Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Who Says That Tun Is Wrong?

Who Says That Tun Is Wrong? PDF Print
Wednesday, 22 July 2009 02:43

I see this massive furore over Tun M's article Kaki Dalam Kasut. The very blunt Khoo Kay Peng responded almost instantaneously and held no punches back.

I can see where the both of them are coming from. Tun being a realist; while the very intelligent KKP, in my opinion, is sometimes too much of an idealist.

Hey, no offence KKP. You are one of the better guys around. And I tabik you for your style.

I know I am gonna be getting a whole lot of stick for being on the side of dear old Tun. And 2 days in a row at it. But, truth be told, Tun had just spoken the truth.

The Malays are in power but the Chinese are in control of this country. Why? Because the elitist Malays who are in power are whores to wealth. How many among the 'elite' Malays in the corridors of power truly have their heart for the people or even the Malays? And how many of these Malays in the corridors of power aren't at where they are for money, money and money?

The Chinese know this. And they also know that they do not have the numbers to create among them a Prime Minister. The Chinese are realists. They are survivors. Realising that it is not possible for them to form the government, they instead find ways to control the government. People say that the Jews and the Chinese are the smartest - and if you asked me, I say they probably think alike too. The Chinese in Malaysia control the Malaysian government the way the Jews control the US government. Something new? Think about it.

To the Chinese, and this must be the worst kept secret, the Malays in power are lazy and greedy. Easy money. Easy money. And with this knowledge, the Chinese gets their way by providing financial support for Mr. Malay. Patronage. I help put you up there, you take care of me. Then we plunder together. Since Mr. Malay is too lazy to do the actual dirty work to earn the money, he will always need the Chinese to earn him his dough. Some of you call this cronyism. But this is not cronyism. The Chinese call this playing it smart.

Count me the number of Chinese in Malaysia's top 10 richest. Extend that to the top 100. Do you think it's easy to get that many projects with that many zeros in value? The Gohs, the Tans, and the Yeohs are the ones who truly decide where the country is heading. They come up with a master plan and their toy boy Menteri finds ways to implement them. This is how it is done, not the other way. Malaysia is not planned based on Kementerian wanting to this and then implement. Those with interests come up with the plan. The Menteri simply gets paid. Who looks like the real masters here?

And that's at the upper level. What about implementation?

written by pixieface, July 22, 2009 03:05:35
He who plundered the most is calling the kettle black. Shut up, old man.
Who cares what you think. Tell us where you stash your mountain of gold ???
written by tokioRain, July 22, 2009 03:21:12
well SPAnK, u aint gettin no stick from me. The Yeohs go for Friday mass praying that their 'mountain of gold' dont go crashing on their botoxed faces.
written by krising1, July 22, 2009 07:47:57
The writer should be called Mr. Bodoh. Who made the Yeohs, Gohs, Lims and the Tans rich? Ask Tun how many of them were supported by him. They in turn supported his sons to get rich. The Chinese are not bodohs to turn down the offers when they are made to them. So you have to blame Tun and the likes of him if they did not make the Malays rich Chinese. Maybe he did help some. The Tajudins and Halims. They just did not know how to handle the money. So Mahathir's son but was saved because the father was PM. LKY took only 12 years to bring Singapore from poor to rich. Jobs were plenty - good jobs not menial ones. What did our Tun do in 22 years and that too with petrol money. Without petrol money, this country would have been another Zimbabawe by now!
written by khongja, July 22, 2009 09:40:56
Well the truth sometimes hurt but as said the chinese are survivors!Should TDM blame them!Imagine a scenerio in this country without the chinese? as they say we might end up like the Phillipines.Most of the Asean countries thrieve because of the chinese and its truth seen so why is TDM harping about wealth now?Is he trying to change the malays mentality? And for what?
written by Taikohtai, July 22, 2009 09:46:53
As far as I am concerned, 99% of the YMs, Tuns, Tan Sris, Puan Sris, Datos, etc are egomaniacs of the highest level. Mention them today and a growing number of Malaysians immediately feel the urge to spit. How else you do explain why H1N1 is spreading so fast?
written by Tlau, July 22, 2009 09:55:25
It all boils down to the Malay mentality. They are given by they want it easier by renting it out, contract it out, etc, just want easy money without having to work or sweat for it. It is no wonder they are the biggest suckers for 'scheme cepat kaya'. Every year, pensioners are targets for this crooks who can see through their weakness. The malays have to change their mentalities and work for it.
written by malaysian7, July 22, 2009 09:57:49
Please ask Najib whether the Chinese controlling him and his ministers!

Why would I say KKP's judgement is much better than you? It is because you take the Yeohs, Gohs and sum it up to represent the whole Chinese in Malaysia.

Perhaps you kinda lost touch to the ground. Please come down to the ground and see how the Chinese work hard to be where they are. Most of them still work 12hr or even more to get the money they want. It is not easy money bro.

Do not take just the Yeohs, Gohs or even Lims to say that Chinese are controlling. We the poor Chinese here do not take any SINGLE CENT from them!!!
written by FFT, July 22, 2009 10:08:29
The same argument Mahathir and his supporters use against the Chinese is taken directly out of Hitler and the Nazi's playbook against the Jews. These ****ing clowns should all have a bullet each in their head and be put 10 foot into the ground as a preventive measure.

If Mahathir is not stopped, he and his rabid dogs will unleash a murderous holocaust against the non-Malays in the very near future.
written by Hakim Joe, July 22, 2009 10:30:48
On the one hand TDM hands the "so called" contracts to the Chinese. On the other hand, he criticizes them. Indirectly, he is also saying that the contracts given to his select group of Bumis did not perform and as a scapegoat, he blames the Chinese for being successful (not the Malays for being unsuccessful despite the favoritism).

So why did he have to award the contracts to the Chinese? For starters, TDM did not 100% believe that the Malays are capable and the fact that the successful Chinese can enrich his sons (as a quid pro quo) is almost ensured whilst his select group of Malays are questionable.

Did anybody think that he did it for any other reasons?

written by Catharsis, July 22, 2009 11:42:07
One question for my friend...................is the top 40 richest Chinamen representatiive of the entire population of poor chinamen- food for ponder.
written by Catharsis, July 22, 2009 11:47:47
and has my friend thought of those chinamen acting as proxies for those Malay LAWMAKERS
written by Catharsis, July 22, 2009 11:49:55
And have you considered the timing, the slant and the agenda of TDM's article..................seriously you are not that naive!!!!!
written by garfunky, July 22, 2009 12:13:00
Point understood, but not accepted.

I would not define what you have explained as "control". If a parent makes money, but spends more of it on his child than on himself, does that mean the child controls the family?

No, manipulation is not the same as control. If the malays wanted to stop this chain, they very well can.

Plus, what has this got to do with malays and chinese anyway? All your examples can be replaced with

Malay = Politician
Chinese = Business Tycoon

So why does it have to be racial? Why not say the Business Tycoons control the country, so what if they happen to be Chinese, they don't represent the Chinese community as a whole in Malaysia. Same as the politicians, they don't represent all Malays.

So no, I don't agree with Mahathir or you in this case, sorry.
written by truthbespoken, July 22, 2009 14:25:23
Simon,

It's incorrect, even politically dangerous to conjure half-truths like what your idol Mahathir is always fond of doing. It is acknowledged that Chinese, anywhere in the world, are just generally survivors. If you agree with Mahathir that the Chinese are actually the masters of this country now, you are just, like him, coughing out a very mischievous scenario loaded with a whole lot of saliva and phlegm!