Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Matlamat tidak menghalalkan cara

Matlamat tidak menghalalkan cara PDF Print
Thursday, 23 July 2009 05:00

Malays who say “matlamat menghalalkan cara” (the ends justify the means) are munafiq Muslims. Malays who support and defend the ISA are munafiq Muslims. Munafiq Muslims are those who do not walk the talk. Munafiq Muslims are those who talk about Islam but do what Islam forbids.

ISA dan oportunis politik
Ruhanie Ahmad

Akta Keselamatan Dalam Negeri atau ISA tidak menjadi isu jika tidak dipolitikkan oleh sesetengah pihak. Sebelum tragedi 9/11 Presiden George W. Bush pun pernah membidas ISA. Tetapi sesudah 9/11 dia kata ISA amat relevan untuk era terorisme.

Pada awal 1980-an Amnesty International membuat isu pasal ISA. Maka KDN jemput wakil Amnesty International melawat beberapa tahanan ISA di Kemunting. Sesudah itu NGO antarabangsa itu tidak lagi membangkitkan soal ISA.

Kali ini ada orang politik nak anjurkan perhimpunan besar-besaran pada 1 Ogos 2009 sebab hendak berarak ke Istana Negara untuk membantah ISA. Pada hari ini juga satu lagi NGO akan adakah perhimpunan di Kuala Lumpur untuk menyokong ISA dikekalkan.

Ini bermakna ada pihak membantah ISA dan ada satu lagi pihak menyokong ISA. Seperti saya pernah tulis dalam Utusan Malaysia kira-kira sebulan lalu, ISA perlu untuk keselamatan rakyat, keselamatan ekonomi dan keselamatan negara.

ISA cuma dijadikan isu oleh sesetengah oportunis politik yang meraih sokongan menerusi isu. Jika tidak ada isu kumpulan ini akan layu tanpa sokongan.

Kumpulan ini silap jika mereka nak berarak ke Istana Negara sebab ISA. Mereka nak tnnjuk kekuatan kononnya mereka disokong oleh rakyat. Mereka tidak sedar bahawa antara silent majoriti pun ramai yang sokong ISA.

Jika mereka tak percaya, teruskanlah perarakan pada 1 Ogos depan dan lihat berapa ramai rakyat yang akan bersama pihak yang menyokong ISA yang juga akan berhimpun pada hari berkenaan.

Apa yang membimbangkan ialah kemungkinan adanya golongan provokator di kalangan pembangkang untuk menimbulkan huru-hara dan kemudiannya ditudingkan kepada pihak pemerintah.

Kumpulan provokator ini juga mungkin akan dikirimkan menggangu perhimpunan pihak penyokong ISA. Bayangkan apa akan jadi jika huru-hara tercetus.

Seelok-eloknya, batalkan cadangan perarakan pada 1 Ogos depan supaya pihak penyokong ISA juga akan membatalkan rancangan mereka. Ini elok kerana kerajaan pun sudah bercadang untuk meminda ISA.

Jika kita benar-benar prihatin hantarkanlah memorandum kepada kerajaan supaya diberikan pertimbangan dalam pindaan yang dicadang akan dilakukan. Jika pemerintah tidak memberikan reaksi, jadikanlah ISA sebagai manifesto dalam PRU13.

Cara ini lebih budiman dan berhemah. Lagi pun ISA bukannya undang-undang yang buruk. Ianya hanya diberikan imej yang buruk oleh pihak-pihak yang mempunyai buruk sangka terhadap pemerintah.

Secara peribadi saya syakki adanya pihak-pihak tertentu yang kini sengaja nak menghangatkan isu ISA untuk melencongkan pandangan rakyat daripada isu-isu politik yang lebih explosive dan controversial membabitkan sesetengah pemimpin pembangkang.

Jangan korbankan keselamatan negara dan keselamatan rakyat demi masalah peribadi yang sedang membelenggu diri seseorang.

http://kuda-kepang.blogspot.com/2009/07/isa-dan-oportunis-politik.html

It is so tiring having to write about the same old issue over and over again. I have written about this so many times I thought I can stop writing about it by now. Apparently they will not allow me to stop. They keep raising the same issue, which I have already addressed. And they keep raising the same arguments, which I have already replied to.

It looks like I will have to, again, argue my case. And I sincerely hope this will be the last time I will have to do this but I doubt it. On 1 August 2009, PEKIDA is going to organise a pro-ISA demonstration so I suspect the issue will be very much alive for some time to come.

Yesterday, Tan Sri Sanusi Junid wrote about the Internal Security Act in his Blog (http://sanusijunid.blogspot.com/2009/07/internal-security-act-isa.html). Above is a posting by Ruhanie Ahmad, which I lifted from his Blog. I don’t think I need to explain who Sanusi and Ruhani are.

It appears that the ISA issue can be easily compartmentalised into two categories -- those who support the ISA and those who oppose it. Those who support it are the pro-government supporters while those who oppose it are the pro-opposition supporters. Simply put, pro-government means pro-ISA and anti-ISA means pro-opposition.

Those who support the ISA say it is necessary to have a detention without trial law for the sake of national security and they accuse those who oppose the ISA as political opportunists who oppose the ISA for political mileage.

They make the issue sound so simple and they try to explain it exactly that way, in very simple ‘logic’. Well, allow me to also use simple logic to explain the issue the way I normally do.

Let’s paint a hypothetical scenario. Let’s say Parliament passes a new law that says all Malaysians have to choose whether they want to be a Malay or a Muslim. The new law says you can’t be both. You can’t be both Malay and Muslim. You must choose one or the other. If you choose to be a Malay then you can’t be a Muslim, and vice versa.

So all 15 million Malays have to submit their declarations. On this document they have state whether they want to be Malay or Muslim. If they mark ‘Malay’, they will no longer be Muslim. And if they mark ‘Muslim’ then they will no longer be Malay.

You can bet that 99% of Malays would mark ‘Muslim’. They will choose to be Muslim over being Malay. Being a Muslim means you automatically get to go to heaven even if you are so evil you send shivers down the spine of the devil. Being a Malay who is no longer a Muslim means you automatically go to hell.

That, simply put, is the Malay psyche.

A Malay would never in a million years dare reject Prophet Muhammad or the Quran. Doing so would mean his or her soul would be condemned for eternity. They will kill or die in defence of Prophet Muhammad and the Quran. Life is cheap if it is lost in the defence of the dignity of Prophet Muhammad and the Quran. Your life is even cheaper if they need to kill you as punishment for insulting Prophet Muhammad or the Quran.

That is the Malay psyche.

Nevertheless, while these people will swear they choose Islam over all else and are prepared to kill and die for the sake of Islam, they will also be the last person on earth to adhere to Islamic teachings.

Islam abhors injustice. Islam forbids detention without trial. Islam is opposed to the ISA. But these Umno people want the ISA to be retained in spite of the fact that this detention without trial law violates Islamic teachings.

Tell me what I should do about such people. Tell me I am going overboard by criticising Malays. Tell me I being unfair in my comments about the Malays.

No, don’t tell me anything. Let me instead tell you. The ISA violates Islam and those who defend the ISA are defending a haram law. And let me repeat what I have said so many times before. Malays who say “matlamat menghalalkan cara” (the ends justify the means) are munafiq Muslims. Malays who support and defend the ISA are munafiq Muslims. Munafiq Muslims are those who do not walk the talk. Munafiq Muslims are those who talk about Islam but do what Islam forbids.

Comments (68)Add Comment
written by Mama Juwie, July 23, 2009 05:53:53
Why do people use race and religion to hate each other? Why can't they be friends and share whatever blessings that God has given to the world?

If you are born simply as a power-crazy, pathological racist bigot, you might as well strip off your religion batch! At least people won't have to hail you a martyr when you kick the bucket! PEKIDA, Klu Klux Klan, Zionists and Nazi are all of one family, i.e. ignorant clan-based thugs.
agree 173
written by educationist, July 23, 2009 06:22:02
Moral and upright men and women of whatever religous denomination[including atheists] obey the dictates of the rule that the ends do not justify the means.
RPK, one again explained to us why some UMNOputras believe otherwise.
It is frightening when these are the people walking the corridors of powers!
Justice NH Chan in a critique of the Appeals Court decision against DSAI in Mkini yesterday alluded to the misconduct of our AG and is of the opinion that if he has been a barrister in the UK, he will have been defrocked!
Frightening!!
written by johanssm, July 23, 2009 06:24:39
I dont wanna talk about ISA.
i wanna talk about Muslims.
Many of them thinks corruption is not haram.
I did asked a makcik whose son is a cop.
Her son said that it is "rezeki" and it is not ' rasuah"!
Rasuah is to do a bad thing , such as letting off a killer.
While "rezeki" is to scare a few ChinaDolls and they gives him some 'rezeki" for their release!

agree 117
written by Pakyeh, July 23, 2009 06:47:33
Because ISA is an anti-Law act(unlawful act/detention vithout trial)), Ruhanie Ahmad and all pro ISA are anti Islamic/Secular Law and are MUNAFIQs.
The curse of Allah be on them!!!
Amen.
written by Aria, July 23, 2009 06:59:33
Let me explain the ISA issue without bringing in race or religion –
•Malaysia is a Democratic country. In a democratic country people have the right to choose as to how they are politically inclined. The Government cannot put people in jail just because they do not support UMNO. Malaysia is no better then Burma, the government has put Aung San Su Chi in detention just because she is only a treat to them. But the Government of Burma will say that she is a treat to Burma.
•It is against international law and against human rights to detain anyone without charging them for a crime. The people in ISA have not committed a crime. Anyone who says that they have commented a crime is wrong. If there is a crime, where is the body? Where is the corruption? Where is the intent to cause malicious harm to anyone? What have they done? As far as I know all they have done is to become a threat to the government.
written by Cobweb76, July 23, 2009 07:06:50
SOME LOGIC PLEASE. Do not treat me like a child and a stupid child at that. Ruhaine thinks debating on the ISA matter is a smokescreen to avoid the opposition leader's personal scandal, I mean is this the best this guy can come up with.

Hello! Excuse me! Anybody home? How can you avoid the scandal when it is plastered on every single mainstream media everyday 24/7?

So what is it then? How is abolishing ISA would be sacrificing the security of Malaysians? Tell me? What can't our normal law not do to criminals that ISA can?
Plus we (the public)including Ruhaine, are too stupid to understand it anyway so we are better off not knowing and carry on supporting anything that the goverment (as long as it is led by BN) does.
written by KHAIRUL HISHAM HASSAN, July 23, 2009 07:24:27
I always have the belief that this group of people who are supporting ISA are supporting it more because they want to show that the Malay is still in power in this country. This people think if they can just arrest people like Hindu leaders in HINDRAF and dump them in jail without trial, it shows the supremacy of Malays in Malaysia. All is done in the name of power, not so much so for the sake of national security. National security is in fact well safe guarded under the other existing laws for example in the Al Maunah case in Bukit Jenalik.

It is very wrong to say just because BN won the General election this means the silent majority support ISA like claimed by Ruhnanie Ahmad. I dare them to do REFERENDUM SOLELY to decide when the majority of the voters in Malaysia are supporting ISA or not. Given the Opposition the same machinery like National TV to explain and campaign during this Referendum, any right thinking and objective man in Malaysia will surely support that our Malaysian ISA should be abolished, or at the very least must undergo a major overhaul so that its implementation will reflect the basic rights of a human being that need to be brought to a court of law if he is suspected of breaking any law of the land.

For me (http://khairul-today.********.com) if you believe the person has indeed committed the crime that he has been accused to commit, then bring him to the open court and charged him with whatever charge provided by the provision of the law of the land. If he is guilty then by all means he deserved all the punishment in whatever form provided under the law including detention or imprisonment. But if he was found not guilty then you need to release him without any slightest delay, by all means necessary.

However until today there are still some people inside Kamunting ISA Detention Camp that have been held for a long time without being charged and without knowing the definite time when he will be allowed to live as a free man again. This is really cruel and injustice. I am not saying all of them are not guilty.

But after so long time locking them in the detention camp, would't the police have got so much time to collect the necessary evidence to prosecute him and get the full conviction in any court of laws . I thought this government interrogation officers are very efficient in interrogation skills and love the interrogation process, so much so they are willing to grill any accused or witness continuously without thinking so much about "office hour-office hour" factor?

My question is until how long that these ISA detainee will be held inside Kamuntying ISA Detention Camp without being charged? Even a rapist and a thief who are now in Sungai Buluh know the time he will be set free. If they were sentenced to 8 years in jail, they will know after that period they will have the opportunity to be a free man again. What about a murderer who was found guilty and sentenced to be hanged to death? Well...at least he also knew when will be the end of his journey to this life.

So ISA detainee is the worst kind of detainee. They neither know when will they be set free again nor for how long more they have to stay inside there. All at the whimp and fancy of the Home Minister.

Malaysians are not stupid. They have got eyes to see, ears to listen and brain to analyze. Based on many ISA arrest operations that have been made all this while, it was clear that ISA was always used by the government to silence its critics and as a trump-card to stay in power by locking their opponents at the whimp and fancy of the Home Minister.

At least all animals in the zoo know that there is no way that they will be released to live in the jungle again but ISA detainees always have some kind of hope that they may or not have a chance to be released again. This uncertainty and hope that torture a human-being more.

Even animals in the zoo can make love with their spouse because every zoo in the world will ensure that in the animal cell there must be a male and a female companion but this ISA detainee who has never been charged in an open court and who has never be found guilty also has got no idea when they will have the opportunity to be a free man again to taste this basic needs of having an opposite companion. Everything at the mercy of our powerful Minister of Home Affair

I am very sure if gorillas in the zoo can ever talk to me, they will also tell me that this ISA is really inhuman even though all of us are human!

Obviously his party political interest has clouded the judgment of our Minister of Human Affairs to see this and made his way of thinking even worse than my friend the gorillas in the zoo because the gorillas also reported to me (http://khairul-today.********.com) that they all laughed like hell each time they heard our Home Minister claimed the arrest under ISA is made in the best interest of our country's security!
agree 136
written by arazak, July 23, 2009 07:29:27
The Pakeda and Pewaris members wear songkoks and ketayaps to show their piousness. But than, they are upholding “haram” law. It is mind boggling how they could contradict themselves!

The Pakeda and Pewaris is really a bunch of brown-necked hypocrites! Perhaps, as Tan Sri Sanusi said, the only way to educate them is to throw them in the Kamunting jail and than see if they still support the ISA.

By the way, the Ex-Grand Imam of Islam Hadhari had just received a revelation that ISA is bad and not good to society. He said he would have abolished ISA if he is still the Grand Imam. . .ha,ha,ha!

So Ustaz Ruhanie Nakasonie. . ., please see the ex-Grand Imam Hadhari. Maybe you can learn something from him!
written by Krepot, July 23, 2009 07:32:13
Ruhanie Ahmad - saya pantang di cabar!
I'll see you personally on the 1st of August 2009!
You can shove ISA up your a**!
written by StevenMax, July 23, 2009 07:56:45
I don't profess to know Islam in detail However, I do read some Islamic materials every now and then. The 5 pillars of Islam is a mean. Most Muslims perform the 5 pillars because the 5 pillars are means to achieve a certain end. So, in Islam, end does not and will never justify the means. It is the means that justify the end. I noted the following in Surat Al-Insan 76 for true believers-

"And they feed, for the love of Allah, the indigent, the orphan, and the captive of war,[Saying:] "We feed you for the sake of Allah alone: no reward do we desire from you, nor thanks. We only fear a Day of distressful Wrath from the side of our Lord." So, Allah will deliver them from the evil of that Day, and will shed over them a light of beauty and joy}* (Al-Insan 76:8-11)

So where in Islam does end justify the means??? It is these disillusioned Malay so-called Muslim of certain party and we know who that have really stray from the true path of Islam. ISA and all those draconian laws are unislamic in all and every sense. I think the disillusioned UMNO members should go back to learn the Al-Quran and stop professing to be "islamic or Muslim" if they never follow Muslim principles. My observation.

written by AlwaysFair, July 23, 2009 08:08:52
I heard Kuli's answer on you-tube about ISA to protect the country from terrorists and threats and I realise ISA is not wrong in itself. MACC's objectives are not wrong in itself. I think they are all legal TOOLS by which a government runs the country. It is the USER of the tools that is not trusted by the people. That is why they want to abolish ISA.

This means if the leaders are evil even if ISA is abolished they will use any means to silence dissent, they will come up with other laws, eg DNA Law which in itself is good but in evil hands the innocent might be found guilty.
They can also arrest people under Sedition or whatever act.

The reason the people want ISA to be abolished is basically because it is being abused to silence voices of dissent and opposition by our political leaders, whom we voted in ourselves. The most important is to vote for just and clean leaders then such laws will be properly used for the real terrorist.
written by Bigjoe99, July 23, 2009 08:14:13
A lot of people think that the NEP was something Tuanku Abdul Razak came up with. In fact, long before the term NEP/DEB was coined, the argument of of policies that 'the end justify the means' which lead to the NEP was hotly debated within the National Front. I had the privilleged of hearing some of the informal debates and was greatly surprise with how strongly Tunku Abdul Rahman felt against 'the end justify the means' ideas. In fact, I believe his biggest problem with Mahathir had to do with it.

But what struck me looking back at those discussion was that while no one concede the universal truths that 'the end only occasionally justify the means' or 'the end seldom justify the means', it was actually in policy. When MCA agreed not to fight the NEP publicly, they fought hard to make sure there was going to be an end date. In fact originally, they extracted promise there was not suppose to be quotas, just handicaps as it is with affirmative action in the US, Razak was suppose to past it through Parliament with a formal act (it never was) to spell it out clearly.

None of these facts are in our children's text books. So we essentially lost the wisdom and came to where we are where instead of the wise ideas we are depraved to abuse and worship Mahathir's 'the end justify the means'..
written by AlwaysFair, July 23, 2009 08:22:04
"""Islam abhors injustice. Islam forbids detention without trial. Islam is opposed to the ISA. But these Umno people want the ISA to be retained in spite of the fact that this detention without trial law violates Islamic teachings."""

I still think in all races and political parties there are some who have principles and some none.Of course some are worse than others.
I think some people are truly muslims like Nik Aziz and many are just labels that is why they hijack Islam for their political purpose. When they want PAS to join them they talk Islam which is close to PAS heart, when they want to slander Anwar they also use Islam the swearing in the mosque,to convince the religious ignorant, but this doesn't mean all malays are hypocrites. Evil is deceitful and can even be found in churches where God's name is invoked to lay claim of final authority.

The Devil has many followers in many races and in diverse forms. But if his GRIP is very strong with the country's leaders than a shadow is covering this land.
written by mick_err_stan, July 23, 2009 08:34:13
Men like to play God......the power to judge and to punish !!!!!
written by maisur, July 23, 2009 08:57:51
please do not blame the muslims en-bloc

tens of thousands of PAS (and PKR) members have been on the streets demanding the govt to abolish ISA, to have free and fair elections and to defend a "nemesis" when he was humiliated in 1998

these muslims have done more for their country while MANY of the MT readers blame the muslims as the whole from the comfort of their sofas.
written by sorosapril, July 23, 2009 09:00:12
RPK

so can we say majority of the muslim are HYPOCRITE?

since majority of the muslim are Malay, so we can also say majority of the Malay are hypocrite?
written by malaysian7, July 23, 2009 09:16:04
This fool (Ruhanie) is terribly misinformed!
written by biggun129, July 23, 2009 09:20:50
Believe it or not, Ruhanie said, we just cannot abolished ISA to sacrifice the Security of our country and the safety of the citizen,if that is the case, and if ISA can protect everything, what is the need of PDRM and MAAC?If the authorities started to abuse the Laws, there are nothing left to protect the country and people, so, why we need ISA, PDRM and MAAC?The Lawmakers of our country breaking the Laws!What Law we are talking about!
written by KotaDamansara73, July 23, 2009 09:36:44

By calling a UMNO Malays a munafik is not going to help much. Basically, they are not muslims and they are not hurt by your remark. They use Islam as a tool to justify their barbaric act.

Why not just call UMNO Malays, stupid and lazy. And it will hurt them more. Call them the most unprogressive race in Asia. Call them the stupidman of Asia. Call them dirty and corrupt. Call them munafik is not going to hurt them at all.

Because Najib himself is a partial Hindu believer.
written by pakasia, July 23, 2009 09:36:54
Race and Religion are not mutually exclusive. Religion is the philosophy of life and Race is a type of human species. By quoting MACC is related to Malay is wrong! The MACC officer who caused the death of TBH happened to be Malay. His conduct is definitely not Islamic. Therefore, please do not confuse race and religion. For example, Ling Leo Sik claimed he is a Taoist, he is one of the biggest corrupt Chinese leader. Is he a true Taoist? Same goes to Samy Velu, when he goes to Batu Caves, can he claim he is the God/Champion/Great believer/practitioner of the temple? What about Tun Mahathir? If he goes to Haj, what is he doing there? What is he writing on Chedet?

What you do defines your character and destiny. Therefore, we should handle the MACC issue objectively. We have to nail the MACC officer as his act is inhumane. This has nothing to do with the Malay fighting the Chinese. The Malays are nice and good people. The issue here a human is murdered and the culprit must be brought to justice.

It is plain stupidity for MACC to defend the officer(s). Such attempt is actually destroying the image of this organization and people supporting this institution, particularly UMNO.
written by maisur, July 23, 2009 09:38:39
proarte...you must one son of a bitch

read this you jerk!

http://www.readingislam.com/servlet/Satellite?c=Article_C&cid=1178724165444&pagename=Zone-English-Discover_Islam/DIELayout
written by anon, July 23, 2009 09:41:09
Zionists - clan-based thugs? How ignorant can you get. So what do you call the others - MCA, MIC, MACC, UMNO, BN, the Cabinet, the Malay race, the Chinese race, the Indian race?

Typical of a racist - see the word Zion and instantly barks 'racist'. If I were to generalize, I would say - ALL Malays are lazy, Chinese are hardworking and Indians are of no consequence.

If one condemns another race, be it foreign or local, then forget about a united Malaysia.
written by KotaDamansara73, July 23, 2009 09:41:19
Ruhanie Ahmad adalah orang yang paling bodoh sekali. Lebih bodoh daripada babi.
written by anon, July 23, 2009 09:46:03
.... then one can equate oneself with the 'munafiq' clan.
written by eeyaw, July 23, 2009 09:50:21
These supposely expert in Islam are applying Islamic laws according to what fit them. They say the model who was caught drinking beer must be punished by canning & they were adamant about it but its OK to use ISA on dissents. They are a disgrace to the Religion. Truly MUNAFIK!
written by Panca Indera, July 23, 2009 10:01:49
Bismillah,
Proate,
To know Muslims read the Quran. here is a passage describing a real Muslim
033.035 PICKTHAL: Lo! men who surrender unto Allah, and women who surrender, and men who believe and women who believe, and men who obey and women who obey, and men who speak the truth and women who speak the truth, and men who persevere (in righteousness) and women who persevere, and men who are humble and women who are humble, and men who give alms and women who give alms, and men who fast and women who fast, and men who guard their modesty and women who guard (their modesty), and men who remember Allah much and women who remember - Allah hath prepared for them forgiveness and a vast reward. :

As to his personal life and his wives:
033.050 PICKTHAL O Prophet! Lo! We have made lawful unto thee thy wives unto whom thou hast paid their dowries, and those whom thy right hand possesseth of those whom Allah hath given thee as spoils of war, and the daughters of thine uncle on the father's side and the daughters of thine aunts on the father's side, and the daughters of thine uncle on the mother's side and the daughters of thine aunts on the mother's side who emigrated with thee, and a believing woman if she give herself unto the Prophet and the Prophet desire to ask her in marriage - a privilege for thee only, not for the (rest of) believers - We are Aware of that which We enjoined upon them concerning their wives and those whom their right hands possess - that thou mayst be free from blame, for Allah is ever Forgiving, Merciful.

Proatre,
You have shown how ignorant, arrogant and ill informed on matters that you have little knowledge of, and you are no different than the BN or UMNO people.

RPK. keep doing what you're doing best.!
Salam smilies/cool.gif
written by sydput, July 23, 2009 10:03:38
The thought of being caned 6 time for drinking alcohol in public is even more severe than those caught snatching handbags.
Muslims say they shun idol worship, but bow and prostrate themselves in front of a piece of stone.
I agree that muslim extremist are a security threat and ISA should be used on them. Guys like Ruhanie should spend the rest of his life in Kamunting because he does not respect the right to be different.
written by ibabonma, July 23, 2009 10:29:27
Proarte, don't interfere in our teachings, that you distorted. I hold to this: "We (1 billion), with our religion and you with yours".... and we will live happily ever after!

written by Running Sardines, July 23, 2009 10:56:15
Dear RPK

Thanks for your article. If you ask me, all those who support 'Matlamat menghalalkan cara' when the methods used are inhumane and morally wrong are orang gila. But I bet BeEnd will quickly get ISA and all these 'matlamat menghalalkan cara' abolish if they know for certain that the public will vote them out of office in near future (takut terima balasan).
written by Wisdom above, July 23, 2009 12:18:16
I have only this to say .
The FEAR of the LORD is the Beginning of WISDOM.
written by Rozlan, July 23, 2009 12:21:07
Ruhanie bark at the wrong tree.Te "matlamat menghalalkan cara" was used by UMNO from time to time without any moral justification.To UMNo everything are kosher as long it serve their interest or some of their leader interest.The latest victim was Teoh Beng Hock.

Anyway he was an ex UMNO MP.an x govt BBC president.So I am not surprised with his biased statements.
written by mawi, July 23, 2009 12:43:41
Proarte and sydput

If you are Muslims, you belong to that category of people who we Muslims defined you as Munafiqs, If you are nonhuman, then you would fit well in the Syaitan category and if you are non Muslims, you definitely are Kafir Laknat. But then, what can I say about rodents who has a brain the size of a peanut.
written by sueteh, July 23, 2009 12:45:49
Haram, halal, kosher, non-kosher..tepuk dada tanya selera. Matlamat menghalalkan cara..misalannya..jikalau seorang Muslim termakan babi tanpa pengetahuannya, maka dia tidak berdosa. Dan jikalau seorang Muslim itu termakan babi dan orang yang menghidangkan kepadanya tidak memberitahunya, maka orang itu berdosa (tak palah, memang pun berdosakan..dia tu Kafir kan?), yang Muslim termakan tu taklah berdosa. Ini juga tertakluk jikalau si Muslim terminum arak, merokok samada halal atau haram, itu terpulang kepada taksiran masing masing.

So long Pak Bibir Ros Najib berkuasa, dia mungkin dan tak mungkin akan menghalalkan apa yang dia fikirkan mencapai tujuan dan matlamat dia. Sikap perkauman akan sentiasa wujud di pelusuk dunia. Ini adalah hakikat.

Whether Chinese is hardworking, Malays are lazy, Indian, no idea..you simply cannot sterotype. I know a Malay very hardworking and smart! I also know Chinese lazy worst than pig! I do not think has to do with your skin color, more of your ATTITUDES in life. Race, probably plays very little or no role in this hardworking realms.

Hai abang UMNO Ampang, apa sal beri support pada MACC/PDRM? Dapat pahala kah? Next month dah masuk bulan Ramadan (fasting month), so for one month, we will have a 'break' from all the evil-ness sebabnya you orang nak kutip dan deposit pahala kan? Masuk Syawal juga pahala month. Balance 10 bulan, hang cukup kantoi ke sana ke mari ya. UMNO you mau lawan gua kah..if yes, you come to Hulu Langat, kita jumpa di sana!
written by sueteh, July 23, 2009 12:48:56
Whatever you believe in your gods and faith..it is up to you lor! You must remember what you profess your faith, you are the so called Representative! Whether you ikut ke or not entirely up to you lor.
written by Super Admin, July 23, 2009 13:03:43
Rock, you mean the Muftis who are employed by the government and receive a salary? Islam says never listen to people who 'sell' their religion. Or did you not know this? Anyway, some brave Muftis HAVE issued statements (what people like you call fatwahs) saying that the ISA is haram. Did you also not know this? Wow! There are many things you don't seem to know.
written by Super Admin, July 23, 2009 13:07:17
sueteh, what a bullshit! No, their house was not swallowed in a landslide and Datuk Harun and his entire family did not die. That shows how stupid some of those who comment in Malaysia Today can be.
written by maisur, July 23, 2009 13:43:47
dear rock,
you don't need a fatwa regarding ISA. it is clear cut haram. detention without trial is haram, consequently ISA is also haram. as simple as that
written by Conan Chung, July 23, 2009 13:58:13
People will always, depending on whether they are benefiting or suffering on an issue make their stand. Germany when in the beginning of WW2 idolized Hitler as the savior of their nation; saving the country from widespread inflation and a crippled economy. He was the one who stood to defend the dignity and people of the 'motherland' as the Germans would say. But time will tell whether he's a messiah or false prophet.

Right now, those who 'defend' the ISA law is no other than (like RPK says) pro-establishment. These people see no problem in the methods the government is using to "defend" the country. Without these "laws", the country would be in chaos and the "others" would gain power. It would mean Malays would lose their power, their benefits and privileges as the "bumiputera" - (tell them they are not as they originate from nearby islands and they'll make a fuss - don't bother).

To them, its about social rank and standing - its about being 1st class citizens while the rest are immigrants - 2nd class. They can never have the same treatment no matter how long its been after Merdeka... If you come out from the 'wrong' pussy, you're finish! You have no future in this country - unless you are willing to do UMNO's bidding by becoming his lap dogs. Then you are a dirty rich 2nd class citizen - 2nd class but nevertheless rich so you don't suffer like the rest of the people.

Now lets imagine a scenario where the opposition is put into power. Now that the opposition is in charge of the various government organizations, they have begun consolidating power in the police force and the judiciary. They have also extended their hands into the royal institutions - giving candy in exchange for support. It appears that the opposition is now in total control of the country - their control of Petronas gave them the billions they need to run the country and their party. But now that they're in control, they want pay back!

They begin by asking MACC to haul BN politicians and pro-BN people to 'testify' against the various 'corruption' that happened before the opposition take over. If you confess then everything is fine. But if you don't, they would haul you to a window from the 13th floor and threaten to throw you down. A lot of BN people get arrested by the police and speedily sent to jail because of the 'efficient' judiciary bent on sending corrupt ex-officials to the slammer. Many have left the country; for those who stayed they get sent into jail and if "law" cannot implicate him then there's always ISA. And people like Ruhanie Ahmad and Tan Sri Sanusi Junid are among those under ISA detention for charges like "threatening public order by posting offensive articles in their blogs."

Now when that happens I really want to see Ruhanie still would say ISA is needed to defend the country from 'terrorist'. These people would need to learn that something cannot exist - no matter who's in power because it would be abused! These people often forget that defective laws and institutions are double-edged weapons - things you can use to hurt people can hurt yourself too. Maybe they know - they just don't think it would happen to them.
written by Super Admin, July 23, 2009 14:00:02
Rock, you just admitted you were stupid enough to be dragged into a terrorist group. You also admit that you were 'saved' by the ISA. No, I would not say you are ignorant. But you are certainly not clever either. And they managed to work on your head as well I see.

The Mufti of Perak you quoted is the same chap who forbids Friday prayers in Kamunting. Please don't mention his name as a reference. It's like quoting Najib on family values. A better Mufti to quote would be Perlis. He did say the ISA is haram. And forget about Muftis. Why listen to them? Listen to God instead. God has 'spoken' in the Quran. Or did they not teach you that also in Kamunting?
written by Raja Petra, July 23, 2009 14:06:13
Some readers want a fatwah issued on the ISA. They feel my views are merely my opinion and not valid. They want the religious people (like Muftis) to issue this fatwah. Read what The Malay Mail wrote about religious people and fatwahs:

"Whipping is a norm in many Islamic States. Last month in Bangladesh a widow was whipped 202 times and a man 101 times following a fatwa by a religious leader for their alleged involvement in "anti-social activity" in a village in south eastern Bangladesh, prompting local protests and action by the police. Piara Begum, a widow of 40, and Mamun Miah, 25, were whipped before hundreds of people at Khaiyar in Comilla district. The woman fell unconscious and was rushed to hospital and was admitted for intensive treatment."
written by Conan Chung, July 23, 2009 14:12:30
Dear Rock,

I'm sorry to say that your respect and gratitude towards the Mufti Perak has blinded you. You have failed to see that he has a "vested" interest in ISA because his livelihood depends on it - he's getting paid. Just to be fair, explain to anyone neutral (say foreigner) and chances are they will say ISA is BAD. In fact as any other foreign religious teachers and Islamic figures around the world and you'll probably get the same answer.As my saying goes: A biased person is a crooked judge.

I guess you can say it still comes down to who's upholding the law - a good law is one that keeps bad government in check while a bad law is one that corrupts a good government. Here's something for you to think about.
written by lakian, July 23, 2009 14:49:56
If we ask Najib to choose only PM or Malay.What will he choose?
I am sure he will choose PM.Because PM = power.
Is power haram also in Islam?
written by Richfyf, July 23, 2009 15:29:20
RPK where do you want your case of single malt delivered??? Please don't give you current address lah, dont want the dogs in blue to know where you are.

Just tell the time and specific place for it to be dropped and you can can arranged for someone to collect it.

Your prediction some how or rather always seems to be true in the end!!
written by sueteh, July 23, 2009 16:32:21
Super Admin, minta ampunla..facts not right. Senyum smilies/smiley.gif
written by abbey, July 23, 2009 16:33:12
This Ruhanie guy is most certainly a Malay, do doubt about it.
written by sueteh, July 23, 2009 16:40:17
Pak Bibir Rose Najib menyeru/calling the OVERSEAS Malaysians professionals to return to Malaysia. Please return NOW! PBR Najib has goodies for you!
written by miwaki, July 23, 2009 17:19:20
Apart from retaining ISA.I believe these people also patronize prostitute dens,drink liquor,indulged in corruption,adultery,stealing,killing,cheating and all sorts of evil things as what other ordinary people do on earth.The only difference is we do not claim we would end up in heaven as we know not many people end up in heaven and hell is full of friends and women.
written by roggon, July 23, 2009 18:13:12
sanusi and ruhanie must have defective DNA......these 2 sound more like terrorists than human beings!!!
written by Admiral Tojo, July 23, 2009 19:19:51
“matlamat menghalalkan cara” (the ends justify the means)

This includes the murders of Altantuya, Kugan, Beng Hock, ISA etc etc is it???? Morons all those who support the ISA, besides being munafeequns and disbelievers. The Mufti of Perak is the Mufti of the Arab Religion and never ISLAM as per Quran. He is a DISBELIEVER and we are commanded NOT to follow him, who collect wages. For the true ISLAM go to mentalbondageinthenameofgod.*********.com and be flabergasted.

You look at the faces of those who support ISA namely PERKIDA, PERWARIS, PUKIWARIS and you can tell that they are zombies with no minds of their own. They have surrendered their minds to their GODs in UMNO.

Bollocks

written by johntyc, July 23, 2009 19:36:34
Teresa Kok and terrorism related? LOL! Teresa Kok can't even mobilize 300 people for a candle light vigil! So tell me, in what way Teresa Kok dangerous?

Islam is a good religion but those Munafiq Muslims pollutes it!
written by Proarte, July 23, 2009 20:19:25
Pancera Indera wrote:

'Proatre,
You have shown how ignorant, arrogant and ill informed on matters that you have little knowledge of, and you are no different than the BN or UMNO people.'

mawi wrote:

'Proarte and sydput
If you are Muslims, you belong to that category of people who we Muslims defined you as Munafiqs, If you are nonhuman, then you would fit well in the Syaitan category and if you are non Muslims, you definitely are Kafir Laknat. But then, what can I say about rodents who has a brain the size of a peanut.'

maisur wrote:

'proarte...you must one son of a bitch'

I note with regret that my postings have been censored and erased. From the responses to my postings which I have quoted above, it is clear that self righteous Muslims feel their religion gives them the right to insult and censor others. It is sad that Malaysia-Today too has fallen victim to this kind of intolerance.

I was trying to give a rational explanation for the contradictory mindset of Malays and their peculiar brand of Islam. It was a dispassionate viewpoint based on documentary references and in the context of modern day cultural and moral values, which if are are honest, are completely at variance with those of Arabia 1400 years ago.
written by Selva, July 23, 2009 21:59:48
ruhanie the has been says opposition will create problems-the fact is bn is the one creating problems especially his own party folk-umno led by the gangster khairy-so please ruhanie-unlike your name there is nothing good about what you say and to think that you were a journalist-perhaps not just an opportunist...
written by verifunny, July 23, 2009 22:55:04
Malays who abuse the faith are not double standards, but no standards. They are treating Islam as a EASY way to heaven. I just would like to say that there is no free lunch in reality. ISA is "grey" law and such law can be abused. I hope that those Malays who are supporting Umnono and BeEnd should start to reconsider their support for them. Malay should help Malay, but those in desperate needs and not those who are trying to retain and abuse their power. You have made them rich and also many poor Malays. You should STOP the support now!!! TDM is bullshitting about Chinese dominance and his only aim is to get his son to become PM.
written by Oscar Winner, July 24, 2009 01:29:22

I have said this before. I'm still wondering what species of the animal kingdom or life form these UMNO munafiq muslims belong to. They can't abolish ISA as it's life-and-death for them to continue to rule without having to end up in jail. So, in order to survive, they are all for ISA, just so they also get ISA (Increased Sex Addiction)
written by rpremkumar2u, July 24, 2009 03:16:10
I have only this to say .
The FEAR of the LORD is the Beginning of WISDOM.
Wisdom above, July 23, 2009 12:18:16 hmm..I suppose awe of the LORD and walking the talk is due to realizing and awakening.
written by mawi, July 24, 2009 12:06:09
Proarte,

Tak payah! We don't need your kind your kind of rational. A dog would have more rational than yours. Boleh blah!.
written by densemy, July 24, 2009 12:15:58
Proarte... What planet do you come from??

I was trying to give a rational explanation for the contradictory mindset of Malays and their peculiar brand of Islam

Rational explanations are strictly forbidden by Islam... You accept what the imam tells you or else its off to judgement day for you
written by Panca Indera, July 25, 2009 12:54:50
Proate said,
I was trying to give a rational explanation for the contradictory mindset of Malays and their peculiar brand of Islam.

Then attack the contradictory mindset of the Malays like RPK does. Don’t attack the prophet or the Teaching of the Quran. Your accusation of Islam and the Prophet is recycled Islamophobia.

It was a dispassionate viewpoint based on documentary references and in the context of modern day cultural and moral values, which if are are honest, are completely at variance with those of Arabia 1400 years ago.

Look are you and the society and culture you lived in. Go and Live in UK or USA or watch their TV programmes, "Oprah. Dr Phil, The doctors, Desperate Housewifes, American Idol,"to name a few.
Count the numbers of Bastards(those conceived or born out of wedlock) in the western countries.See the Alcohol and Drinking problems. Look at the Divorce Rates (more than50%)
So it is acceptable to you the modern day values of debauchery, licentiousness, Corruptions, immorality, depravation, laws of the jungle, racism where the individual has the right to act and do whatever he/she wants and holds no accounts or responsibility except to self.

"Rational explanations are strictly forbidden by Islam."

Quote to me the reference in the Quran where it says the above .
I can quote many references in the Holy book where God asks man to reflect and look at nature and expound on how things acts, behaves, moves etc.etc.
For example God asked us to look at the tiny bees or ants, how they live and how they produce honey. Reflects on it.

But then
34-32. And those who were arrogant will say to those who were deemed weak: "Did we keep you back from guidance after it had come to you? Nay, but you were Mujrimun (polytheists, sinners, criminals, disobedient to Allah, etc.).
smilies/cool.gif
written by Panca Indera, July 25, 2009 14:33:21
cont:
It was a dispassionate viewpoint based on documentary references and in the context of modern day cultural and moral values, ......
Today's the Independent news UK
report on present day acceptable behavior that Proacte finds acceptable

http://www.independent.co.uk/life-style/love-sex/men-women/true-wife-confessions-how-womens-reallife-stories-became-the-new-internet-sensation-1757228.html
Marriages that have gone off the boil are also not a rarity – therapist Shirley P Glass states in her book Not Just Friends that one or both parties in 50 per cent of all couples will be unfaithful, and adultery remains the most common reason cited by divorcing couples.

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/americas/state-of-the-union-18000-californian-gay-couples-are-legally-married-in-a-state-which-outlaws-it-1739835.html

State of the union: 18,000 Californian gay couples are legally married in a state which outlaws it
smilies/cool.gif
written by Panca Indera, July 25, 2009 14:40:42
Proate
More,
http://www.homeoffice.gov.uk/crime-victims/reducing-crime/alcohol-related-crime/
Alcohol-related crime
The links between alcohol and violence are well established. But we are determined to rid our streets of this growing problem.
Facts & figures
•in nearly half (45%) of all violent incidents, victims believed offenders to be under the influence of alcohol
•this figure rose to 58% in cases of attacks by people they did not know
•37% of domestic violence cases involve alcohol
•in nearly a million violent attacks in 2007-08, the aggressors were believed to be drunk
(Source: British Crime Survey 2007/0smilies/cool.gif
written by mamak, July 25, 2009 19:08:38
Sifat-sifat orang munafiq di http://twitter.com/tazkirah
written by Nazlinhisyam, July 26, 2009 00:16:06
Not majority of muslim or malays are munafik..but majority of ChaYa Nun Alif in this country is the real liars and culprit.. this deciple of komunisme cant do nothing (at least) if ISA is still here. ISA is important to be maintained to control those cha ya nun alif (whos still having komunisme in their mind). so dont abolish ISA.
written by mamanur, July 26, 2009 17:48:02
nazlinhisyam, you are a 100%bloody racist and bigots.
read the AlQuran - there is no mention of Melayu and it's konon2 exalted Ketuanan Melayu, moron!. even China is mentioned in Prophet Muhammad's word i.e. tuntutlah ilmu walau ke negeri China sekalipun.
stop be a bodoh sombong and ignorant piece of ..thing!
you are an insult to humanity.
tho May Allah forgive you for being a bigot and stupid