen and cawat issue.
PAKATAN RAKYAT BEWARE !!!

Read more "Cawat bogelkan Presiden PAS" at...

http://warongpakyeh.********.com

written by singam, July 27, 2009 08:52:36
Wongnoball,

I agree, it is necessary to make a change. My remark is cautionary. We should not plunge into a dissolution of the state assembly without being aware of the risks.

This has to be a bold stroke, carefully planned and timed to perfection. At present, while there is a lot of rakyat anger, particularly over the killing of Teoh Beng Hock, that anger is not evenly spread across the spectrum.

So far, the Beng Hock memorial events, while attended and supported by others, have come across as largely DAP functions. Speeches by one or two PAS/PKR leaders at these events will not have the required effect. What Anwar did recently in the rural heartland is the kind of outreach that can counter the MSM spin which still penetrates widely. PAS has to initiate that kind of roadshow as well.

When the anger and demand for change have reached the critical point, then the MB should seek the assembly dissolution and call for state elections. And they must use the lessons learned in Manik Urai to anticipate newer and dirtier SPR/PDRM tricks to steal the election.

We cannot afford to blow this one!
written by singam, July 27, 2009 08:57:06
Good grief. Why does r o a d s h o w have to be censored?

We have a dumb censorbot running wild in the MT server! Systems guys, can you take a look please.

I know you want to block a d v e r t i s e m e n t s, but to *** out a d s wherever it appears is rather a foolish overkill, don't you think?

written by verifunny, July 27, 2009 08:59:05
I wonder who is the REAL underworld

A smoke screen

I hope that someone do a thorough audit on how the websites were set up and trace to the originator/s. If these were third party's websites, check the details of the transactions.

I am being naive and think that we can find anything.

Hope that God helps us to find more mistakes. A lie can only be covered up by another lie.
written by InEffective, July 27, 2009 09:16:09

False incrimination, murder, torture, intimidations - all done in the name of the state.

We are witnessing the exponential growth of unprecedented evil. The evil will increase in intensity as now they can't afford (for all the atrocities committed) to be brought to justice and account - they will do everything possible to ensure their self-preservation now.

A nation held at ransom - by killers, torturers and embezzlers.

Malaysia - citizens under siege....
written by onnetline, July 27, 2009 09:25:06
The Malaysian Police ways of doing things .................. physical abuse, framing and murdering of citizens ! !
written by onnetline, July 27, 2009 09:26:21
PDRM or Pariah DiRaja Malaysia !
written by hellosunshine, July 27, 2009 09:31:55
RPK, may I suggest you KIV all these exposes on BN's excesses in a separate tab on your MT site under the heading "BN abuses you should read before you vote" or something like that. We will encourage all our friends and relatives to read all these shit before they cast their vote on GE13. Most people will tend to forget all these shit when GE13 comes in 2-3 years time. If possible, adding a ranking to each article like a top 10 or 20 will make this more interesting. My 20 sen (that's the useless value of our currency nowadays) worth. smilies/wink.gif
written by Wudan, July 27, 2009 09:32:40
The Standard Operating Procedures;
1)Set up a website to frame a case.
2)Follow up with official statements.
3)Let the Mainstream Media quote them.
4)Let the Television Station blow up the issue by prime time.

The lead investigator probing alleged abuse of constituency funds by Selangor assemblymen has been reassigned after receiving (death) threats.

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2009/7/27/nation/4397280&sec=nation
written by truthbespoken, July 27, 2009 09:43:06
Wongnoball, Singam,

You are both right. But it looks like PR is also quickly losing out on time on the matter! I hope the timing is not so bad as had happened in Perak so much so corrupt UMNO and its tools can similarly claim devious victory in Selangor! As always, perhaps our indomitable and well-informed RPK will sound the bell at the right time.. when it happens, listen good this time PR!
written by ibabonma, July 27, 2009 09:52:46
We have a snap election now in Selangor and we will win big. Umno will be left with 5 seats at the most. Thanks to Teoh. The EC will not have the time to rig the election considerably now, unless we wait for 2013.

written by budakindia, July 27, 2009 10:00:40
The funniest part is the methods that they are so used to, crumbled down during the defence on Pulau Batu Putih. That really showed how bad is the Malaysian courts have become! And don't forget who used the doctored photos! Gani Patail himself!Malaysian courts of law. The best part is Gani Patail feels he's a bigwig hero in mumuland! Multiple orgasms each night, eh Patail?
written by Taiping60, July 27, 2009 10:53:49
Home Ministry conducted a survey about our country security. 97% said this country is not safe and 1% said yes.

Based on this benchmark, it is no brainer not to renew the IGP term. In fact, even if he still have 3 years to go, he should be sacked based on this alone. He and his force spent so much time on power play so much so he forgotten what is his responsibility as IGP. Goodbye IGP.
written by Rozlan, July 27, 2009 10:59:54
Basically, don’t play-play with those who walk in the corridors of power in Putrajaya and Bukit Aman. Cross them and they will fix you up good and proper. And with the MACC, PDRM, the AG’s Chambers and the judiciary all working as a team, rest assured you are screwed if you ever try to fight your case in court.

In fact, the courtroom is exactly where they would like you to be because that would be the best place to get you and give it ‘legitimacy’ on top of that. “Hey, we gave them a fair trial,” they would scream, as they put the noose around your neck and tighten the cord.

Yap.That is the right phrase RPK.They had done it again in Perak political fiasco.The court even can override the Constitution
written by Wudan, July 27, 2009 11:27:02
Ex-top cop acquitted of abusing power

KOTA KINABALU, , July 27 — Former Bukit Aman Commercial Crime chief Ramli Yusoff was acquitted by the Sessions Court of abusing his power by using a police aircraft.

Malaysian insider
written by Canadian in kl, July 27, 2009 11:38:32
on a recent trip to Hong Kong, I was bombarded by banners and advertisements posted in tourist areas by the ICAC (of which MACC is supposedly modelled on) which reads "Welcome to Hong Kong - A Level Playing Field for ALL!) - well, certainly in Malayisa that means only if your a member of UMNO!
written by KotaDamansara73, July 27, 2009 11:48:13
OPeration Valkryie is the only way to go.
written by Rozlan, July 27, 2009 11:57:27
Kota Kinabalu court had acquitted Datuk Ramli the xCCD director today 27th July.So did the prosecutor make an appeal to Court of Appeal? If so then I beleive datuk Ramli is done..
written by Oscar Winner, July 27, 2009 13:55:48
Pls allow me to jump on the bandwagon

PDRM = Pariah Dept for Rasuah and Murders
written by Gargamel, July 27, 2009 14:01:06
Bravo, Pete! Now let's see if this shows up on the evening news. smilies/wink.gif
written by johnT, July 27, 2009 15:52:12
As a Selangor resident I am very glad and enjoy free water given by Pakatan Rakyat.Also the road at my place have been tar up nicely compare with BN who don't care. If they bring down this Selangor Government I will make sure another 3 years I will vote for them to be in corridor of power in Selangor. How many times they can bring it down?
written by Wisdom above, July 27, 2009 16:02:34
Former Bukit Aman Commercial Crime Department Director Ramli Yussof was acquitted and discharged by the Kota Kinabalu Sessions Court today ?
Let' hope PDRM & AG will not appeal ?
written by rocky, July 27, 2009 16:42:06
Bn govt is screwed cos all the arms of the govt in trying hard to work for them, have lost their standings in the eye of the rakyat.

look at this poll results and please vote if you have not

http://www.ikdn.gov.my/
written by DontPlayGod, July 27, 2009 16:47:19
I suppose the battle to win the minds and hearts of the people for the next G.E has begun. And if it looks like the situation portends ill for the PR, then Najib will call a snap election.
written by Wisdom above, July 27, 2009 16:48:36
MACC must be made accountable to PARLIAMENT only !
There must be a separation of POWERS !
written by AtanSian, July 27, 2009 19:33:55
Historians said that for a revolution to succeed it is necessary that the establishment is rotten to the core, such that a kick at the door and the whole house of cards collapse.
Malaysian BN Government is now clearly rotten to the core.
Time for the East Malaysian component parties of BN to pull out.
Then it is time for all good Malaysians get together and co-ordinate a kick.