Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow LDP Puchong Jaya Interchange: Major crack line found

LDP Puchong Jaya Interchange: Major crack line found PDF Print
Wednesday, 22 July 2009 10:47

By Bolehland Construction

Major crack lines found underneath the bridge!
I bet that not much people take this seriously (except the concessionaire) although thousands were using this bridge everyday either through the top or passing underneath it. The possible reason is that these defects do not causing anything fall down (yet).

The crack locations and widths are summarized in this figure. There are 2 rows of bridges running parallel throughout that supported by abutments at both ends, and 11 rows of piers in between.

For clarity, each space between supports (span) are labelled and colored. The U-turns and roads underneath the bridge are shown as well. From here, you can see how lucky was the owner that all defected parts are just nicely not above the road. That's why this issue were never brought up to newspaper.

Let's see some pictures taken on 21 June 09.

At 12th span, the whole stretch of soffit cracks. The crack lines have been filled by something by bridge repair company that makes them so obvious.

12th span: You can see the crack width marked by the bridge repair company. One of them is 1.5mm

Comments (8)Add Comment
written by lawa88, July 22, 2009 11:27:45
LDP cracking up???? Allah SWT Mahakuasa... jangan pikir kau ada gelaran dan pangkat, semua perbuatan kau akan direstui Allah SWT. Just because you have position and rank you think that all will go well...Man proposes GOD disposes. LDP was under GAMUDA - a very familiar name indeed. Poor Rakyat has to suffer - imagine having got used to using it and if it cracks up eventually... OMG it will be daily nightmare for those who have use it...smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif
written by lawa88, July 22, 2009 11:28:45
Common GAMUDA guys wake up and FIX IT you idoit smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by temenggong, July 22, 2009 12:44:02
Bolehland Construction!! smilies/grin.gif
written by alarcarte, July 22, 2009 13:50:54
Shit!!!! Hundred thousand motorists use this bridge daily, and me too.
Are they waiting for tragedy to happen first before repairing? Right now we motorists from Puchong, Bukit Jalil, Kirara are just playing Russian roulette with our lives at stake.
written by Beezee_Beezee, July 22, 2009 14:28:13
Peribahasa " RETAK MENANTI BELAH ". As we call ourself caring Malaysian. Lets not use these Road anymore both on and under the bridge or associated flyover it. It is the last thing we wish to hear another tragedy...GOD Blesses All users of the bridges. JKR Shoud immediately condoned these areas and start diverting the road to a safer route. No point arguing about the integrity of the Product when the Producer has no Integrity at all. When it happen even GOD cannot stop it!. If we care we should not use it....
written by vineeth menon, July 22, 2009 14:42:37
Is anybody aware that the Ampang Elevated highway is in similar condition as MRR? Government has allegedly warned the operator not to disclose it now or face dire consequences...Balance i leave to the smart people in the town to explore and expose .. Cheers
written by KARMANNGHIA, July 22, 2009 16:52:53
1 Malaysia boleh!
written by Sabahfan, July 23, 2009 01:21:23
cracks in multimillion bridges?

sure becos of corruption, big fish mah... tapi MACC only goes after the rm2400 cases